Top-rated product

Product Reviews

42LM6410

42" (107cm) Full HD 3D LED LCD TV
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 42LM6410
Review 1 for 42LM6410
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT RECOMMENDED
Regret Customer
Posted25 August 2014
"Slow processor
Only support DVB-T (not DVB-T2) - need set up box to get MDA digital broadcast
Slightly cheaper than competitor though..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Regret Customer
fromSingapore
Posted25 August 2014
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 2 for 42LM6410
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
reboots and dead pixel line
Unhappy LG Customer
Posted26 June 2014
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
"very poor TV this will be my last LG TV, as soon as the warranty period ended the screen got a line of dead pixels right in the middle and now reboots and freezes every hour very dissatisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Unhappy LG Customer
fromTownsville
Posted26 June 2014
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 3 for 42LM6410
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great tv
roy
Posted20 March 2014
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"my only problem is i can't plug my earphones into it,so the wife can go to bed and not hear the tv as i am hard of hearing"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
roy
frompenrith nsw
Posted20 March 2014
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 4 for 42LM6410
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Output
pofpanacea
Posted19 October 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Last year i purchased this amazing 3D tv..I am happy about this product..I just want to check out one thing...Is it possible to get the sound output to a 5.1 multimedia speaker system?(like what we normally use with laptops)
Tks"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
pofpanacea
fromKochi
Posted19 October 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 5 for 42LM6410
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
assaad
Posted3 August 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"I've been using this TV since January 2013. Great Sound, Image, 3D, smart application. Good deal.
one disadvantage doesn't have 3.5mm audio output.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
assaad
fromSydney NSW
Posted3 August 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 6 for 42LM6410
This review is for the 32LM6410.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of hdmi outlets
Caz
Posted27 June 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"I brought this tv for the hdmi it has four of them so I can have all my play console attached and still have some spare. I downloaded an app so I can now just use my iPhone to change the channel rather then searching for the remotes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Caz
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Review 7 for 42LM6410
This review is for the 32LM6410.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
trompfy
Posted6 May 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"I bought this so I could watch my favourite TV Shows and view photos on it in 3D with the flicker-free 3D glasses without getting a headache."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
trompfy
fromRingwood, Victoria
Posted6 May 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 8 for 42LM6410
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It great
Dex 76
Posted2 March 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Brought 42"LM6410 couple weeks ago, i have ipad can use LG app it fantastic that can view screen on tv from youtube, no flicker which is amazing so sharp and clear the speaker which is very impressed me, i havent try to use 3d just yet"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Dex 76
fromBrisbane, QLD
Posted2 March 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 9 for 42LM6410
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing TV
Soubir
Posted28 February 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Been using this TV since Sep 2012. Great picture quality and the 3D features. Amazing TV for its value. The sound quality seems to be ok, but great if you connect it to your external speakers nothing like it. Easy connection to my NAS and great streaming. A must have TV."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Soubir
fromSydney
Posted28 February 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 10 for 42LM6410
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features very good picture
Wookie
Posted16 February 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Purchased for $648 and for this price have got a whole lot of TV. Very user friendly setup and surprised at quality of internet TV through wireless home ADSL network. Kids love passive 3D and this is the way to go with small children as 3D glasses are light and inexpensive to replace."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Wookie
fromRockhampton, Qld
Posted16 February 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 11 for 42LM6410
This review is for the 55LM6410.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.. Really love it
Mdbourke
Posted13 January 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Had a lg plasma non 3d..always thought 3d was a fad, and until now.. This is an incredible experience. As per other reviews.. Set up was painless.. I am ducking and weaving watching Madagascar 3. Loving every minute of it..."
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Mdbourke
fromElizabeth Bay Sydney NSW
Posted13 January 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 12 for 42LM6410
This review is for the 47LM6410.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best tv
Yussef
Posted8 January 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"great picture,can control 3D depth ,i just bought 1
and now i bought a ps3 as a blu ray player and 1 use cod mw2 for the dual play
"
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Yussef
frommauritius
Posted8 January 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 13 for 42LM6410
This review is for the 55LM6410.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to set up
Bmxer
Posted5 January 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Cableing was very easy to work out. Set up very easy. Better than movie theatre quality picture and sound. Could easlily turn into a couch patato."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Bmxer
fromMackay
Posted5 January 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 14 for 42LM6410
This review is for the 55LM6410.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant
chris
Posted31 December 2012
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"i love almost everything about this tv. the ease of use and connectivity. picture quality... everything!
the dual play has a little ghosting but works. i did buy it for the dual play feature, which was a little disheartening. 4 stars but would give 5 if the dual play was a little better quality."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
chris
fromadelaide
Posted31 December 2012
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 15 for 42LM6410
This review is for the 47LM6410.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful picture
brmiti
Posted30 December 2012
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"This TV is so easy to set up, screen prompts are easy! set up wifi by just putting my password in. We have had a plasma for the last 5 years, the picture quality of this television in fantastic! Also using my iphone as the remote, would highly recommend this television to anyone."
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
brmiti
fromLaunceston
Posted30 December 2012
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 16 for 42LM6410
This review is for the 47LM6410.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great picture
purple poodle
Posted30 December 2012
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"This TV has great picture clarity. It is easy to navigate and has awesome features."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
purple poodle
fromTerrigal, NSW
Posted30 December 2012
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Review 17 for 42LM6410
This review is for the 47LM6410.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
47LM6410 3D Smart TV
Happy Gilmore
Posted28 November 2012
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"Purchased the 47LM6410 47 Inch LED Cinema 3D Smart TV. It is a an absolute Gem of a TV taking television viewing to new heights. Auto tuning channels was a breeze. The TV prompted this on turning the tv on. Into the menu and found wireless settings. It connected straight away after password to wifi accepted. Enables Bigpond TV and a list of other cool stuff. Internet browsing with the remote is tricky however this doesn't stop the 5 Star rating. Magic picture 2D or 3D. 3D is amazing across a range of shows and takes a little getting used to but it does bring programs to life. Sometimes the 3D effect can be minor but overall good. Very thin unit, thin frame and relatively light. 8 small screws to easily set up mount. Salesman told me that any size of this range of Smart TVs give the same great options and viewing. (Only the size is different). So can purchase size that suits needs and benefit from all they have to offer. Comes with 4 x 3D glasses. Highly Recommended."
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.
Happy Gilmore
fromMelbourne, Vic
Posted28 November 2012
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 18 for 42LM6410
This review is for the 55LM6410.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great priced TV
TXT
Posted24 October 2012
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"This was purchased new for less than $1490 and have only just got it up and running after watching a 32 inch LCD for 5+ years. Notice that it really is a 'VERY BIG' screen. Tuned easily and got onto my network with little problem (built in Wi-Fi) and have browsed ABC i-View and BigPond 3D video previews. Regular TV through 3D is OK. Waiting to hook up my 3D Blu-ray player later. Sounds good, looks good. Easy to attach the stand etc. Apparently can be controlled by my iPod Touch app from iTunes. Will get this later together with a pair of Dual Play lenses for my Xbox 360 and Forza 4 !!"
0points
11of 22voted this as helpful.
TXT
fromHunter Valley, NSW
Posted24 October 2012
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No