LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WM2250CW

3.6 cu. ft. Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(495 reviews) 471
96%475 of 495customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
145 Questions | 193 Answers
Customer reviews for WM2250CW
Review 1 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:York County, Maine, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EVERY INCH-AN OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!!!"
PostedNovember 15, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LG you really hit the jackpot designing this washer. You have thought of everything-right down to the little melody at the end. It is user friendly & gives cleaning options every which way. Laundry is super-clean-using a lot less water and detergent. Never thought at 72 I would love to do laundry--but I confess I do. You have made me a very happy camper. No doubts-buy it & enjoy!!
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM2250CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:utah
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good for a large family"
PostedAugust 25, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
it is a good washer lots of room in the washer and dryer. it is very tall hard to reach in dryer if you are short .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greenwood Lake NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy way for clean clothing"
PostedJuly 27, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Just replaced both my 9 year old stackable washer and dryer. We really find the new machines wash and dry better and faster. The inside of each machine is larger so it does more wash in 1/2 the time. We were not happy with the place we bought this set and feel a large store is a better way to go
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM2250CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miami, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"no power, no help"
PostedJuly 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
After working for 2 1/2 years, just ok. Today it gets no power though the power is there, so the smart diagnosis is no help. the 'help' for this problem is to call a repair person. The longstanding problem is adding non-chlorine bleach damages clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM2250CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:American SW
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Too Many Options"
PostedApril 23, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
I think this washer is beautiful to look at and has a sleek shiny stainless interior. I am glad to have a front loading machine because I am convinced it is better for the clothes to not be "agitated" and it does save water. Unfortunately, it is impossible to figure out how much detergent to use. I use less and less all the time and still have too many suds, so I lose the value of saving water by adding extra rinses. There are many options but none seems to combine the settings I most want. The biggest problem is that the clothes simply do not spin dry enough for me. The second problem is that everything takes too long. I cannot adjust the time that the setting will take, so a small lightly soiled delicate load might be in the washer for nearly an hour. There is the added peculiar requirement to empty and drain the lint trap (I've never needed to do that before with any washing machine brand) which never has anything in it to be emptied. I did do the washer cleaning required and the washer smelled like the cleaning product for over a week, which was a problem for me because I use only "free and clear" detergent. So, some features are good; others, not so much.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maine
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my LG products!!!!"
PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
once I got used to this washer s quality I decided to buy a LG dryer to make a matched set......no problems on laundry day any more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic Washer!"
PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
Love this washer. It's good looking, quiet and gets the job done. Handles cleaning bedding products and towels really well. Love the quick wash feature. My favorite part is that you can call in and put your smart phone up to the machine and LG can run a diagnostics. Hope I don't ever have to that feature! ;) highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM2250CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product, but it rocks the house"
PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Overall I'm satisfied with this washer. Cleans clothes well, although our whites get pretty dingy. Could it be the plant based detergent I use? However, we installed this washer on the riser drawer, and the washer rocks so much that it rocks the entire house. I can't leave anything sitting on top of the washer, it will get jiggled off and crash onto the floor. I'm taking the washer off the risers and installing a counter above the washer and dryer so I can store items on the counter, since I can't leave anything on top of the rocking washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pawtucket, RI, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is one of the best product"
PostedDecember 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LG made it again with this product my wife loves it all my product are LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Blacksburg, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my washer and dryer."
PostedDecember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my washer and dryer. I will only have an LG washer and dryer from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM2250CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Helena, MT
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Problem Cleaning Pump Filter"
PostedDecember 27, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
The washing machine works well and has all the cycle options I need. The manual recommends cleaning the pump filter once a month. It is located at the bottom of the machine. I have found that the smelly water does not flow into a bowl because the tubing it too low--water does not flow uphill. So I get as much as I can into a tilted bowl and the remainder of the water goes onto the floor. I have learned to have towel nearby to mop up the mess.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM2250CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, Il
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Hard to keep the Washer Clean"
PostedNovember 23, 2014
Pros: hard to maintain
Although this washing machine cleans my clothes very well, the washer itself is difficult to maintain. The rubber rim on the door is constantly collecting lint which gets caught in the tiny crevices at the bottom of the seal. I have to get q-tips or toothpicks to pick out the lint. You also have to empty the bottom wet, lint area regularly or it gets moldy. I would NOT purchase this machine again, only because I hate having to clean it so much - and if you forget, you are reminded with a moldy odor.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Schofield Wisconsin
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best washer and dryer we have purchased"
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best washer and dryer that we have purchased
Mike & Mary Jo Tesch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM2250CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use"
PostedOctober 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Like all the options re water temp, clothes cleanliness, etc. Cleans well, uses less water, but seems to take a long time. I leave the door open after use to keep out any smell of mustiness that that I have read can occur with front load washers. Overall, pretty happy with my washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Conway, SC
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding Product..LG outshines all others!!"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Oh my goodness, I just can't say enough wonderful things about this washer-It is definitely one of the best appliances have ever owned!! I am constantly recommending it to others and constantly saying I am so happy I purchased it. I spent weeks researching, and just am sorry I didn't act sooner. LG is at the top of their game. I love everything about it-Outstanding!! Oh and I love the melody at the end of the cycles!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM2250CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Incredibly noisy"
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Unfortunately due to space in my home, I had to stack my LG washer/dryer pair. From day one, any time the washer is spinning (even slightly), it sounds like the house is falling apart! The machines were professionally installed with the correct stacking kit. When the washer is running, it is impossible to talk on the phone, watch tv, or even talk to other people in the house. The washer seems to wash clothes well. I just don't recommend stacking.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM2250CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rochester, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this is a great product"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance
lots of easy to use features and does a superb job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Erwin, TN 37650, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is great!"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had it for a year now and it has performed great. It is quiet and clothes come out very clean every time.
Love the load sensing feature,and easy push buttons
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM2250CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hatteras, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer!!"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My new LG does not shake the house. It is easy to use and I like the little melody instead of a buzzer that signals the end of the wash cycle. The front clean out is very convenient. I would like a spin only cycle but unlike my GE I haven't had the need for it. The 10 year warranty is great and was the deciding factor upon purchase. Thank you for a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salisbury, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this washer"
PostedJune 16, 2014
Pros: Performance
I absolutely love this washer. It is a great product. Does a great job washing. I had a (relatively) large top load stacked washer/dryer before and was constantly running my clothes through the dryer for 2-3 hours. I read in one of the reviews that the high speed spin in this washer was actually the key to shorter dry times. I bought the dryer that goes with it as well. Both work great together and I can't believe how quickly I can get a load washed and FULLY dryed now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next>>