LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Most Popular Products
4.784 out of 5
4.786 out of 5
4.75 out of 5
4.474 out of 5
Top-Rated Products
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

32LM3400

32" HD 1080p LCD TV with 2 x HDMI and built in freeview
Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
96%105 of 109customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 32LM3400
Review 1 for 32LM3400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: metermaid
From:Rutland, UK
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product lives up to LG's excellen reputation."
Posted17 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
I did a great deal of research to find a product that I could feel confident buying (particularly on line) and found it very difficult until I found the LG website. This helped me make an informed choice by giving me the specification info I needed to look for when buying a new tv in the price range I could afford and with the features I wanted.
I felt that the user guide info could be more in tune with technophobes abilities to understand new technology(such as myself) I also felt very worried about the safety information given re the 3D feature that came with the tv (not to be viewed by young children etc. (I have a 4 year old grandson) so I emailed LG to check this out. I was impressed with the prompt reply and good advice given by your customer service. I don't really use the 3D a the moment but it is always there if I want it.
My daughter after seeing the quality of the tv and clarity of the picture was so impressed she asked me to order the same model for herself and she tells me she is still impressed and very pleased with the tvs clear picture (and she is very fussy)
So all in all you have two very satisfied customers who own tvs that live up to their needs and expectations and who consider that the tvs are good value for a very reasonable price.
Thank you LG..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 32LM3400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: stephenc
From:London, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture, improved sound and the Internet"
Posted16 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality, 2d to 3d
Simple to set-up, does not need a manual. 2D to3D even impresses the missus, so every program can now be in 3D.
Yet to try the internet, but if everything is as simple as this, the hardest bit will be getting the cable down to the TV from the Broadband router.
Best setting is Cinematic audio and standard picture.
TV Guide is simple as it always points to what is on now, if you want something in advance, it suggests a reminder!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 32LM3400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: soulman2455
From:West Midlands, UK
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great tv"
Posted14 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality, 3d
the tv features are great.tv does what i brought the tv for 3d is great for games on xbox playstation would recommend this to everyone best tv i have had will be buying another lg tv if anything happened to this one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 32LM3400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: colsamo4
From:York, UK
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product is fantastic"
Posted14 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality, colsamo4
I cannot describe the brilliance of this tv 2D to 3D dual play gaming. Brilliant 3D and 4pairs of glasses.WOW.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 32LM3400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Fross
From:Ferring West Sussex
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has excellent picture and sound featu"
Posted14 December 2012
Pros: Quality
Appears to be a very good buy.
The manual supplied with the equipment gave limited information, but this was compensated by the on-line
customer query facility.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 32LM3400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: rf91
From:London, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great 3D tv at a great price"
Posted14 December 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Easy To Use, Quality
The 3D is really good. The sound is great whether I am watching tv, a dvd or a multimedia file on a usb. I like the 2D to 3D conversion as now I can watch all my favourite tv shows in 3D. Only feature I am yet to use is dual play feature.
I also love the little touches included such as being able to turn off the standby light, the energy saving features and being able to set the tv to turn on automatically just in time for my favourite programmes.
Also happy with also getting 4 pairs of 3D glasses, batteries for the remote and free 1 year warranty with LG just don't forget to register your product.
All in all I don't think you can go wrong for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 32LM3400
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: after
From:uk suffolk
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Ok but poor text when set to 1080p"
Posted02 October 2012
Pros: Easy To Use, Features/Settings
bought the tv because of the price and i wanted a cheap 3d tv, the tv is not bad for the money although i do have an issue when i use my pc with this tv.. if i set screen to 1080p then the text is very blurry and poor quaility, the native resolution is 1360 x 768 which is odd to me as i thought the tv was true 1080p other than that im kind of happy with the tv ... errmm i think ... due too the 1080p setting i can only give it 2 stars as theres other tv's that are true 1080p, unless this is a bug in the firmware that they could sort out, then indeed i would give it 5 stars.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
View Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byafter
suffolk
 
Please wait while more information about after is loaded.
Additional information about after could not be loaded.
after a few days use
on06 October 2012
i suppose i have to rerate this tv after a few days use .. it's not the best 1080p for a windows desktop environment but boy dose the 3D look good, hook it up with a 3D blue ray player and i was amazed picture quaility the lot, i fell i was very harsh on my first impression so for how much it cost i give it 5 out of 5.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
View Comments (1)
Review 8 for 32LM3400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: teddyt
From:Towcester, Northamptonshire NN12, UK
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"fantastic value for money"
Posted01 September 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
I paid only £349 for this tv and to be honest I was'nt expecting that much from it, however i was blown away by the quality of picture both 2d and 3d sharp with good colours, never had a LG tv before but will buy another without hesitation to sum up if you want a very good 2d/3d tv at a very affordable price look no further this is the one!!!! thank you LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for 32LM3400
Based on the average of (101) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
98 out of 101 recommend this product
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5