LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 26LE5300

26" Class High Definition LED LCD TV (26.0" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 130
93%127 of 137customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 26LE5300
Review 61 for 26LE5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love this tv"
PostedNovember 8, 2010
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
we replaced a lg lcd tv with this one and i love it. we hook this up to a direct tv hi def reciver in the kitchen and the dfference is unbelivable.
i will tell all of my freinds to buy a led tv, i am going to sell my plazama and lcd tv and replace with lg led tv's, thanks LG!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 26LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Afton, TN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding Product!"
PostedNovember 6, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This is my first LED HD television, and I see a significant increase in color clarity and contrast with the LG TV. I believe this set is an outstanding value for the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 26LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedOctober 17, 2010
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Very easy to use. Great quality and value for the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 26LE5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Modesto, CA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedOctober 11, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great TV all around. I have this TV in my bedroom for watching in bed. I have it mounted up high set to HD, great picture, easy controls & set-up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 26LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Peoria, IL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great HDTV"
PostedOctober 2, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this television for about 2 months and it is a great HDTV!! The picture is great and works well with my HD cable system and Blu-Ray DVD player.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 26LE5300
This review is from22LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first HD TV. To sum it up, I am extremely happy with the TV and believe it is a very good value for the money. The picture and sound are great and it does not use much energy.
I wasn't sure about the 720P and 60mhz but I have no complaints. I am only watching over the air so I cannot comment on DVD or Blu-ray. I just can't imagine what 1080P could possibly add.
Mine is in the bedroom mainly for the nightly news. I watch it from 12-14 feet away and 22 inches is plently big for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 26LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LED LCD 32l5300"
PostedAugust 27, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this TV just about two months and i love everything about it! The initial set up was easy and took about 15 minutes from start to finish. The quality of the picture is awesome! The TV has great sound without additional speakers. However, I do want to add a sound bar for my personal enjoyment. The featuers are very clear and easy to use? It's the standard i'll use for future TV purchases.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 26LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EXCELLENT TV!!!!!!!"
PostedAugust 18, 2010
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality, Style/Design, easy to use
This is by far the best TV I've ever had! Quality is amazing! Picture will blow your mind!! Sound is excellent! Great features and easy use and setup! Great TV!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 26LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Machesney Park, IL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Quality TV"
PostedAugust 4, 2010
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality, Style/Design, easy to use
The TV looks and works good. Easy to set up features needed. It has an earphone jack which allows me to hook up my bose wave machine directly and control the volume from the tv. Most TVs don't have this feature. Since I am retired, the tvs lite weight is also a plus.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 26LE5300
This review is from22LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Holland, MI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedJuly 21, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent TV for a large kitchen. For future models with a screen this size, make stand as short as possible to position TV under cupboards on countertop without wall mount. This allows opening cupboard doors above TV without moving it as well as storing TV beneath cupboards out of the way when not in use. I'm very happy with this TV.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 26LE5300
This review is from22LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Savannah, GA area
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"22LE5300"
PostedJuly 20, 2010
Pros: Features/Settings, easy to use
Excellent in every aspect. A snap to assemble, set up and use. Good value.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 26LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Magnolia, DE
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedJuly 16, 2010
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality, Style/Design, easy to use
This TV has worked flawlessly since I got it. It has all the features I want and it was very reasonably priced. It is an ideal size for a standard living/family room.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 26LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Orleans, LA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazed"
PostedJuly 3, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons: nothing
This tv blows me away. For the price its more than free. I swear I'm so happy with it. I researched tvs for a long time, i thought about a bigger one and 3D but i found the picture on this just as good or better. Amazing. Get it if you think this is the one. I promise you will be in love.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 26LE5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Full Time RV'ers
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wow!"
PostedJune 30, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, great color
After buying our first LG LED/LCD TV, we bought another for a different place in our home. We wouldn't own any other brand after owning an LG. They are easy to configure. VERY user friendly. Absolutely no problems. Love how thin they are. The color is brilliant. No complaints.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 26LE5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ON THE ROADS OF AMERICA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Used in a Motor home"
PostedJune 30, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We lost our TV due to an electrical short and had our LG put in our motor home bedroom, what a great picture to watch. Really enjoy using the quick menu, fast and easy adjustments on the fly without multiple menues.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 26LE5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Providence, RI
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG is Quality"
PostedJune 28, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons: none
This tv is awesome. LG makes the best televisions. I have a 55LH90 in my living room. There customer service is top notch and their products are quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 26LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco, CA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful TV"
PostedJune 27, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons: the user's manual
Wonderful TV. Beautiful picture. I'm still getting used to the idea that I can attach a USB-memory stick to the TV and watch movies. The remote did take a little getting used to. Figuring out how the remote could control other devices wasn't easy, but that was purely because of user's manual was worthless. I can't believe they paid someone to write that thing. I want that job.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 26LE5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Montreal, Canada
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Superb product"
PostedJune 26, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Just purchased a LED 26 inches, model 26 LE 5300.
Best picture i've seen in that format.
Ultra clear definition even in fast action.
Real live colors not enhanced by artificial filters.
User friendly, it took only a few minutes to understand the controls.
Make sure you use a HDMI cable to get best result.
I honestly recommand this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 26LE5300
This review is from22LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mequon WI
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedJune 24, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Best resolution that I ever had on a TV. Have cable but not digital. Set up was easy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 26LE5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Shakopee, MN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing TV"
PostedJune 24, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Amazingly light weight and the picture is crisp. I have yet to hookup a HD cable box or TiVo HD to this, so receiving the basic cable is kind of confusing in how the TV handles the HD feeds and basic feeds at first. The HD feeds look absolutely amazing though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next>>