LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics WM3455HS

24" Compact Washer / Dryer Combo
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 77
84%65 of 77customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for WM3455HS
Review 1 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? No
"Less Than Good- Buy a Different Machine"
PostedJuly 24, 2015
Pros: none
I regret purchasing this machine. It's not quiet as other reviews mention. Does not clean cloths well. Takes an unreasonable amount of time for a small load, and no lint trap, leaving it all over the cloths.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:new york ny.
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"quite"
PostedMay 20, 2015
No noise, love it , if it's not broken why fix it. Great cleaning power.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Wrinkles"
PostedApril 5, 2015
I have a lot of LG products(TV, microwave, washer, dryer). They usually have a good dependable product, but my wife is very disappointed with this product. All of the clothes come our wrinkled, and she does use fabric softener. If I could trade it in I would get the stackable washer/dryer for the apartment that we're going to move into. The LG washer and dryer that we had, she loved. She is not pleased with the length of time that it take to do a load of clothes. When doing a large load (a set of king size sheets and pillow cases) the washing and drying spin cycle is very noisy from the vibration..
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AWESOME PRODUCT"
PostedApril 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This compact, durable, and efficient machine fits well in my small laundry closet, where I opted to have one machine versus two or even the bulky and awkward "stacking" combo machines. The machine is pricey but provides a good investment when considering the energy expense of running it year round. I echo other reviewers' recommendation to read the manual carefully to take most advantage of the nice features. This kind of dryer seems to take a bit longer than the vented kind to finish drying laundry. LG provides helpful customer support on their website. Overall excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Yorktown, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great"
PostedApril 1, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
works better than expected,follow the instructions and dries in one step.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wilmington, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent cleaning capacity"
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This little washer/dryer combo does a great job in getting clothes/linens clean. It takes up such little space and really does a great job. After clothes are dried, they definitely feel damp, but once you shake them out a few times the humidity goes away and they are much drier than they initially seem. I hang dry most of my clothing, so we use the dryer mostly for towels, sheets, and my husbands t-shirts. I highly recommend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great for the space"
PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It's a cool little unit. It washes just fine with lots of little bells and whistles....no! Really! Little tinkiley sounds.
And it dries, as most most reviews will support, slowly.
Were glad to have it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Compact, efficient, attractive"
PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
Perfect for apartments, highly efficient, easy to use,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massachusetts, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Not happy with repair service"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
I purchased this washer dryer combo at Best Buy in July 2013. The washer gasket needed replacement last fall (2014) due to something getting caught there (not sure how it happened but there was a nick in the rubber and it was leaking). Best Buy's extended warranty policy dictated that I use their 'Geek Squad' repair service. I was not aware of this when the purchase was made. The repair was not done well, and I had another technician come in a second time. He was better, but I'm still not satisfied. The washer makes more noise now and it doesn't dry, perhaps because the seal is not correct on the gasket.
This washer takes FOREVER to dry and it still leaves wet parts on the fabric when I try to finish the drying (even when I use the 'damp dry' feature.) I washed a pair of pants, a pair of socks, a turtleneck and a sweater and they did not dry. Running the 'damp' dry cycle left parts of them 'wetter' than before. (the dryer uses 'condensation' and when it 'thinks' there's not enough steam in the system, it 'squirts water'. The clothes just get wet in parts.
I would not recommend Best Buy as a purchase place (Or for repairs) and I would not, in general, recommend this washer/dryer. Expensive and not efficient, in my opinion.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Mostly a great washer/dryer"
PostedDecember 31, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My main complaint is that it doesn't really dry the clothes any more. It did at first but now the closest it gets is with the 120 minute dry setting. I usually just put the damp clothes on a rack and they dry soon enough. Otherwise I love it. Small loads, yes... but there is just me. Takes awhile, yes... but I'm not in a hurry. It's very quiet (in my kitchen)--I don't hear it when watching TV in the next room--and fits right where the dishwasher, which I don't need, was.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, Colorado
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Compact and Efficient"
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This compact, durable, and efficient machine fits well in my small laundry closet, where I opted to have one machine versus two or even the bulky and awkward "stacking" combo machines. The machine is pricey but provides a good investment when considering the energy expense of running it year round. I echo other reviewers' recommendation to read the manual carefully to take most advantage of the nice features. I am fortunate to live in a dry climate where I can hang most of my clothes to dry, but I use the dryer for sheets and it does a good job. This kind of dryer seems to take a bit longer than the vented kind to finish drying laundry. My contractor did not install it properly at first (remove the packing bolts) and it danced like crazy the first time I used it. After a couple of adjustments, the machine is stable and runs well. LG provides helpful customer support on their website. Overall excellent product.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great machine"
PostedAugust 2, 2014
Pros: Performance
We love this washer/dryer. It does everything the other 5 star reviewers say it does. However, you have to read the manual very carefully to get the most out of it. Also, we found other customer reviews had helpful tips for aspects of the machine that are not covered in the manual.
Read the manual carefully, read the reviews and enjoy!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Knoxville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Awful item!"
PostedJuly 1, 2014
We purchased one on March 1st. By March 15th, we had to have it replaced with the current one. Now this one doesn't dry. Pitiful product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Moreno Valley, Ca
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features"
PostedJune 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Personally I am not a technical person, so I don't always use all the features that I might, but, I thought it would be hard to have my clothes go through a wash cycle and a dry cycle, but it's very easy. If I have something that is just wash and hang dry or lie flat I put the machine on wash cycle first and take out the non-dryer items then continue to drying the items to dry.
There are multiple wash cycles for all of the different types of items you are laundering and I'm able to set the amount of time I want to launder the items.
The machine has an autolock for the door, but if you want to stop the machine you simply hit the power button, it stops the machine and quickly releases the lock, so the machine can be opened.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Key West, FL 33040, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing machine"
PostedMay 20, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Space saving wonderful machine. No changing clothes from washer to dryer. And all the complaints about it not drying the clothes all the way. Key is just don't over stuff and it's fine put it on the more setting and it's done
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding performance in a small package."
PostedMay 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality, size
This washer/dryer combo is a great choice for anyone that wants, or needs, to be super efficient with limited space. I've had my washer/dryer for a couple of months now and I'm very pleased with the performance as well as the look. I replaced my Dishwasher with this unit and the installation was simple and easy. I was able to re-use the hot water connection that supplied the dishwasher and only needed to add a tee for the cold water supply. After reading some of the reviews for this model, I was prepared to be disappointed if the clothes were not completely dry but I've been pleasantly surprised! You certainly can't be in a hurry as the average load takes around 2 hours to complete, but I've found that if you leave the laundry in the machine for at least 30 minutes in the Cool Down cycle, everything comes out completely dry. I'm sure that if you loaded it to the max, you might not get the same results, but for me the size is perfect as I don't typically have that much laundry. Cotton, Permanent Press, Towels, even some heavily stained clothes that I used while performing a little landscaping have all been cleaned, and dried, surprisingly well. I'm very happy with this product and hope that it holds up for many years to come.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Terrific Quality and price"
PostedMay 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Wonderful find. Easy to use. Quiet. No need to remember the lint trap each load; just clean the small trap every two weeks. Have only found a small strand of lint at each cleaning. No more stinky clothes that were forgotten in the washer. Don't be freaked out by what seems like extended drying times, remember it uses a regular 120 outlet. I recommend using the cool down cycle before taking permanent press items out of dryer.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Apollo, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So happy with this product!"
PostedMay 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I had been researching this and other washer/dryer combos for quite some time. After reading hundreds of reviews and waiting for over a year, we finally purchased one. So worth the wait! I love that you can put one load of laundry in the washer and not have to come back later to put it in the dryer. The features for both the washer and dryer are fabulous! My laundry comes out clean and perfectly dry every time. My only wish is that LG made a pedestal to fit this 24" washer/dryer.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arlington, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Machine... zero hastle!"
PostedApril 9, 2014
I got the WM3455HW (washer and dryer all in one) in Jan... It is now April and I love this machine. It looks very modern, quiet and love that washes and dries. NO more mildew clothes. Yes, it takes 3 to 4 hours depending on clothing (jeans take longer), but machine weighs and calibrates based on clothes. Love that I can set the timer to come on while I am at work and is washed and dried when I come home. Very energy efficient, electric bill has not gone up, AT ALL!!! WOO HOO.
Thank you LG
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bronx, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Needs 'Dry Only' Feature"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: Quality
Only option albeit a pricey one for ventless small space washing & drying. Needs a 'dry only' cycle, especially with such long drying times. It is non-intuitive and a nuisance having to override the wash/spin cycle.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>