LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Most Popular Products
4.59 out of 5
4.503 out of 5
4.657 out of 5
4.529 out of 5
4.68 out of 5
Top-Rated Products
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

47LM640T

Get information on the LG 47LD950 47" 3D Ready LCD TV with 200Hz, 4 x HDMI and USB connectivity. Find more LCD televisions, Plasma televisions, and LED televisions from LG Electronics UK.
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
79%15 of 19customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 47LM640T
Review 1 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is value for money ! High definition"
Posted28 January 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Easy To Use
It was 47 inch but make makes people believe it 50 inches. I don't refer buying .it bold n beautiful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 47LM640T
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dublin, Ireland
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Not sure of Picture quality"
Posted04 January 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Easy To Use
I bought this tv back in September 2012, for around €1,200, hence while I only rate it as 2 stars for value.
While initially very happy with it, I believe that the quality of the picture in Standard mode particularly, plus also to an extent in both Cinema and Game modes, has deteriorated over time in terms of strength/quality of colour. I now have all my inputs set on "Intelligent Sensor" mode as I do not trust that the picture has not faded on other modes, particularly Standard mode...
I have tried to see on various websites what values that i could set up myself on the tv, particularly using the "Picture Wizard" and both Expert modes, but I cannot find any that suit my particular needs, room lighting, ambiance etc. I am loathe to mess around with the values myself so have even tried a "factory reset" to see if it would restore the relevant picture modes to their original strength, but this does not seem to have any effect. I could call an engineer, service man etc to have a look but am reluctant to do so as this may cost an arm and a leg and then be told that there is 'nothing wrong' with the set etc... I even contacted your customer support unit but could still not get a definitive answer on what picture settings / values to use to help get the tv back to its former glories... all I was told was to use your own intuition, set it up to suit your own environment and all that blarney(!) etc.. but I am not a tv specialist, service engineer etc.. and am very reluctant to try this route again as don't want to mess up the tv or make it worse than it already is. Maybe the tv has just deteriorated a bit naturally etc.. over time but I paid a lot of money for it and it was not too long ago still I thought...I bought the TV here in Dublin, Ireland in Currys / PC World outlet (Liffey Valley Retail park, Lucan, Co. Dublin)... delivered and wall mounted by an Know how engineer. I also purchased a 3-year insurance policy with it but may not or would not know where I have records of the purchase etc. at this stage. I'd be most grateful for any advice / help at all from yourselves at this juncture.
- please help!
regards,
John
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 47LM640T
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Product terrible when watching sports"
Posted31 May 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
When watching football and golf mainly things with a plain green or blue background there are a lot dark shading lines on the screen when there is fast moving action. Really frustrating as I brought this mainly to watch sport. It seems to be where the backlighting is. Very annoying !!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 47LM640T
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:London, UK
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Very average"
Posted31 May 2013
Picture quality is poor and makes people's faces look like cartoon characters. Tried adjusting to other settings and although some improvement other faults appeared on quality.
Sound is very awful too.
The 3d was better than expected however.
All in all was very disappointed but as it was for my office where I view it occasionally it suffices.
Looked at the higher range lg tv for main room but again this was poor and decided on a Loewe connect ID where picture quality is crisp and clear and does not concentrate on Internet and social media functions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this is my 2nd lg 3D"
Posted23 May 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
i recomend this tv to every one who have sky the 3D is better then my last one 42 in 450 its allso good 3D in hd with sky and the free view is good and the apps has well get your self one you will love it
its better then the la620 and 660
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 47LM640T
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Smart TV fearture is awful"
Posted28 March 2013
I bought this smart tv so I could use the catch up feature, 6 months after buying the set i can still only get BBC iplayer. I wish I had bought another samsung as they have BBCi player, ITV player, 4OD and 5 on demand. This is a very poor service from LG who do not seem to be able to give an answer when they will be getting these services, if at all. I would not recommend this TV to a friend
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 47LM640T
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Finland
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"recommended TV!"
Posted24 February 2013
I've been using this TV for about 6 months now and I must say, am loving it! Only one point to notice: the TV is in fact LCD with LED background light; it's not an LED TV. Other than that, the picture quality (both 2D and 3D) and is excellent and it's easy to operate!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brandon, Suffolk, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture quality"
Posted27 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Have been impressed with the whole package, with just one niggle.
The TV is on the vast majority of the day and it gets annoying when the text comes up that it will switch off in 5 minutes if you don't use a button on the TV remote. Since we invariably watch Sky there is no need to use the TV Remote. Have not, as yet, found a way to disable this irritation.
On the very plus side, I have an extensive DVD/Blu Ray Library and it is gratifying that the majority of them can be switched to show the movie in 3D, just by pressing a button and putting the glasses on. This also works with HD showings on Sky - brilliant!
I strongly recommend a set like this to anyone who will listen (read).
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So pleased I bought this Smart TV"
Posted24 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've only had this TV for a few months but I find it is exceptional value for money. The picture quality is brilliant, the internet access is so useful and having access via apps is great. I'm really pleased with it and would recommend it to everyone ( and already do ! ) All my family and friends enjoy coming round to watch it and they're all very impressed. Thank You, LG, so much.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"new tv"
Posted21 December 2012
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
good value tv, very good picture quality and lots of tech stuff
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kent, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great looking quality tv"
Posted16 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Quality
Easy to setup,menu very clear and easy to follow.
Sitting here watching now fantastic quality picture.
Would recommend running a sound bar through the digital input for complete package.
3d greater enjoyment to films,documentries,and sport,especially football
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lincolnshire, UK
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality Product"
Posted15 December 2012
Pros: Quality
I can't get at it to test all the internet features because my husband is always glued to it,especially the 3D sport. I'm waiting for more channels going 3D.
It really is like being at the cinema!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maidstone
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product,stunning picture & features."
Posted15 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very happy with this tv.Compared to my previous LG HD LCD TV the picture was even clearer.The smart features are great and are still amazed everytime I use one for the first time.Great to be able to stream things from my pc straight to the tv.
Always loved LG products and once again they don't disappoint with this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 47LM640T
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chepstow, Monmouthshire NP16, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great tv for a great price"
Posted14 December 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Easy To Use
This led 3D is great especially with the 4 pairs of glasses which come with it.
I have since bought the multiplayer glasses for 2 player gaming which are great, but to be honest if I were LG I would of thought these should of been included along with the magic pointer remote control.
Overall I am very pleased with this TV
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, UK
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture with excellent features"
Posted14 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
I purchased this tv for its low energy consumption and picture quality. However, it packs more features than I expected. The interactive ability through wifi is brilliant although the inability to move the small tv screen when viewing apps would enhance the flexibility of this feature. A great product with clear picture for sport and general viewing in HD. 3D is something I thought was a gimmick, although now I have used it, I realise how it changes your whole viewing experience. The ability to upscale 2D to 3D is amazing with the added bonus of altering the intensity of the 3D. Overall a very satisfying buy!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:GB
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A brilliant all round package"
Posted14 December 2012
Pros: Features/Settings
We are really pleased with 47LM640T picture quality is great even though we have placed it in a conservatory.
Love the smart side of the TV the ability to directly surf the net, down load films ect.
More written instructions i would find helpful rather than relying on built in Help files that i found sparse.
Lots of apparent connectivity that turns out not to be as straight forward as you would think. For instance nobody tells you that you need a Hard drive to record and that it is not possible to record to memory stick ect.
Liked the mouse hand set brilliant for finding your way around the menus.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 47LM640T
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fife, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great for bright rooms. Stunning HD"
Posted14 December 2012
Pros: Quality
Works well in bright rooms. Unit faces lounge windows and even in bright daylight PQ is very good. Hd outstanding, although PQ is more life like with most of the options disabled. Sound a little lackluster. Sound bar (LG) a good investment. Smart featues outstanding, however Netflix PQ a little soft and have seen better on other smart media device.
Excelent smart T.V. and great value. A must buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 47LM640T
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seaham, County Durham, UK
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Top tv with all the features you need"
Posted10 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
So first with the 3d
The ultimate in 3d I pondered around passive and active and whether passive would be up to the active and this tv really delivers a full cinema experience. The family watch 3d films without eye strain for hours and even if our eyes had become tired there is a setting that accommodates and switches right to left 3d. 2d to 3d is excellent and delivers the depth of 3d but of course can't replicate full 3d but tries its bes to deliver. Every 3d experience is fantastic.
Smart tv
Nothing missed here connects to all of my media centres and lots of features as well as popular web connections such as YouTube , Internet browser etc every device I have connected is recognised and plays media fine. I connected my ipad using the ipad remote app and brings alive the smart tv feature web browsing etc a dream as the ipad automatically pops up the keyboard.
Lg sound bar
I booth the full package from currys in the uk and so glad in opted for the lg sounbar rather than the Samsung sounbar that was on offer, with wireless sub woofer movies are awesome.
Design
Trendy pretty much all screen and looks modern
Overall I'm extremely happy , I used to be a Samsung buyer but no more ill be choosing lg from now on, never written a review before but thought out of appreciation I would write this one and also to advise others as sometimes buying 3d can be daunting.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for 47LM640T
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5