LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LMHM2017ST

2.0 cu. ft. Over the Range Microwave Oven with Extenda™ Vent and Warming Lamp
Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 136
85%117 of 138customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
71 Questions | 105 Answers
Customer reviews for LMHM2017ST
Review 61 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:US
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This microwave is the best I've ever owned, and it's beautiful as well! The features it adds, such as a "warming" setting make it useful for much more than heating coffee and making popcorn!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Covington, Louisiana
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This microwave works good"
PostedDecember 31, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I bought this to match the other appliances I purchased. I have not had a chance to use all of the features yet. However, it reheats food good and evenly. I like the extended vent. Overall this is a good microwave.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 63 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Beach Park, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"As close to perfect as you can get..."
PostedDecember 20, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I couldn't be happier with my new microwave! The features are terrific and so easy to use. I absolutely love the extend-a-vent feature that covers the front burners as well as the back burners while you are cooking. It is a bit noisy but I can live with that because it delivers in every other aspect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cerritos, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product exceeds expectation"
PostedDecember 7, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Didn't like it at first because it was quite expensive but my wife liked it right away. She was really excited about the slide -out hood. She cooks a lot food with a lot of steam and vapors and our old oven just could not blow them away. Boy, was she really excited to use this and it did not disappoint her. Other features are standard as with other brands but it seems like this oven works better in some ways. And , yes, the wife is happy that this oven does not make a loud sound when cooking which is another cool feature.
Will definitely consider buying other LG products in the future as we are impressed with our fist LG product
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 65 for LMHM2017ST
This review is fromLMHM2017SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Forked River, NJ 08731, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"You're going to love the features in this microwav"
PostedNovember 27, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I had purchased another brand two years ago that had so many problems with the heat coming from the stove top the handle cracked and then the panel went. When I saw the vent extension on this microwave I decided to try it and I so glad I did. The vent extension is wonderful, the microwave heats evenly and efficiently and the design is absolutely beautiful. Everyone who sees it loves it. I have only ever owned one other LG product and didn't know too much about the company but in our recent hurricane damage of Sandy when I saw the company step forward and offer repairs to their products I was simply amazed. Any company that would stand behind their products like that has to be A1 to me. Thank you LG for the wonderful product and your integrity to stand behind your products.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 66 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bethel Park, PA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? No
"Average over-the-range microwave"
PostedNovember 12, 2012
Pros: Style/Design
Although it has many features, two disappointing items stand out: 1) It is very loud when it is running; a loud humming sound and 2) a very dim compartment light is almost useless for seeing anything inside the oven
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 67 for LMHM2017ST
This review is fromLMHM2017SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sparks, NV
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Stylish and Smart"
PostedNovember 11, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
Based on research and reveiw by consumer reports, I was attracted to the features of this microwave. The extend a vent is perfect when cooking pasta venting the steam away from the stove. I especially like the soften and melt feature when butter is needed in a receipe. The features listed on the panel are good, however I have a hard time trying to figure out what to use for simmer such as vegetables or somthing low. My old microwave had those features so I;m still a little lost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Van Horne, IA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love it"
PostedNovember 9, 2012
bought this unit, along with 3 matching appliances, just for the looks. very pleased that the quality and features live up to the pretty face. especially like the popcorn sensor, pop-out vent hood and under-mount light which i use for my "night light".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for LMHM2017ST
This review is fromLMHM2017SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mission Viejo, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is fast,quiet and super easy to use"
PostedOctober 6, 2012
Pros: Features/Settings
I have had this microwave for several months now and still can't get over how quiet and fast it is. I had a convection microwave before and decided it wasn't worth the space you lose inside the oven. This one is just HUGE inside !! The way the controls are set at the bottom make it easy for the younger kids to use too. I LOVE this microwave!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mobile, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Bang for the Buck !"
PostedOctober 5, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
This Unit is a Very Nice Piece ! I researched and decided on the LG simply because of the function of the integrated vent hood that has the ability to extend and retract. I previously had an above the range microwave that failed, caught fire due to an electrical short while not in use. I was skeptical, I researched and read a lot this time. I decided on the LG in spite of a few differing opinions, I'm glad I did ! My family loves it, it works as advertised and it looks amazing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Allison Park, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this microwave."
PostedOctober 4, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
It looks great over my range. I love the warming component for larger dinners. It is easy to use and compliments my new kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Upstate New York
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great addition to the kitchen"
PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: Style/Design
We really like this microwave. The features are great, particularly the extendable range hood and double lights.
While we had some problems with the electronic display and replacing the door and "brain" didn't solve the problem, LG stood behind the product and replaced the entire unit. The second unit has been flawless!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for LMHM2017ST
This review is fromLMHM2017SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet, Cooks Efficiently, Looks Great!"
PostedAugust 2, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This microwave is great! It was easy to install and it looks awesome over the stove. It has some great features that my family and I find quite useful and user friendly. We love the "melts" and "soften" features. The "sensor cook" feature is amazing. It basically tells you when your dish is done. Food cooks fast. When we use the standard "cook time" food cooks faster than most package recommendations. By far, this is the best microwave I've ever owned. We've only had it a few months, so the jury is still out on quality and how long all of the excitement lasts, but we've never been let down by an LG product yet.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 74 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good looking, quiet, efficient."
PostedJuly 24, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It is a pleasure to use; quiet, efficient, attractive, cooks evenly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features."
PostedJuly 22, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my new microwave. It is very quiet and I can see the control panel. Best of all, if I am using the stove and it gets hot on the bottom of the microwave, the fan automatically will come on to protect the microwave. Great features!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 76 for LMHM2017ST
This review is fromLMHM2017SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Laguna Hills, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features"
PostedJuly 20, 2012
Pros: Style/Design
Purchased 2 months ago. Was easy for me to install where previous microwave was located.Like the style and especially the extend vents. This microwave is much faster and more powerful than our last one. My only negative is the kids meal on the front panel, with hotdog, chic nuggets, and mac & cheese. Seriously, who serves those to kids!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 77 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Plymouth, MA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"A Turkey!!!"
PostedJuly 18, 2012
I have only been using this unit for 2 months and it died!! Very disappointed. I furnished my new kitchen with all LG appliances based on my LG washer that I've had for over 2 years with no problems. I should have paid attention to all the bad reviews I read. Now I have to enter the 3 ring circus that is called "service". Good luck to me.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 78 for LMHM2017ST
This review is fromLMHM2017SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago Area
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Microwave"
PostedJuly 16, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This is a wonderful microwave. There are so many features that work for us. The sensor cooking is the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for LMHM2017ST
This review is fromLMHM2017SB.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"user interface difficult"
PostedJuly 15, 2012
The pull out vent is a nice feature but very noisy. Need too push too many buttons to set time. For example our previous microwave we pushed 2 for 2 minutes. On this one I need to push cook time 2,0,0 to get the same thing. Also seems to overcook foods based on box instructions.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 80 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Normal, IL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use"
PostedJune 23, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This microwave cooks foods a lot hotter and more thoroughly than your "average" microwave. It's also very quiet and you don't hear the cooking fan turn on and off as the heating cycle begins. Very nice microwave. Plus, the design and exterior control are eye catching.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next>>