Product Reviews

39LN5400

39" (98cm) Full HD LED LCD TV
Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 39LN5400
Review 1 for 39LN5400
This review is for the 50LN5400.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
basic tv
bhk
Posted21 March 2014
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"it is a fair tv, but there is no optical output
and i have a sound bar
need an optical output to make this tv perfect
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
bhk
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 2 for 39LN5400
This review is for the 32LN5400.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Jack
Posted2 December 2013
Would recommend:No, I do not recommend this product.
"Not a bad tv but frustratingly forgets a very important feature. The sleep timer does not work when using the media player, which renders it pretty useless as a bedroom TV. It's such a silly oversight which has ruined what should be a great tv."
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Jack
fromMelbourne, VIC
Posted2 December 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 3 for 39LN5400
This review is for the 32LN5400.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy is as Easy does
Major Nelson
Posted25 November 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"This is a beautiful television. Setup requires that you plug it in and turn it on, a language menu appears, select yours, that's it, it is ready to go. The picture is quite spectacular with preset options as well as user adjustable settings. I would recommend this as an upgrade from a tired old set."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Major Nelson
frommelbourne
Posted25 November 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:Yes
Review 4 for 39LN5400
This review is for the 50LN5400.
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Base TV - Brilliant! Highly Recomended
Conal
Posted12 July 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"As seniors, my wife and I wanted a TV, not a circus of functions we would never use. We come from a 42" Panasonic Plasma about 5 yrs old. This TV (50LN5400 has a brilliant picture. I am a retired TV/Comms Tech and looked for a sharp and good picture.
Even as a tech, I was so confused with all the rhetoric about plasma against LED/LCD .. Well, what I saw in Hervey Norman, a huge display of up to 100" TV's, we settled on this one, price point and a BETTER PICTURE than Plasma.
All the bull s....t comes down to one criteria, which one do YOU LIKE! This model is highly recommended...."
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Conal
fromRural South Seast QLD
Posted12 July 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No
Review 5 for 39LN5400
Users gave these average ratings:
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
value purchase, fair picture quality, easy to set up
Honest Reviewer
Posted8 May 2013
Would recommend:Yes, I recommend this product.
"the LG39LN5400 is a budget no frills TV with fair picture quality, easy to set up. Suggest you Compare with the fine LG 37LV3730 if you are looking for a mid size TV."
-13points
6of 25voted this as helpful.
Honest Reviewer
frommelbourne
Posted8 May 2013
Gender:Male
Promotional Emails:No