LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics WM3360HWCA

3.9 cu.ft. Extra-Large Capacity Front Load Washer with TrueSteam™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 115
92%108 of 118customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for WM3360HWCA
Review 41 for WM3360HWCA
This review is fromWM3360HVCA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southern California
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet and gets the job done!"
PostedMarch 30, 2012
Pros: Features/Settings
It is actually nice to do laundry now! This washer weighs the load to determine the amount of water to use and has many setting for the different types of clothes your'e washing. It even has a steam setting.
My favorite feature is the lovely lilting music it plays when the cycle is done which just invites you to come get your clothes. So much better than a harsh buzzer yelling at you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 42 for WM3360HWCA
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Upstate New York
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Doesn't Live Up to the Hype I've Seen"
PostedMarch 9, 2012
Purchased specifically for energy efficiency and, thus, reduced utility bills. So far, utility bills actually seem Higher :(.
Cleans clothes adequately but not really better than my previous washer (a top loader). Haven't reached mud/ *real* dirt season yet, and am skeptical that the machine will shine then to really win me over.
Seems harder on fabrics than previous machine, in all cycles. Perhaps this is due to the higher spin speeds??
Requires extra rinse(s) to produce satisfactory results. Seems this might negate any 'cost savings' which could purportedly be gained by using a front loader.
Capacity smaller than previous top loader, requiring more loads to do the same job. This also seems to negate any potential cost savings from using a front loader.
Requires HUGE amounts of upkeep (all per owner's manual and other materials received with machine):
wipe door and seal dry after each use
clean detergent and other dispensers weekly
clean pump filter twice a month
run tub clean cycle once a month (or three weeks in a row if odor has developed)
clean inlet water filters as needed
clean exterior of machine as needed
Tub clean cycle requires use of liquid bleach - yuk!!
End of cycle signal too soft, even on highest volume setting - cannot hear it unless immediately adjacent to washer.
Owner's manual not at all clear about actual functions within cycles. This makes it more difficult to choose or modify a cycle to really satisfy one's own preferences.
The lack of a warm rinse option in the regular cycle is a significant detriment IMHO.
I want to love this machine, but don't, at least not yet. Sigh!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 43 for WM3360HWCA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very pleased"
PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
I bought this washer and the matching dryer on Black Friday and was blessed with an amazing deal. I have always enjoyed doing laundry and it is such a dream to do laundry now with this washer. It is my first front load washer and I was very skeptical about it because I have known some to develop a foul odor. However, I thoroughly read the manual and have been giving it a monthly cleaning as directed and have no problems with an odor whatsoever. The only problem I have encountered is after I unload it and put in a new load, it does not always turn on right away. I was very alarmed the first time this happened because it was brand new, but if I give it a couple more minutes, then it works just fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 44 for WM3360HWCA
This review is fromWM3360HRCA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best I have ever owned"
PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We debated about spending that much money on a washer and dryer. We have had the 3360 set for about 4 months and have absolutely no regrets. The steam feature alone is worth every penny. The key is not to use too much detergent which will prevent soap buildup which causes that "mildew' smell associated with front loaders which has never been an issue for me. Use less than recommended as HE is all now 2X concentrate and manufacture recommendations are based on 1X. I now have very little lint in the filter after drying, which tells me that my clothes are not being torn up like my old set did. Its very quiet and does what it is supposed to, it gets our clothes clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 45 for WM3360HWCA
This review is fromWM3360HVCA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Smart Washer"
PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Amazing. The price was right, the machine was beautiful, and the available information sounded like the machine to have. I brought it home and have never looked back. I'm sure it does much more than I make it do but it is perfect for a single male that doesn't really know much about laundry. Totally awesome.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 46 for WM3360HWCA
This review is fromWM3360HVCA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jackson, la
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love my new washer"
PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
Love my new washer, it is so quiet even during the spin cycle. Smartest decision i ever made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for WM3360HWCA
This review is fromWM3360HVCA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Reading,pa
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love the washer"
PostedDecember 31, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
could not be happier. do not know how we survived this long without an LG washer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for WM3360HWCA
This review is fromWM3360HVCA.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central Point, OR
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Different than our Old"
PostedDecember 28, 2011
Pros: Features/Settings
Our new LG WM3360HVCA is a fasinating machine compared to our old top loader, which we had for 22 years. For the first few loads, we had a stool to sit on and just watch it go, like watching a TV show. The one difference from the old machine is it's spin cycle. It takes a few minutes to get the load balanced in order to go into a high spin. Very quite machine, even during spin cycles. Some stains not completely vanished from whites, and it's usually a good idea to always select "extra rinse".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for WM3360HWCA
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Arrived Broken"
PostedNovember 19, 2011
Bought a this washer from Home Depot. Upon delivery, service person turned on the machine to test it. Within 3 minutes, I had a very large flood in my laundry room. Apparently, there were manufacturing defects inside the machine and it had to be removed.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 50 for WM3360HWCA
This review is fromWM3360HVCA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Coolest Washing Machine"
PostedNovember 18, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Although I havent been able to pry this away from my husband yet (yes you heard me), I am amazed by the technology and the integration of technology of this product. This thing is amazing. I am serious. We bought it when ours caught fire and I am so happy with it, I wish I would have set my old one on fire months ago. I love the ipad app, but you really need some proper training and more streamlined process documented for your users (hey, I do this for a living!) It is pretty convoluded. But, Im not complaining. Just constructive critism.
Our clothes are softer and we arent using near as much detergent or water. there is less water when it is done, so our dryer isnt working as hard.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 51 for WM3360HWCA
This review is fromWM3360HVCA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Portland Oregon
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A really great washer"
PostedNovember 7, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I just want to say one thing and this washer is the best washer I have ever had. I have 3 kids and they dirty clothes like no other. I am very happy with this washer. This is my second LG front load washer and I like this one the best. The true steam is what makes it great. I have owned this washer for four months now and it works like a dream thanks LG for this great washer.....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 52 for WM3360HWCA
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Would you recommend product? No
"disappointed"
PostedNovember 1, 2011
I am kinda surprised by all the reviews I have read here. After following all the instructions, my clothes are dingy. I really see it in my whites, as they are now grey. I follow every instruction exactly and I have never had this problem until I got this machine. Even my husband noticed. It seems there is not enough water to rinse the clothes properly. I add an extra rinse to each load and still they are not clean. I am very unhappy with your product
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
View Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byStevePgh
Pittsburgh, PA
 
Please wait while more information about StevePgh is loaded.
Additional information about StevePgh could not be loaded.
Detergent Choice?
onJanuary 4, 2012
I own this washer and do not concur with your review. Your problem (most likely) is that you are NOT using the proper detergent and/or way too much of it. The detergent MUST have the HE "High Efficiency" logo and you MUST use the portion specified on the detergent packaging for HE washing machines. For my liquid detergent, that quantity is perhaps one or two tablespoons. You may want to double check that you are using the detergent insert cup properly (in for liquid, out for powder).
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
View Comments (1)
Review 53 for WM3360HWCA
This review is fromWM3360HVCA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minnesota
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"WM3360HVCA 2 thumbs up"
PostedOctober 30, 2011
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
What a great machine. I was plesantly surprised by how well this machine works, and how quiet and efficient it operates, it was money well spent.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 54 for WM3360HWCA
This review is fromWM3360HVCA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:PA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Washer and Dried"
PostedOctober 29, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, not noisy
They just perfect.My washer working quietly without any noise. In addition they both look beautiful.I will recommend all my friends and relatives to buy one, Because they are very efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for WM3360HWCA
This review is fromWM3360HVCA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"washer & Dryer"
PostedOctober 29, 2011
This is one of the greatest products I have bought. My clothes have never looked as good as they do now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for WM3360HWCA
This review is fromWM3360HVCA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The BEST Washer on the Market"
PostedOctober 29, 2011
We've had this LG washer for two years. Our family consists of my wife and I and our 1-year-old twin boys. We needed a great performing washer to replace our old one and we couldn't be happier. Our boys get SO dirty and this machine gets all of their clothes cleaner than our old washer while using less water, less energy and less soap. Absolutely amazing product! I am definitely an LG fan for life.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 57 for WM3360HWCA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedOctober 27, 2011
Pros: easy to use
Just purchased this washer about one month ago, but so far I am very pleased with its performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for WM3360HWCA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:York, PA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exceeded Expectations"
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first experience with front loading washing machines and was amazed it's cleaning ability and low water consumption. This machine has more features than I'll ever use but really like the delay start option where I'll load it in the morning, set the delay then have it finishing up when I arrive home from work. Amazingly quiet! Have had it 3 months now and haven't experienced any mold issues with the gasket but I always wipe the gasket dry after use and leave the door opened or cracked for circulation. Consumer Reports ranks this excellent as well
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
View Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnon
 
Please wait while more information about Anon is loaded.
Additional information about Anon could not be loaded.
onNovember 27, 2011
When was this ranked excellent by Consumer Reports ranks excellent? It has a 60 rating which is good. Thats two steps down from an excellent rating. CR claims vibration and washing performance hold this model back.
I like hearing you have great cleaning performance as that contradicts the CR review. Just thought people need the truth on the CR rating.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
View Comments (1)
Review 59 for WM3360HWCA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wisconsin
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer"
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this washer. It gets the clothes really clean. I especially like how the washer senses the size of the load and makes the appropriate adjustments.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 60 for WM3360HWCA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Schaumburg, IL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"WM3360HWCA WASHER - AMAZING!!"
PostedOctober 24, 2011
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, those selection and signal tones!
We have had this washer since July 2011, and it's been wonderful to use. Not only did it whiten my dingy whites that I got used to from our old washer, but it's entertaining with it's melodic signal tones. That steam feature was amazing on those whites. Quiet? We don't have to close the laundry room door anymore - plus we wouldn't be able to hear it's neat tunes it plays. Finally, it uses so little water, I can't believe these clean clothes come out of it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>