LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

LG Electronics P930

AT&T's LTE/HSPA+ 4G LTE compatibility, Snapdragon™ processor with 1.5GHz dual CPUs, 4.5" True HD IPS display, 1.3 MP front-facing camera, 8.0 MP HD rear-facing camera and camcorder with LED flash, Hotspot with Wi-Fi Direct™ and Wi-Fi Share
Overall rating:
3.677 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 126
68%86 of 127customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for P930
Review 1 for P930
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oregon City, Oregon
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Great phone, terrable power hog!"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: Performance
I love this LG 930 features, it's response, etc. The video and pictures are great. I have only one complaint. When I first got the phone, the standard battery would die in 2 -3 hours even without using and need to be recharged. I ordered an extra life battery. that one lasts only 3-5 hours, even if I do not make 1 phone call. I have went into my Apps management, and turned off all un necessary aps. Still the same. I am really discouraged by this power hog. .
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for P930
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Leesburg, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like everything about this phone..."
PostedMay 3, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I had two previous P930 models, that would heat up, and shutdown quite frequently...However this one is perfect..No problems at all..I would definetly recommed it to anyone..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for P930
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent cell phone with Android 4.0.4"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Too bad the AT&T version is going obsolete.
This device has two cores, but one is coded-out by AT&T. LG, you make awesome smartphones.
I hate AT&T and what they've done to your product by making their version proprietary.
There should be a law against it.
Otherwise, this phone would be number one. It is an Uber-Phone!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for P930
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NC
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? No
"stay away from this phone"
PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
this is absolutely a piece of junk.Gets really hot and freezes up all the time.It is bad to pay good $$$$$$'s for something and you have problems with it freezing up all the time.STAY AWAY FROM THIS PHONE.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for P930
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"The phone is not worth all of the trouble."
PostedDecember 31, 2013
I'm really disappointed in the phone. I don't think I'll ever buy a LG phone again. It is not durable at all. It cracked the second time if dropped it. The crack is horrible to. The phone does not stay on. It has episode where it will shut off and right when you turn it back on it will shut off again. When it shuts off I have to take off the back take out the battery and put it in again for it to turn on. Then sometimes the sims card doesn't read so you have to take that out and put it back in. The phone freezes up to and will stay frozen for hours if you don't turn it off. It's been a year since I cracked my phone and now the phone won't turn on at all. I still have 9 months till my update and don't have Phone at all right now. The only reason I got t he phone was because it was a cent with my update. I should have just spent more and gotten an iPhone.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for P930
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Round Rock, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Breathtaking but a few bugs"
PostedNovember 3, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
I bought this phone though Consumer Cellular recently and it is my first smartphone. The visual effects are dazzling and the cameras do a remarkable job.
As others have mentioned, the phone can get very warm. The phone will suddenly freeze or shut down and the only way you can get it running again is to pop off the back and let the battery cool down.
But otherwise, this is a very functional and versatile phone that is a great item if you can cope with the few bugs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for P930
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pa
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? No
"Horrible"
PostedJune 4, 2013
I bought this phone for my husband thinking it was so better than his extremely old phone but boy was I wrong! From the 1st day we got received it ,it was nothing but trouble. It shuts off on its own no matter what you are doing. Sometimes it won't come back on and now the battery is always overheating even if its the 1st time he's using it in hours. My husband never gets to use it cause its always screwing up on him. Don't buy this phone.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for P930
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wichita Falls, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"WORST PHONE EVER PURCHASED"
PostedOctober 18, 2012
This cell phone is absolutely useless. The reason I own a cell phone is so that I can use it when I am away from my home or office. You must stay near an electrical outlet or a car charger. The battery life is non-existant. I charged it for 1 1/2 hours and it only reached 7%. I have had the battery replaced 2 times and have also had the phone itself replaced. I got the same result from each battery and the new telephone. I will NOT purchase another LG Nitro.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for P930
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Midland, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Large screen but easy to carry"
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
As others have indicated, the weakest part of this phone is its short battery life.
It has been on ICS 4.0.4 for some time now and has become a little bit better even.
Just wish I could find a l-ion battery greater than 1800mah with the same form factor!
Also hope it will run android 4.1 sometime soon.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for P930
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Needs a lot of work"
PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: Style/Design
I have had this phone for less than a month now and have already had to have it replaced. Now with the new one I have had it for less than a week and it has messed up three times preventing me from using for three out of seven days now. I have had to reset it twice my self to get it to work and my provider has had to reset it twice and going to have to have them reset it a third time if i want to use it any more. the phone has been lagging badly when going into apps and when trying to link to my computer to transfer files. (mostly music) When i unplug my phone from the computer it locks the phone up and i have to shut it off and sometimes remove the battery to make it work again. I Would tell people to avoid this phone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for P930
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Stay away"
PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Video and picture quality are awesome. Features are nice. I like the dual camera. Everythiing about the phone is awesome except the most important part, the phone functionality. When I make a call, the screen will go blank. At that point all too often I can not get the screen to come back on until the call ends its self. If I am on the phone with an automated option list that cycles through and never hangs up, I have to take out the battery to restart it. I have a super awesome case, which is super hard to open. The day I got this phone I droped it and the screen shattered. Easy $30 fix. a new digital glass from honkong worked well. I would love this phone if it did not get stuck on stupid when in a call. This is a phone. Wouldn't you think at least the phone part of it would work flawlessly. To be honest, I'm not sure if it is the phone or the Android software. Niether here nor there, this is my second Droid and I will never buy another Droid.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for P930
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great, Except battery life"
PostedAugust 21, 2012
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great smat phone running Android Gingerbread. It is very stable, and I enjoy watching movies and streaming audio. I've owned this phone for about 4 months now and as long as you have a charger handy, it's great.
Audio and video streaming are excellent. Game play is smoth and flawless. But this comes with a price.
This phone is so power hungry that even when on the supplied charger I've had it actually loose ground when streaming audio over 4G. If the display is on, it can go though a full charge in about two hours, faster if you are getting data over 4G. Standby time is more resaonable, being long enough to last most of the day but you cannot actually use the phone much unless you put it on a charger.
If you like this phone, do get a couple of extra batteries and a charger or you will want to keep the phone on a charger most of the time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for P930
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Napoleonville, LA 70390, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product android system has some flaws"
PostedJuly 31, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
this phone features are awesome...everything is good except for when i upgraded to the android 4.0. I was experiencing my phone turning off and restarting for no apparent reason. i called My cell provider ATT and they told me to swap it out for a phone that had already been upgraded with the 4.0 system. because it hadnt been 30days yet....but i think i might get another phone this time...:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for P930
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bakersfield, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"*Impeccable** Dominating**Excellence*"
PostedJuly 25, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, add 4.0 please
LG at its finest! responsive to a fault. and has never let me down. In my opinion the LG NITRO HD is incomparable and stands proudly in a class of its own in work and in play. This smartphone will actually raise your IQ!sturdy and handsome. An absolute complete performance package for every type of need there may be. kudos LG. update this heavyweight contender with ANDROID 4.0 and send the competition running with their tails between their legs. we gotta have it! beautiful piece of art. thank you!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for P930
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT PRODUCT PLEASE UPDATE TO ICE CREAM!"
PostedJuly 18, 2012
I love the product great screen, fast 4g Internet compared to other phones. I would love to have Android 4.0 on this phone. If anybody important from LG reads this... get on it! I want to continue to buy your products.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for P930
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Henderson, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"like it but"
PostedJune 16, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
just got one for my wife and i have to learn it so i can show her. so far I'm finding it excellent quality and easy to use once you learn all the in's and out's. seems very solidly built. the only problem i have with it and so far I'm pretty sure it can't do it is to add custom ringtones and assign them to both phone calls and texts so that would be two assigned to each contact. that has been a big thing with me on all my phones, that way you know from a distance who is calling or texting and tie your stomach in a knot when it's one of the kids. I REALLY HOPE SOMEONE READS THIS AND PUTS THAT FEATURE IN A SOFTWARE UPDATE. i really find it hard to believe it doesn't have it to begin with.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for P930
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Test"
PostedMay 14, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best phone working good and design, features very nice
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for P930
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My 1st Android Smart Phone Is A Powerhouse"
PostedMay 6, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought it for the larger hi-res screen, the fast processor, the superfast download speeds, and able to grandfather on my AT&T unlimited (now 5 gig) plan. I'm not worried that all this goodness pulls power as I bought a second OEM battery & charger on Ebay (cheap). The back is a snap to remove for battery change. Love the built in email, contacts, calendar, & office apps. Had problem with my company's email server not allowing the phone's email app to download and read attachments. I called LG and they pushed out a firmware upgrade that fixed this .... and added other tweeks that I've noticed give me more bars on LTE. Great use of widgets, and multiple ways to set up the screens. Smooth as silk. A pleasure to use. Speaker is loud & clear. 150 apps loaded with plenty of built in memory still in the tank. Thank you LG. You hit a home run!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for P930
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Palm Beach, Fl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exceptional device that I chose over others"
PostedApril 30, 2012
Pros: Performance
I really liked the responsiveness of the device. I found that the sound quality was exceptional and my corporate email options were superior to other phones. I worked at AT&T and at the time the Galaxy S Skyrocket came out and I switched back to the Nitro after using the phone. Great phone all around...
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for P930
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG NITRO ROCKS!!!"
PostedApril 10, 2012
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
This LG Nitro HD P930 mobile phone features a brilliant 4.5" display with 1280 x 720 pixels to showcase movies and streaming media in stunning clarity. The 4G speed ensures fast downloads.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>