Top-rated product

Product Reviews

42LM6700

42" (107cm) Full HD 3D LED LCD TV
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
15 of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 42LM6700
Review 1 for 42LM6700
This review is for the 55LM6700.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Beautiful TV
cheryltopsy
Posted30 November 2012
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"After much research & comparisons in-store, this TV is fabulous.
Price, features, picture & sound quality are second to none.
3D great!
Simply a stunning TV.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
cheryltopsy
fromMelbourne, Victoria
Posted30 November 2012
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:Yes
Response from LGBy LG Australia Online Team2 December 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review this and we're very pleased you love it as much as we do!
Review 2 for 42LM6700
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome package and extreme value for money
Turbotojo
Posted20 October 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Bought one in March for $835 at JB hifi..... I shopped around for days and looked at a lot of Tvs and LG always came up the best in quality and value for money.
This TV is just perfect. I love the bluetooth so I can control youtube etc with my phone....
Goes nicely with my other state of the art LG products.
I can't fault it.............."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Turbotojo
fromCaboolture, QLD
Posted20 October 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 3 for 42LM6700
This review is for the 55LM6700.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome design @ great price
mgj_kelly
Posted17 February 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"For $1300 cash at JB HIFI i couldn't say no. They didnt have any 55LM6410's left, and was offered this instead.
The frameless design, passive 3D technology and DLNA certification won me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
mgj_kelly
fromGold Coast
Posted17 February 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 4 for 42LM6700
This review is for the 55LM6700.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
David and Glenda
Posted18 January 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Got the TV from The Good Guys at a great price for mounting on the wall. Best decision we have made. Looks great on the wall because of the very small frame around the edge. The picture quality is the best we have ever had, and are looking forward to trying all the smart features."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
David and Glenda
fromMelbourne Victoria
Posted18 January 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 5 for 42LM6700
This review is for the 55LM6700.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy to use the magic remote
BOYO
Posted7 January 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"What a great viewing experience the magic remote really is magic and the options when you connect with WiFi are amazing"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
BOYO
fromWA
Posted7 January 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 6 for 42LM6700
This review is for the 55LM6700.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great picture quality and menu systems
Jimbob
Posted4 January 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"55LM6700 absolutly love it!!!, awesome picture quality especially on 3d bluray, menu systems are really well setup, and for the guy below complaining about tv guide not updating itself that is the same on every tv on the market just use the tv guide lg app instead or log on to tv guide sites with your smart TV. so many features and fantastic apps available. Love it LG thanks"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Jimbob
frommelb, vic
Posted4 January 2013
Promotional Emails:No
Review 7 for 42LM6700
This review is for the 47LM6700.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Smart TV
LG Fan
Posted9 December 2012
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Excellent Smart TV, it has great features connecting with your computer network. You won't be disappointed."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
LG Fan
fromSydney, NSW
Posted9 December 2012
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 8 for 42LM6700
This review is for the 55LM6700.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Package
Andrew Bagnara
Posted5 December 2012
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"We purchased the 55 inch model, and were limited on price, and scored it for $2000. Well, what a purchase, the wifi, Smart TV, inputs, interface and display are supurb. My only gripe, and it's so minor is some of the edge light bleed, but a recent bios update resolved most of that and to be honest, every brand edge LED has a similar issue. Overall though, this is the best TV I have owned (and I also have a 47 Inch Philips Cineos in the house that cost me $4000). The LG now takes pride and place in the theatre room. Love it. And I'm still amazed walking into the room and seeing the side profile, it's SOOOOO thin. Well done LG, brilliant TV. I bought the matching BluRay player, but now need another as I need dual HDMI as my 7.1 AMP doesn't support HDMI1.4 for 3D, so another LG purchase coming up, and with pleasure."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Andrew Bagnara
fromPerth, Western Australia
Posted5 December 2012
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Response from LGBy LG Australia Online Team5 December 2012
Great to hear Andrew! Thanks for taking the time to review it.
Review 9 for 42LM6700
This review is for the 47LM6700.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product @ the right price
John Corrigan
Posted26 November 2012
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Great product @ the right price. I'm very confident with LG products"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
John Corrigan
fromSydney NSW
Posted26 November 2012
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 10 for 42LM6700
This review is for the 47LM6700.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am really impressed by this TV
Brian
Posted17 November 2012
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"We are building a new home with a home theatre and I have been doing lots of research with regard to what TV to purchase for it. This is the best looking TV on the market and will look great in our new house. It was easy to set up and I have been really impressed by its features including the picture quality, the smart tv capability, skype camera and the 3D capability. I wasn't really interested in the 3D, but having seen it in action I am really glad I spent the the extra to get this TV. The magic remote it also easy to use. We also go it for a great price."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Brian
fromMount Annan, NSW
Posted17 November 2012
Promotional Emails:No
Review 11 for 42LM6700
This review is for the 47LM6700.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG (Lucky Goldstar) have redeemed themselves
Leonard
Posted14 November 2012
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Buy one you'll thank yourself for it, with this television LG have put themselves in front of the competitors with a Quality LCD image, Low consumption LED Lighting and a software package which is everything you need in the internet television community, built in WiFi and 4 HDMI with Simplink makes it just perfect for my needs, Excellent viewing in both 2D and 3D, no overlap, nice vertical and horizon viewing range, I plugged in my 1Terrabite HDD full with (.TS) files from my recorder into one of the two available USB ports and before I could get back to my chair it had already been discovered by the television and showing me an itemised selection of choice on the External Hard drive, recording from the television to the hard drive is child's play.
I'm an Electrotechnology Communications Tradesperson, I've had my hand on with televisions and connector types and styles for the last thirty years, don't get into the confusing market of what type or brand to buy, I've already done that for you, take my word for it this Model is a nice Quality, full of features entry level television to get you into the world of 3D viewing, you will love it, Television is fun and exciting again.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Leonard
fromleonardwestwood@gmail.com
Posted14 November 2012
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Response from LGBy LG Australia 16 November 2012
Thanks for the kind words, Leonard, really pleased you like it as much as we do!
Review 12 for 42LM6700
This review is for the 47LM6700.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tv on the market!!
Ally7143
Posted18 October 2012
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"I researched and researched for a flat screen and this tv was well worth the wait.. From Samsung to Panasonic to Sony... I finally found a fair informative review on Amazon, who told me not to hesitate and I would not regret it.. I cannot say enough about this TV.. The picture quality and sound are amazing.. the 3D is out of this world and accessing the web makes this the most comprehensive tv for family viewing....Stop searching... buy this TV!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ally7143
fromColumbus OH
Posted18 October 2012
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 13 for 42LM6700
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Alex Jimenez Gomez
Posted1 October 2012
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"The best purchase ever!!!!!! The size of the screen is great and for the features and prices is good.
Better than Samsung. The only cons is the flash, does not have flash when you use the browser, but is fast and reliable.
3D, 4 glasses 3d, smart, wifi, the remote control is cool."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Alex Jimenez Gomez
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 14 for 42LM6700
This review is for the 47LM6700.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent hardware let down by mediocre user interface
Iain
Posted9 January 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Honestly blown away by the picture quality and the clarity and comfort of the 3D. As a TV, this unit is excellent. However, I find the "smart" features lacking. The magic remote is awkward to use - a common problem is accidentally scrolling through channels when trying to press the action button or re-orienting the pointer for comfort only to have the menu you're trying to use disappear. The UX is inconsistent, some apps work with the scroll wheel, some don't. YouTube is very unpleasant to use with no keyboard support and unintuitive behaviours when compared to other well-known youtube apps (i.e. it's nothing like your smart phone). The magic remote needs tweaking from an industrial-design perspective - it's not quite there, but otherwise the hardware is there. In short, the hardware is awesome. The software; they have some great ideas, absolutely they do, but the whole thing feels a bit rushed-out and haphazard. Maybe they should concentrate on improving the user experience now. My advice, definately get one of these, but perhaps get one without the Magic Remote - use the iPhone app remote instead, it's streets ahead!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Iain
fromPerth, WA
Posted9 January 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 15 for 42LM6700
This review is for the 47LM6700.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fuzzy Logic
Ben
Posted14 December 2012
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"all i can fault is the in-built file browser. needs major work to become a lot more useful. anyone who has used XBMC or win media centre will find it a drudgery of the soul.
apart from that I am extremely satisfied. beats the pants off my last tv (kogan) in a huge way.
the only reason it isn't receiving 5 stars is the browser
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ben
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 16 for 42LM6700
This review is for the 47LM6700.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed!!
R Smith
Posted17 December 2012
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
"I bought a Smart TV that is not that Smart. The TV guide will not work until after you access the channel/network. If you turn the TV off all the data is lost and you have to start again. There is no way to see what is on. Spoke to the call center man and was advised nothing can be done - I was advised to do my homework better - should have asked he said. This is supposed to be a smart TV. Lots of features that we will never use, I would have thought a working TV guide would have been fundamental. When you use the remote in the store all appears normal. I am going back to the store and see if the sales people will own up to this failure, also going to check the online manual, LG don't supply a paper version."
-17points
4of 25voted this as helpful.
R Smith
fromQLD
Posted17 December 2012
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No