LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 42LE5300

42" Class Full HD 1080p LED LCD TV (42.0" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 137
93%135 of 145customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 42LE5300
Review 101 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Lacking audio quality & volume control glitch"
PostedAugust 31, 2010
Pros: picture quality
Audio system is inadequate(no stereo capability). The only audio 'OUT' is digital fiber. Have returned first set because of glitch(LG Tech's description) in volume control system. If it weren't for the picture quality set would have been returned and I would have purchased a different brand.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 102 for 42LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LED LCD 32l5300"
PostedAugust 27, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this TV just about two months and i love everything about it! The initial set up was easy and took about 15 minutes from start to finish. The quality of the picture is awesome! The TV has great sound without additional speakers. However, I do want to add a sound bar for my personal enjoyment. The featuers are very clear and easy to use? It's the standard i'll use for future TV purchases.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 103 for 42LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EXCELLENT TV!!!!!!!"
PostedAugust 18, 2010
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality, Style/Design, easy to use
This is by far the best TV I've ever had! Quality is amazing! Picture will blow your mind!! Sound is excellent! Great features and easy use and setup! Great TV!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 104 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"TV freezes up occasionally"
PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall, this is a good TV with outstanding color display. But the 26LE5300 freezes up occasionally. After a beep sound, the volume returns to zero and none of the buttons work. I have to plug out the power and plug in again. I checked the BestBuy website reviews and found out I am not the only one having this problem. Planned to return it but it passed over one-month returning time. I have to keep it. Hope it will not freeze up too often in the future.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
View Comments (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byrosey
Lakewood NJ
 
Please wait while more information about rosey is loaded.
Additional information about rosey could not be loaded.
freezes up occasionally
onAugust 20, 2010
i just bought tv and it does the same thing, the volume suddenly went to zero then all other comp froze. i unplugged for fe minute to reset which works. this is the 2nd tx same model with faulty issues, other tv flickered constantly
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
View Comments (1)
Review 105 for 42LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Machesney Park, IL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Quality TV"
PostedAugust 4, 2010
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality, Style/Design, easy to use
The TV looks and works good. Easy to set up features needed. It has an earphone jack which allows me to hook up my bose wave machine directly and control the volume from the tv. Most TVs don't have this feature. Since I am retired, the tvs lite weight is also a plus.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 106 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:upstate NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"still not adapted.."
PostedAugust 1, 2010
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
tv has a defect -- randomally it will beep & the volume will go from whereever it is to 0 -- . when this happens the remote will not work for anything... I have to unplug the tv & plug it back in for the remote to work for anything.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 107 for 42LE5300
This review is from22LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Holland, MI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedJuly 21, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent TV for a large kitchen. For future models with a screen this size, make stand as short as possible to position TV under cupboards on countertop without wall mount. This allows opening cupboard doors above TV without moving it as well as storing TV beneath cupboards out of the way when not in use. I'm very happy with this TV.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 108 for 42LE5300
This review is from22LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Savannah, GA area
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"22LE5300"
PostedJuly 20, 2010
Pros: Features/Settings, easy to use
Excellent in every aspect. A snap to assemble, set up and use. Good value.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 109 for 42LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Average"
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Pros: Features/Settings
Average picture quality.Receiver needs to be improved.Could only pickup three strongest over the air signals.Had to hookup my digital converter box that I used with my older tv..,to receive most of the stations in my area.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 110 for 42LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jupiter, FL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"37LE5300"
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
Overall, I'm happy with the 37LE5300 and it's features. However, it arrived with a screen defect. A blue vertical line on the far left and a red vertical line on the far right sides of the screen. Had to schedule service call. Screen is currently being replaced, and I hope to have it back soon. Hopefully, the service will be top-notch (i.e. still looks brand new, no missing screws, etc).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for 42LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Magnolia, DE
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedJuly 16, 2010
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality, Style/Design, easy to use
This TV has worked flawlessly since I got it. It has all the features I want and it was very reasonably priced. It is an ideal size for a standard living/family room.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 112 for 42LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:SW Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"First Flat Panel"
PostedJuly 14, 2010
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality, easy to use
Tried a plasma, but it couldn't beat this LED LCD.
It was rather easy to set up.
Can't wait to get HD Cable, an make full use out of the HD capabilities of this set.
Quality seem reasonable at this time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for 42LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Upstate NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedJuly 9, 2010
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality, easy to use
I love the nice blacks and clarity of this LED LCD TV. We use it in a very light room, and the quality is exceptional. The menu is easy to use, and you can switch screen resolution more easily. It also has a feature to adjust screen size automatically, which is great. Highly recommend this product, although it would be nicer if the price point was a bit lower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for 42LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Orleans, LA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazed"
PostedJuly 3, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons: nothing
This tv blows me away. For the price its more than free. I swear I'm so happy with it. I researched tvs for a long time, i thought about a bigger one and 3D but i found the picture on this just as good or better. Amazing. Get it if you think this is the one. I promise you will be in love.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 115 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Full Time RV'ers
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wow!"
PostedJune 30, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, great color
After buying our first LG LED/LCD TV, we bought another for a different place in our home. We wouldn't own any other brand after owning an LG. They are easy to configure. VERY user friendly. Absolutely no problems. Love how thin they are. The color is brilliant. No complaints.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 116 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ON THE ROADS OF AMERICA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Used in a Motor home"
PostedJune 30, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We lost our TV due to an electrical short and had our LG put in our motor home bedroom, what a great picture to watch. Really enjoy using the quick menu, fast and easy adjustments on the fly without multiple menues.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 117 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Providence, RI
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG is Quality"
PostedJune 28, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons: none
This tv is awesome. LG makes the best televisions. I have a 55LH90 in my living room. There customer service is top notch and their products are quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for 42LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco, CA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful TV"
PostedJune 27, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons: the user's manual
Wonderful TV. Beautiful picture. I'm still getting used to the idea that I can attach a USB-memory stick to the TV and watch movies. The remote did take a little getting used to. Figuring out how the remote could control other devices wasn't easy, but that was purely because of user's manual was worthless. I can't believe they paid someone to write that thing. I want that job.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 119 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Montreal, Canada
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Superb product"
PostedJune 26, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Just purchased a LED 26 inches, model 26 LE 5300.
Best picture i've seen in that format.
Ultra clear definition even in fast action.
Real live colors not enhanced by artificial filters.
User friendly, it took only a few minutes to understand the controls.
Make sure you use a HDMI cable to get best result.
I honestly recommand this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 120 for 42LE5300
This review is from22LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mequon WI
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedJune 24, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Best resolution that I ever had on a TV. Have cable but not digital. Set up was easy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 Next>>