Top-rated product

Product Reviews

GR-D907SL

907L 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Door-In-Door
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
22 reviews Rating breakdown
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GR-D907SL
Review 1 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Wife, Happy Life
fromBrisbane, QLD
Posted3 January 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
WOW - What a refrigerator!!!
Posted3 January 2013
"We've just moved and finally had the space for a large refrigerator, in the case of this one - HUGE is an understatement. We love, love, love the LG 3 door with door-in-door feature. Having it over the Christmas/New Year season was wonderful as it's ability to store so much from roasts to salads to trifles and more was a dream. The door-in-door feature is amazing as our girls only have to open up this to get drinks without affecting the cooling of the rest of the refrigerator. And the water and ice maker being so slim means more room in the fridge for everything else (also love that we can have either crushed or cubed ice - hubby is finally drinking more water thanks to this feature). The freezer space is amazing and love that there are 3 sections to it with drawers that slide out seamlessly. Every feature never ceases to amaze me. Thank you again LG for a fabulous refrigerator. What can I say, except LIFE'S GOOD!!!"
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ellie
fromPerth, WA
Posted22 June 2014
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor design aspect
Posted22 June 2014
"This fridge has been great, although as a short person sometimes I find the shelves a bit deep and need a ladder to clean them! However, I was incredibly disappointed recently when some blood spilled from some meat on a tray, into a strip that cannot be removed for cleaning without breaking it - the strip directly below the fruit & vegie drawers, and directly ABOVE the temp-controlled pantry drawer. Even my husband, who is very handy, couldn't remove it for cleaning. Having spent big $$ for this 'fridge, I don't look forward to having a blood seeped strip in it for the next 10 + years!! And why should we have to buy a replacement part when it is poorly designed? Be warned ... DON'T LET ANYTHING DRIP UNDER THE DRAWERS!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LG french
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
elegant fridge
Posted14 May 2014
"Has great capacity and very functional-fridge and freezer. Elegant look ; works well except freezer compartment showing a lot of moisture outside the door to the point water dripping on the floor...not acceptable and a downfall."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from LGBy LG Australia Online Team23 May 2014
Hi LG French, please call us on 1300 54 2273 so we can troubleshoot of the excess moisture. We may be able to assist.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lg Man
fromAdelaide SA
Posted2 May 2014
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Only 1 downfall
Posted2 May 2014
"The filtered water spout dispenses water right at the front of the unit. Any drips or spills go straight on the floor. Many other fridges have the ice and water together so you can place the glass back into the recess and any drips are caught on the tray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suziejedda
fromMaitland
Posted31 January 2014
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Great Fridge
Posted31 January 2014
"We have just replaced our 520L, bar fridge and old 90L upright freeze with the 907. Well layed out design - love the door in door and where the crisper/vegie draw is located"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer
fromWilliamstown
Posted5 January 2014
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Super cool fridge
Posted5 January 2014
"Looks good, functions well, love the door in door, plus the back entry to the door in door. There's a place for everything.
Everyone comments on our fridge when they see it.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lobo
frommelbouirne
Posted27 December 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Great Size
Posted27 December 2013
"Fantastic fridge. Can fit trays of food in as I have big family and had 30 for Christmas"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiger's Heart
fromHall, ACT
Posted22 December 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Supersized fridge is Super!
Posted22 December 2013
"A little daunted about the size of this model, I am glad we went with it. It replaced 2 large fridges and gives us plenty of room for everything and the ability to see what is where too. There is a space for everything and the climate/temperature controlled zones are great (although one crisper has become the beer drawer). On going to put the baking dish from the roast in the fridge with the left-overs I had no issues, in fact could put it front to back or sideways - on half of one shelf (even with all the normal contents).
It is quiet, and less obtrusive than expected.
Haven't connected the ice or water yet.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicky
Promotional Emails:No
This is Good
Posted28 May 2013
"I was very satisfied with this product
I strongly recommend this :)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Impressed
fromDarch Perth Western Australia
Posted26 April 2013
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
907lt Door in Door is a 5 Star Fridge
Posted26 April 2013
"If you want the best then buy this fridge. The fridge that lets you see what you have in the fridge without having to unpack."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mum of 6
fromMelbourne, Vic
Posted20 April 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Sexy fridge!
Posted20 April 2013
"My husband came home to our new fridge (which I'd purchased) and fell in love with it, announcing that if a fridge could ever be sexy, then this one was it! We love how, even with 6 kids, we still have plenty of space to fill. Even the gentle light at the water filter at night acts as a cool night light. Best purchase we've made in years."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mat
fromvictoria
Posted20 April 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
good size
Posted20 April 2013
"good size fridge but it is a little to deep, would be better if it was wider rather than deeper. but it is a great fridge, the only bad point would be the noise, it sounds like a helicopter flying off in the distance.... our last lg fridge was nice and quiet, little dissapointed with the noise from this one"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy LG
fromBrisbane Qld
Posted17 April 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Loving our new Fridge Freezer huge and awesome
Posted17 April 2013
"Don't know how we have coped prior to buying this fridge freezer... Love it!! so much space fantastic addition to our large family well worth the money.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kazza
fromSydney
Posted5 March 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
FABULOUS Fridge freezer
Posted5 March 2013
"I've read everyone's review and agree with all their content 110%. We recently purchased this big fridge freezer to replace our 20yr pigeon pair design and have not looked back. The design has taken a bit of getting used to. Even with a grown up family of four I can stuff a lot of food into it with no worries about reshuffling food into other containers just to make it all fit in. The family is drinking more water plus the ice maker is a real treat on hot days. The freezer is terrific, love shelf in the drawer. It always has a clean fresh smell, it is a talking point when visitors arrive and the warranty was a positive point during deliberations. LG GR-D907SL is a winner with us. Love it love it love LG"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casey
fromWA
Posted14 January 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Amazzzzzzing Fridge
Posted14 January 2013
"this is a very cool fridge it has so many features so many places to put little bits and pieces defiantly worth the money i love it and so do my children"
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daniel
fromBendigo, Vic
Posted9 January 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
'It's certainly gets everyone's attention'!
Posted9 January 2013
"I'll start off by saying I have never done a review before on a product! So I think I should give some feedback to anyone that's thinking about purchasing a fridge of this magnitude. Our family consists of 3 boys under 6 and my wife and I in our late 30's and early 40's (you can guess what age my wife is!) We love entertaining with family and friends and there is always heaps of kids here. We have had the fridge for a week now after replacing another well known brand that had 3 doors, smaller in size, no ice and water that gave up after 5 years. So as you can imagine we weren't too happy. We looked and researched this fridge (like we all do on the net) and reviews are very important, albeit after only a short time on the market and decided on this one. Sure it was a lot of money to fork out but we looked at it as an investment that we will use it more than the old one and with the kids growing older we needed a fridge that basically will last a long period of time.
907 litres is a big fridge, 593 litres of valuable fridge space that we need, the cantilever shelving and a great idea with the retractable shelf. Layout of the freezer is huge especially with the added feature of the 3 layered freezer organizer (great for the kids icy poles etc and other smaller things) But the key feature that 'certainly gets everyone's attention' is the 'Door in Door' Easy Access system. No gimmicks here as if you buy this fridge you will use it, great for the everyday stuff , drinks, milk etc so we don't have to worry about kids letting the cold air out all the time looking for something! This past week we have had a lot of family and friends over for bbq's, swim in the pool etc and everybody has commented on the fridge! 'Is that the one on TV"? 'That's unreal'! they'd say and of course we show it off to them and run through some of the key features, ice and water, overall capacity, the temperature controlled crisper draw, the air purification device which filters any smelly odour and I didn't mention that the weather here in Central Victoria this past week has had 4 days over 40 and 3 days mid 30"s so you can imagine the workout this fridge has been getting! A lot of food in and out, especially platters that took up so much room in our old fridge, a lot of drinks in and out and the ice and water feature has not let us down. Probably one feature that we and most people overlook is this Linear compressor. Earlier I mentioned about the old fridge and how expensive it was going to be to get fixed (over $1000!) after only 5 years, is the 10 year compressor warranty (basically an extra 5 years parts warranty on top of an already 5 years) This is what stood out when we purchased it, hey it's not sexy but it's piece of mind really. Certainly stood the test of time this last very very hot week!
I'll finish this review (apologies for waffling, but I'm being as honest as I can sitting here typing this) by saying, it ticks all the boxes in a fridge, it's not just the big screen Tv anymore when it comes to entertainment, who would think that a fridge would become a talking point, especially as the key features are not gimmicks that we love to try at the start and never use after a while but looking forward we will continue to use these great features as the benefits are as the kids get older in the years, and as we love our entertaining with family and friends, life is now a lot more convenient and easier, and after cramming probably 6 months of entertaining into 7 days of use, after reviewing this great fridge I'm giving it 5 stars or 10 out of 10! By the way I did set this up myself, very easy to level and the water connections which come with it, was cheaper to install as we first anticipated. You will love this fridge!
"
+1point
28of 55voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySylvia
Kew victoria
on2 June 2013
Daniel mentioned 10 year compressor warranty but website only indicates 2 and 5 year warranties no mention of anything with 10 years
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Camper!
fromCanberra
Posted2 January 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Not just a fridge - a lifestyle !
Posted2 January 2013
"We recieved delivery just before Christmas and stood back in awe whilst our turkey, leg of ham, four kilos of prawns and wide platters of salads along with all our usual condiments,sauces etc , were proudly, comfortably and elegantly displayed. We used to borrow space in my sisters and even neighbours fridge for such events but no more.
Although the fridge takes up only a little more space than the old one it fits at least twice as much.
Traditionally after storing for example prawns underneath deserts the desert would take on an undesirable prawny odour. No longer. I would attribute this to the Pure N Fresh deodorising system. Very clever !
Even after a week our fresh produce is perfect. I would attribute this to the optimal tempreture provided within the pantry drawer.
My wife loves being able to customise the shelves in the fridge to suit whatever we put in. Again - very clver!
The door in door feature has been a blessing these past few HOT days. We can all stay refreshed with cold drinks and not worry about the fridge being opened too much.
Also with our old fridge we were contemplating a stand alone freezer. This is no longer an issue as the new freezer space is superb.
All in all fantastic addition to our house with a growing family and could ask nothing more from a fridge.
I will definately be reccomending to others.
Well done LG , youve done it again.
"
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daz
fromNewcastle
Posted30 December 2012
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Great Fridge
Posted30 December 2012
"Excellent fridge and love the twin doors. Ice and water feature is a real winner for us especially during summer and helps getting the kids to drink more water. We had no issues with getting in in the house as we were made aware of the size constraints by the sales person and we also had measured to ensure it would fit being such a big fridge. Only issues is the partner can not reach the back of the fridge but that is due to her height restrictions (she is short) nothing a step will not fix"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
55
fromQld
Posted30 December 2012
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Love, love, love the Fridge
Posted30 December 2012
"Love it" - Great space in fridge and well thought out design.
Still undecided on the Freezer set out - Would prefer french doors on the bottom - But it's ok as is.
Arrived just before Xmas - Saved my day.
Great for entertaining.
Replacing an LG French Door side by side with water & ice - Drove me nuts - limited usable area in fridge & freezer - Suit single person with no friends.. Have only owned for approx. 2 years and doors on bottom corner are showing signs of RUST!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GR-D907SL
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bev
fromBundaberg
Posted13 November 2012
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Love the size and design
Posted13 November 2012
"We love the design and size, wish we had this when we had kids as it would have been big enough. If this is the promise of things to come thank you LG"
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Response from LGBy LG Australia 16 November 2012
Thanks Bev and our pleasure. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>