LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics WM3455HS

24" Compact Washer / Dryer Combo
Overall rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
87%58 of 67customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for WM3455HS
Review 1 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, Colorado
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Compact and Efficient"
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This compact, durable, and efficient machine fits well in my small laundry closet, where I opted to have one machine versus two or even the bulky and awkward "stacking" combo machines. The machine is pricey but provides a good investment when considering the energy expense of running it year round. I echo other reviewers' recommendation to read the manual carefully to take most advantage of the nice features. I am fortunate to live in a dry climate where I can hang most of my clothes to dry, but I use the dryer for sheets and it does a good job. This kind of dryer seems to take a bit longer than the vented kind to finish drying laundry. My contractor did not install it properly at first (remove the packing bolts) and it danced like crazy the first time I used it. After a couple of adjustments, the machine is stable and runs well. LG provides helpful customer support on their website. Overall excellent product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great machine"
PostedAugust 2, 2014
Pros: Performance
We love this washer/dryer. It does everything the other 5 star reviewers say it does. However, you have to read the manual very carefully to get the most out of it. Also, we found other customer reviews had helpful tips for aspects of the machine that are not covered in the manual.
Read the manual carefully, read the reviews and enjoy!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Moreno Valley, Ca
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features"
PostedJune 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Personally I am not a technical person, so I don't always use all the features that I might, but, I thought it would be hard to have my clothes go through a wash cycle and a dry cycle, but it's very easy. If I have something that is just wash and hang dry or lie flat I put the machine on wash cycle first and take out the non-dryer items then continue to drying the items to dry.
There are multiple wash cycles for all of the different types of items you are laundering and I'm able to set the amount of time I want to launder the items.
The machine has an autolock for the door, but if you want to stop the machine you simply hit the power button, it stops the machine and quickly releases the lock, so the machine can be opened.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Key West, FL 33040, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing machine"
PostedMay 20, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Space saving wonderful machine. No changing clothes from washer to dryer. And all the complaints about it not drying the clothes all the way. Key is just don't over stuff and it's fine put it on the more setting and it's done
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding performance in a small package."
PostedMay 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality, size
This washer/dryer combo is a great choice for anyone that wants, or needs, to be super efficient with limited space. I've had my washer/dryer for a couple of months now and I'm very pleased with the performance as well as the look. I replaced my Dishwasher with this unit and the installation was simple and easy. I was able to re-use the hot water connection that supplied the dishwasher and only needed to add a tee for the cold water supply. After reading some of the reviews for this model, I was prepared to be disappointed if the clothes were not completely dry but I've been pleasantly surprised! You certainly can't be in a hurry as the average load takes around 2 hours to complete, but I've found that if you leave the laundry in the machine for at least 30 minutes in the Cool Down cycle, everything comes out completely dry. I'm sure that if you loaded it to the max, you might not get the same results, but for me the size is perfect as I don't typically have that much laundry. Cotton, Permanent Press, Towels, even some heavily stained clothes that I used while performing a little landscaping have all been cleaned, and dried, surprisingly well. I'm very happy with this product and hope that it holds up for many years to come.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Terrific Quality and price"
PostedMay 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Wonderful find. Easy to use. Quiet. No need to remember the lint trap each load; just clean the small trap every two weeks. Have only found a small strand of lint at each cleaning. No more stinky clothes that were forgotten in the washer. Don't be freaked out by what seems like extended drying times, remember it uses a regular 120 outlet. I recommend using the cool down cycle before taking permanent press items out of dryer.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Apollo, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So happy with this product!"
PostedMay 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I had been researching this and other washer/dryer combos for quite some time. After reading hundreds of reviews and waiting for over a year, we finally purchased one. So worth the wait! I love that you can put one load of laundry in the washer and not have to come back later to put it in the dryer. The features for both the washer and dryer are fabulous! My laundry comes out clean and perfectly dry every time. My only wish is that LG made a pedestal to fit this 24" washer/dryer.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arlington, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Machine... zero hastle!"
PostedApril 9, 2014
I got the WM3455HW (washer and dryer all in one) in Jan... It is now April and I love this machine. It looks very modern, quiet and love that washes and dries. NO more mildew clothes. Yes, it takes 3 to 4 hours depending on clothing (jeans take longer), but machine weighs and calibrates based on clothes. Love that I can set the timer to come on while I am at work and is washed and dried when I come home. Very energy efficient, electric bill has not gone up, AT ALL!!! WOO HOO.
Thank you LG
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bronx, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Needs 'Dry Only' Feature"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: Quality
Only option albeit a pricey one for ventless small space washing & drying. Needs a 'dry only' cycle, especially with such long drying times. It is non-intuitive and a nuisance having to override the wash/spin cycle.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"needs a dry only function"
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This washer/dryer needs a dry only function instead of having to select drain speed function & then the dry function which re-wets the item to be dried unnecessarily..
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Hartland, CT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My dream washer/dryer!"
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
I have always wondered, "when are they going to invent the washer dryer combo?" Well - finally they have done it and when my old washer was too tired to repair and the dryer close behind we looked and looked until we found my dream come true - the LG washer dryer combo.
This machine also made more since financially because it is about the same price as two good machines combined.
It is great! Saves a lot of time and makes a lot more since. The machine does it all, washes then dries immediately afterword, saving the time of switching loads which makes it easier to do laundry while you are doing other more important stuff like: work, everyday life or overnight while sleeping.
You do need to get used to running smaller loads but the upside to that is that they are easier to process when they are complete and less intimidating when it is time to fold and put away, which means I am more caught up with laundry then ever.
I would definitely recommend this product.
Thank you LG! Job well done!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the way this saves me time"
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Pros: Performance
I love the way this washer/dryer combo saves me time. Even though drying takes longer in this machine, I like how it makes me wash similar clothes together which is what you have to do to us this machine. I read reviews prior to purchasing this combo and the one stated you have to hang in there until you figure out which clothes to wash together so that everything is dry at the end of the cycle. At first the clothes felt "wet" but believe me they are not. :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pawtucket, RI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Well worth the price"
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've never spent so much money on an appliance, but after two months of continuous use, my husband and I are extremely happy with our LG washer/dryer combo.
We bought the LG to replace a much-cheaper refurbished washer/dryer combo from another manufacturer, which didn't work for the first three months after delivery, never dried clothes properly, and then finally broke six months later. That experience made me skeptical of the concept, but the LG has convinced me that this technology can work when done well.
The key to (near) wrinkle-free clothes with the LG is to add a little fabric softener with the washing liquid and to not wash and dry continuously, but to first wash, then shake out the clothes, before putting them back in and turning on the normal drying cycle.
Yes, the process takes more time, but I can do other productive things around the house while I wait (or sleep) - and it surely beats going out to the laundromat, especially when it's 10 degrees outside.
Best of all, this machine is quiet and the clothes do dry beautifully.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pottsville, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT!"
PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This is such a convenience because of its size, no outside venting, and load the wash then remove after drying. One step only and you can set the timer at night, then wake up and get your coffee, and you're ready to fold the clothes!
The only addition I'd like is to have a pedestal for less bending.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Peachtree City
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am in love with my LG washer/dryer combo. It is so efficient and fast! I got them in red and they are flashy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Queens, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Big machine quality in a space saver"
PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
When I moved into my apartment 7 years ago I lucked out by inheriting one (it had been there for at least 6 years already). I purchased a new one because wear and tear were obvious. I've got nothing but great things to say. It's efficient, and does a wonderful job. I love the feature where I can set the wash and then it immediately goes into dry mode. Best purchase so far!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sumter, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent so far"
PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After moving into an apartment, and not being able to dry clothes (no vent), I looked for a replacement combo machine for my washer. I found the LG one in Sears. I did my research on it, and decided to purchase. I have not been disappointed so far. Yes it takes longer to dry, you're using 110v compared to 220v, but the advantages is a lower electric bill. I have yet to experience any problems, as others have stated, but nothing is built to last. You have to take care of this product in order for it to keep functioning in tip top shape. I have had LG products in the past, and have had no problems with them. So sticking with a company who I believe has a reliable product is a no brainer for me. One stated that he had no time for 24/7 laundry, wash then start the dry cycle and they will be done in the morning. Also if you follow the instructions in the manual, and clean like it tells you when it tells you, this product should last for a very long time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"So disappointed"
PostedDecember 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
I have had my washer for two years and the warranty only covers the first year. Smart move on LG because it broke two years after having it, it said dE (door error) so truly there was nothing wrong with the machine except the control board broke and had nothing to do with the consumer just LG making not reliable products. To fix it it cost how much I would pay to get a new washer. I will never buy LG products again.
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Danville, OH 43014, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The product is quiet and has extras"
PostedDecember 4, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I am enjoying my new set. They are very quiet and work nice.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hallandale Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Machine"
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I acquired this machine when I bought my apartment and was concerned about the quality of this machine and how it would work.....WoW.....I was and am still delighted. It does a super job of washing and drying. It did take me a few loads to get to know this wonderful piece of equipment....we are good friends now. I did have a few questions and called LG....the customer service was most efficient. Thank you LG.
PB
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>