LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics WM2050CW

LG offers highly stylized designs in the front load industry.
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(351 reviews) 328
98%343 of 351customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for WM2050CW
Review 301 for WM2050CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palo Alto, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A fine washer"
PostedApril 26, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons: can't add "spinsense" to "custom program"
A great replacment for our old top-loader. We were warned that washing times were longer, but with the high speed spin, the clothes come out dryer, so drying time is much less. Overall much more efficient (in terms of *my* time, which is as important as the water, energy, etc., efficiency they claim).
I wish I could program "SpinSense" into the "Custom Program". Once I've told it it's onj a wood floor, it should remember that.
After all the warnings in the manual about residual dampness in the washer, I'm surprised there isn't a way to prop the door open just a bit so that it's not in the way, but the drum dries out. Similarly, there seems to be a lot of water left in the detergent drawer, and the latch for removing that to dry it seems fragile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 302 for WM2050CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Savannah, GA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Price"
PostedApril 23, 2010
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, price
Cons: no sanitation setting
Best price out of all top-rated HE washers. Was the #2 recommended washer by consumer reports. Went to hhgregg who matched the lowest price of other stores and then added a ten percent discount for us finding a lower price. The "soiled clothes" option works great on the dirty baby and mechanic clothes clothes. But as always, I still have to pre-treat to guarantee that the stains will be gone. I love that it shows how many minutes it has left per load...takes the guesswork out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 303 for WM2050CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great, but..."
PostedApril 21, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons: Features/Settings
Over all very satisfied with our washer. My only gripe is that it randomly forgets the "Spin sense" setting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 304 for WM2050CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Washer"
PostedApril 21, 2010
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Cons: long wash time
I actually bought this washer for my parents as a gift - our first front loader ever. Heard great things about it and got good ratings from consumer reports. Overall, my mom loves it. My only complaint is that the wash time automatically sets for ~ 1 hour, which seems a little long. However you can pick the quick wash which is about 30 minutes long. Overall, a good washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 305 for WM2050CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No Regrets!"
PostedApril 16, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Quite the improvement from our top-load machine. Clothes seem cleaner and even softer. Great value! Just wish the 'complete' alarm/buzzer was louder - not all of us have this machine on the living level of the house. Leave the 'melody buzzer' in tact, but have an option for a louder announcement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 306 for WM2050CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Barrington
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Sweet Ride"
PostedApril 15, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is one sweet ride and I bought it without a test drive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 307 for WM2050CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Simi Valley, Ca.
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Real energy saver"
PostedApril 14, 2010
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Cons: tub hit against door violently when spin.
Real energy saver. Only con is the noisy tub.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 308 for WM2050CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A FIVE STAR MACHINE!"
PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
I would have rated this 5 star almost across the board, but my cursor must not be working right. This machine is wonderful! The only little complaint I could come up with is that is makes a small thumping noise when running, but I'm sure that's just a balance/leveling issue, and service is coming to check it out next week. I love all the features! This machine rated highly on Consumer Reports, so I bought it mainly based on that, but ended up loving it too! I expect to get lots of great use with it, washing for my family of 9.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 309 for WM2050CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wyoming
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice!"
PostedFebruary 8, 2010
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, Style/Design
It has a problem getting some stains out and rinsing all the soap out but they replaced the board and it has gotten better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 310 for WM2050CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indiana
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value, good function"
PostedJanuary 2, 2010
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance
Got a great deal around blackfriday 2009 on this washer and its matching dryer (actually got upgraded from home depot from another model to this one). I had been looking for a long time at washers and had done lots of research on what to expect and look for.
The washer looks great on the outside, the control layout is easy to use. My wife figured them out without me explaining it to her and she is not comfortable with using stuff she doesn't understand.
This machine is nice, it spins out the clothes very dry but as it does this it does spin very fast which does result in some noise. Some folks in reviews I read stated that the washer was whisper quiet and that they could sleep in the room next it. While the machine is much quieter than our old one I would not say its "whisper quiet" nor would I want to sleep in the room next to this machine. The only part of the cycle that is semi loud is the final 8-10 mins while its spinning out the water out, otherwise not too bad noise wise. We live in single level ranch home and I will admit maybe I had too high expectations for the noise level but overall not LOUD, but not whisper quite.
We like this machine so far after 1 month. I do not have any compliants so far and I am pretty picky about quality.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 311 for WM2050CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minnesota
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
PostedNovember 9, 2009
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance
This is my first LG product, and I am very happy with the washer and the dryer we purchased. This front load washer works so nicely with less water and detergent and less wrinkling than my last one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 312 for WM2050CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:san diego
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"second floor vibration"
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Our washer is on the second floor. It vibrates considerably....my research indicates that this is not unusual...I tried putting pads under the legs, but this really made no difference...I have spent alot of time trying to adjust the leveling legs...consumers report say that this washer is one of the better ones in terms of reduced vibration, so I am assuming this is as good as it gets....but still am not pleased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 313 for WM2050CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Eastern Iowa
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Not Bad - But Hot Water Issue"
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Pros: easy to use
Very Good washer - Consumer Reports agrees. Only issue I have (and had repair tech check out) - on warm water setting, water temp ends up tepid at best, and on Hot setting, water ends up warm at best. Probably has to do with the induction of straight cold water during either cycle. In my opinion, if I select Hot, I want the wash cycle to be "Hot"...not tepid or luke warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 314 for WM2050CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ocala, Florida
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Not impressed at all"
PostedJuly 1, 2010
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
Cons: Difficult to use, Value, Features/Settings
Ok so I have had this washer for just about 1 month now. I am not impressed with it at all. I should have just bought another top loader and saved myself $200 in the process. I will admit, I was taken in by all the bells and whistles that this machine has. But I find myself using the same 2 cycles that I need. I don't really see a diffrence in the cleanliness of the clothes coming out of the machine. The machine itself is quite noisy. I do however like the little song it plays when it has finished a load. And I am hoping I will see a diffrence in price in the long run on my electric bill. Yes I am using ALOT less detergent too. Overall though I wish I would have bought another top loader. Guess I am just a simple girl :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 315 for WM2050CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wesley Chapel, FL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"WM2050CW Washer"
PostedJanuary 31, 2010
I am very disappointed in this product. It is supposed to be true balance and anti-vibration; however, when in spin cycle it is very loud and definitely not anti-vibration.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 316 for WM2050CW
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:louisville, KY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"I must have the bad one"
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Pros: Features/Settings, Style/Design, easy to use
I usally don't purchased extended warranties, but I better on this washer. I like it except for the vibration. At times (even a load of 3 jeans) it acts like it wants to jump off the pedestal. Sometimes I have to use a low speed on the spin cycle because it bounces around so much even on medium size loads. This causes increased drying times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 317 for WM2050CW
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:huntington beach
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent"
PostedJuly 6, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
love this washing machine. very efficient and quiet and easy to use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 318 for WM2050CW
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Olympia, WA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
PostedMarch 15, 2010
Pros: Features/Settings, easy to use, Style/Design
This LG washer does not stand up to its True Balance Anti-Vibration as advertisied. We've have nothing but problems with the washer spinning out of control and walking across the laundry room. Anti-vibration pads were installed and it's worse.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 319 for WM2050CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Worst Purchase EVER"
PostedJuly 28, 2010
Pros: easy to use
Do not buy if the unit is for the second floor! Our laundry room is on the second floor and the ENTIRE house shakes during the spin cycle! So much for the anti-vibration system...I have had a service tech at my house a hand full of times for this issue only to have it unresolved-his thoughts: front loaders should be placed on concrete to avoid it being unstable...funny the sales person NEVER mentioned that. I also had to reinforce all the lighting fixtures, doors & cabinets on the main floor since the washer has shaken them all loose! Terrible choice in washer!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 320 for WM2050CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? No
"washer"
PostedMay 22, 2010
I am very unhappy with this washing machine. It does not get whites white, stains do not come out unless you pre-treat. To be honest it is all new HE washers. There is no aggitation. They do not fill with out. They just spray out water. Unless I use extra water in every wash, my clothes come out almost dry. Best buy lied to us. I specifically asked if machines fill with water and they said yes. I knew previous people unhappy with the new high efficiency washers. I would love to throw it away.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 Next>>