LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 47LW5700

When you have 3D at home with the LW5700, entertainment takes on a whole new dimension. Get all the depth and excitement of 3D you experience in the theater with Cinema 3D and see it in stunning picture quality with LG's LED display technology. And, if you can't get enough entertainment, the virtually limitless entertainment capabilities of SmartTV means you'll have all you want and a whole lot more. How smart is your 3D?
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 60
95%63 of 66customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 47LW5700
Review 1 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Reno, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Even the family classic's never looked so good..."
PostedApril 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have been so pleased with our 55" LG 3D 1080P LED with Smart TV. Our Dish, Netflix, YouTube, and ALL the 3D DVD's we now own, are so great to watch. Even the family classic's never looked so good. Thanks LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Prairie Center Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Not Happy but still like LG products"
PostedMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
While it was working we were very happy and were able to use the LP wireless head set so listening was easy. However the best cost to repair the unit was estimated at 50% of retail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:East Meadow, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV with NOT great smarts"
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
As a TV, I really like it. Good picture, good quality. But as a SMART TV, it leaves much to be desired. The apps that can be installed are few and mostly poor (except for the "standard" or "universally accepted" apps, i.e. Netflix, YouTube, and the like, which are fine). As for things like Adobe Flash, they are far behind the current version. And the browser often runs out of memory. So while it's a great TV, it looks like not too much support is being done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:highly!
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best deal"
PostedDecember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Before we bought this tv I researched 3D tvs extensively online. I reviewed active vs passive and decided passive was the best option (the 3d glasses from the movie theaters work with this tv). I then read many many reviews and ratings on different brands and the winner in my opinion? LG. We got the tv at Sams Club in 2011 and it still works great! Have not had one single issue with the tv. 3d works great and have even used the 3d on regular shows to give picture more depth). I highly rrcommend LG 3d tvs to anyone looking for one! I am sticking with LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Idaho, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best of the best"
PostedDecember 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
so far the best tv ive ever owned. I hope there quality stays this good for many years to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:pembroke,ont
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent 3d and picture jus beautiful."
PostedNovember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I was totally amazed with the 3d and picture. The real thing that I like is the glasses need no batteries , I love this tv .
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding TV"
PostedDecember 13, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great picture, cool apps, 3D, it's got everything.
Just what the doctor ordered.
Only con would be that you can't update Adobe Flash player...some internet video won't play due to this. LG needs to address this issue. Otherwise, awesome TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Springfield, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedOctober 20, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We thought we would use the 3D more than we have but, it is still an awesome TV with a great picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is all in one package"
PostedJuly 25, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product is all in one package you have everything in this package clear,easy to use,quick response time,easy to use features thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orange County, Californiz
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features and quality"
PostedOctober 10, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The best TV I have ever owned. It has every feature you could ever want. WIFI, 3D Option. Even have 3D glasses. My guests were so impressed they are going yo buy one. The sports and movies are spectacular. It is also user friendly.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Long Beach, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture Quality"
PostedOctober 8, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Since our office was just just going to use a digital machine and not cable or direct TV, I didn't think that the channels would come out as clear, but it looks fantastic. Great picture and color. The only thing is that the box was missing the wireless adapter. The menu is user friendly as well.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, Co
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pretty awesome"
PostedJune 14, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture is one of the best I have seen, 3D option is nice although we don't use it too often, I love the idea of being able to connect to hulu and netflix and youtube right from the tv, however mine has never seemed to work properly but this could also be due to my wireless connection. Overall, great buy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saginaw, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"product is vary good with a sharp picture"
PostedJune 11, 2012
Pros: easy to use, Quality
the product was a excellent value at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tallahassee, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV with only one issue"
PostedJune 9, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great picture clarity, contrast. The sound and connectivity is also very impressive.
LG did miss the mark when it came to it's set up menu. It is not intuitive. Once you figure it out, it's not bad. The set up screen is very cluttered. But after you have it set up to your preferences, you'll get amazing performance from this set. I hope the only reason this set is discontinued is because LG cleaned up the set-up on this tv, then it would be near perfection. They could take the base of the tv to a material that didn't show EVERY speck of dust or fingerprint. But that's a minor quibble.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:LA, CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"my 3 year-old-son loves it."
PostedJune 8, 2012
Pros: easy to use, Quality
I had been looking at tv's for the last 2 minths. because my son sprayed water to my previous LG tv screen. When we finally decided to buy I [we] looked at this tv. I went home and did a lot of research over the internet. It was highly recommended by cnet and other review sights. I love LG from Korea since I was born in 1969. LG is very famus company in korea and now it become a world famous company. That sold it for me and I have not regretted our decision. We watch everything in 3D, and easy to control it.and also the picture in 2D is outstanding . also we watch net flex move and connect TV to computer and use as like smart TV.
0out of 0found this review helpful.
HelpfulNot Helpful
Report
Share
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, CO
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedJune 7, 2012
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This is an excellent TV. I wanted a 55" TV but needed it to not be much bigger than the screen. This fits my need and also has an amazing picture. 3D looks good but still on the fence on how much I will that feature but it is nice to have. The Samrt TV features work as expected and the TV is generally easy to connect to the internet. I am extremly happy with this TV.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Idaho
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great 3D Smart TV"
PostedJune 7, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent picture quality with the option of 3D. It really works, also love the wifi - we watch alot of Netflix on it.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Burnsville MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"clear sharp picture"
PostedMay 12, 2012
Excellent picture quality with the option of 3D. It really works!! A fun choice on selected viewing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kingston, NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features-Brilliant Picture-Great Value"
PostedMay 12, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Never had an LG TV..now It's the brand I would recommend to anyone! The 3-D feature along with Smart-TV and all those LG apps are amazing.
Had it set up and internet on in 10 minutes.
I am impressed.
The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the sound--not like surround sound--but just OK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boulder, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best value out there"
PostedMay 4, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV is "practically perfect in every way". It has LED Edge lighting, a matte screen, a thin bezel, very accurate color, better 3D than the theater 3D, built-in WiFi, Smart Apps like Netflix, and tons of features. It was probably discontinued because the fast pace of technology and competition keeps requiring change, but for us, this TV had the complete mix at a price to satisfy us for years to come.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>