LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics LMX25985ST

Introducing the first and only ice- and water-dispensing, 4-door, French Door refrigerator. It houses two freezer drawers for unrivalled organization and access, four climate-controlled crisper compartments, plus the tallest filtered water dispenser.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
100%14 of 14customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for LMX25985ST
Review 1 for LMX25985ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baltimore
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Refrigerator!"
PostedFebruary 27, 2010
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, Performance, Style/Design
I did a lot of research and all indicators led to this one. I bought this to replace a 28 year old double door unit with the freezer on the left. The double freezer drawers are new to us, and it is really great to be able to store big items, like frozen pizzas. The lighting is excellent and I love the way the shelf's adjust to accommodate tall items like wine bottles. An alarm sounds when the doors are left open too long, but the way the doors close automatically tends to prevent this as well. The only "con" for me is the temperature adjustment in the freezer doesn't allow you to set below zero, which, I guess is an energy use factor. I was worried about it's large dimensions and fitting through my door, but they took to refrigerator's doors and drawers off for better clearance. I'm very happy I purchased this refrigerator!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LMX25985ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
Cons: Value
This is a vey well constructed fridge. I have had it no for a month. I really have only three minor issues:
1. The French doors did not seem to close correctly and the manual,while giving directions on how to adjust, could have been better.
2. The ice side french door is very heav and consequently slams shut. I think LG should work on a dampner for this door.
3. The water dispenser dispenses water too forcefully. Again LG might want to work on this one.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LMX25985ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Candler, NC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"cool frig"
PostedApril 18, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We love the ice and water in the door feature. My mom bought a frig of another brand and the ice and water is impossible to use. We can get a gallon jug under the ice and water dispenser. We also love having the frig on top. We can see our leftovers and don't waste as much food as our old frig.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LMX25985ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
PostedApril 26, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons: cleaning the stainless steal, no egg compartment
This refridgerator is wonderful. It is easy to see what is inside all of the drawers. At first I thought it would not be big enough, but because of the storage compartments it is easy to organize and plenty big. The only thing missing is a place to put eggs.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LMX25985ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Florida
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Almost Perfect"
PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet operation
This is a beautiful appliance and runs super quiet. The style makes the refrigerator user friendly easy access to the items you use most frequently. The casters make cleaning behind the refrigerator a snap! The only shortcoming is the ice maker, the production level is not adequate for a large family and it seems to get jammed up more often than conventional non-door mounted models. For me and my wife, the ice production is adequate. The tall water and ice dispenser is very handy for oversized containers and the slide out tray accomodates pots and pans. Overall, this is a great appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LMX25985ST
This review is fromLMX25985SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tucson, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Had to upgrade..."
PostedJune 3, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We finally had to upgrade/upsize our fridge. Our kids are getting bigger and eating more and our 17 cu ft was not cutting it any more. We picked this one out and could not be happier! The size difference is huge! I have more room to shop and stock up now. The features are great and it is soooo much quieter than our old one (and it is only 3 yrs old). I can't say enough good things about this fridge. We love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LMX25985ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:jacksonville florida
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent refridgerator"
PostedApril 24, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
very user friendly, excellent storage and plenty of shelf space. excellent accessible freezer for wheel chair users!! only con cannot get water unless both doors are closed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LMX25985ST
This review is fromLMX25985SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Adair, IA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best purchase"
PostedMarch 23, 2010
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
This is a great refrigerator with all great features. The water in door height for pitchers is awesome. Also, the large deli drawer is so great for all the meat and cheese purchases. The fruit drawers are so roomy. I love the taste of the water that is so handy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LMX25985ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:denver, co
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Leaked immediately"
PostedMarch 22, 2010
The unit had a small leak on the bottom of the refrigerator. I called for service and it was repaired within a couple of days. It was a bad coupling below and behind the ice storage compartment. If nothing else goes wrong I would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LMX25985ST
This review is fromLMX25985SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"An excellent buy"
PostedMarch 14, 2010
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
Cons: cost
Since purchasing this refrigerator in January 2010 I've have been impressed with the quality of the materials and daily performance of this appliance. This refrigerator's internal design is wonderful...easy to use, very quiet, able to see everything at a good height and no bending over for those items used more often than others. I especially appreciate the placement of the ice maker, only using a small part of the interior for the water filter thereby allotting the most space for the most used items. The french door style is excellent, making it possible to open one or both doors as necessary and not feel crowded. Having the freezer drawers below the refrigerator works well for my family and I use the bottom drawer as a "true" freezer - for those things that I want to store for later use. However, one of the important features to me is how well the vegetable drawers work in keeping the veggies fresh, this ends up being a great value in the long-run. I also appreciate the digital features of this appliance, especially the filter feature, which tells you when a new filter needs to be ordered/installed. This refrigerator's price is high, but I feel in the long-run it's great features, performance and ease-of-use will far out-weigh the cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LMX25985ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Live Oak, FL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful Product"
PostedJanuary 20, 2010
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use
After having a side by side for the last 8 years I am so happy that I chose the LG 4 door French Door refrigerator. It is roomy and makes avery easy to store and get to. I would recommend this product to anyone. It is a little pricey but well worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LMX25985ST
This review is fromLMX25985SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exemplary product"
PostedOctober 28, 2009
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
We are extremely happy with our new refrigerator. All the features are outstanding and work well. Would recommend to anyone considering a new refrigerator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for LMX25985ST
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5