LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 42LE5300

42" Class Full HD 1080p LED LCD TV (42.0" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 132
93%130 of 140customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 42LE5300
Review 101 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:upstate NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"still not adapted.."
PostedAugust 1, 2010
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
tv has a defect -- randomally it will beep & the volume will go from whereever it is to 0 -- . when this happens the remote will not work for anything... I have to unplug the tv & plug it back in for the remote to work for anything.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 102 for 42LE5300
This review is from22LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Holland, MI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedJuly 21, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent TV for a large kitchen. For future models with a screen this size, make stand as short as possible to position TV under cupboards on countertop without wall mount. This allows opening cupboard doors above TV without moving it as well as storing TV beneath cupboards out of the way when not in use. I'm very happy with this TV.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 103 for 42LE5300
This review is from22LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Savannah, GA area
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"22LE5300"
PostedJuly 20, 2010
Pros: Features/Settings, easy to use
Excellent in every aspect. A snap to assemble, set up and use. Good value.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 104 for 42LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Average"
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Pros: Features/Settings
Average picture quality.Receiver needs to be improved.Could only pickup three strongest over the air signals.Had to hookup my digital converter box that I used with my older tv..,to receive most of the stations in my area.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 105 for 42LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jupiter, FL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"37LE5300"
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
Overall, I'm happy with the 37LE5300 and it's features. However, it arrived with a screen defect. A blue vertical line on the far left and a red vertical line on the far right sides of the screen. Had to schedule service call. Screen is currently being replaced, and I hope to have it back soon. Hopefully, the service will be top-notch (i.e. still looks brand new, no missing screws, etc).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for 42LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Magnolia, DE
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedJuly 16, 2010
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality, Style/Design, easy to use
This TV has worked flawlessly since I got it. It has all the features I want and it was very reasonably priced. It is an ideal size for a standard living/family room.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 107 for 42LE5300
This review is from37LE5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:SW Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"First Flat Panel"
PostedJuly 14, 2010
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality, easy to use
Tried a plasma, but it couldn't beat this LED LCD.
It was rather easy to set up.
Can't wait to get HD Cable, an make full use out of the HD capabilities of this set.
Quality seem reasonable at this time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for 42LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Upstate NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedJuly 9, 2010
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality, easy to use
I love the nice blacks and clarity of this LED LCD TV. We use it in a very light room, and the quality is exceptional. The menu is easy to use, and you can switch screen resolution more easily. It also has a feature to adjust screen size automatically, which is great. Highly recommend this product, although it would be nicer if the price point was a bit lower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for 42LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Orleans, LA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazed"
PostedJuly 3, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons: nothing
This tv blows me away. For the price its more than free. I swear I'm so happy with it. I researched tvs for a long time, i thought about a bigger one and 3D but i found the picture on this just as good or better. Amazing. Get it if you think this is the one. I promise you will be in love.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 110 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Full Time RV'ers
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wow!"
PostedJune 30, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, great color
After buying our first LG LED/LCD TV, we bought another for a different place in our home. We wouldn't own any other brand after owning an LG. They are easy to configure. VERY user friendly. Absolutely no problems. Love how thin they are. The color is brilliant. No complaints.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 111 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ON THE ROADS OF AMERICA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Used in a Motor home"
PostedJune 30, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We lost our TV due to an electrical short and had our LG put in our motor home bedroom, what a great picture to watch. Really enjoy using the quick menu, fast and easy adjustments on the fly without multiple menues.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 112 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Providence, RI
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG is Quality"
PostedJune 28, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons: none
This tv is awesome. LG makes the best televisions. I have a 55LH90 in my living room. There customer service is top notch and their products are quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for 42LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco, CA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful TV"
PostedJune 27, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons: the user's manual
Wonderful TV. Beautiful picture. I'm still getting used to the idea that I can attach a USB-memory stick to the TV and watch movies. The remote did take a little getting used to. Figuring out how the remote could control other devices wasn't easy, but that was purely because of user's manual was worthless. I can't believe they paid someone to write that thing. I want that job.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 114 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Montreal, Canada
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Superb product"
PostedJune 26, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Just purchased a LED 26 inches, model 26 LE 5300.
Best picture i've seen in that format.
Ultra clear definition even in fast action.
Real live colors not enhanced by artificial filters.
User friendly, it took only a few minutes to understand the controls.
Make sure you use a HDMI cable to get best result.
I honestly recommand this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 115 for 42LE5300
This review is from22LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mequon WI
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedJune 24, 2010
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Best resolution that I ever had on a TV. Have cable but not digital. Set up was easy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 116 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Shakopee, MN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing TV"
PostedJune 24, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Amazingly light weight and the picture is crisp. I have yet to hookup a HD cable box or TiVo HD to this, so receiving the basic cable is kind of confusing in how the TV handles the HD feeds and basic feeds at first. The HD feeds look absolutely amazing though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for 42LE5300
This review is from22LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Highland, UT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedJune 21, 2010
Pros: Performance
Just the right size for my small bedroom. Picture and sound are excellent.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 118 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chattanooga, TN & NSB, FL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding Picture Quality"
PostedJune 20, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This LED is the finest TV we have ever purchased. It's easy to setup and flexible. The quality is not only in the workmanship, but when we compared other sets, there was no comparison. We only needed to select the size for our bedroom. Thanks LG for making our decision easy. We highly recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 119 for 42LE5300
This review is from26LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Liverpool, NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect tv for the boat."
PostedJune 17, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, how thin it is.
Since we have a dynamite home theater system at the house it was only natural that we needed great tv on the boat.
This Lg tv perfectly fit the bill.
In a mostly bright environment the colors and clarity are clear and vivid. There are plenty of adjustments so that you can tune the picture to your liking.
Size and weight were also deciding factors in picking this tv. At 11 pounds it is very easy to mount. The best feature though is how thin this tv is. It will fit in places that you may not have thought about putting a tv before.
We love out new LG tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for 42LE5300
This review is from32LE5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northern Michigan
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I can see!"
PostedJune 15, 2010
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
At last, a tv with a big enough screen to see while laying in bed. A great size for the bedroom. looked at lots, but for the price, this was the best choice. Great picture and sound. Can't wait to get the super sized 55 inch!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 Next>>