LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LMHM2017ST

2.0 cu. ft. Over the Range Microwave Oven with Extenda™ Vent and Warming Lamp
Overall rating:
4.441 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(179 reviews) 172
87%155 of 179customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
73 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer reviews for LMHM2017ST
Review 61 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this Microwave"
PostedOctober 3, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I've had this microwave for about a month now and it continues to impress me. Everything about it works great and I would recommend this to anyone hoping to have a sleek and impressive looking/working Microwave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Summit, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Replacement of a defective LG product"
PostedSeptember 25, 2013
I purchased this LG microwave to replace another LG microwave that lasted a few months. My guaranty was bought back and I did not have the courage to change the brackets. This one is already giving signs of issues. Overall, not very pleased with the brand as we have equipped our entire new house with LG appliances.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 63 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great microwave"
PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
It has all the features I need. I like the extension - when pulled out it covers the burners so the exhaust works more efficiently.
It is well worth the expense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sylvania, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT PRODUCT"
PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We love the extending vent. The microwave is the quietest we have ever owned. It is great. Buy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:The Villages, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has the right features"
PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I looked at all the other microwaves, some lesser and some higher in price. I picked LG because one it looks good and it has some really great features such as the extra vent that pulls out and in. I have never had an LG product before and it's features were a little different from what I have used, but it didn't take me long to get used to them. Since then it has worked beautifully and easy and so far I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atoka, OK
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful over-the-range microwave, great features"
PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the extendable vent, the quiet fan operation, the popcorn button... everything about it! I didn't want to pay this much, but had another brand that was terrible; so, considering you get what you pay for, this one is well worth the extra outlay! It has a nice feel to it, it cooks fast and efficiently, is easy to clean, has a nice light over the range so I can see what I'm doing.. I wish I'd bought this one, first!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 67 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newport, WA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Microwave and hood"
PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Wanted a microwave and hood combination...and wanted the display console at the bottom of the microwave so i could reach the controls. This microwave is extremely easy to use and looks great over my LG range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The way a Microwave should be"
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: easy to use
Love the ease of use and the range of uses it offers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 69 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wake Forest, NC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Loving it!"
PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This microwave performs as advertised. I love the proof option as well as the soften and melt. These are particularly useful if you are a baker. Also, I've used the keep warm and find it to be very helpful. The extended vent and turbo speed work very well. I will definitely recommend this to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great unit at a great price"
PostedAugust 27, 2013
We have had this microwave for three months and it has worked flawlessly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for LMHM2017ST
This review is fromLMHM2017SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome!"
PostedAugust 14, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality, easy installation
We have several LG products and this one is great as always. Cooks great and we installed it ourselves with very easy to understand installation instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love, love, love"
PostedAugust 13, 2013
Love everything about this microwave. Quick buttons fit my family's lifestyle and extended vent is ingenious!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for LMHM2017ST
This review is fromLMHM2017SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:High Bridge, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"powerful, easy to use"
PostedAugust 7, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
exhaust fan works very well, powerful microwave, good options. only very small neg. is that fan is on the loud side. not a big deal though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for LMHM2017ST
This review is fromLMHM2017SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:utah
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love how quiet this is."
PostedJuly 27, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Just redid our kitchen with LG products. Really am happy with our appliances!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best working fan design of all brands"
PostedJuly 24, 2013
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
best design the microwave with the warming is working and do what a microwave must do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bergen county, NJ
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This Microwave looks and works great."
PostedJuly 5, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I needed an over the stove microwave and the LG is perfect for what I need. Fan feature works great. It is quiet and the features offered are easy to use. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for LMHM2017ST
This review is fromLMHM2017SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Satisfied"
PostedMay 30, 2013
Replaced a very old microwave with this. We are amazed at the difference. Would tell anyone that this is a great product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 78 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features & easy to use"
PostedMay 28, 2013
Pros: easy to use
Many of the new features caused me to reach for the owners manual. Manuals include several similar products - causing confusion with product I purchased.
When multiple similar products are included in the same manual, then somehow make note within each feature, which product model numbers have this feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for LMHM2017ST
This review is fromLMHM2017SW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis IN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"needs, loves"
PostedApril 8, 2013
1. 24 hour clock
2. I have yet to find a defrost that is manual. Maybe me.
3. reheat beverage?
1. love pull out vent
2. love the melt function
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for LMHM2017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Buffalo, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome power and very appealing look."
PostedApril 4, 2013
Pros: Performance
My wife and I love the LG microwave and air filter. It was the perfect fit and excels in every aspect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next>>