LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics LMX28988ST

This is an extra-large powerhouse of a refrigerator. With nearly 28 cubic feet of space, double freezer drawers and ultra-accommodating, 12.6-inch tall ice- and water-dispenser. This is a refrigerator built with innovative features like humidity-controlled crispers. This is a refrigerator designed to make your life easier — now that's something better.
Overall rating:
4.481 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 73
87%67 of 77customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for LMX28988ST
Review 1 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NY, NY
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing 2 drawer Freezer"
PostedJune 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Never thought I could fall in love with a fridge, this was my best purchase ever. The 2 drawer fridge is genius design, top for ice cream and frozen veggies, bottom for raw meat, that way you get fresh ice and ice cream that doesn't smell like meat.
Awesome fridge!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Appleton, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love everything about it"
PostedJune 7, 2014
I have had my refrigerator for almost 18 months. All I can say is LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT. I would recommend this to anyone. Love the 2 freezer drawers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisiana, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE this Fridge!"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Fridge has GREAT features, love the large deli drawer. I've never had a fridge that the settings for humidity for fruits/veggies seemed to work well but this one actually does! Love the 2 freezer drawers, we use the smaller one for items we use frequently and the larger one for items we don't use as often. Love the settings on the outside of the fridge which make it easy to ensure temps are as they are supposed to be and tells us when to change the filter. Great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is just what I was looking for"
PostedAugust 15, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I love everything about this product so far. It's very roomy, it's so bright when you open the doors. I love how it is set up, wide enough, well thought out for family use. I love the 2 freezer drawers. Very nice! Only had for about 2 months, but so far I'm loving it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Overland Park, KS
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome product with great features"
PostedJuly 23, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is our first time to get LG product. So far we've been very happy about it. It is stylish, functional, very low noise. It has all kinds of features that our old refrigerator did not have. It beeps if you did not close the door tightly. It is very spacious. The adjustable shelves make it very convenient to make room for taller items. The stainless steel door is surprisingly not easy to leave marks on - a sales rep at Lowe's told me that I'd have to wipe of the finger prints regularly, but I haven't had to even though my kids open/close the doors frequently.
This unit is very big. So big that it wouldn't go through my front door. We eventually had to remove the refrigerator's door to move the unit into our house. But it fits into the built-in space for refrigerator perfectly.
The only thing I would wish for is for the water dispenser to dispense water faster and with slightly bigger flow. Everything else is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Design, Performance & Looks!"
PostedJune 1, 2013
Pros: Quality
Well thought of design. Besides being great looking, it is easy to organize items in the refrigerator part and the drawer/freezer parts. The ice cubes and water are efficiently placed and I love the taller water dispenser - can easily get water into water bottles without a hitch. This refrigerator keeps all items at a perfect temperature. The glass shelves and divided drawers are a great design. It even has a rubber strip on the bottom that helps stop dust from going under the refrigerator. LG sent an e-mail after registering this product with many helpful hints and videos. It proves that LG cares about the performance of their products and wants to please their customers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Walnut Creek, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The two drawer freezer is very efficient"
PostedApril 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This refrigerator is a well thought out refrigerator. There is no space in the refrigerator that was not thought out. From the ice maker in the door, to the adjustable shelves and the two drawer freezer. We had a side by side before and you could never find what you wanted in the freezer without everything falling out on you feet. With the two drawer freezer you can put frequently used items in the top drawer and everything else in the lower drawer. It makes everything easy to find without falling on your feet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Jose, CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Large capacity, easy to access"
PostedMarch 26, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have a narrow kitchen and the LMX28988ST is perfect for the space. The double upper doors allow access to the food without completely blocking the kitchen. The double freezer drawers makes it easy to find what I am looking for.
I originally didn't want an ice maker, but now that I have one, I can't imagine going back to living without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is excellent"
PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
So far I am very satisfied with my LG product, love the amount of space it has and the built quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Ferrari of Refrigerators!"
PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, energy efficient w/alarms!
I love this fridge. Refrigerators, I thought, big deal.
Well, my attitude has changed! Loads of space how it's really needed, LED lights so you can see everything, alarm when you leave the door open and waste energy, two freezer drawers so you can separate vegetables, bread, frozen foods from a meat drawer. The bonus? It's BEAUTIFUL to look at. You know how you feel when you buy a new car and keep looking at it. That's how I felt the first week! My kitchen flows into the family room and while I watched t.v. I kept looking at this beautiful refrigerator. In fact since I bought this fridge, I have replaced everything in my kitchen to LG. My new LG stove is as awesome as this refrigerator. Life IS good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Canon City, CO
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beauty and Great Features"
PostedOctober 29, 2012
Pros: double drawer freezer
Beautiful refrigerator! Have to get used the the french doors, though. The double freezer drawers are the best feature! So glad you have them. Ice tray clogs up sometimes as in-door ice makers do, but being able to get into it makes it easy to break apart. (Also, wish they had self-cleaning stainless steel.) I would buy another, but hope I don't have to. I would look for a better sale price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:GA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love It"
PostedAugust 31, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Love this refrigerator! It is huge. I am loving all the slide-out drawers. There is so much room in there. The doors have ample space for condiments and beverages. The freezer is fantastic. The two drawer idea is so much better than one big freezer drawer. Easy to see everything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Shreveport, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I LOVE THIS REFRIGERATOR!!!"
PostedJuly 18, 2012
Pros: Features/Settings
I replaced another brand wide-by-side refrigerator with this one last April, 2011. With the old fridge, I had to buy ice at least 3 times a week because the ice maker would not make ice, despite having it replaced 4 times. This LG refrigerator is simply FANTASTIC! I absolutely love it! It has plenty of room for my entire Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Easter meals without having to constantly rearrange everything in it. The ice maker and Ice-Plus system are simply great. The only time I have had to buy ice was for special occasions when I knew we would run out of ice because of so many people. I love the bottom freezer drawers - the top freezer drawer is for quick access items and the bottom freezer drawer is for larger items that we don't use as often. I can't say enough great things about this refrigerator. I refer to this refrigerator as "my baby"! Definitely worth every penny! Thanks LG for such a wonderful product!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product keeps food fresh longer."
PostedJune 7, 2012
Pros: Quality
This product keeps food fresh longer, Not only meat, but vegetables. I purchased this last October in 2011. I'm still satisfied with this product. Nowadays It's getting hot during the day. I make smoothie everyday. I love ice from slim ice chest. it's fresh, not smells. The ice from previous refrigerator smelled some kind of unique unpleasant refrigerator odor. I use various kinds of green and colorful vegetable to make vegetable and fruit smoothie. I don't have to go to market every other days to buy fresh vegetable. It keeps vegetable fresh longer. I love this product. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Mill, SC
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Can't beat the space and functions for the money!"
PostedMay 15, 2012
Pros: easy to use
We moved into a new house and needed a fridge. At the top of my list was ice maker and bottom fridge. This has been a wonderful fridge for us and the one awesome thing is that the ice maker is in the door, so it doesn't take up the space of my shelves. The shelving is so simple to move up and down and around making space for odd shaped dishes, etc. We bought this at HHGregg and while that experience wasn't steller, I was impressed with the capabilities overall. I would rather have spent a few grand on a fridge that has everything I was as opposed to spending less on something that didn't. One con is that if you have things in the freezer compartments that touch to the top, they develop an ice buildup that then drips onto the floor.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chandler, Arizona
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Function, Style, and Utility"
PostedMay 5, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, versatility
I am very pleased with the function, style, and utility of this model. The two-drawer freezer is an awesome option for separately organizing storage for frequently used items and longer storage items. The freezer ice bin is very large and keeps plenty of ice on hand. The icemaker makes ice quickly and efficiently, so keeping the freezer ice bin full is easy. I have noticed the produce and dairy items stay fresher longer. Deli products also have a longer freshness period. This will be a great food savings over time, so the utility of the features that produce this result cannot be argued. The water and ice dispensers are working just great so far. Interior lighting is stellar and the overall storage capacity is remarkable. I love the "half shelf" feature that allows tall item storage. I purchased a two-bottle wine rack that fits great on the half shelf space and it works great. I am very pleased with this product so far and have not experienced any negative situations to date. The cost is a bit prohibitive so I purchased an extended warranty to ensure my investment would be protected beyond manufacturer warranty. The idea when purchasing a major appliance is to have a long-term utility and this is more important with a high purchase price. Overall, I do recommend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jupiter, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome refrigerator!"
PostedMay 3, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
The first refrigerator we got from BrandsMart had a defective icemaker. BrandsMart Corporate office took care of it and found us another 28 cu. ft. refrigerator. The new refrigerator we got is wonderful. We love the spacious room inside, layout, lighting and there is plenty of storage in the refrigerator and two freezer drawers. It's also very stylish. We would recommend it to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:LaGrangeville, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Refrigerator"
PostedOctober 29, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, well designed interior space
The toughest part about purchasing a new refrigerator was finding one that had the features I liked and fit in the space occupied by my old refrigerator, between my cabinets and the installation. Operating the refrigerator and using it's features was very easy. It seems all the new refrigerators were either too tall or too small. I have a cabinet above my refrigerator and an island in my kitchen, which complicated installation. The doors had to be removed to slide the refrigerator in place.
I wanted a french door with ice and water on the door. I liked this model because the slim ice maker in the door did not take away from interior shelf space. I wanted the third vegetable drawer for celery and carrots. The wide shelves on the door on the right are big enough for milk and condiments I use regularly. I use the top shelf flipped up to hold open wine bottles upright. The two drawers of the freezer make it easy to organize food and be able to reach everything easily.
I initially had problems with insufficient ice and moisture between doors, but after adjusting the freezer temperature as recommended in the users guide and the efficiency setting, the problems were resolved.
The large shelves held watermelon and all the corning ware. The humidity settings for vegetables work fine. My electricity bill is lower, than with my old refrigerator. Hopefully the quality will be good for years of use from this appliance.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Melbourne, FL
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best option"
PostedOctober 27, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, price for value
We are extremely pleased with this LG fridge!! It was easy to learn to use and it is a fantastic improvement or our 12 year old fridge.
We have numerous LG electronics and we are pleased to see the same high LG quality in this unit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LMX28988ST
This review is fromLMX28988SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Almost perfect"
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
Love the features and advanced technology. best ice maker design.
If you don't use ice dispenser for a while, tends to jam.
Frequently have to move door flap panel to close refrig doors. minor inconvenience.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>