Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG.

42LW4500

Get ready for the finest, most cinematic 3D entertainment you've ever experienced in the comfort of your home. Forget the heavy and expensive glasses. You can now indulge in what 3D TV was meant to be, just like at the movies. The LG Cinema 3D TV. The new standard in 3 dimensional excellence.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 42LW4500
Review 1 for 42LW4500
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Online Gaming
Mitch
Posted5 October 2011
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
"This TV when used for movies, 3D, online browsing etc is excellent. However, I used my TV about 40% of the time for online gaming via PS3 and the HDTV game lag on this TV is unbearable.
It's sooo frustrating that my 2007 LG 42" with 720 display, out performs the new 42LW6500 200Hz in online gaming experience....
HELP!!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Mitch
fromFremantle
Posted5 October 2011
Gender:Male
Review 2 for 42LW4500
This review is for the 55LW4500.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
55LW4500
Anthony Porter
Posted4 November 2011
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Great TV have watched numerous 3d movies with the Family and its great to all be there laughing together.
Thanks LG
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Anthony Porter
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 3 for 42LW4500
This review is for the 47LW4500.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
clark8kent
Posted29 October 2011
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Quite satisfied except for the keypad on Youtube and Skype - the Skype one has a bug not allowing u to use a space bar, and the YouTube one is too laborious - should have the option of sms-type typing where u press on a number on the remote and get a letter instead of having to navigate thru a keypad with arrows"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
clark8kent
frommelbourne, VIC
Posted29 October 2011
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 4 for 42LW4500
This review is for the 47LW4500.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The colours pop!
bzerk86
Posted24 October 2011
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"My third LG TV and I don't wouldn't trade them for any other brand!
3D with out shutter glasses is incredible, it adds a whole new level to movies and TV at home.
True Motion is also out of this world.
LG's SimpLink systems works well with my BluRay surround system. It takes all the confusion of multiple remotes away.
A very impressive piece of kit!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
bzerk86
fromAdelaide, SA
Posted24 October 2011
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 5 for 42LW4500
This review is for the 55LW4500.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My own dimension and escape from reality.
magooster01
Posted20 October 2011
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Great TV. So simple to use. My lounge room has become my own private dimension. when watching and using this piece of equipement, the world is not evident. thank you for my own world of enterainment."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
magooster01
fromNewcastle
Posted20 October 2011
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 6 for 42LW4500
This review is for the 32LW4500.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bedroom Bliss
Happy Housewife
Posted20 October 2011
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"WE recently purchased this TV for our bedroom. I can now sneak away in the bedroom and watch all my shows without upsetting my husband. It is real "Bedroom Bliss" in our house now."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Happy Housewife
fromBurleigh Heads QLD
Posted20 October 2011
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Review 7 for 42LW4500
This review is for the 55LW4500.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spent!!
Happy Dad
Posted20 October 2011
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Our recent purchase of this TV was a great choice. Not only can we program our weekly viewing but we can do complete seasons of shows, the menu is easy to understand and control, and the parental control is great for programs the kids shouldnt be watching. But my favouirite is family time with the large screen my family and I turn the lounge into a cinema, with popcorn and sweets and enjoy the awesome 3D experience plus watching the AFL is almost like being at the game.
Thanks LG
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Happy Dad
fromPerth, WA
Posted20 October 2011
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 8 for 42LW4500
This review is for the 55LW4500.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
55" Full HD 3D LED Television
Rankin11
Posted20 October 2011
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"I purchased this television on 08/08/2011. The picture is excellent, the handset is uncomplicated and is very easy to understand and operate. It is wall mounted and looks stylish and modern. I find it exceptionally good value for money and I am 100% happy with my purchase."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Rankin11
fromPerth, Western Ausralia
Posted20 October 2011
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 9 for 42LW4500
This review is for the 47LW4500.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The impact of 3D is fantastic
Spagonie
Posted20 October 2011
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"I have seen 3D televisions demonstrated in retailers and I have found that the LG 47LW4500 has the most clear picture both in 2D and 3D that I have seen. LG are market leaders in 3D technology and the way forward looks promising for 3D televisions and LG products, especially the LG Cinema TV. This is the first stage of my home theatre and I am glad that I chose LG."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Spagonie
fromConcord West NSW.
Posted20 October 2011
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 10 for 42LW4500
This review is for the 32LW4500.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best TV I've ever had
fishboy
Posted19 October 2011
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"This TV was a real surprise, as we'd made a short list based on features and price and in the end went with the LG. Things that impressed us most were 1. how beautiful and crisp it displayed Blu Ray and 3D, how simple to tune it was and the stability of the image. Plugging in our LG BluRay couldn't have been simpler and the TV remote operates the BluRay player as well.
SUPER TELLY!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
fishboy
fromCanberra
Posted19 October 2011
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 11 for 42LW4500
This review is for the 55LW4500.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good & bad
diadon
Posted18 October 2011
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"For a matt screen, it's incredibly glarey, an open curtain or table lamp reflects on the screen making viewing obstructed for at least one viewer in the room, which is surprising as our old Samsung that had a really shiney screen did not do this at all. Infrequently some channels images do not correspond to the sound and it's like we're watching a c-grade Kung Fu movie with bad voice-over...lips moving, and delayed speech coming out, and it's annoying to say the least. The 1080 is disappointing as it only kicks in if the station is broadcasting in 1080, so many digital television shows are grainy and of horrid quality, again when compared to the old Samsung we had which was also 1080, it's images were constantly of the highest quality regardless of what the channel was broadcasting (be it 576 or 1080, it was still of high & wonderful resolution). BUT all the negativity aside, the 3D is awesome and it was a thrill to discover that not only could we watch cinematic quality 3D films in our own home BUT also could play PS3 games in 3D too which is mind blowing. And the 7 star power rating is incredible to say the least, after hours of use the screen does not warm up remaining cool to touch. This TV is AWESOME for game play, if you're a gamer then this screen is for you!! Now lets hope this TV stays good and true inside and outside of warranty, unlike it's predecessor, who's screen turned black one day out of warranty & the supplier was not in the least interested or inclined to make good of their faulty and over priced product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
diadon
fromMelbourne
Posted18 October 2011
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Review 12 for 42LW4500
This review is for the 32LW4500.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent 3D TV
JAGDISH LIMBACHIYA
Posted13 September 2011
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"The best of 3D flicker free experience I have ever seen with light-weight glasses which did not hinder my Experience of watching the TV for more than 1 hour....excellent passive FPR technology....I would recommend this for all enthusiast who would see the 3D world at its best. Excellent ports for your input devices....Just missed the SMART TV feature but I have attached a WD LIVE TV HUB to it and its my good to go....just superb combo to use along with this TV...Colors and vibrant and best....MUST BUY"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
JAGDISH LIMBACHIYA
fromMumbai, INDIA
Posted13 September 2011
Gender:Male
Review 13 for 42LW4500
This review is for the 55LW4500.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE TRUTH
_AZTAK_
Posted21 August 2011
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"The LG 55LW4500 is an exelent passive 3D television, i am not from LG i sell televisions for a living. I really like this television because it has four sets of passive glasses ( passive being flicker and battery free glasses ) which is ideal for families who simply can not afford $175 + for a single pair of glasses from other brands of 3D televisions. The price is exellent for an 55'' LED/LCD 3D television, really a must buy for families who want quality and affordability."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
_AZTAK_
fromtownsville, QLD
Posted21 August 2011
Gender:Male