LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WM3455HS

24" Compact Washer / Dryer Combo
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
85%51 of 60customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
80 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer reviews for WM3455HS
Review 1 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rayv72474
From:Arlington, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Machine... zero hastle!"
PostedApril 9, 2014
I got the WM3455HW (washer and dryer all in one) in Jan... It is now April and I love this machine. It looks very modern, quiet and love that washes and dries. NO more mildew clothes. Yes, it takes 3 to 4 hours depending on clothing (jeans take longer), but machine weighs and calibrates based on clothes. Love that I can set the timer to come on while I am at work and is washed and dried when I come home. Very energy efficient, electric bill has not gone up, AT ALL!!! WOO HOO.
Thank you LG
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Apartment Dweller
From:Bronx, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Needs 'Dry Only' Feature"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: Quality
Only option albeit a pricey one for ventless small space washing & drying. Needs a 'dry only' cycle, especially with such long drying times. It is non-intuitive and a nuisance having to override the wash/spin cycle.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: karen35
From:California, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"needs a dry only function"
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This washer/dryer needs a dry only function instead of having to select drain speed function & then the dry function which re-wets the item to be dried unnecessarily..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Monica
From:West Hartland, CT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My dream washer/dryer!"
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
I have always wondered, "when are they going to invent the washer dryer combo?" Well - finally they have done it and when my old washer was too tired to repair and the dryer close behind we looked and looked until we found my dream come true - the LG washer dryer combo.
This machine also made more since financially because it is about the same price as two good machines combined.
It is great! Saves a lot of time and makes a lot more since. The machine does it all, washes then dries immediately afterword, saving the time of switching loads which makes it easier to do laundry while you are doing other more important stuff like: work, everyday life or overnight while sleeping.
You do need to get used to running smaller loads but the upside to that is that they are easier to process when they are complete and less intimidating when it is time to fold and put away, which means I am more caught up with laundry then ever.
I would definitely recommend this product.
Thank you LG! Job well done!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Kathy20
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the way this saves me time"
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Pros: Performance
I love the way this washer/dryer combo saves me time. Even though drying takes longer in this machine, I like how it makes me wash similar clothes together which is what you have to do to us this machine. I read reviews prior to purchasing this combo and the one stated you have to hang in there until you figure out which clothes to wash together so that everything is dry at the end of the cycle. At first the clothes felt "wet" but believe me they are not. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: PawtucketHeidi
From:Pawtucket, RI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Well worth the price"
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've never spent so much money on an appliance, but after two months of continuous use, my husband and I are extremely happy with our LG washer/dryer combo.
We bought the LG to replace a much-cheaper refurbished washer/dryer combo from another manufacturer, which didn't work for the first three months after delivery, never dried clothes properly, and then finally broke six months later. That experience made me skeptical of the concept, but the LG has convinced me that this technology can work when done well.
The key to (near) wrinkle-free clothes with the LG is to add a little fabric softener with the washing liquid and to not wash and dry continuously, but to first wash, then shake out the clothes, before putting them back in and turning on the normal drying cycle.
Yes, the process takes more time, but I can do other productive things around the house while I wait (or sleep) - and it surely beats going out to the laundromat, especially when it's 10 degrees outside.
Best of all, this machine is quiet and the clothes do dry beautifully.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: AnnieMM
From:Pottsville, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT!"
PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This is such a convenience because of its size, no outside venting, and load the wash then remove after drying. One step only and you can set the timer at night, then wake up and get your coffee, and you're ready to fold the clothes!
The only addition I'd like is to have a pedestal for less bending.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Doglover1
From:Peachtree City
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am in love with my LG washer/dryer combo. It is so efficient and fast! I got them in red and they are flashy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Smurphy730
From:Queens, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Big machine quality in a space saver"
PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
When I moved into my apartment 7 years ago I lucked out by inheriting one (it had been there for at least 6 years already). I purchased a new one because wear and tear were obvious. I've got nothing but great things to say. It's efficient, and does a wonderful job. I love the feature where I can set the wash and then it immediately goes into dry mode. Best purchase so far!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Longhaul444
From:Sumter, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent so far"
PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After moving into an apartment, and not being able to dry clothes (no vent), I looked for a replacement combo machine for my washer. I found the LG one in Sears. I did my research on it, and decided to purchase. I have not been disappointed so far. Yes it takes longer to dry, you're using 110v compared to 220v, but the advantages is a lower electric bill. I have yet to experience any problems, as others have stated, but nothing is built to last. You have to take care of this product in order for it to keep functioning in tip top shape. I have had LG products in the past, and have had no problems with them. So sticking with a company who I believe has a reliable product is a no brainer for me. One stated that he had no time for 24/7 laundry, wash then start the dry cycle and they will be done in the morning. Also if you follow the instructions in the manual, and clean like it tells you when it tells you, this product should last for a very long time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: morgan123
From:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"So disappointed"
PostedDecember 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
I have had my washer for two years and the warranty only covers the first year. Smart move on LG because it broke two years after having it, it said dE (door error) so truly there was nothing wrong with the machine except the control board broke and had nothing to do with the consumer just LG making not reliable products. To fix it it cost how much I would pay to get a new washer. I will never buy LG products again.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mhines77
From:Danville, OH 43014, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The product is quiet and has extras"
PostedDecember 4, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I am enjoying my new set. They are very quiet and work nice.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: PB
From:Hallandale Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Machine"
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I acquired this machine when I bought my apartment and was concerned about the quality of this machine and how it would work.....WoW.....I was and am still delighted. It does a super job of washing and drying. It did take me a few loads to get to know this wonderful piece of equipment....we are good friends now. I did have a few questions and called LG....the customer service was most efficient. Thank you LG.
PB
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: SusanSDG
From:Putnam County NY
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic Machine"
PostedNovember 24, 2013
Excellent machine, bought one for my mother, will buy me one when my machine goes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: George-A
From:New Orleans
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Do not buy"
PostedNovember 23, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
This product is not the best LG product out there, it takes forever to complete the cycle, once the cycle is done you cannot open the door until it unlocks itself so basically you will find doing laundry 24/7. Who has time for that now a days?
-9points
2out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: OlgaY
From:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect High Tech Machine"
PostedNovember 20, 2013
Pros: Quality
I use this washer/dryer combo in my hotel/condo rental unit and the guests just love the convenience of having this machine and many other owners who have seen it work want to get one for their unit. It can fit a king size comforter and does a very good job of cleaning. It is high tech and very efficient with water and looks great.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MamaJ
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I Love Doing Laundry With This Machine"
PostedNovember 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
What a wonderful washer/dryer combo.
It took me a little bit of time to get familiar with but well worth it. I am able to wash and dry good size loads. Clothing comes out dry and soft. My bulk size and hand wash loads come out slightly damp (without drying!) and ready to air dry.
It fits perfectly in my small apartment and it so so quiet I hardly know it is running.
There are so many features to this machine that I appreciate -especially the cool down cycle (keeping clothes wrinkly free) and the lovely tones it plays when the wash is done!
I have for the past 18 years owned another Brands washer/dryer combo and the quality of the LG is so far beyond what I was using-- I wish I switched to LG years ago!!
I would absolutely recommend this to anyone interested in a washer dryer combo.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this machine!!"
PostedNovember 7, 2013
Pros: love it!
In my condo, we can only install 110v non-vented machines, so I had little choice about buying this machine. Turns out I love it! Small loads do NOT take forever. Yes, the clothing does coming out feeling a little damp, but hanging them or just laying them out on a table or chair leaves them dry and wrinkle-free in a few minutes.
I have not emptied the water accumulation or lint vent yet...I wish there was a simpler way of cleaning the machine after each use. I usually just use my hand or a clean washcloth and wipe around the rim...lots of "stuff" accumulates on the cloth. But a typical dryer's lint filter is so much simpler to clean.
Even so, I'd choose this over a washer and dryer any day of the week. It's simple to do a wash, quiet, efficient...I'd only make machine maintenance easier on my wish list!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: ArchitectDan
From:Boston MA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is perfect with all its great feature"
PostedNovember 4, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This unit is perfect for an apartment style living. Clothes come out clean and fresh. I have had the unit for 6 months and have recommended it to friends who intend on buying one. No real drawbacks if used as recommended. I did leave a load in to long after it dried and the shirts were wrinkled but with a fresh spritz of water and a good shake- they came out. Silent working except when drawing water. Economical with using less detergent. I recommend LG make a full size unit- it would free up space in so many laundry rooms!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM3455HS
This review is fromWM3455HW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
Would you recommend product? No
"Don't buy. Product died in 2.5 years"
PostedOctober 24, 2013
Pros: Quality
Like the other reviewers have said, the lack of a lint trap is a major design flaw. At least once a year, someone had to clear the lint from the unit.
Even worse, after 2.5 years, the unit's electronics burned up and stopped working. And it now it is out of warranty. Life is not good.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>