LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

47LM640T

Get information on the LG 47LD950 47" 3D Ready LCD TV with 200Hz, 4 x HDMI and USB connectivity. Find more LCD televisions, Plasma televisions, and LED televisions from LG Electronics UK.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
93%13 of 14customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 47LM640T
Review 1 for 47LM640T
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Product terrible when watching sports"
Posted31 May 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
When watching football and golf mainly things with a plain green or blue background there are a lot dark shading lines on the screen when there is fast moving action. Really frustrating as I brought this mainly to watch sport. It seems to be where the backlighting is. Very annoying !!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: bikerdon
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this is my 2nd lg 3D"
Posted23 May 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
i recomend this tv to every one who have sky the 3D is better then my last one 42 in 450 its allso good 3D in hd with sky and the free view is good and the apps has well get your self one you will love it
its better then the la620 and 660
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 47LM640T
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Balen
From:Finland
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"recommended TV!"
Posted24 February 2013
I've been using this TV for about 6 months now and I must say, am loving it! Only one point to notice: the TV is in fact LCD with LED background light; it's not an LED TV. Other than that, the picture quality (both 2D and 3D) and is excellent and it's easy to operate!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Geoff H
From:Brandon, Suffolk, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture quality"
Posted27 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Have been impressed with the whole package, with just one niggle.
The TV is on the vast majority of the day and it gets annoying when the text comes up that it will switch off in 5 minutes if you don't use a button on the TV remote. Since we invariably watch Sky there is no need to use the TV Remote. Have not, as yet, found a way to disable this irritation.
On the very plus side, I have an extensive DVD/Blu Ray Library and it is gratifying that the majority of them can be switched to show the movie in 3D, just by pressing a button and putting the glasses on. This also works with HD showings on Sky - brilliant!
I strongly recommend a set like this to anyone who will listen (read).
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: kingwolfie
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So pleased I bought this Smart TV"
Posted24 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've only had this TV for a few months but I find it is exceptional value for money. The picture quality is brilliant, the internet access is so useful and having access via apps is great. I'm really pleased with it and would recommend it to everyone ( and already do ! ) All my family and friends enjoy coming round to watch it and they're all very impressed. Thank You, LG, so much.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: mick13
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"new tv"
Posted21 December 2012
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
good value tv, very good picture quality and lots of tech stuff
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: High field
From:Kent, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great looking quality tv"
Posted16 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Quality
Easy to setup,menu very clear and easy to follow.
Sitting here watching now fantastic quality picture.
Would recommend running a sound bar through the digital input for complete package.
3d greater enjoyment to films,documentries,and sport,especially football
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Brian34
From:Lincolnshire, UK
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality Product"
Posted15 December 2012
Pros: Quality
I can't get at it to test all the internet features because my husband is always glued to it,especially the 3D sport. I'm waiting for more channels going 3D.
It really is like being at the cinema!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Delboy16
From:Maidstone
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product,stunning picture & features."
Posted15 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very happy with this tv.Compared to my previous LG HD LCD TV the picture was even clearer.The smart features are great and are still amazed everytime I use one for the first time.Great to be able to stream things from my pc straight to the tv.
Always loved LG products and once again they don't disappoint with this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 47LM640T
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Topcat75
From:Chepstow, Monmouthshire NP16, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great tv for a great price"
Posted14 December 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Easy To Use
This led 3D is great especially with the 4 pairs of glasses which come with it.
I have since bought the multiplayer glasses for 2 player gaming which are great, but to be honest if I were LG I would of thought these should of been included along with the magic pointer remote control.
Overall I am very pleased with this TV
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Philbowuk
From:Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, UK
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture with excellent features"
Posted14 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
I purchased this tv for its low energy consumption and picture quality. However, it packs more features than I expected. The interactive ability through wifi is brilliant although the inability to move the small tv screen when viewing apps would enhance the flexibility of this feature. A great product with clear picture for sport and general viewing in HD. 3D is something I thought was a gimmick, although now I have used it, I realise how it changes your whole viewing experience. The ability to upscale 2D to 3D is amazing with the added bonus of altering the intensity of the 3D. Overall a very satisfying buy!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Donnyboy
From:GB
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A brilliant all round package"
Posted14 December 2012
Pros: Features/Settings
We are really pleased with 47LM640T picture quality is great even though we have placed it in a conservatory.
Love the smart side of the TV the ability to directly surf the net, down load films ect.
More written instructions i would find helpful rather than relying on built in Help files that i found sparse.
Lots of apparent connectivity that turns out not to be as straight forward as you would think. For instance nobody tells you that you need a Hard drive to record and that it is not possible to record to memory stick ect.
Liked the mouse hand set brilliant for finding your way around the menus.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 47LM640T
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: digitalfife
From:Fife, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great for bright rooms. Stunning HD"
Posted14 December 2012
Pros: Quality
Works well in bright rooms. Unit faces lounge windows and even in bright daylight PQ is very good. Hd outstanding, although PQ is more life like with most of the options disabled. Sound a little lackluster. Sound bar (LG) a good investment. Smart featues outstanding, however Netflix PQ a little soft and have seen better on other smart media device.
Excelent smart T.V. and great value. A must buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: PeteC
From:Seaham, County Durham, UK
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Top tv with all the features you need"
Posted10 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
So first with the 3d
The ultimate in 3d I pondered around passive and active and whether passive would be up to the active and this tv really delivers a full cinema experience. The family watch 3d films without eye strain for hours and even if our eyes had become tired there is a setting that accommodates and switches right to left 3d. 2d to 3d is excellent and delivers the depth of 3d but of course can't replicate full 3d but tries its bes to deliver. Every 3d experience is fantastic.
Smart tv
Nothing missed here connects to all of my media centres and lots of features as well as popular web connections such as YouTube , Internet browser etc every device I have connected is recognised and plays media fine. I connected my ipad using the ipad remote app and brings alive the smart tv feature web browsing etc a dream as the ipad automatically pops up the keyboard.
Lg sound bar
I booth the full package from currys in the uk and so glad in opted for the lg sounbar rather than the Samsung sounbar that was on offer, with wireless sub woofer movies are awesome.
Design
Trendy pretty much all screen and looks modern
Overall I'm extremely happy , I used to be a Samsung buyer but no more ill be choosing lg from now on, never written a review before but thought out of appreciation I would write this one and also to advise others as sometimes buying 3d can be daunting.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.