LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 32LE5300

Brighter colors. Deeper blacks. Energy efficiency unrivaled by other display types. LED display technology is one of the latest advancements and the LE5300 offers it at a price that's in reach. Now it's easy to get into LED.
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 135
93%132 of 142customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 32LE5300
Review 1 for 32LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"Would be nice…if it worked."
PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Was good for the first couple years. But now it has just stopped responding to everything. The buttons on the TV are unresponsive, as is the remote. Can't change the volume, input, anything. I can't even turn the bloody thing off now!
Is this how you get people to buy your newer products?
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32LE5300
This review is from42LE5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really good TV"
PostedOctober 31, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I really wanted a Smart TV, but got this one instead because of the price. I have been nothing but impressed with this TV. It has excellent video, good audio, and it's very well built.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York State
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Great while it lasted"
PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I purchased this set on October 10, 2010. In August of 2013 it became unresponsive to a touch on the power icon and to the power button on the remote. At the same time, the volume began turning itself up to 100% without any input via either the icon or the remote. The only way to force it to turn on or off when needed is to plug the power cord into a power strip and turn it on/off with the switch on the strip. I usually use it to view DVDs, so I can work around the volume problem by unplugging the audio cables from the back of the set and listening to the DVD sound through my stereo system. These work-arounds are, of course, a pain, so I will have to replace the set soon. I bought this brand because of its reputation for quality, so I expected it to work properly much longer than two years and ten months.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Somerset, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect"
PostedOctober 23, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This LG was purchased more for it's size then style.
Needed it to fit into an old non-working fire place, it fits perfect!
The price performance and ease of use just happened to be all a bonus. The picture with true motion is grate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32LE5300
This review is from22LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Longwood, Florida
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Small LCD TV; Great Value"
PostedAugust 11, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I installed the 22LE5300 next to my PC in my 'Man Room' so I can watch College Football, NASCAR races, and mind numbing network programs even when I am tasked working on the PC.
The NTSC/QAM tuner is great for tuning digital broadcast stations as well as those provided by Cable TV. This TV has great Color and Resolution even when watching non-HDTV channels.
This is a Great 'little' LCD TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my LG TV"
PostedJune 9, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Overall I am satisfied with my TV. I like how well you can see the images with Picture Wizard ll. The sound quality is perfect with the features of Clear Voice ll, Infinite Sound, Surround Sound & Dolby digital helped with EZ Sound Mode you can hear everything. I love how easy it is to use, their is one and only thing that I dislike about the TV. That is the time feature, it doesn't really keep to time after it hits 12 in the afternoon.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32LE5300
This review is from42LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV I have ever had!"
PostedApril 11, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, energy efficient
The clarity of the picture on this television is so sharp and so clear. I am extremely happy with this TV after having it for nearly a year now. I haven't had one bit of trouble at all and I'm loving all the inputs for peripherals. Now if I can just get my cable box to function at 100%....
The only thing that this TV is lacking on is sound. I use my headphones to get the nice bass richness that I like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mt Vernon, IL 62864, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent HD TV"
PostedMarch 30, 2012
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
LG has been known for their excellent TVs for years, but this is the best LG I have owned yet. It has a crystal clear picture. I have an LG bluray player hooked up to this TV. While watching a bluray movie it is so sharp it is like you are standing on set with the people in the movie. Even animated movies like the Lion King are amazing on this television. I have had friends come over with their kids and they always comment on how sharp of a picture it is.
This television is also excellent for gaming. The great response time makes for a super sharp picture on gaming systems. I have an Xbox 360 and it is the sharpest graphics I have seen from any of my friend's televisions.
The sound is also very good for a 32" television. I have it in my living room and there is no problems hearing it at even half volume.
I only have two qualms about this television.
First, is that I have hooked it up to PCs to use it as a second monitor and I did not like the picture. Even dimmed down it is super bright for a computer screen. For some reason LED just doesn't look as sharp with computer graphics. I know it isn't the video cards in the PCs because I have attached several computers to it.
Second, there is no output RCA (red and white) audio jacks. The only Audio outs is a headphone jack and then your optical outs. Makes it harder to connect to older surround sounds. You can use a mini to RCA cord, but it doesn't have as loud of sound. If you try turning it up it slightly distorts the sound.
Overall the drawbacks are very minor things. The TV overall is an excellent television set and has been reliable over the almost 2 years I have owned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"MY LG TV"
PostedOctober 29, 2011
Pros: Quality
Overall it is a decent t.v. The picture is nice a vivid and the sound is awesome. The picture is easy to program and has a large range of variety. As for the volume, I've had down to 3 and was able to hear it over the two fans running in my room, amazing.
However, sorry but not all of my critiques are raves of greatness. With the good you have to show the bad, for me it has to do with the remote, time and channels. The remote tends to freeze. You do not have the ability to program the station of the channels. Lastly the time doesn't program correctly on it's own and nor does it stay set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32LE5300
This review is from42LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic"
PostedOctober 29, 2011
Finally we came into the 21st century and gave up our old giant box tv for this slim LED... Absolutely love it, the picture is amazing, and the price was right. Thank you LG for making my television watching experience soooo much better..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32LE5300
This review is from42LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"mr"
PostedOctober 29, 2011
Awesome!! Best tv I have ever owned. very pleased with LG products.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value"
PostedOctober 28, 2011
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I looked around for a month at a number of retailers and on line comparing different 32 inch sets and this one was by far the best value for picture quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cumberland Plateau, TN
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wow! What a picture!"
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
We researched customer satisfaction and quality ratings by unbiased third parties before deciding to purchase the LG LED TV. We had also decided on the 37"-42" as the perfect range for our viewing distance and other limitations. We could not be happier than we are with this purchase. Visitors and family members who have recently purchased other brand TVs continually marvel at the picture quality, sound, and sharpness of high speed sports action. This TV gives us a beautiful picture even though we cannot receive the HD signals where we live. We must use satellite service but our trees block out the HD satellites. We are also very pleased with the LG LHB335 Blue Ray surround sound system. We are looking forward to purchasing another LG TV in the near future.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Floral Park, NY
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great TV"
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Got the LG 32LE5300 and was able to set it up and get a great picture in minutes. The watching experience has been great ever since. I had an occasion to watch a show on an older tube TV and it was almost a bad as trying to watch a show on one of the smart phones. the picture was so small and the quality just was not there. You do not realize just how much you are being spoiled until you have to go back.
Charlie
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"picture quality"
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Am very pleased with our LG LED TV, picutre quality is great. Would be so much better if we didn't have to use to remotes to enjoy....presently, we have to turn the TV on with the LG remote and then switch to the DISH remote to navigate the channels / volume.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32LE5300
This review is from22LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Carlisle, OH
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Digital over the air real nice"
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the fact that I can receive 'over the air' channels due to the QAM tuner. I have an unusual problem on WHIO Channel 7-CBS. The sound skips and blanks out every 7-10 seconds. No idea why? Plan to call my cable provider and see if they can fix it.
Otherwise this is the best picture I have ever watched - CBS digital is in High Definition and it is awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV if you get the IPS-panel version"
PostedOctober 24, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
This TV was an excellent choice... bought year ago and I use it as a 32'' TV and PC monitor. Picture is excellent! Sounds is decent but not the best...so you'll want a sound system... However, I got lucky cuz I have the IPS-panel which is considerably better than the VA panel some of the same models come with... look it up on amazon reviews... you can tell which type you got by the TV serial#, so beware of that if you get on of these!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32LE5300
This review is from42LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedOctober 24, 2011
Pros: Quality
The picture is amazing, and sound is clear, and we had it up and running in minutes. This is my first HD TV. I considered 3D, but I just can't be sorry for "settling" for this TV. I've had it for six months, and I'd buy it all over again if had it to do over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Altos CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedOctober 24, 2011
Pros: Quality
Purchased to replace existing tube TV; great color, easy installation, good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bay Area, CA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice TV"
PostedOctober 21, 2011
Pros: Style/Design
I have enjoyed having this TV. It has worked out great for approx. the last year. No problems to speak of and it functions like it did the day I took it out of the box. I would buy this again no questions asked.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>