LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 47LE5400

There's no better LCD display technology than LED and the LE5400 delivers that along with a whole lot more. You can tap directly into instant movies and entertainment with NetCast and cut free of your cable box and messy wires with Wireless 1080p.
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(276 reviews) 259
96%264 of 276customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 47LE5400
Review 1 for 47LE5400
This review is from55LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Purchased 8/10 Without Any Issues Ever!!!!!"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The one thing i noticed when i purchased this tv was the picture. The people on the screen were moving around all funny and it looked like I was on set with them. I don't notice so much now because Ive had it for a while but overall I haven't had any problems and I am still satisfied. Still happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baltimore, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"One of the best Pictures"
PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
I love this tv one of the best picture I seen on a tv...people always notice how clear and sharp the tv is almost like the people can strp out of the set.....I was so impress I bought 2 of the same model and well recomend the set to anyone....now I did have to have repairs on one of the set but under warrenty the company came right out and replace the mother board within a day and the tv was back to it's glory!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LE5400
This review is from47LE5400.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Monterey, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"TV with no picture"
PostedJuly 9, 2013
I have owned the 47LE5400 LG led tv for just over a year.
Beside a slow start up time and having to view the LG logo it was ok. That is until I went away for a week and upon returning found that my TV had picture and no sound. Having a TV set that is less that 2 years old and it breaks does me no good at all. I had turned off the serge protector so there was no electricity going to the unit. So, there was no power surge.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few years
Would you recommend product? No
"BRoke in under 3 years"
PostedJune 13, 2013
my Tab bonds are going bad ive been told its not worth fixing and i should just buy a new tv... believe me i will be buying a new tv and it wont be lg... i paid so much for this tv and to have it go out in under 3 years are you kidding me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LE5400
This review is from47LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pulaski, WI 54162, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality is top notch with LG!"
PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this LG LED TV in Oct, 2010. We have been extremely pleased with the quality of the product, crispness of the picture and overall performance of this TV. We have owned other LG products and have been pleased with their performance, and are equally satisfied with this TV. We would definitely recommend this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good tv..never had any trouble"
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
great picture and reliable.. would buy product again for more additional tvs
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LE5400
This review is from55LE5400.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Product not worth s---"
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
We bought this TV less than 2 years ago from Best Buy. We spent quite a bit of money getting the TV, Blu-Ray player and the wireless router. Two (2) weeks ago the TV picture and sound went off. The sound came back on, but the picture did not. We only have vertical gray lines. Since then, we have had a repairman come to the house, and he tho't the problem might be a T-Con board, which he needed to order. He called today to let me know he can't get a T-Con board. I called another repairman who tho't it was probably another problem, but he wasn't able to locate the particular part(s) online for the repair. Both repairmen have indicated that if it ends up being the processor board that needs to be replaced, we should just buy another TV. Has the world become just a throw-away society? I will just use my 10-year-old computer.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pontiac,Mi
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice LED LCD Tv"
PostedJuly 1, 2012
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Not a bad over all t.v, although I feel the sound / volume part of the t.v could be a bit better. This t.v does have a good picture.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LE5400
This review is from55LE5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Carlsbad, NM 88220, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedJune 20, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Have to buy a wireless adapter separately though, doesn't come with wireless built in
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LE5400
This review is from47LE5400.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NC
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall Good for the price, but improvement needed"
PostedJune 7, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Good TV, but lacks brightness and complicated menu. Lacks WIFI connect and needs additional accessories. When connected to cable and switching channels it makes a click noise everytime which is horrible. Certainly product needs some improvement.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LE5400
This review is from47LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Paul, VA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedNovember 3, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I have had no problems from the TV and watch it every day. Great picture quality, sometimes feels like watching out a window instead of watching TV.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing TV"
PostedOctober 30, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Bought this TV along with a PlayStation and a Blue-ray player as sort of a late Christmas present for the family. The picture is clear, sharp and bright at any angle. Video games and blue ray movies are also more awesome that ever before. The TV easily connects to the internet ,including Netflix, for tons of other video sources with great picture quality. If anyone asks me about TV's, I always recommend LG LED TV's.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LE5400
This review is from32LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lake City
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT"
PostedOctober 26, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This tv is the greatest tv I have ever owned, I only wish it was not discontinued so I could buy another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My 1st ledtv"
PostedOctober 26, 2011
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Its a nice tv with a lot of features. My only complain is when changing channel on my cable box, the tv makes a clicking sound. The picture is good but the sound needs more improvement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LE5400
This review is from55LE5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia Beach, VA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"55 LE5400 Is Quality"
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Quality, quality for the price
For the price, you can't find a better TV. It took the TV a few weeks to settle into the perfect picture, but it's set now. We couldn't be happier with what we got for the price we paid. We really love the built in apps as well, and use it for movies, music, and netflix all the time. All in all we couldn't be happier. The only drawback would be the sound, but it seems that almost all flat TVs have that problem. I'd recommend getting a soundbar or surround sound to get the most out of the system.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LE5400
This review is from47LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kenosha, WI
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
For overall viewing experience, nothing beats this TV. Picture and sound quality are excellent. Remote control navigation is also very easy. Quality and value usually do not go hand in hand, but I believe they do in this case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lafayette, CO
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Value and Quality"
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I purchased this TV as a package deal that included an XBox. The XBox was a gift and the TV ended up in my possession. The TV has performed way above my original expectations. Excellent color. Very rich a vibrant. The internet access and apps are very intuitive. The only CON is the remote is a bit clunky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LE5400
This review is from55LE5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boise, ID
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love It!"
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this TV for over a year now, and I still love sitting down and watching TV and movies. The picture is still stunning. My family regularly uses the Netflix app to stream right through the TV (no extra devices needed), including the streaming in high-def. I have been able to access a home media server and look at pictures, and they are fantastic.
More apps would be nice, and the requirement to buy an extra dongle in order to connect to a wireless network was obnoxious.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LE5400
This review is from32LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Detroit, MI
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV!"
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great picture, sound and very easy to navigate! The picture quality is superb! Highly recommended!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LE5400
This review is from55LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nashville, Tennessee
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing!!!"
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love every aspect of this TV. The full HD picture quality is outstanding. The added features are quite amazing also, such as with netcast you are able to stream new movies, netflix is another feature it has. The design is sleek and thin so if someone wants to have a TV that people comment on quite often, this is the one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>