LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WM2250CW

3.6 cu. ft. Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(599 reviews) 584
97%581 of 599customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
133 Questions | 177 Answers
Customer reviews for WM2250CW
Review 1 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Dotsky72
From:York County, Maine, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EVERY INCH-AN OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!!!"
PostedNovember 15, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LG you really hit the jackpot designing this washer. You have thought of everything-right down to the little melody at the end. It is user friendly & gives cleaning options every which way. Laundry is super-clean-using a lot less water and detergent. Never thought at 72 I would love to do laundry--but I confess I do. You have made me a very happy camper. No doubts-buy it & enjoy!!
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM2250CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: mimedic
From:Jackson, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very nice, user friendly"
PostedMarch 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
Purchased this washer about 6 moths ago and so far it has been great. it is quiet, fantastic on water use and does a great job cleaning even really dirty work rags that i use in garage.
Only thing I would suggest is to buy the pedistal base, as cleaning the filter out is very hard if you don't have the base to lift the washer up. or Lg needs to move the filter up and make it easier to clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM2250CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy customer"
PostedMarch 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I love all the settings on this washer and the fact that it fits in a small space but still washes a ton of clothes. We have 3 kids and do a lot if laundry. It is very easy to use. We stacked it in a small apartment and my kids can even use it. It washes very well even with small amount if water it uses. It does shake some on spin cycle. We have had no issues with mold but I wipe out rubber gasket with towel every other time. I love the magnet that keeps the door propped open so it can dry out properly. I would recommend it to anyone who has a small space and needs a stackable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM2250CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: meester
From:Wisconsin
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A nice washer"
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Wanted to own a front loader for many years. I like all the water selection level features and expecially the delay start button. It's great because my laundry is in the basement. If I know I don't want to go downstairs again for the night I can delay the washer to start until morning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: D1980
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great!"
PostedMarch 8, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This washer is great. My laundry comes out feeling cleaner than ever. Highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Becca40
From:Kenyon, MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer, Great Value"
PostedMarch 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I researched washers for a long time, due to a bad experience with a previous HE washer I owned, and this one came up time and time again with consistently good ratings. I am very pleased with it. Aside from being a very good value, it is quiet, it cleans very well, and is easy to use. I love all the wash features it offers, and have been extremely satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Paul123
From:Brookfield, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product was replacing a like product"
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Product washes and cleans all the clothes that I put in it. the ease of controls and selections are easy to use. Tub clean is a great feature to keep tub smelling fresh.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: wolfman
From:Calverton, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great product at a great price"
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This machine is so very quiet and clothes come out sooo clean and almost dry. When you think you have a full load , it will take more! Trust the "Load-Sensor".
Love the "I'm Done" tune at the end of the cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM2250CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: Kentxa
From:Austin, TX, USA
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"LG washer prone to failure"
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Like most of the other reviews, I would have rated these washers highly shortly after the initial purchase. I have the WM2016 model which is similar. It was not too long after we bought it that a mold like smell appeared even though we followed the cleaning instructions. We learned to live with it and to clean/dry the seal.
Now less than five years later, a bad rubber burning smell during the spin cycle due to a defective spider arm allowing the drum to vibrate against the rubber seal. To repair/replace is nearly the cost of a new washer. The spider arm corrodes and deteriorates in bleach/laundry detergent and eventually cracks. Though this is part of the drum assembly which should be under warranty LG will not repair the machine. Though the spider material is clearly not acceptable for the environment it needs to operate and would consider it a manufacturing defect LG still will not cover it.
Look it up, burning rubber smell LG washers.. Check it out and make your own decision.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Kat
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product, works well and seems efficient."
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I like the washer. One draw back is the water hammering noise when the washer quickly turns the water off and on a number of times at the start of washing. We may need a water pressure regulator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Single Dad
From:Mesa, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer"
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a fine washer. Low water use and does a great job. The only complaint I have is that the wash cycle can be a bit long. Optional setting give you any kind of wash you want, extra water, steam, and even a delay timer. No regrets here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Larry314
From:Long Island, New York, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Great features and easy to install and operate"
PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very Happy, it easy to use, quiet and it looks good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Bree
From:Lompoc, CA
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent machine"
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: Performance
When we first got this washer, my kids and even my husband were all caught sitting in front of it watching it work. It is remarkably quiet, uses much less water, and has many different options. Our water, and electricity bill dropped dramatically.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Babsie2
From:Flowood, MS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product exceeded all expectations"
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, i couldn't find a bad feature
I purchased this washer and the companion dryer for my new home. I had never had a LG product or a front load washer & dryer, but I am so pleased with this purchase. The washer is so efficient! I really like the feature of measuring the load for the water consumption. And, it is so quite! The clothes are practically dry when the final spin cycle is complete, the dryer doesn't have much work to do! I have had no issues with any odor as I use the detergent pods & I frequently wipe out the detergent bin. The price was extremely affordable & I think I got more than my money's worth! I would definitely recommend this and the dryer to others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Sandibeaches
From:Ruidoso, NM, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Washer Ever"
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I had previously owned a front load washer and loved how it cleaned my laundry with very little water. But this washer is 100% better than my previous one. My clothes come out cleaner than ever and the water usage is still very low. And the best part of all is that I cannot even tell when it is in its final spin. My previous washer would shake the entire house and this LG is so balanced that there is little to no vibration. Highly recommend this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Sgtsdj
From:Rocky Mount, VA 24151, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer came with our new house"
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We recently bought a newly built vacation home and to our surprise it came furnished with this washer and matching dryer. They are wonderful and do a great job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Sandy
From:Cleveland, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"exceed our expectations"
PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
This appliance has amazing performance levels. The wash,rinse and spin cycles are incredible. It cleans, rinses and spins far better than any other machine we've ever owned. This is our second front-loading washer and we are much happier with the LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Diane 13
From:Lebanon, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to Use"
PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
.LG thank you for making product that are easy to use. The detergent drawer is nice and big love that you can pull out drawer to clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: immediato1
From:Spring Hill, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I'm glad I made the move to a LG front load washer"
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This washer is amazing with all the features and the time and money I'm saving from less water and electricity being used. I'm glad I finally made the change to a LG front load washer and dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM2250CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Cozzy
From:Babylon, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I have had this washer for two months and it is operating great. It is very simple to use and does a great job cleaning clothes. I have not noticed any smell coming from the machine (common with front loaders). I am looking forward to many years of use with this washer and would definately recommend this machine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next>>