Product Reviews

39LN5400

39" (98cm) Full HD LED LCD TV
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 39LN5400
Review 1 for 39LN5400
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cool.
Wellsy
Posted20 December 2014
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
" Great as a bedroom TV. Used to live on the coast and now in Northern Victoria you need a cool TV. We got rid of plasma and LCD TVs because they are like room heaters. We have two other Korean LEDs and recently acquired this LG. With energy saver mode on the screen is cold, better than the other brand. Perfect for our climate.
It does only have 2 HDMI outputs though. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Wellsy
fromCobram, North Vic
Posted20 December 2014
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 2 for 39LN5400
This review is for the 50LN5400.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
basic tv
bhk
Posted21 March 2014
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
" it is a fair tv, but there is no optical output
and i have a sound bar
need an optical output to make this tv perfect
"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
bhk
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 3 for 39LN5400
This review is for the 32LN5400.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Jack
Posted2 December 2013
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
" Not a bad tv but frustratingly forgets a very important feature. The sleep timer does not work when using the media player, which renders it pretty useless as a bedroom TV. It's such a silly oversight which has ruined what should be a great tv. "
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Jack
fromMelbourne, VIC
Posted2 December 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 4 for 39LN5400
This review is for the 32LN5400.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy is as Easy does
Major Nelson
Posted25 November 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
" This is a beautiful television. Setup requires that you plug it in and turn it on, a language menu appears, select yours, that's it, it is ready to go. The picture is quite spectacular with preset options as well as user adjustable settings. I would recommend this as an upgrade from a tired old set. "
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Major Nelson
frommelbourne
Posted25 November 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 5 for 39LN5400
This review is for the 50LN5400.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Base TV - Brilliant! Highly Recomended
Conal
Posted12 July 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
" As seniors, my wife and I wanted a TV, not a circus of functions we would never use. We come from a 42" Panasonic Plasma about 5 yrs old. This TV (50LN5400 has a brilliant picture. I am a retired TV/Comms Tech and looked for a sharp and good picture.
Even as a tech, I was so confused with all the rhetoric about plasma against LED/LCD .. Well, what I saw in Hervey Norman, a huge display of up to 100" TV's, we settled on this one, price point and a BETTER PICTURE than Plasma.
All the bull s....t comes down to one criteria, which one do YOU LIKE! This model is highly recommended.... "
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Conal
fromRural South Seast QLD
Posted12 July 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 6 for 39LN5400
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
value purchase, fair picture quality, easy to set up
Honest Reviewer
Posted8 May 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
" the LG39LN5400 is a budget no frills TV with fair picture quality, easy to set up. Suggest you Compare with the fine LG 37LV3730 if you are looking for a mid size TV. "
-14points
7of 28voted this as helpful.
Honest Reviewer
frommelbourne
Posted8 May 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No