LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WM2250CW

3.6 cu. ft. Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(606 reviews) 591
97%586 of 606customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
141 Questions | 179 Answers
Customer reviews for WM2250CW
Review 1 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:York County, Maine, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EVERY INCH-AN OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!!!"
PostedNovember 15, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LG you really hit the jackpot designing this washer. You have thought of everything-right down to the little melody at the end. It is user friendly & gives cleaning options every which way. Laundry is super-clean-using a lot less water and detergent. Never thought at 72 I would love to do laundry--but I confess I do. You have made me a very happy camper. No doubts-buy it & enjoy!!
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM2250CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use"
PostedOctober 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Like all the options re water temp, clothes cleanliness, etc. Cleans well, uses less water, but seems to take a long time. I leave the door open after use to keep out any smell of mustiness that that I have read can occur with front load washers. Overall, pretty happy with my washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Conway, SC
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding Product..LG outshines all others!!"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Oh my goodness, I just can't say enough wonderful things about this washer-It is definitely one of the best appliances have ever owned!! I am constantly recommending it to others and constantly saying I am so happy I purchased it. I spent weeks researching, and just am sorry I didn't act sooner. LG is at the top of their game. I love everything about it-Outstanding!! Oh and I love the melody at the end of the cycles!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM2250CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Incredibly noisy"
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Unfortunately due to space in my home, I had to stack my LG washer/dryer pair. From day one, any time the washer is spinning (even slightly), it sounds like the house is falling apart! The machines were professionally installed with the correct stacking kit. When the washer is running, it is impossible to talk on the phone, watch tv, or even talk to other people in the house. The washer seems to wash clothes well. I just don't recommend stacking.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Erwin, TN 37650, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is great!"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had it for a year now and it has performed great. It is quiet and clothes come out very clean every time.
Love the load sensing feature,and easy push buttons
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM2250CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hatteras, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer!!"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My new LG does not shake the house. It is easy to use and I like the little melody instead of a buzzer that signals the end of the wash cycle. The front clean out is very convenient. I would like a spin only cycle but unlike my GE I haven't had the need for it. The 10 year warranty is great and was the deciding factor upon purchase. Thank you for a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM2250CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado Springs
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"It's OK but not great"
PostedMay 20, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I have had a front loading washing machine for many years. This is my first LG. I have not been too impressed so far. The clothes are always VERY wrinkled even if you take them out of the washer immediately.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM2250CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jackson, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very nice, user friendly"
PostedMarch 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
Purchased this washer about 6 moths ago and so far it has been great. it is quiet, fantastic on water use and does a great job cleaning even really dirty work rags that i use in garage.
Only thing I would suggest is to buy the pedistal base, as cleaning the filter out is very hard if you don't have the base to lift the washer up. or Lg needs to move the filter up and make it easier to clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM2250CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy customer"
PostedMarch 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I love all the settings on this washer and the fact that it fits in a small space but still washes a ton of clothes. We have 3 kids and do a lot if laundry. It is very easy to use. We stacked it in a small apartment and my kids can even use it. It washes very well even with small amount if water it uses. It does shake some on spin cycle. We have had no issues with mold but I wipe out rubber gasket with towel every other time. I love the magnet that keeps the door propped open so it can dry out properly. I would recommend it to anyone who has a small space and needs a stackable.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM2250CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wisconsin
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A nice washer"
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Wanted to own a front loader for many years. I like all the water selection level features and expecially the delay start button. It's great because my laundry is in the basement. If I know I don't want to go downstairs again for the night I can delay the washer to start until morning.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great!"
PostedMarch 8, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This washer is great. My laundry comes out feeling cleaner than ever. Highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kenyon, MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer, Great Value"
PostedMarch 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I researched washers for a long time, due to a bad experience with a previous HE washer I owned, and this one came up time and time again with consistently good ratings. I am very pleased with it. Aside from being a very good value, it is quiet, it cleans very well, and is easy to use. I love all the wash features it offers, and have been extremely satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brookfield, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product was replacing a like product"
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Product washes and cleans all the clothes that I put in it. the ease of controls and selections are easy to use. Tub clean is a great feature to keep tub smelling fresh.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Calverton, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great product at a great price"
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This machine is so very quiet and clothes come out sooo clean and almost dry. When you think you have a full load , it will take more! Trust the "Load-Sensor".
Love the "I'm Done" tune at the end of the cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM2250CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"LG washer prone to failure"
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Like most of the other reviews, I would have rated these washers highly shortly after the initial purchase. I have the WM2016 model which is similar. It was not too long after we bought it that a mold like smell appeared even though we followed the cleaning instructions. We learned to live with it and to clean/dry the seal.
Now less than five years later, a bad rubber burning smell during the spin cycle due to a defective spider arm allowing the drum to vibrate against the rubber seal. To repair/replace is nearly the cost of a new washer. The spider arm corrodes and deteriorates in bleach/laundry detergent and eventually cracks. Though this is part of the drum assembly which should be under warranty LG will not repair the machine. Though the spider material is clearly not acceptable for the environment it needs to operate and would consider it a manufacturing defect LG still will not cover it.
Look it up, burning rubber smell LG washers.. Check it out and make your own decision.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product, works well and seems efficient."
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I like the washer. One draw back is the water hammering noise when the washer quickly turns the water off and on a number of times at the start of washing. We may need a water pressure regulator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer"
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a fine washer. Low water use and does a great job. The only complaint I have is that the wash cycle can be a bit long. Optional setting give you any kind of wash you want, extra water, steam, and even a delay timer. No regrets here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Long Island, New York, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Great features and easy to install and operate"
PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very Happy, it easy to use, quiet and it looks good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lompoc, CA
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent machine"
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: Performance
When we first got this washer, my kids and even my husband were all caught sitting in front of it watching it work. It is remarkably quiet, uses much less water, and has many different options. Our water, and electricity bill dropped dramatically.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Flowood, MS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product exceeded all expectations"
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, i couldn't find a bad feature
I purchased this washer and the companion dryer for my new home. I had never had a LG product or a front load washer & dryer, but I am so pleased with this purchase. The washer is so efficient! I really like the feature of measuring the load for the water consumption. And, it is so quite! The clothes are practically dry when the final spin cycle is complete, the dryer doesn't have much work to do! I have had no issues with any odor as I use the detergent pods & I frequently wipe out the detergent bin. The price was extremely affordable & I think I got more than my money's worth! I would definitely recommend this and the dryer to others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next>>