LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDG3017ST

6.1 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Double Oven Range with Infrared Grill and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
91%21 of 23customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
55 Questions | 77 Answers
Customer reviews for LDG3017ST
Review 1 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rose
From:Denver, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I like the double oven feature. It cooks very quickly, and the oven evens warms up quickly. It is easy to use. I'm very happy with my choice of this Range, and would recommend it to friends and family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: PoppaChef
From:Ann Arbor, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My new favorite stove!"
PostedJune 9, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have owned this for just over a month and I am very satisfied with the features and performance. My prior stove had an infrared broiler (which I loved), a single oven and 3 standard burners and one high output burner.
Starting at the top of the stove. The super burner really gets a pot of water boiling very quickly and returns the boil very fast when adding something to the pot. The other various size burners work very well and the range of adjustment for the flame on all burners is fantastic. I have not used the fish burner yet, but expect it to work very well considering how well everything else works.
The electronic controls are very easy to use and I love how I now have two timers. The vent coming out of the back front surface at the top for the oven is very well designed and doesn't get too hot. The 3-grate design provides a nice even surface to move pans around when cooking and it provides a very stable surface for very small pots.
The broiler works very well and just like my previous IR broiler, my vented exhaust fan does the job when broiling. With 3 levels of broiling intensity, the range of things to cook with it is awesome. Asparagus at 2:40 on each side comes out just like on the grill! Meats are cooked and juicy. And just like my old broiler I have to make sure I use a good grilling pan and always clean after use to avoid flareups/excessive smoking when used the next time.
The heating up of the upper and lower ovens are very quick:
Upper at 350 (bake)= 6 min
Lower at 350 (bake)=8 min
Lower at 350 (convection)=6 min, 20 sec.
There doesn't seem to be too much loss of heat from the vent into the kitchen (broiling, upper/lower oven) compared to my old range. My kitchen stays nice and cool every time I have used it.
Being my first convection oven, I am thrilled to death with its performance. Besides using less gas because it cooks at a lower temperature, the quality of what is cooked is enjoyed by everyone. My brownies are fantastic, baked potatoes are cooked thoroughly yet still not dried out and the 3 settings for different styles of pizza's makes them taste really good.
Now owning a 2 oven unit, the real treat/surprise was getting frozen fries going in the lower oven and then throwing in burgers in the top and they both coming out at the same time. Holiday dinners and other occasions will be so much easier to cook with the versatility of a two oven unit/IR broiler; let alone a very functional stove top.
I really researched what is out there on-line and also went to a couple of retailers as I reluctantly had to replace my 18 year old range that I loved (electronics no longer available for the repair). This LG unit has certainly exceeded my expectations. Dollar for dollar, the same features on comparable units are much more expensive.
Having used it for almost a month and cooked most of what I had cooked with my old stove, everyone in the family thinks my food tastes as good, if not better. Like I said, "my new favorite stove!"
The manuals are very informative and the information on the LG website has really helped my make the most out of it.
Bon apetit!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Memeofour
From:Meredith n.h.
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like the stove"
PostedApril 25, 2013
Pros: easy to use
I like all features of stove. It cooks very quick. I have used all features. Even the simmer burner is fast. If you start on front burner,and have to simmer, you have to wait, and cool down a boiling pot,before you simmer. I have nothing bad to said about this stove.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: mopnc
From:NC, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Issues with rack of top oven"
PostedApril 8, 2013
Pros: simmer burner, burner btu's
The range is promoted as having largest cooktop space but it has a flange across the back of the range top for oven ventilation purposes, the flange uses up some of the space I would like to use for my sauce pans, skillets fit well underneath the flange.
The top oven has an major annoyance - if you use the cooking rack on the bottom slot, when u pull the rack out, it hits the door as the rack is too low. You can lift the rack and pull it over and out anyway but very clumsy with hot oven and bulky mitts.
I ordered the Infrared grill but still dont think it gets hot enough to sear meat well.
I do love the blue interior but your grease and dirt in between cleaning will show more. The simmer burner is absolutely wonderful, no worries about scorching or unattended pots.
I wish the top oven was convection.
Ive had it a bout a year now, no other problems at all and it a very attractive appliance.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Crazy4gsds
From:Cumming, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fun to cook on"
PostedMarch 26, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I had to special order this stove. I have really enjoyed it the few months that I've had it. I love how the stove looks. It has an industrial feel with the larger knobs and 5 burners without the industrial price. The main thing I was looking for was a 5 burner double oven and I got everything that I was looking for! I like the griddle for grilled cheese sandwiches and how quickly the larger burners boil water for pasta etc. I haven't used the griddle for pancakes as I prefer certain pans for that. The smaller double oven is perfect for quick items and doesn't heat up the entire kitchen which I really like. I've used the larger oven and even then it doesn't seem to heat the room up like my last oven did. I even like the chimes that indicate once the oven is up to temp!
My only complaint is that my super boil burner on the right stopped lighting due to a faulty part that controls all of the burners. I can still use the burner if I light another one simultaneously. I called LG on a Sunday afternoon and they were great at scheduling someone to come out the next day. I was so surprised! The technician had to order the part and will be back in the next few days to install the part. It is more than a little disappointing that a stove manufactured in January, 2013 has a faulty part.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: RB
From:Deford, Novesta, MI 48729, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very nice stove"
PostedMarch 19, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
We have only owned this a few weeks but already like it. The only thing so far is I was disappointed it did not come with a grill pan. Had I known I would have kept my old one now I have to buy one. But the upside is it came with a griddle which apparently no one knows about the sales person didn't know that. It is a nice stove but if I was a elderly person I would not recommend it because it is very difficult to get things out of the bottom oven so when I get older I would not have a double oven for this reason. Other than that it is everything a LG product should be very nice quality style just very pleased with it overall.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: marty
From:elm city
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Just a joy to cook with"
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: Features/Settings
The burner selectons are just great for what ever range of cooking you want from simmer to super heat. The griddle is super easy to clean. The infred broiler is the best cooking tool ever. Having two ovens to work with makes getting a super meal out in a hurry is unsurpassed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Buddy
From:McKinney, TX
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AN OVEN UPGRADE FROM THE FUTURE"
PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
With any new product, the first thing to do is to READ THE INSTRUCTION BOOKLET or at least the section you need at that moment. Once this process is complete you will soon discover that the LDG3017ST is an excellent choice.
This LG oven has awakened the flavor of frozen pizza, baked chicken, roast and homemade pies. During Christmas, we used both ovens; dressing/stuffing in the top and pies on both shelves in the lower oven. All food was evenly cooked and in a very short time. We love this oven along with our LG dishwasher, LG refrigerator and microvave. The modern features are very impressive and save time. Between appearance and quality, I would highly recommend the LDG3017ST Gas Range.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:MA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Disappointed."
PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: Style/Design
The control panel died after a month of regular use. Very disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Half Pint
From:Casper, WY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Am cooking more with this product. Love it!"
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Makes a loud bang when the heater element cycles on/off in the lower oven.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Kayem
From:San Diego County, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Double Oven=Convenience"
PostedDecember 4, 2012
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Can it truly be that an oven can improve even a humble frozen pizza? This one did and everything else seems to taste better, too. The convenience of the double oven is just what I'd hoped for, but having food cook better was an unexpected surprise. The cooktop works great too. I love the even surface of the grill plates. I seem to have more space than on my old stove. The burners allow for precise control of the amount of heat, and the super burner is super fast.
Turning on the oven and timers takes some getting used to as there are more steps than before. I need to think about what I'm doing. I am concerned about their long-term wear. A light touch won't do it, and pressing as hard as required is bound to tear the surface long before the cooking parts wear out. Also, as far as I can tell, the entire timing system has to be reset each time I use it. That's a lot of steps for the next pan of cookies baking for the same number of minutes.
My big complaint is that the songs for timer and preheat have flat notes at the end. Seems like if the rest of the notes are on key, there's no reason to end flat. At least it makes me rush to get to the oven so the song turns off before the end.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Little Sue
From:Columbus, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love the look and design of this double oven"
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I love that you can use the upper oven to bake, broil or heat up items that you don't need to put in the larger bottom oven. The only negative is I wish that the nobs on the oven were made out of metal so if you wanted to broil and leave open the door it wouldn't melt the nobs. I love the blue color inside and the convection oven as well.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Francis
From:Denver, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Functional, stylish, dependable technology"
PostedOctober 25, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, accuracy
It was time to upgrade our tired, 15 year-old gas oven, and after considering other brands and models, we chose the 3017ST based on its overall value. Specifically, the functionality of its design, its stylish appearance, the LG Brand for manufacturing quality and remedy and last but not least, the accuracy of the range's performance all sold my wife and me.
The latter feature, that is, the gap between the actual temperature and the displayed temperature we've found to be negligible. Our old range was not accurate, and this was a principal reason for retiring it; it wasn't accurate and couldn't be adjusted. Our new LG is not only accurate without adjustment, it allows one the option to adjust the calibration up or down.
This, along with the double oven feature, the infrared and convection options, the different size burners to more efficiently accommodate tasks from heating delicate sauces to boiling water, the race-track designed burner to accommodate foods cooked on the included cast-iron griddle, the intuitive, easy to use digital controls and large burner knobs and easy to clean surface all indicate a product whose design was well thought-out and engineered. Kudos to the product manager.
Early on, we're learning to use the convection option (at altitude) and have prepared roasted chicken, rack of lamb and pork roasts to our satisfaction, and to that of our guests. The infrared option in the upper oven is a real advance in the preparation of meals at home, and with our limited use to date, has actually amazed us in its capability to cook meats quickly, and rare, at very high heat just like a restaurant can.
We don't know too many folks, outside of professionals, who get excited over owning a new range, but we think we'll now have to count ourselves in this group. Figuratively speaking, our new 3017ST range does everything but mousse our hair, and that makes us very happy. Preparing everyday and special, more involved meals is a pleasure, once again. We recommend the 3017ST.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: hitechlover
From:West Covina, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the infrared feature"
PostedAugust 2, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I picked this range out of all other brands available on the internet after a long week searching and comparing. I am very satisfy with the product, I love the super boil burner that almost cut my waiting time in half when it comes to boil a big pot of water/soup. I love the infared upper oven even more. I won't trade anything for this oven.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Mofongo
From:DC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Double oven a must"
PostedJuly 18, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Double oven eliminates the need for a toaster over. Controls are easy to use and underhand and I liked the knob controls on the front of the stove. Burners seem to be a bit high from the flames but all burners range in size to provide differing diameter of flame. Great stove. Highly recommend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Geojay
From:Lapeer, MI
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice step up from our old basic gas range....."
PostedJuly 17, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, great features/price
We've only had the range for a month and haven't used all the features yet. But we are really pleased with the quality and performance so far. Not only does it have nice features but it looks terrific in the kitchen. Cleans up easily and the burners adjust with nice precision and smoothness with great flame adjustment control. The upper oven preheats quickly. The timer and light controls for each oven is a feature we wanted. We are very pleased with our LG purchase :)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: toni27
From:Red Hook NY
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the dbl. oven."
PostedJune 17, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
Overall this is a great product. My only complaint is that the 1st.thing I baked in it was a chicken. I wiped the grease the best I could when it cooled a bit and then used the self clean. Well there is still cooked on grease. It says not to use oven cleaner on it so I am stuck with a not so pretty looking oven. Everything else about this is pretty great for the money though.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Drew
From:South Jersey
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"5 stars coming if I fix the temp problems"
PostedMarch 11, 2012
out how to calibrate the oven so that the temps on the display match the temps in the actual oven. Last night was our first real test of the oven and the top oven was registering off by 110 degrees. the bottom was off by 60 degrees. i'm sure it's a simple fix (at least it better be).
other than that - the oven is gorgeous and has all the features we were looking for when we decided to purchase. burners on top are perfect and fire almost immediately.
ovens preheat up (although not to correct temp because of the calibration) and then notify you with an audible song.
all in all nice and glad we bought but will be super super happy when the temps are corrected
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: jetmec1
From:Orange County, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great range"
PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Pros: Performance
Range offers great versatility in meal preparation. The features are abundant and well laid out on the command center. Self cleaning feature is above par over ranges in its price group and class.
The oven features continue to impress when used for multiple dishes at the same time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LDG3017ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: boo boo
From:puerto rico
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"By far the best i ever had"
PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I never had a range like this one before,I love it love it,can't wait to get my matching refreigerator.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>