Top-rated product

Product Reviews

WD14070SD6

10kg Direct Drive Front Load Washer with TrueSteam™
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
7 reviews Rating breakdown
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for WD14070SD6
Review 1 for WD14070SD6
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathleen Bennett
fromACT
Posted23 May 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Love it!!!
Posted23 May 2013
" I love this washing machine. I have never bought a front loader before and was dubious about getting one but this washing machine has put my mind at ease. The clean is far superior to any other machine I have owned (including another LG), the different cycles are great. I particularly love the steam/refresh setting - it saves me from sending my suits to the dry cleaners as often, they look great after a steam. I highly recommend this washing machine, it is the best on the market in my opinion. "
+12points
19of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WD14070SD6
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allydadd
fromCountry NSW
Posted30 December 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Wonderful machine
Posted30 December 2013
" I have had this machine for some months now and just love it. It's huge capacity takes the stress out of 'getting the washing done'. I no longer have to spray my husbands shirt collars, neither do I have to bleach the kitchen hand towels as I used to. It is also great for washing blankets, doonas etc. There are so many cycles to choose from so you can do a really quick wash or a long intense one. I got it at a really good price and would hate to go back to a conventional machine. Also love the happy little tune it plays when it has finished! "
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WD14070SD6
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bec & John
fromBundaberg QLD 4670, Australia
Posted25 July 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
What a machine (well done LG)
Posted25 July 2013
" Decided 3 months ago to buy this machine like other reviewers, had LG top loaders and front loaders is a gamble I took.I love it. I was concerned as other machines you can't stop mid cycle this one you can. My kids use the machine and the fabrics that come out are refreshed, clean and easy to hang out or iron. There is so many cycle types so there is no more taking items to the laundry mat or dry cleaner. The machine is quiet. My husband laughs at me when the machine is finished it plays a up lifting tune so it is not a beep of a chore needs to be done. Love it, love it, love it. There is not enough room to keep going. Thanks LG. "
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byJohn & Bec
Bundaberg QLD, Australia
on28 September 2013
Love this front loader, to add more to the load after starting load is fantastic. The water drops to the bottom of the machine so the door can be opened. The lint or should i say the lack of. i have not seen a lint mark on the clothes since I purchased the machine. It also has a compartment where items like buttons, hair etc sits and is cleaned out. This feature is fantastic as the items don't go through the next wash. I love this machine and still no dramas at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byFran
Sydney
on12 August 2013
So you can add clothes once the wash has started? What is it like with lint? I have never owned a front loader.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 4 for WD14070SD6
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
John and Ann
fromBrisbane North, QLD
Posted19 July 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
VERY VERY VERY HAPPY!
Posted19 July 2013
" Best washing machine we have ever owned (7).
The unit is not big and bulky like other 10kg on the market.
It is extremely quiet, easy to set up and use, there is a fast cycle (time saver) option, it fits a lot of clothing, clothes come out spun very dry and it had shown the best results with the cleanest clothes so far.
The steam cycle saves me time, money and ironing.
Stains literally vanish IT IS AMAZING!
HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS WASHER
Now I need to find a matching dryer and my life will be complete ;)
Good work LG
Thank you :)
"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WD14070SD6
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sue
fromSydney, NSW
Posted29 June 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Awesome, love the 10KG load and quiet.
Posted29 June 2013
" Replaced old 5KG m/c -for a family of 4 this system saves time and money; washing sheets and covers = one load. Living in an open plan unit the only time you know its there is when it cherps out its finished tune, i assume the quietness is due to the direct drive as it quiet even on a 1400 spin... one happy purchase and one happy wife. "
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WD14070SD6
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jean
fromCentral Queensland
Posted15 May 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
Marvellous machine in every way.
Posted15 May 2013
" I have had this machine for 5 days and have been doing about 4 loads every day, everything from soft blouses to jeans to bedding. I am extremely happy with it. I thought the steam feature might be a bit of a gimmick but I have found it brilliant for getting stains out of really dirty clothes. I am happy with the length of wash times, from 30 minutes to just over 2 hours, average is about 1 hour 20 minutes. I was concerned it may all be long washes but not so, the 30 minute does a good job. The machine has heaps of options allowing you to set your wash to just what you need, you can change temps and spin speeds and add in steam on some cycles. It also looks stunning in the laundry. My last washing machine was a LG 8.5kg top loader and it served me very well for 11 years. Lets hope this one does the same! "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WD14070SD6
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janet
fromSydney
Posted13 April 2013
Gender:Female
Promotional Emails:No
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
A great product.
Posted13 April 2013
" I really like this washing machine for a number of reasons. I like the number of selections that are available and absolutely love the refresh cycle. My last front loader was slow with the quickest cycle being 55 minutes. This LG 10kg has a quick cycle of 30 minutes, washes very clean and runs quietly. "
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.