LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-Rated Products
4.941 out of 5
4.667 out of 5
4.667 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
4.444 out of 5
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

E400

SMART TV WITH BUILT IN WI-FI AND FREEVIEW HD.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
94%34 of 36customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for E400
Review 1 for E400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Lambda
From:Tenerife, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A tough machine for simple tasks."
Posted31 May 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Easy To Use
I´ve been using this smartphone since 2012.
It is robust, reliable, and with good stamina, and looks good. Frankly, for a first time smartphone, I can´t complain about it, as it delivers the most basic functions in its price range without much fuss. Althought it is outclassed in performance by newer products, it runs along, just fine (if you do know how to fine-tune software in Android.)
LG does make reliable hardware, and I expect to be interested in their newer offerings if such needs arise.
Pros: Small, tough as a brick, the screen is strong enough to handle direct impacts, and it has very good battery runtimes.It has FM radio. The MicroSD card slot is welcome.
Cons: Only a weak rear camera, very small internal storage and low visibility of the screen in the sun. Also can´t handle heavy software (like complex 3d games).
Tip: Due to its rugged nature, it can be a good replacement smartphone for using it in the country, sports or for road warriors who don´t care much for high specs, just getting mail or messages on time, without having to look frantically for an outlet in the middle of nowhere.
Just don´t expect it to do miracles with its frugal innards, or you would end frustrated.
Overall, enough value for simple tasks, and good durability.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: BeBo
From:Egypt
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Incomparable , Indescribable , Unique"
Posted25 May 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
Incomparable , Indescribable Work And Effort , Unique
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for E400
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: SWAG!!
From:The Shire, Brookfield, WI 53045, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"SMALL COMPACT BUT TERRIBLE CAMERA"
Posted21 October 2013
Pros: Easy To Use
IT was great to begin with, brilliant prize and has Wi-Fi capability, so I truth very good for a first phone but for a phone you will use a lot not very good.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Stan
From:Birmingham UK
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG E-400"
Posted26 May 2013
Pros: Performance, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
Never used a smart phone before, despite being IT savvy... Used the smart option and asked my neice for her recommendation, which was this.
Reading some of the other reviews, started to ask myself whether was reading the right articles!
Yes, the phone does have limited memory. I have installed plenty of apps (skype, drive, AVG, data manager, youtube, various and have no grips at all. Moving apps into internal memory helps.
Despite never having used a smart phone before, found it dead easy to use, set up wifi, tethering, data transfer etc.
Cheap, functions, seems reliable....
One happy customer..
Haven't ticked style/design as am not that bothered....
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for E400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: mromgofficial
From:Montreal
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good phone if you know how to root"
Posted01 April 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
If you know how to root a android phone from 2.3.4 to 4.0.4 ,then this phone is good. I just downgraded from Samsung Galaxy S3 to this LG Optimus L3 for free and i love it since i knew i could use it as a good s3. Now my phone is running on Cyanogen Mod 9 ICS with no bug, no lag and full Internal and System memory. All my files are on my 16GBcards and my phone run as smooth as the wind. Its a cheap phone and doesnt need improvement.
I love it, if you guys have difficultys with lg L3 , consider rooting it with (Super One CLICK+rageagaisntthecage L3) and your good to go.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mark53
From:Palluaud, France
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best small smartphone on the market"
Posted13 March 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Quality
I picked this phone for its simplicity and design and must say it is great.It is easy to use and superb value. I am am 100 percent impressed and I recommend it to anyone who wants a simple, small compact smartphone, I have read that some of the owners are disappointed by the lack of storage space for apps,must say it hasn't bothered me at all.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for E400
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: ThatAndroidReviewer
From:Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"good perfomance, low memory"
Posted05 March 2013
Pros: Performance
While this phone its almost good in many ways, it dissapoints me the low 1gb memory. Aside, i cant pass my apps to the sd card (8 gb) which makes my card useless.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for E400
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: dadaolowoeyo
From:Nigeria
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Low internal memory"
Posted29 January 2013
Pros: Performance
I am grossly disappointed with the meagre 1gb internal memory when the galaxy pocket has 3gb.
Anyway, I like the fact that it's dual sim
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Angie 65
From:Hampshire, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value for money"
Posted27 January 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
The E400 is a fantastic phone & so easy to use i was amazed at how easy the camera was to use & the quality of photos.
My old phone was very dated & basic & years old, i suppose i was scared of change, now i wish i had done it years ago.
Also you dont have to break to bank to buy one.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: pavers
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value mobile."
Posted27 January 2013
Pros: Features/Settings
This is a great value mobile that has lots of features. Bought it for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. It enables her to keep in touch in a variety of ways be it calling, facebook, email, twitter or text.
Highly recommend this for a childs first phone.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Harley100
From:UK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing! Practically indestructible!"
Posted27 January 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
I recieved this phone as a christmas present and loved it! No problems at all; storage is great and battery is very good.
A month later, i lost it in the snow (it was white). It was out there for 9 days, getting rained and snowed on every day, buried further in the snow constantly and frozen in ice. You name it!
On the 9th day, i found it. It had even survived the snow thawing! It suffered no water damage, worked perfectly and the battery was still only half used!
Only an LG.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for E400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Georgina4429
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing phone, poor memory."
Posted19 January 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use
I bought this phone with some of my birthday money last July and thought it was really good. The android was great and it was simple to turn internet and WIFI on/off but the storage space was awful. With essentials for the phone such as LG Smart World, YouTube, Gmail and Google Play (all of which come with the phone) , and added facebook, I do not have any more space for any apps at all! I am currently searching for a high memory micro SD to keep all my current apps and add more.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for E400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: ali
From:Qatar
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good"
Posted03 January 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use
this phone is good for me because, i don't have lot of money...
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for E400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Sammboi101
From:Hartlepool, UK
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good phone at good price."
Posted21 December 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Easy To Use
This is one of the cheapest smart phones on the market for people that cant afford high end phones it is reasonably fast but the fallback is
The back of the phone requires alot of work just to get the battery out
Low resolution display
Low pixel density screen, below 180pp
Too little RAM memory
apart from this its a good phone for socializing on messengers and on Facebook and well worth the money.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for E400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Kannan
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome"
Posted03 December 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product is awesome product and value for money
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for E400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: JWindle92
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A good entry-level Android"
Posted05 November 2012
Pros: Performance, Easy To Use, Features/Settings
This Android is rather brilliant in its own right.
It's very easy to use, it performs well, and when first bought it in May 2012, it was then, and still is now, good value for money.
What I do dislike about this phone, however, is that with it having 157MB of system storage, you can only have so many apps, and it can be really frustrasting at times. Also, when you use it a lot, it can drain your battery. I occasionally have to charge it every day or night because I like to use it quite a lot.
If you're looking for your very first Android smartphone (this was my very first Android in this case), this is one of the best bets.
Pros: Decent looks, great performance, ease of use, value for money.
Cons: Poor battery life, very low system storage.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Andhers
From:Arequipa, Peru
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excelente Telefono"
Posted15 October 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
Es muy bueno, tiene un procesador muy bueno, aunque la camara no tiene flash, el touchscreen es excelente, tambien por el android 2.3.6 que tiene para este tipo de celulares de gama media
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rodrigo
From:Buenos Aires
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent price/features relation"
Posted12 October 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, low system mem
Great phone. All the power of Android for a good price. Check out the system memory if you are an apps fan. The CPU is fast and RAM consumption is pretty good. If you like to have many apps from the market installed, system memory is a bit low and you may want to check other products. Overall, excellent features for a good price.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: davidj
From:Ramsey, Cambridgeshire, UK
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great phone"
Posted30 September 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
just had this phone a month it is a great phone for me just the right amount of features lovely build quality i love it wifi great try one
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for E400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Twinman007
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Buy it"
Posted05 September 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy To Use, Features/Settings, Quality
For a sub 100 quid phone this is by far the best of the bunch , runs like a dream , never crashes, only slight problem i had was using an overly thick screen protector which caused the screen to remain black after a call , changed to a thinner one and it solved it .
It could be doing with a better inbuilt music player app , but for 60 quid i am over the moon with it .
Well done LG :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>