LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 47LW5700

When you have 3D at home with the LW5700, entertainment takes on a whole new dimension. Get all the depth and excitement of 3D you experience in the theater with Cinema 3D and see it in stunning picture quality with LG's LED display technology. And, if you can't get enough entertainment, the virtually limitless entertainment capabilities of SmartTV means you'll have all you want and a whole lot more. How smart is your 3D?
Overall rating:
4.879 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 52
97%56 of 58customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 47LW5700
Review 1 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding TV"
PostedDecember 13, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great picture, cool apps, 3D, it's got everything.
Just what the doctor ordered.
Only con would be that you can't update Adobe Flash player...some internet video won't play due to this. LG needs to address this issue. Otherwise, awesome TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orange County, Californiz
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features and quality"
PostedOctober 10, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The best TV I have ever owned. It has every feature you could ever want. WIFI, 3D Option. Even have 3D glasses. My guests were so impressed they are going yo buy one. The sports and movies are spectacular. It is also user friendly.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Long Beach, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture Quality"
PostedOctober 8, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Since our office was just just going to use a digital machine and not cable or direct TV, I didn't think that the channels would come out as clear, but it looks fantastic. Great picture and color. The only thing is that the box was missing the wireless adapter. The menu is user friendly as well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, Co
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pretty awesome"
PostedJune 14, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture is one of the best I have seen, 3D option is nice although we don't use it too often, I love the idea of being able to connect to hulu and netflix and youtube right from the tv, however mine has never seemed to work properly but this could also be due to my wireless connection. Overall, great buy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saginaw, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"product is vary good with a sharp picture"
PostedJune 11, 2012
Pros: easy to use, Quality
the product was a excellent value at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tallahassee, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV with only one issue"
PostedJune 9, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great picture clarity, contrast. The sound and connectivity is also very impressive.
LG did miss the mark when it came to it's set up menu. It is not intuitive. Once you figure it out, it's not bad. The set up screen is very cluttered. But after you have it set up to your preferences, you'll get amazing performance from this set. I hope the only reason this set is discontinued is because LG cleaned up the set-up on this tv, then it would be near perfection. They could take the base of the tv to a material that didn't show EVERY speck of dust or fingerprint. But that's a minor quibble.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:LA, CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"my 3 year-old-son loves it."
PostedJune 8, 2012
Pros: easy to use, Quality
I had been looking at tv's for the last 2 minths. because my son sprayed water to my previous LG tv screen. When we finally decided to buy I [we] looked at this tv. I went home and did a lot of research over the internet. It was highly recommended by cnet and other review sights. I love LG from Korea since I was born in 1969. LG is very famus company in korea and now it become a world famous company. That sold it for me and I have not regretted our decision. We watch everything in 3D, and easy to control it.and also the picture in 2D is outstanding . also we watch net flex move and connect TV to computer and use as like smart TV.
0out of 0found this review helpful.
HelpfulNot Helpful
Report
Share
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, CO
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedJune 7, 2012
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This is an excellent TV. I wanted a 55" TV but needed it to not be much bigger than the screen. This fits my need and also has an amazing picture. 3D looks good but still on the fence on how much I will that feature but it is nice to have. The Samrt TV features work as expected and the TV is generally easy to connect to the internet. I am extremly happy with this TV.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Idaho
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great 3D Smart TV"
PostedJune 7, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent picture quality with the option of 3D. It really works, also love the wifi - we watch alot of Netflix on it.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Burnsville MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"clear sharp picture"
PostedMay 12, 2012
Excellent picture quality with the option of 3D. It really works!! A fun choice on selected viewing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kingston, NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features-Brilliant Picture-Great Value"
PostedMay 12, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Never had an LG TV..now It's the brand I would recommend to anyone! The 3-D feature along with Smart-TV and all those LG apps are amazing.
Had it set up and internet on in 10 minutes.
I am impressed.
The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the sound--not like surround sound--but just OK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boulder, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best value out there"
PostedMay 4, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV is "practically perfect in every way". It has LED Edge lighting, a matte screen, a thin bezel, very accurate color, better 3D than the theater 3D, built-in WiFi, Smart Apps like Netflix, and tons of features. It was probably discontinued because the fast pace of technology and competition keeps requiring change, but for us, this TV had the complete mix at a price to satisfy us for years to come.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LW5700
This review is from55LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG 55LW5700 ,Great TV,great features,great value"
PostedMay 4, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
At the beginning I was not to exited about the 3D, as much as my kids. But when I experienced it, I was amaze . This LG TV is great,image is super,amazing color and details on blue-ray. WiFi easy to set up, I don't have to hook anything to watch my picture and videos on the big screen, out of my laptop, I see details on my pictures that I never notice before. Watching HD is a joy. Everybody in our family enjoy watching TV, just like the brand name LIFE IS GOOD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A vary good value for a great tv."
PostedMay 3, 2012
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Easy to set up with plenty of features.
Picture is sharp when playing in HD.
Good value for a great tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Omaha, NE
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We love our LG TV"
PostedMay 3, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We really enjoy watching old movies and the quality this TV brings to these movies in superb. We couldn't believe it. What a difference this TV made to our viewing pleasure. We are still learning all of the great features this tv gives us, but we love the fact that we can get on the web so easily. We have to thank our son for recommending the LG brand when we asked him what brand tv we should get. Since it so easly allowes us to join NetFlix, I think we will be joining that also. Over all this is a great product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Watertown, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This tv is great!"
PostedMay 3, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, bang for buck
I had been looking at tv's for the last 2 years. When we finally decided to buy I [we] looked at this tv. I went home and did a lot of research over the internet. It was highly recommended by cnet and other review sights. That sold it for me and I have not regretted our decision. We don't watch anything in 3D, but with that said, the picture in 2D is outstanding . The speakers are a little lacking, but we have a surround sound system to compensate for that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arcata, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG - Life's Great! :)"
PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: Style/Design
We have had this TV (47LW5700) for a few weeks now and are mostly pleased with it. We have not used other items with it yet (DVD and Wii) , just watched various channels on our new TV (2D so far).
After buying it, I did some research on this TV. One of the major benefits was about the picture quality, which it is great! One of the major complaints was about the sound/volume quality, which is okay. The sound/volume quality is lacking compared to all of the other great features.
I am still pleased with my Valentine's & Birthday gift though. :) As for the party who bought this gift, is not as pleased for the price paid, especially with the sound/volume issues (doesn't enjoy constantly changing the volume).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic TV, Great value."
PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Pros: easy to use, Quality
This is a great TV. Easy to set up and easy to use. Fantastic picture quality and easy connection to the net. The 3D is great. I have only one complaint with the TV, it has no audio out jacks to allow it to be connected to an amplifier and surround sound system. I was able to do a work around using the headphone out but needed to purchase a separate adapter for this. Still very happy with this TV.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Blown away"
PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Wandering through a local store, my wife and I were browsing TV sets. We spotted this one on an end-cap, with a nice display set up. The picture quality was absolutely incredible, that was just in 2D mode. I pressed the button on the display switching it into 3D mode, and was absolutely stunned. To say that I became obsessed with getting this TV is an understatement. Payday came, we went and bought it. Set up was very easy, and took less than 10 minutes. We watched in 2D the first night. The following afternoon, when I got home from work, I discovered that this TV had the 2D to 3D feature. A few buttons on the remote later, and I was watching a regular Blu-Ray movie in 3D! I wear glasses, and the 3D glasses that come with the set fit well in front of them with no discomfort. I can honestly say that I highly recommend this TV. It comes with wireless LAN capabilities, and many Apps to choose from, including Netflix. In all, complete satisfaction with it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LW5700
This review is from47LW5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baldwinsville, NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic Set"
PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, wifi connectivity
This is a Fantastic LED LCD 3D TV System the picture quality can't be beat. Easily finding your way around the other functions using the remote and on screen menu. Connecting Auxiliary equipment was very easy and there were enough HDMI connection or USB to do so.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>