Top-rated product

Product Reviews

VR6270LVMB

Roboking Square Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
23 reviews Rating breakdown
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
20 of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for VR6270LVMB
Review 1 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steve
fromTownsville Qld
Posted16 June 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Best buy ever
Posted16 June 2013
"Just purchased it ...plugged in in and off she went all over the house from polished floors to carpet no worries..... it is the lazy mans toy .....but it does the job it is intended for .....love it"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Victor
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
Not ready for market yet
Posted23 June 2014
"Square design is good and all robot vacs should be this shape, so as to clean corners and along walls better.
Unfortunately, it has too many software problems. It needed fixing after 2 months and it was worse after being fixed. Would vacuum for literally 30 seconds and then say "cleaning completed". Resetting and updating firmware didn't fix problem.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from LGBy LG Australia Online Team23 July 2014
Hi Victor, sorry to hear this. Can you please call us on 1300 54 2273 and we can go over further options.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Razor
fromWyndham Vale, VIC
Posted7 May 2014
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Outstanding Performance
Posted7 May 2014
"Picks up dust and dirt from both carpet and tiled floors better than my ordinary vacuum cleaner. Clear navigation and spends meticulous effort in squeezing into every possible nook and cranny in the big house. Stopped having breathing difficulties since the Roboking square robotic cleaner is in action every day. Not only the robot saved a lot of time and effort, its performance is outstanding. Definitely worth the time clearing up the floor to make way for the robot."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jimking19
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Majorly surprised, slightly disappointed
Posted15 February 2014
"Does a good job at cleaning my tiled and carpeted house. Is definitely suited to a clean, uncluttered environment. Do not even consider leaving socks, towels or even shoes with long laces on the floor. Picks up a lot of dust and small bits of mess Surprisingly quiet and also very clever in the way that it navigates around the house. It never misses any spots. A word of warning, whilst this is probably one of the best robotic cleaners on the market, it does have downfalls. It will get caught on every cable that it can reach. This means it will shut itself down after a short attempted escape maneuver and you will manually have to carry it back to its home station. If it stops for any reason during its cleaning process (stuck, trapped, clogged parts etc) it will not find its way back home when you manually turn it back on. It will bump into any piece of furniture with skinny legs or footings (approx. <50mm). However shouldn't cause any damage. It will attempt to climb over small obstacles (<25mm) so any furniture you have which sits on a platform, base, footing etc (pretty much anything apart from straight-up legs) is going to cause havoc when the robot tries to mount it, especially if it is a scratchable or delicate surface). The robots battery is not fantastic (lasts 70mins for me on 50/50% tiles/carpet. So if you have a large house like mine it will need to return home (fingers crossed), charge up (takes 2hrs) and return to where it left off. This has been difficult for me because it usually finds some reason to stop, then turns off and loses all memory of where home is and what it has already cleaned. There is a LOT of moving, adjusting and removing things around the house which you must do if you want it all to run smoothly. Has taken me a week to finally sort the house out to make it robot-proof. All in all I think the positives outweigh the negatives and would recommend the RoboKing to anyone with a neat, clean house. 3.8 Stars out of 5."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxxmadness
fromKarratha, WA
Posted11 February 2014
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Great mate for housework.
Posted11 February 2014
"Love the roboking. I put it on which gives me time to go do other chores or activities and makes me feel very productive. And have reduction in dust around the house. However, my four year old son wants to know why is it called Roboking when it has a female voice, and he thinks it should be called Roboqueen!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mal
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
great design function
Posted4 February 2014
"The vacuum cleaner has great design features. However there are some limitation like plush pile carpets cause it to get bogged when it reverse away from obstacles. The biggest problem is finding replacement brushes(sweeper on the front corners). The brushes get caught up in socks and electrical cable and eventually the bristle tear out, once this occurs the vacuum cleaner ability to clean is severely limited."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
julieregan
frommurray bridge, south australia
Posted12 January 2014
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
saves time
Posted12 January 2014
"its great to watch it vaccum and i dont have to do it. we do find coz we have thicker carpets that it tends to get stuck occasionally and when its low on battery power it struggles to find home base but its amazing and seems to get rid of fluff and dirt better than my other vacum cleaner."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Better than expected!
Posted11 January 2014
"I hate vacuuming but never believed the hype of robotic vacuums. I've always thought they were just an expensive gimmic. I finally caved after vacuuming through the summer heat wave and now wish I had bought one years ago. It's not just fun to watch it actually does a better job at vacuuming than my normal vacuum cleaner (I only have floorboards and tiles). Better still it gets right in along the skirting boards without marking them which is what my normal vacuum does. Now I just have to wait and see how long it lasts..."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renee
fromNSW
Posted5 December 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Love it, so glad I made the purchase
Posted5 December 2013
"My floors look awesome and it even gets all the dust/fluff that collects on the felt pads under furniture with its little brushes. I did have a problem wit a 8cm pile shag rug, the rug is so high I thought it would see it as an object but it still tries to clean it and it gets caught in the long pile. Problem is solved by leaving the dry mop attachment on the unit, it then doesn't try to go over anything higher than 5mm. Perfect!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clean home
fromQueensland
Posted3 December 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Underwellming for the price
Posted3 December 2013
"I bought this product a week ago and it is doing a fantasic job. I'm impressed with the cleaning. However, it would be good to have the day scheduler with the ability to skip days or single days. Also the robot has got stuck in a few places more than once. Over time, I hope there is a firmware update to add features and correct any issues, Don't take this as a negative as the Roboking square is fantastic, but with a few tweaks it could be awsome."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Happy Customer
fromRegional NSW
Posted5 November 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Awesome
Posted5 November 2013
"I did a lot of research on robot vacuums before I bought this one. Marvin is awesome, he is quiet, he cleans our wooden floors at the touch of a button and was great on the carpet in the bedroom - so nice to get rid of the dust bunnies from under the bed without any effort. No setup or virtual walls needed just press the button and off he goes. Dust bin is easily accessed from top of the unit and takes secs to empty. It docks with no problems (I followed the advice of the salesperson and made sure the docking station was secure to the wall). I also got a surge protector for the docking station. Simple, effective and a joy to watch AND my floors are clean...love it :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew
fromCarlingford
Posted7 October 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Good product but the technology has a long way to go.
Posted7 October 2013
"Bought the VR6270LVMB for my mother, the product is well made and sturdy. However its not all that is expected from a $800 investment.
The vacuum does not work that well on carpet that has a high or thick pile it seems to struggle with movement and sounds as if it is straining. It also gets stuck behind coffee tables that have legs that are smaller than 25mm. I watched as it banged itself against the leg of the coffee table unable to negotiate itself around it, I had to turn it off and move it to a new area.
On the tile floor it was fantastic moved around the furniture and cleaned with no problem at all. It did have an issue finding its dock and this took about three minutes before it could find home.
The other issue is that you can not program the vacuum to remember to vacuum a certain area of the floor. You can use the remote to drive the vacuum around an area and then it will vacuum that area but it does not remember that area for the next vacuum. Which is disappointing because I wanted to buy a product that would remember the settings in my parents house and do those rooms only.
The technology is rather new and whilst my parents love it, there are improvements that can be made.
1. A memory so it can be set to vacuum certain areas only everyday.
2. The ability to vacuum thick carpet.
3. Better sensors to negotiate around smaller objects.
It is a very good product and worth the money if you have tiled or hardwood floors however I would not purchase one if I had carpet in the house."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
struthcobber
fromperth
Posted22 September 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
money well spent!!
Posted22 September 2013
"We just bought the roboking on the weekend and it is amazing. After a lot of research what sold us was the mapping technology and it is a joy to watch. We have two dogs and the roboking cleans as well as our top brand vacuum cleaner but without the noise and effort. And people said cleaning fairies dont exist."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baycat
fromHervey Bay Qld
Posted18 September 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Very easy to use, and it has great features...
Posted18 September 2013
"I am very happy with this product...Glad I went to the square shape as it does go along and into corners better...Not noisy as I thought it would be....with my back problems it is easy to hit start and let it do the work...hubby also impressed with how it's works...plus it has the dust bin on the top...we are both impressed on it's ability....should of bought one ages ago."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fisherman,s wife
fromBribie Island Queensland
Posted13 August 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
May have saved our marriage.
Posted13 August 2013
"My husbands loves it he can now go fishing instead of staying home vacuuming the house. A real marriage saver."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
John
fromCanberra ACT
Posted13 August 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Absolutely Brilliant !!!
Posted13 August 2013
"This robot vacuum is simply the best on the market and believe me, I have tried most of them. It is quiet and posses an intelligent mapping system its rivals can only seek to copy. Our home comprises largely charcoal coloured tiles and a dark grey carpet, both of which show every speck of fluff and dust. This tile and carpet combination, whilst looking great, is a daily chore to keep clean. Prior to purchasing the Roboking Square Robotic Vacuum Cleaner my wife and I struggled with the daily grind of dragging out the ducted system with periodic spills the job of a hand held device. This daily grind is now a thing of the past since purchasing the Roboking, with the ducted system not being used since the Roboking, or "Sparkles" as my daughter named him, came into our home. Competitors of the Roboking aren't in the same league, with many operating a random path system with no mapping which is totally inefficient and wastes battery life. Competitors of the Roboking are also much nosier. With the Roboking you can sit and comfortably watch TV whilst the Roboking works around you. In summary, don't waste your money on inferior products, go for the Roboking Square Robotic Vacuum Cleaner, the best product of its type."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinkerBell and Pets
fromSydney
Posted13 August 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
My Roboking is amasing I dont know how I did without
Posted13 August 2013
"My Roboking is amazing I don't know how I did without it. I have 2 Dogs & 2 cats with house access and so much less hair as it collects it. I only use a feather dusted in the small corners that it can not get too or under cupboards that it can not get under.
I wish it had a FIND ME button so that when it gets into a room and cleans behind the door and shuts the door trying to clean behind it. It cannot then go to home base so it goes to sleep and sometimes sleeps under the bed or gets tied up in a pair of shoe laces, gives the message then rests but if I am out I don't hear it so then I have to search the house. If it had a FIND ME facility that would save me looking for it. I still recommend it even without a Find Me facility.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GreenH
fromGreen Head WA
Posted24 May 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Be careful
Posted24 May 2013
"I loved my Roboking, it had been working really well, i had to change a floor rug (that was ok).
My husband bought it in January 13 it had been working well every day...except for yesterday it went under the ballastrading and fell 3 metres to the ground below. For 4 months the Roboking went to the edge and then reversed...if it remembers all areas...why did it dive off the edge this time?
Fatal injuries and I have been told no warranty. I was told to read the booklet...."keep the roboking away from stairs and other dangerous areas" Of course I hadnt read everything in the book.
So my recommendation to LG is to have barriers available to buy.
very sad day."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vince P
fromBentleigh, Vic
Posted24 May 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Awsome. So cool.
Posted24 May 2013
"What a time saver. So cool to watch it in action.
Doesnt like going over bath mats, as they tend to bunch up. Normal mats fine :-)
Highly recommend this product. Great vac.
Super cleaning ability, picks up stuff you can't even see. It's amazing how well it cleans.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VR6270LVMB
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
John
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
This is the best
Posted3 May 2013
"My mum was very sceptical about this, then one day she went and got it, out house doesn't get cleaned often and it only took 2 times to clean the whole house, and even in very clean areas it manages to pick up rubbish. I would absolutly recommend this, 1 tip, to open the dust bin push down hard on the lid, I thought It was a sensor button and took me hours to figure it out"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>