LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LSRG309ST

LG Studio - 5.4 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Single Oven Range with EvenJet™ Convection System
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
91%20 of 22customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for LSRG309ST
Review 1 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The knobs break"
PostedJune 8, 2014
Pros: Performance
All the features work great. But we have had this for about a year and we need to replace 2 of the knobs. The interior is cheap plastic. And the only replacements that I can find are expensive.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the Best Range my wife and I ever owned."
PostedDecember 10, 2013
My wife started baking cookies for the Christmas holiday and couldn't stop. She loves the oven for its convection feature.We loved the range so much we also bought the matching Microwave and that is the best one in many ways ease of operation quickness etc.
We both love the LG products and are intending to purchase a refrigerator after the Holidays.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Range"
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Great looking but function is most important. I rate the functions higher than the looks. I love the different strength burners, something I've never had before. I like the large oven window as well. You can't go wrong with this purchase!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"All around great stovetop and oven"
PostedJuly 31, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
I have been very happy with my stove/oven. I enjoy the super boil feature. I also am pleased with the griddle in the middle. Just be sure to give it enough time to preheat.
Convection cooking has made my cookies and cakes turn out amazing. So glad I made this purchase.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lake Villa, IL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I'm very happy with my purchase"
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
The quality of the range is great. I am really enjoying getting used to the convection option for baking and roasting. The broiler works beautifully - we weren't used to actually cooking under a broiler with our old oven, it was more like instant burning of food.
While I really like the idea of the center grill pan burner, it is sort of small and takes a really long time to heat sufficiently. I've also noticed that if we are cooking a big pan of bacon at the same time we're trying cook pancakes on the griddle, the two pans don't fit very well on the stovetop. I'm inclined to use my old griddle over two of the side burners, instead, but then there is the problem with the different sized burners. This is a very small complaint though.
Overall, I really like this range and it has been a real joy to cook with. I'm looking forward to years of creating delicious meals with it.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Riverside , California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great range"
PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
When our kitchenAid range fried it control board due to a boil over ( poorly located at at the front burner surface), we had to buy a new range. Home Depot had a good sale and the 3095ST was well rated by CU reports. It a sharp looking range and works great.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seattle, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"researched a lot of ranges"
PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This was the best of the ranges we researched. It offered more features and style for the money. Truly a great value.
The convection setting helped with even baking of multiple batches of holiday cookies. The oven and burners proved to be a big help with the demands of entertaining. The stove is all that we could want for our family. It was an excellent choice for us.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome."
PostedNovember 30, 2012
Pros: Style/Design
Love this stove. Boils water fast and looks really great in my kitchen. Love the blue inside the oven and the oven is really big.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Huntley, IL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This stove can boil water like nobodys business!"
PostedOctober 18, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have always had the builders model ovens from GE and I thought they worked ok. I am astounded that my food even tastes better. It cooks to perfection with convection. I love it! Buy it!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:East Stroudsburg, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome range, it performs just as they say!"
PostedAugust 9, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Burners and grills are well thought out and contiguous. "Hot" burner does a good job of boiling water faster than normal. Oven is even-temperature and easy to use. Battery backup on clock would have been nice. Overall I'm very happy with this range.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St Joseph Mo
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My Lg Kitchen"
PostedJuly 31, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Because of the quality of LG, I decided to furnish my kitchen with all LG Products. Very Satisfied.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The products has great features."
PostedJune 29, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the product and its features( no bottom browner), getting use to not having one. Overall I like the products we have purchased. All features are good.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Norwalk, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this range!"
PostedMay 27, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great range -- love the large capacity, the bright blue interior and how the food comes out juicy and moist.
It's also very attractive and functional.
It's certainly a big improvement over my old range.
Only regret is that I didn't purchase it earlier.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:IN
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I just love this range!"
PostedApril 30, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I did a lot of research before deciding on my LG range. I love to bake and get a lot of use out of the proof feature! This range looks great and functions equally well! Best decision I made with my appliances.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Highlands, NJ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Best Range"
PostedOctober 27, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have cooked on many ranges before but this is by far the best I have ever used.......
The only complaint is the stainless cook top easily stains and plain water leaves stains that just can't be easily removed......
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
View Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bybrmgld
Highlands, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about brmgld is loaded.
Additional information about brmgld could not be loaded.
The Best Range
onNovember 27, 2011
After cooking on this range for over a month I have found that it is really a great piece of equipment.
There are a few drawbacks that need to be addressed though.
You have to constantly clean and polish the stainless steel top, even the littlest splash of water leaves gastly spots and marks.
The shelves in the oven are so close in tolerance that makes it very difficult to slide them.
The best item so far is the terrific front right burner which is terrific for heating somethingin a rapid mode.
ANd hopefully I will get service so I can get teh warming draw to work, as it never did and I just found out on Thanksgiving when i tried to use it for the first time.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
View Comments (1)
Review 16 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:WASHINGTON
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT VALUE"
PostedOctober 24, 2011
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
EXCELLENT FINISH, WARMING OVEN A NICE BONUS, EXCELLENT BURNER CONTROL, THE REASON FOR A GAS RANGE.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Midwest
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"3095 Range"
PostedNovember 14, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, "proof" setting
Very pleased after owning for a couple months. An unexpected bonus feature is the oven "PROOF" setting - which works very well for the artisanal breads that I bake. Keeps a very even low, warm temperature that is perfect for pre-ferments and bread rising. The griddle is less satisfactory. The designers seemed determined that you won't burn anything with it; it takes forever to heat up. That said, it does cook well, eventually. In general, either the flame needs to be hotter or the griddle needs to set closer to the flame. I am willing to take responsibility if I burn my pancakes. Large oven is great - a third shelf would be a plus. The timer complete chime is fine -I have read some negative comments regarding it. Overall, so far very pleased with my purchase and would recommend if it holds up over time. A feature I would like to see, but have not seen on any range, is a multiple (3) timer with individual displays so you can see all of them at the same time.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LSRG309ST"
PostedNovember 3, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Wonderful range. I just love it. The one thing that was a dissappointment was a marketing typo. I didn't get a chance to see the range since there were none on the show floor. The salesman at Home Depot was very helpful and found what I was looking for online. The description included 1 glider rack. When the range arrived, there was no glider rack. After a number of phone calls it was determined that it was a typo since LG does not make glider racks for their gas ranges. A very small dissappointment. I love the range, and I can still cook up a storm without the glider rack.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Moline, Illinois
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love It"
PostedJuly 24, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
All though I haven't used my new range a lot, so far I am thrilled. I have always wanted a convection oven since I love to bake, especially cookies. I must say my first batch with the new range cooked much more even then a traditional range. I look forward to trying new things to bake and cook and explore all the features of my new range. The stainless steel appliance looks awesome!
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LSRG309ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minnesota
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Features"
PostedJuly 21, 2010
Pros: Features/Settings
This appliance has great features. When purchasing make sure to tell the salesperson if you have LP gas...it has a different converter. The only complaint I have is that all the knobs are very cheaply made and attached. I had to replace three knobs because the numbers (melted) and now that the warranty has expired the plastic gasket that attaches to the unit has broken make the knob unusable.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>