Product Reviews

LG Optimus L7 (P705)

4.3" Screen 5MP Camera Android
Overall rating:
2.333 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
18 reviews Rating breakdown
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
6 of 18(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
Review 1 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dee
fromMelbourne VIC
Posted22 June 2014
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
So much for being a "smart phone"
Posted22 June 2014
"The phone does what it wants , picks up whenever it wants, randomly calls people when i press the camera. It also has such a slow system. disappointed!!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Laura
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
Nightmare
Posted25 May 2014
"Screen decides when it wants to pick up me touching it drove me nuts so I turned it off for 6 months then it decided to work for a few days and then stopped again , RUBBISH waste of money"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from LGBy LG Australia Online Team22 June 2014
Hi Laura, sorry to hear about your experience. Can you please call us on 1300 54 2273 so we can troubleshoot with you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hello
fromSydney NSW
Posted14 May 2014
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
pretty good
Posted14 May 2014
"Great phone the only draw back is the lack of memory space and no option to have greater memory as standed"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
akg2408
fromPune, India
Posted29 March 2014
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
TERRIBLE TERRIBLE UTTER NON SENSE... USELESS PIECE OF A PHONE
Posted29 March 2014
"ALL APPS LAG..
RATHER HANG..
CAN'T ANSWER CALLS WITH SLIDE ND ANSWER...
MESSAGING HANGS
MSGS AREN'T SENT
GAMES LAG
TOTALLY USELESS..
NOT EVEN WORTH GIVING IT TO MY WATCHMAN
"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Response from LGBy LG Australia Online Team7 April 2014
Hi akg2408 , we're sorry to hear this. Have you tried the software updates available here http://www.lg.com/au/support-mobile/lg-Optimus-L7-P705
If this does not help, please give us a call on 1300 54 2273 so we can trouble shoot with you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mandy
fromAustralia
Posted11 March 2014
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
Terrible phone
Posted11 March 2014
"I have had this phone for almost a year now, and I have no idea how I have put up with it for so long. I just didn't want to fork out for another phone when I had just bought this one.
It is so slow and freezes all the time. Applications freeze up and randomly close. Web browsing is laggy. It can't keep up with my speed of writing text messages. If I turn WiFi on for the first time in a few days, I am inundated with notifications going off from Facebook and other apps even from messages and notifications I have already received. I now don't even bother trying to use apps.
When I purchased, I just assumed if they were going to make a smartphone it would be capable of running apps properly. Apparently not.
I have missed many important phone calls because the 'swipe to answer' function is often unresponsive and I swipe over and over and it doesn't answer which is incredibly frustrating because at the very least I want to be able to answer all my calls with no problems. It also freezes up when I try to make calls at times.
It is overall an extremely unreliable phone. You cannot use it to play games or use apps and you may or may not be able to make and receive phone calls."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Response from LGBy LG Australia Online Team13 March 2014
Hi Mandy, sorry to hear about your experience. A software update is available and can be found at this address, http://www.lg.com/au/support-mobile/lg-LGP705GO. If the problems still persist can you please call us on 1300 54 2273 to go through some troubleshooting.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
irritated customer
fromKathmandu,Nepal
Posted6 March 2014
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
total waste
Posted6 March 2014
"I don't recommend anyone to buy this phone.i cant play any games like temple run and candy crush.as soon as I open such applications,it shuts down all of a sudden. this phone is too slow.if anyone can fix the problem please fix it.otherwise u may lose ur valuable customers and goodwill in the long run.THANKS."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from LGBy LG Australia Online Team13 March 2014
Hi there, we're sorry to hear about your experience. A software update is available and may help with this issue. You can access it here http://www.lg.com/au/support-mobile/lg-LGP705GO. If the matter doesn't resolve with the update, please call us on 1300 54 2273 and we can troubleshoot with you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byRiya
kathmandu,Nepal
on10 November 2014
the number given,i tried calling on that but couldn't connect.Can u pleaseee tell me the whole number to call from Nepal.I am in need of ur help.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bywaste of money and time
on7 November 2014
dont bother with trying the upgrade. the pc suite software is useless and only knows how to fail, just like the phone
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 7 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Miss Mac
fromAdelaide, SA
Posted14 January 2014
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
Worst phone ever
Posted14 January 2014
"I have had this phone less than 6 months with nothing but issues. Network issues, and so slow. There is very little memory. The phone lags constantly and sometimes I have to restart phone to make a phone call because you press the call button and it just doesn't registers, either that or there is a delay and once you are on the phone to someone it starts trying to call the person you tried to ring 5 minutes earlier and puts that current call on hold. Thoroughly disappointed."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
john
fromydney
Posted7 September 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
great phone
Posted7 September 2013
"once i bought it. it was slow but once i did the software update now it runs perfectly its fast and runs fast if people think its slow think of doing a software update and see how it goes"
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bylillie
victoria
on2 November 2013
hello, how do you do the software update? I have the lg pc suite on my pc but when it updates my phone turns black and white and the percentage for software is still 0% for 1 hour and more like the whole day . Do you know how i can work the software update?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MamaMia
fromCairns
Posted14 July 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
DO NOT BUY AN LG P705 PHONE!!
Posted14 July 2013
"This phone is terrible! If it was a cheap phone I would expect it, but to me 225 bucks isnt cheap.
I had a htc phone with cracks all over the screen and practically going dead, but even half dead the htc still performed better compared to this lg one.
It is soooooo slow!! It always takes time downloading from one screen to another, even trying to view your photos from the gallery. I dont even have any games on this phone. While web browsing the screen often freezes and again soooo slow!!
And the camera - ugh!! It is the most disappointing feature of the phone!! You just cannot take a photo unless you are in blinding sun, or your area is heavily lit up. There cannot be any shadows, coz the shadows turn out black. It is terrible.
I am not happy with this phone but I dont have the luxury of just going and buying another one.
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Female
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
LG L7
Posted1 June 2013
"The LG L7 isn't very good as the screen lags and freezes when you try to open apps. The screen size is good but it isn't very sensitive when you tr to open something unlike apple you can open things easily.you can't see very well or take picture that you can see when out in the sun but however afterwards inside you can see the pictures. It can't support games such as hardest game 2 because when you open it it takes forever to load. I would strongly not recommend this phone as the screens bad!"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Angry Customer
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
waste of money
Posted11 May 2013
"This phone is horrible.It stopped working the first day i bought it.The battery runs out fast and it freezes frequently.I recommend no one to buy it."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bysrinivas
on18 February 2014
This phone is really torture phone, lot of issues with this phone,Here i am giving few issues
1.Sometimes phone wont respond even if you click 5 times on call button
2.Automatically it will get switch off
3. It will generate lot of heat we cant speak sometimes.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Phil A. Shio
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
It's okay
Posted27 April 2013
"They should have released this phone with a dual core processor, the 1GHZ single core just isn't enough. The ICS rom ran pretty bad, and you can't have too many widgets on the screen without even further lag. The phone is decent for web browsing but even then it lags often, i wouldn't recommend this phone it 2013. I recently bought the L9 and it is leaps and bounds better and is very snappy."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bobo
fromsydney,NSW
Posted22 April 2013
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
do not buy
Posted22 April 2013
"this is an alright phone can run really slow and it sucks it is only a 1ghz. the memory is fine but the down side is you can transfer apps to your sd card. i hope lg can improve on this problem if they do i would recommend this to everyone."
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
This review is for the LG Optimus L7 (LGP705).
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tim
fromSyndey, NSW
Posted4 December 2012
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Good reliable phone
Posted4 December 2012
"The L7 is able to handle most takes without any problems, though if you are a heavy gamer this phone won't be able to run high-end games such as Spider-Man or Need for Speed. Though games like Angry Birds run fine. The battery is pretty decent and I like the LG's UI 3.0 skin, it is very clean and minimal."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
This review is for the LG Optimus L7 (LGP705).
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sam
fromW.A
Posted19 November 2012
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Good with one let down
Posted19 November 2012
"I have always purchased LG phones and I have always found them to be great phones, it is the same with this one except for one flaw in it's design. Unfortunately you are unable to move applications to an external SD card which can be very irritating if you like to download app after app, but all in all the phone is brilliant. It's camera is good the design is sleek and practical as well as having a great screen.
So I recommend this phone but it needs to have an update allowing it to transfer applications to an external SD card."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
This review is for the LG Optimus L7 (LGP705).
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloee'
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Posted28 October 2012
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Perfect Phone.
Posted28 October 2012
"The Optimus L7 is the perfect phone for anyone, it looks great and performs well, i love it!"
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
This review is for the LG Optimus L7 (LGP705).
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justinn
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Posted9 October 2012
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Great Value!
Posted9 October 2012
"the Optimus L7 was very quick 90% of the time, but as i am not a heavy user it served me well. The display is beautiful with rich colours and crisp texts, having Android 4.0 ICS was a plus as it is much more in-depth than gingerbread. The camera is great and the front-facing camera is good too, my one down point with this handset is that you cannot move applications to the SD card."
+22points
24of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG Optimus L7 (P705)
This review is for the LG Optimus L7 (LGP705).
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
john
fromsydney,NSW
Posted9 September 2012
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
This phone can not install apps to the external sd card
Posted9 September 2012
"I am very disappointed with LG Optimus L7 because can not install any apps to the external SD Cards. If LG can fix or update this problem, I will give 5 stars."
+9points
35of 61voted this as helpful.