LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 47LE5400

There's no better LCD display technology than LED and the LE5400 delivers that along with a whole lot more. You can tap directly into instant movies and entertainment with NetCast and cut free of your cable box and messy wires with Wireless 1080p.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(287 reviews) 270
95%273 of 287customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 47LE5400
Review 1 for 47LE5400
This review is from47LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Lyon, MI 48178, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This TV has many inputs/settings"
PostedMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this TV around superbowl time in 2012 and at the time it was a higher priced TV for 120Hz refresh rate. I was very happy with the 3 HDMI inputs, the optical audio output, and other inputs/outputs that it has. The swivel stand is one of the features that drew me to the TV as it provides more flexibility if we decided to move the TV from room to room over time. TV has worked perfectly for more than 3 years now. The only real negative (for all LG products I own) is the limited number of applications (netflix, Vudu, etc). Wish there were more options like are available on some gaming systems like the Wii U. Highly recommend this TV!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LE5400
This review is from55LE5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mooresville, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV"
PostedMarch 7, 2015
Pros: easy to use
Good Tv. We have had this for about 5 years.
It has been good up until now something is starting to go out. When we turn it on about 1/3 of the left side of the picture is blurry and the color is green or no color at all on the left side. It does clear up after awhile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Belleville, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"product has great features"
PostedDecember 22, 2014
Pros: Quality
The television has vertical lines through it on the right side. When purchased the vertical lines were in it.
never had a television like this. I just put up with the lines.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Beaman, IA 50609, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the picture is amazing"
PostedDecember 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I would recommend this product the picture is very clear and it is easy to set up. The only thing is it needs new and more apps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LE5400
This review is from47LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've owned this TV for four years and the picture is still as good as it was on day one...I will definitely buy another LG Tv next time. 100% satisfaction. Trouble free. Great product for the price.Beautiful picture with Direct TV service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LE5400
This review is from47LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Batavia, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG TV"
PostedDecember 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my LG TV have gotten so many compliments about the quality of the picture. If I decide to add another tv, it will be an LG TV! I can't say enough about the beautiful picture this tv displays. In shopping for a tv, and I did a lot of research in making my choice, LG TV by far had the best picture quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LE5400
This review is from47LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Albuquerque, NM
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very nice unit"
PostedSeptember 13, 2014
I've had this model doe three years now, and the pictue seems as crisp and bright as when I first purchased it new. LIFE IS GOOD!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Red Bud, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG television 42LN5400"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very happy with it. The picture is very clear & has good color. The instructions that you provided with the it made it easy to set it up. I would definitely recommend LG products to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LE5400
This review is from47LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I did not expect how well this Smart LED TV could work. It has a great picture quality as well as the other options like networking, widgets, connections to Netflix and others, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LE5400
This review is from55LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Purchased 8/10 Without Any Issues Ever!!!!!"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The one thing i noticed when i purchased this tv was the picture. The people on the screen were moving around all funny and it looked like I was on set with them. I don't notice so much now because Ive had it for a while but overall I haven't had any problems and I am still satisfied. Still happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baltimore, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"One of the best Pictures"
PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
I love this tv one of the best picture I seen on a tv...people always notice how clear and sharp the tv is almost like the people can strp out of the set.....I was so impress I bought 2 of the same model and well recomend the set to anyone....now I did have to have repairs on one of the set but under warrenty the company came right out and replace the mother board within a day and the tv was back to it's glory!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LE5400
This review is from47LE5400.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Monterey, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"TV with no picture"
PostedJuly 9, 2013
I have owned the 47LE5400 LG led tv for just over a year.
Beside a slow start up time and having to view the LG logo it was ok. That is until I went away for a week and upon returning found that my TV had picture and no sound. Having a TV set that is less that 2 years old and it breaks does me no good at all. I had turned off the serge protector so there was no electricity going to the unit. So, there was no power surge.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few years
Would you recommend product? No
"BRoke in under 3 years"
PostedJune 13, 2013
my Tab bonds are going bad ive been told its not worth fixing and i should just buy a new tv... believe me i will be buying a new tv and it wont be lg... i paid so much for this tv and to have it go out in under 3 years are you kidding me
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LE5400
This review is from47LE5400.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CT
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"hdmi ports fail requires main board replacement"
PostedMarch 31, 2013
Pros: hdmi
would be a nice tv if the hdmi ports did not fail. bought tv from newegg, hdmi was defective from the start. main board replaced under LG warranty. Just now little over a year later, hdmi ports failed. everything else works, but no hdmi port works, screen shows no signal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LE5400
This review is from55LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:WI
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love This TV!!"
PostedMarch 20, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, bad-@55
I love this TV! I've had my LG for about 4 years now and the picture is still great, I really like all the inputs on the back, and the smart Tech. is convenient using other smart components!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LE5400
This review is from47LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pulaski, WI 54162, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality is top notch with LG!"
PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this LG LED TV in Oct, 2010. We have been extremely pleased with the quality of the product, crispness of the picture and overall performance of this TV. We have owned other LG products and have been pleased with their performance, and are equally satisfied with this TV. We would definitely recommend this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good tv..never had any trouble"
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
great picture and reliable.. would buy product again for more additional tvs
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LE5400
This review is from55LE5400.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Product not worth s---"
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
We bought this TV less than 2 years ago from Best Buy. We spent quite a bit of money getting the TV, Blu-Ray player and the wireless router. Two (2) weeks ago the TV picture and sound went off. The sound came back on, but the picture did not. We only have vertical gray lines. Since then, we have had a repairman come to the house, and he tho't the problem might be a T-Con board, which he needed to order. He called today to let me know he can't get a T-Con board. I called another repairman who tho't it was probably another problem, but he wasn't able to locate the particular part(s) online for the repair. Both repairmen have indicated that if it ends up being the processor board that needs to be replaced, we should just buy another TV. Has the world become just a throw-away society? I will just use my 10-year-old computer.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Glenside, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great value"
PostedAugust 24, 2012
Pros: Quality
I love this tv!! We have it in our bedroom and it swivels nicely on our dresser. I stream netflix on it with no problem, and the picture is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LE5400
This review is from42LE5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pontiac,Mi
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice LED LCD Tv"
PostedJuly 1, 2012
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Not a bad over all t.v, although I feel the sound / volume part of the t.v could be a bit better. This t.v does have a good picture.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>