LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WM2650HWA

3.6 cu. ft. Extra Large Capacity SteamWasher™ with ColdWash™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(627 reviews) 616
97%610 of 627customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
92 Questions | 131 Answers
Customer reviews for WM2650HWA
Review 1 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mary63
From:Bristol, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works like a charm!"
PostedApril 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
So quite and does a great job of cleaning clothes. Love the speed wash for quick cleaning!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: RU
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first HE washer. Takes longer to wash but gentler and cleans better than my old machine. Still waiting to see if the allergen cycle will help with the families allergies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Front Load Washing Machine"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This product does everything it was advertised to do. We could not be happier with its performance and the proof is that clothes come out cleaner and more fresh than ever before with our previous washing machine. It's energy efficiency is also top notch and surpasses our expectations. Definitely great value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: jm48
From:St Paul, MN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Cleans well - water efficient"
PostedApril 4, 2014
Pros: Performance
Got this washer as a replacement for a top load hi efficiency that was a lemon. This washer does a great job of cleaning with efficient water usage. Knowing the issues of odor with these machines, I always leave the door ajar and also the detergent door open a bit to allow the water to dry. No troubles so far but only had a month. Ask me in 3 years and I would know more. The depth of this washer allowed me to fit it into a tighter space where as other brands are several inches deeper and would not work in my space. I don't like having to drain water from the filter area every couple of weeks - someone should improve on that design but otherwise I am happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: kylecait92
From:Nashville, tn
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great steam washer"
PostedApril 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
Tons of features! We bought the matching dryer also and love them both! The steam feature is great for sheets, towels or anything that needs a little extra cleaning.
I washed our dry clean only wool coats on the delicate setting (and dried them on delicate also) and they came out great with no shrinkage.
My only complaint is that a child could still turn the washer off despite being on child lock. You would then have to restart the cycle, unless you knew what it was at.
Otherwise very happy and have owned them for over two months now. I leave the washer door open after the final wash to let it air out and haven had any issues with mold, mildew or smells.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Detergent overflow"
PostedMarch 1, 2014
We bought this washer and not sure why after we run a cycle it fills up with water where the detergent goes? Anyone have any suggestions?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Papi
From:Forest Hill, MD 21050, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Efficient and quiet"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This unit replaced a 14 year old top loader. It uses far less water and detergent and is much quieter. The array of settings is much better than our old machine. We are very pleased with its performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Sherri
From:LaGrange, OH 44050, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT!!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LOVE this washer/dryer combo. So many features I didn't have on my old washer/dryer. I wondered why anyone would want a delay start for a washer, but it has come in handy when I want to get laundry started then jump in the shower. I like the music it plays at the end of the wash cycle, less annoying then a buzzer.
My first front load washer. I was surprised to NOT see much water in the washer like I did in my top load.
I would recommend putting them on the pedestals.
Thank you for a GREAT product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:NJ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Washes Well"
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
There are many features that allow you to wash different types of cloths. The options create an environment for any choice you choose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: ckk
From:Los Angeles
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Washer--First-time Purchase"
PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I never knew a washer could offer as many options as this one and be energy efficient/water conservative. Selling features: accommodate a medium sized bed comforter, energy efficiencies. It took a little getting used to the control panel which has buttons similar to computer. LG sends great "how to" videos for appliances which were very helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: jparkerlpm
From:Kansas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great"
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Easy to use, only thing I wish it had was the ability to save a commonly used setting (i.e. 1 button press).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Dubbs37
From:Hyannis, Barnstable, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washing machine"
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My wife and I recently bought a house and needed to replace the washing machine that came with it. After checking out several models and reading what good reviews this model had, we decided to purchase it and have been very happy with it. It does a great job cleaning and does save on water and electricity (and with two children in the house, we use it almost every other day). I would definitely recommend it not only for how it saves on water and power but also because it simply does a great job of cleaning our clothes, towels, sheets, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Houstonian1
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Still unsure of verdict"
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This washing machine does something that my older machine did not do. This machine causes reverberations on the plumbing. I hear thumps through the pipes, and I am unsure how this will affect my plumbing in the long term.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: dakid43
From:Sebring, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best clean and fresh clothes."
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
We love gardening and tend to dirty quite a few clothes. I love the capacity of this set. No more doing laundry every day. This easily handles twice the load of my old washer. Never knew my clothes were not getting clean until I used this one. Deep frying always left a "smell" that never came out. It does with this machine. I didn't change anything else. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: SD
From:Glen Allen, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer."
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Excellent features.
Very easy to use.
Very good speed wash. Clean and fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Myckie42
From:Nashville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Front Loader washer wm2650hra"
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I love this washer! I had doubts from all the complaints I had heard or read about them smelling and molding. But I read up on them and after having it for 2 months now keeping the door ajar and running the cleaning cycle once a month I am loving it. It gets the clothes really clean and it is so easy to operate.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Maria
From:Palmyra, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good for the money excellent performace"
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
i will recomended this product that was my best buy in all this years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: nicoo
From:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value"
PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I love this machine! I use the Steam feature nearly every week for baby clothing, undergarments and linens. The Hand Wash feature is great for delicate items. Everything comes out damp versus saturated and dripping--which was the case with our old top loader.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Blanche du Bois
From:NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent features"
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, solid and well-made
I was surprised at the lack of lint in my dryer after I had the LG washer installed. I also realized my old machine had not been getting my clothes clean. It was amazing how clean the clothes are now. I love the steam feature! It cleans without shrinking my clothes!
It's great that it can be set to start at whatever time is needed. It really does have excellent features, down to the little singing melody that lets you know the cycle is complete, without the harsh alarm-like tones of the old buzzers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: AUCOIN
From:NJ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome Washing Machine"
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
We bought this washing machine because of it's allergine cycle since I have allergies it is great. It als nice to have the sanitary cycle cause of the kids.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next>>