LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics LFX31935ST

Super-Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Blast Chiller
Overall rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 37
85%33 of 39customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for LFX31935ST
Review 1 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Corona, CA 92879, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My Dream Refrigerator"
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Few things you buy turn out to be as great as you hope they'll be, but this fridge delivers. First, it's absolutely enormous. We're big over-stockers and buy a ton of food, take out, leftovers and we've never once even had to organize it to make more space. With our last large fridge, 2 or 3 large pizzas meant consolidating slices or just dealing with little space till the pizzas were gone, I could put 8 in this and still not have to shuffle. It's wonderfully stylish, space-age even with fantastic lighting everywhere and it has a blue tint not hard on the eyes, the chrome finish is gorgeous and makes our kitchen look "fancy". The blast chiller is so cool. take a warm soda, pop it in, 3-5 minutes later and it's as cold as if you left it in all night. This ice bin isn't large, but it makes ice so fast it doesn't matter, plus there's a backup tray to store extra ice! Doors seal perfectly, close nicely on their own and an alarm reminds you when you've left the doors open too long. I literally can't say enough about this model, buy it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:SW MI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent features and great capacity"
PostedAugust 16, 2013
This fridge is great! Quality build, spacious, stylish. LG really thought of everything with this fridge. Plenty of room. Lighting is excellent. Highly recommend this LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lawrenceville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Refrigerator!!!"
PostedMay 13, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love LG Refrigerator and products and this one has not let me down yet. Super Quiet, love the blast chill feature and love the space the frig gives me. LOVE THIS PRODUCT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newton, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Refrigerator EVER!!!"
PostedApril 20, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This fridge is awesome! My wife and I had saw this style fridge and said when it comes time to get a new one we would love to have this fridge, little did we know to our surprise within weeks of saying this our fridge would go out. We bought this massive refrigerator and we love it. I just catered a bbq dinner for family and this thing held 35lbs of boston butts and 10 lbs of chicken marinating, plus all of our normal food. The lighting is wonderful, I have never seen a fridge with this amount of clear light, and its lit throughout no more dark shadows and food hiding. It is sleek and very stylish, quiet, power saving. The freezer on the bottom is immaculate, when you open it has the main bottom drawer, a middle and a top as it opens. My little 3 year old girl informed when we bought this the middle freezer drawer was for her ice cream and pizza's..lol, she was right its perfect!!!! Thanks LG for such a great edition to our family!!! Marty
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southern, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This refrigerator is GREAT!"
PostedMarch 14, 2013
Pros: all over
The interior is so spacious. The lighting is awesome (no more dark corners to try to find things). The Chill Blast is really "cool". The drawers in the freezer make things so easy to find.
I don't have anything bad to say about this refrigerator. I have only had it a few months but still feel like a little kid on Christmas morning when I go into the kitchen.
I LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Detroit, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very practical and Cool~"
PostedMarch 13, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am a service tech and work on heating and air conditioning equipment. I was taken back by how much room it has plus the fact I can chill my drinks without shaking them up! Icemaker works great and I have more than enough, the extra ice container works great to hold anything you may need to stock for parties or company. Looks great and cleans just fine with soap and water. So far I have put this to the test. I even left the door open without the alarm on by accident for a couple hourr. The recovery time was short and system returned to normal sound and operation status by the next day, my food remained cold and I am very happy with my purchase~! Highly recommend and thanks LG for being the best~
-Andy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great refrigerator"
PostedMarch 12, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
So far I am loving this refrigerator. It is very roomy. I like the space saving ice maker and the 3 drawer freezer makes it so easy to organize. The freezer is easy to open and close.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Savannah, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Durable, slick and so handy!"
PostedMarch 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, smart design
This refrigerator is awesome.
First, It's looks so slick and nice but still have tons of capacity and so durable!
Able to keep 2 milk jugs and 1 big stew pot on a same shelves!!
Both doors also has lots of room and drawers are deep enough and so handy to keep veggies, fruits and dairy product!
And, blast chiller is my favorite.
Ice cold beer and wine will be ready within 5 min!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love, love, love this refrigerator!"
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Thiis refrigerator is the best thing I have ever seen! More room, more features, it holds everything I used to keep in 2 refrigerators! My only regret is that it took so long to buy one! I love, love, love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Blast Chiller Rocks!"
PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this fridge and everyone that comes over leaves wanting it!!! Even my brother in the ultra designer house loves this fridge! It truly is everything and more - hard to believe one can be so excited over a refrigerator but it's true! Stop looking....this one is it!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Ramon, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great refrigerator for the price"
PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This refrigerator has icemaker that takes very little space. And its design is well thought out with easy on/off in case we go on vacation. The top portion is very roomy and has a shelf that can retract to allow for storage of tall items. And it has plenty of space for jugs of milk. The freezer space can all be used unlike others where they have a secondary ice maker that takes significant space. Overall we are enjoying this refrigerator. Hopefully it will last a long time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Utah, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"stainless steel is awful on this fridge!!"
PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: stainless steel
I love everything about this fridge except the stainless steel doors!! I ONLY use a microfiber cloth to wipe down my fridge NEVER any cleaners and it looks awful!! I have owned many other stainless refrigerators and this one by far has the worst stainless steel on the doors. LG seriously needs to look at fixing the cheapness of the stainless on such an expensive refrigerator!! I would have never bought it had I know it would look awful from the moment it was delivered!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Toledo, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"For The Organizer"
PostedDecember 18, 2012
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality, product service
Features:
This frig has excellent features. My favorite is the bins w/ separate humidity controls. No need to shove food around. Separate them in bins. The Blast Chiller is cool. I'm not a beer/pop drinker, BUT I can fill a bottle with water and chill it in minutes. Great.
Service:
Shortly after frig was delivered the ice lever started sticking. I did a live chat w/ service and they wanted to come the next day. They shaved off a piece of plastic and all is well. Excellent service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Stuart, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"lots of room"
PostedNovember 30, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
My wife loves this refrigerator , plenty of room. Easy to find what your looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"over all very happy with LG refridgerator"
PostedOctober 24, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Have noticed a problem with ice particals in freeser but dosent seem to be a problem with food. I dont us Ice chiller would rather have a larger vegie drawer. Love all the space and orginization in both fridgerator and freeser space. It is so bright inside. I have found vegies last much longer and stay fresher longer than my old fridge.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sugar Land TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Tons of storage"
PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the storage and the adjustable shelves. Everything has a place which is great for those who like to keep things neat!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tucson, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"This top of the line product has serious flaws"
PostedAugust 22, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
What I don't understand is that flaws that other reviewers have mentioned are not mentioned by the 5 star reviewers. Is that mean the common problem with frost build up in the freezer and the ice maker problems do not exist in some units? I got them on mine.
One more design flaw is that both doors have to be open to get to the large drawer. Have both doors wide open let the cold air out fast and help build the frost in the ice maker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:The Villages, FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"This refrigerator has a major flaw."
PostedAugust 12, 2012
Pros: Performance
We love the space that this refrigerator provides. However, we have major ice and frost buildup on the right side of the freezer drawers.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Canyon Country, CA.
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the layout. space for everything."
PostedAugust 9, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
I especially love the freezer with the extra slide outs. I can see at a glance exactly what I have and don't duplicate something I already have hidden in the freezer.
The lights are also really nice. The LED's are great.
There is a compartment for everything, and because the ice maker doesn't take up precious shelf space, there's room for everything.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX31935ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Harrisburg, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"A few problems that need to be addressed by LG"
PostedAugust 3, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
Overall a nice unit. Ice maker a major problem, Many issues with the ice maker. clogs up, frost build up that causes an error code. When this happens you need to unplug the unit for 4-6 hours. LG service reps were very helpfull and very nice and seem to go out of their way to get the problems solved, but the problems should not exist in the first place. The layout inside the unit works well and is adjustable to meet all of our needs. I think that LG needs to work out some issues with this refrigerator before I would recommend it to anyone.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>