LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-Rated Products
5 out of 5
4.526 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
4.353 out of 5
4.3 out of 5

Product Reviews

E400

Get information on the LG 50LN578V 50" SMART TV WITH BUILT IN WI-FI AND FREEVIEW HD. MAGIC REMOTE INCLUDED. Find more LCD television
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
81%34 of 42customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for E400
Review 1 for E400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Lambda
From:Tenerife, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A tough machine for simple tasks."
Posted31 May 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Easy To Use
I´ve been using this smartphone since 2012.
It is robust, reliable, and with good stamina, and looks good. Frankly, for a first time smartphone, I can´t complain about it, as it delivers the most basic functions in its price range without much fuss. Althought it is outclassed in performance by newer products, it runs along, just fine (if you do know how to fine-tune software in Android.)
LG does make reliable hardware, and I expect to be interested in their newer offerings if such needs arise.
Pros: Small, tough as a brick, the screen is strong enough to handle direct impacts, and it has very good battery runtimes.It has FM radio. The MicroSD card slot is welcome.
Cons: Only a weak rear camera, very small internal storage and low visibility of the screen in the sun. Also can´t handle heavy software (like complex 3d games).
Tip: Due to its rugged nature, it can be a good replacement smartphone for using it in the country, sports or for road warriors who don´t care much for high specs, just getting mail or messages on time, without having to look frantically for an outlet in the middle of nowhere.
Just don´t expect it to do miracles with its frugal innards, or you would end frustrated.
Overall, enough value for simple tasks, and good durability.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: BeBo
From:Egypt
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Incomparable , Indescribable , Unique"
Posted25 May 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
Incomparable , Indescribable Work And Effort , Unique
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for E400
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: p****d off
From:England
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Didn't last one year. LG didn't care. Don't buy LG"
Posted08 February 2014
My son's broke after 10 months - wouldn't connect to internet, then wouldn't even make phone calls. Sent back. LG waited then said it's out of warranty, if want it back then pay. Do not bother with LG goods. At all. Waste of time and money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for E400
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: SWAG!!
From:The Shire, Brookfield, WI 53045, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"SMALL COMPACT BUT TERRIBLE CAMERA"
Posted21 October 2013
Pros: Easy To Use
IT was great to begin with, brilliant prize and has Wi-Fi capability, so I truth very good for a first phone but for a phone you will use a lot not very good.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for E400
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: me123
From:United Kingdom & Mexico
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"The most irritating phone I have ever owned!!"
Posted15 September 2013
At first I thought this phone was fantastic. It has all the features I need and at a good price. I looked at reviews and they seemed good. I have since found that there is almost no memory at all on the phone. At first I was able to store all my contacts and save a good number of text messages but now just over a year later I have to delete every text message as soon as it comes in. The same with the call log. I have deleted all of the applications that I have on the phone some of which were not cheap. As soon as I look at a web page I get a system full message and have to clear the caches. I feel like every time I look at the phone I get a system full message which considering I have deleted ALL CONTACTS, MESSAGES, APPS and CLEARED THE DATA AND CACHE is not good enough in my opinion. I have not only wasted a lot of money buying the phone but also a lot of money on apps that I have now had to delete. Oh did I mention that it is also always trying to update the undeletable apps and then goes crazy with messages telling me there is no space to update?? it short DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!! As soon as I can save up AGAIN I'll be replacing the phone.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Stan
From:Birmingham UK
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG E-400"
Posted26 May 2013
Pros: Performance, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
Never used a smart phone before, despite being IT savvy... Used the smart option and asked my neice for her recommendation, which was this.
Reading some of the other reviews, started to ask myself whether was reading the right articles!
Yes, the phone does have limited memory. I have installed plenty of apps (skype, drive, AVG, data manager, youtube, various and have no grips at all. Moving apps into internal memory helps.
Despite never having used a smart phone before, found it dead easy to use, set up wifi, tethering, data transfer etc.
Cheap, functions, seems reliable....
One happy customer..
Haven't ticked style/design as am not that bothered....
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for E400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: mromgofficial
From:Montreal
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good phone if you know how to root"
Posted01 April 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
If you know how to root a android phone from 2.3.4 to 4.0.4 ,then this phone is good. I just downgraded from Samsung Galaxy S3 to this LG Optimus L3 for free and i love it since i knew i could use it as a good s3. Now my phone is running on Cyanogen Mod 9 ICS with no bug, no lag and full Internal and System memory. All my files are on my 16GBcards and my phone run as smooth as the wind. Its a cheap phone and doesnt need improvement.
I love it, if you guys have difficultys with lg L3 , consider rooting it with (Super One CLICK+rageagaisntthecage L3) and your good to go.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mark53
From:Palluaud, France
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best small smartphone on the market"
Posted13 March 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Quality
I picked this phone for its simplicity and design and must say it is great.It is easy to use and superb value. I am am 100 percent impressed and I recommend it to anyone who wants a simple, small compact smartphone, I have read that some of the owners are disappointed by the lack of storage space for apps,must say it hasn't bothered me at all.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for E400
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: Unhappy User
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"LOW system storage makes this phone a bad buy"
Posted07 March 2013
Pros: Easy To Use
157MB of system storage makes this phone almost useless by the time you get the google apps updates down your be lucky to be able to put 3 or 4 small apps on the phone before you run out of space. Which is a real disapointment even with a 16sd card it don't help as you can't move most Apps.. By now you would think there would be a ICS update for the phone but once again your be disapointed again no update seems to be planed for this phone. PLEASE LG at lest do a update that free's up more space for Apps because the phone is useless without it
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for E400
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: ThatAndroidReviewer
From:Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"good perfomance, low memory"
Posted05 March 2013
Pros: Performance
While this phone its almost good in many ways, it dissapoints me the low 1gb memory. Aside, i cant pass my apps to the sd card (8 gb) which makes my card useless.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for E400
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: Babu Natesan
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"System Memory | internal Memory"
Posted04 March 2013
Pros: Easy To Use
How we can install apps into internal memory, system memory too low, unable to install more apps, its only allow 2 or 3 apps install like facebook and twitter. remaining unable to install.
Please give me the solution to move apps to SD or Internal memory.
Thanks
Babu Natesan
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for E400
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: dadaolowoeyo
From:Nigeria
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Low internal memory"
Posted29 January 2013
Pros: Performance
I am grossly disappointed with the meagre 1gb internal memory when the galaxy pocket has 3gb.
Anyway, I like the fact that it's dual sim
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Angie 65
From:Hampshire, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value for money"
Posted27 January 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
The E400 is a fantastic phone & so easy to use i was amazed at how easy the camera was to use & the quality of photos.
My old phone was very dated & basic & years old, i suppose i was scared of change, now i wish i had done it years ago.
Also you dont have to break to bank to buy one.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: pavers
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value mobile."
Posted27 January 2013
Pros: Features/Settings
This is a great value mobile that has lots of features. Bought it for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. It enables her to keep in touch in a variety of ways be it calling, facebook, email, twitter or text.
Highly recommend this for a childs first phone.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Harley100
From:UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing! Practically indestructible!"
Posted27 January 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
I recieved this phone as a christmas present and loved it! No problems at all; storage is great and battery is very good.
A month later, i lost it in the snow (it was white). It was out there for 9 days, getting rained and snowed on every day, buried further in the snow constantly and frozen in ice. You name it!
On the 9th day, i found it. It had even survived the snow thawing! It suffered no water damage, worked perfectly and the battery was still only half used!
Only an LG.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for E400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Georgina4429
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing phone, poor memory."
Posted19 January 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use
I bought this phone with some of my birthday money last July and thought it was really good. The android was great and it was simple to turn internet and WIFI on/off but the storage space was awful. With essentials for the phone such as LG Smart World, YouTube, Gmail and Google Play (all of which come with the phone) , and added facebook, I do not have any more space for any apps at all! I am currently searching for a high memory micro SD to keep all my current apps and add more.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for E400
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: Mort1965
From:Southampton, UK
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Don't get this phone"
Posted11 January 2013
When you read the reviews its sounds like a good basic smart phone, but because the system memory is so small you can only put a couple of apps on this phone then it is full, and will make you delete either apps or messages. it won't let you install apps on the 1GB internal memory or my 16GB SD card. Very disappointed and stuck on 2 year contract with orange, feel really ripped off, this phone is not fit for purpose as advertised and will be taking it further
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for E400
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Bad Vaio
From:England
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Buy another phone"
Posted08 January 2013
The phone looks great but after a few days you will notice the limitations. There just isn't enough system memory and once you have installed a few apps you will run out.
I have an antivirus, steam and winamp installed and now I have so little system memory I cannot even add
new contacts.
There is also the problem of the screen blanking during a phone call. Some of the time this isn't a problem but when you need to 'press 1 for etc' on automated switchboards then you can't. The only thing you can do to recover is to remove the battery and replace it.
This phone is a major disappointment and that is down to the low memory.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for E400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: ali
From:Qatar
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good"
Posted03 January 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use
this phone is good for me because, i don't have lot of money...
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for E400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Sammboi101
From:Hartlepool, UK
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good phone at good price."
Posted21 December 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Easy To Use
This is one of the cheapest smart phones on the market for people that cant afford high end phones it is reasonably fast but the fallback is
The back of the phone requires alot of work just to get the battery out
Low resolution display
Low pixel density screen, below 180pp
Too little RAM memory
apart from this its a good phone for socializing on messengers and on Facebook and well worth the money.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>