LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics WM2650HWA

3.6 cu. ft. Extra Large Capacity SteamWasher™ with ColdWash™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.836 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(550 reviews) 535
98%537 of 550customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for WM2650HWA
Review 1 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southern California
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Unreliable machine"
PostedJuly 13, 2015
We have had this machine for less than 2 years and it has had 3 major breakdowns. All 3 times it has been the same fault, requiring a drum replacement. Luckily we took out the extended warranty so we have not had to pay for the repair, but each time requires one of us to take time off work to be at home at least twice, once for the repairer to assess the fault, then a second time once the parts have arrived, so it has still cost us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mackinaw City, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer does everything we need."
PostedMay 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Our clothes have never been cleaner. I love the quick wash feature, it isn't as long of a washer but everything is just as clean as a full cycle. Very quiet. I would and have recommended this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Charles, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does a great job"
PostedFebruary 20, 2015
I am an old guy I remember using wringer washers. This machine is great for cotton perm press and delicate clothes. My wife has had three strokes and I do all the laundry actually the machine does it for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Superior product"
PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, low water usage
It was amazing to see how little water it uses. It's not noisy and you can put almost double the clothes our last washer could hold. The special HE laundry soap we thought we had to buy, turns out we were already using it and didn't know it. We use way less of it too with this new one. I'm kinda hoping our dryer goes out so we can get one to match. Our current dryer can't hold an entire load that the washer holds, so we end up sitting some clothes in a basket until it's their turn. There is a steam feature that we haven't used yet. Overall we recommend LG products. This is the first LG product we own and it won't be the last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Helens, OR, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product has really nice features, love it!!"
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: Performance
I have been very happy with my purchase. No troubles. Easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elkmont, AL 35620, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"unbelievable"
PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great product lg never fails. ..love this product works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Impressive washer in all respects."
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is amazing. It uses less water and energy than our previous front loader and it gets the clothes even cleaner and dryer on the final spin. The little things like a final small tumble of the clothes that loosens then making it a lot easier to unload have impressed us. It is also very stable, vibration is minimal. Very stable in all phases of operation.
It is fun to watch it work.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:East China, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this washer"
PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my new LG washer with all my heart and soul. It is beautiful red and works perfectly. Never in my life have i been happy to do washing till now. It does everything i need it to do and I love it!!! I highly recommend this washer, it is the best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product working flawlessly"
PostedDecember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Everything I could wish for in a Washing Machine down to the little victory tune when its finished washing. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miami, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT."
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My wife and I were looking for a new washer and dryer for our home. We picked these two from the reviews. Great product. VERY quiet and easy to use.And good looking color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:tampa fl
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EXCELLECT WASHER NO ISSUES TO DATE ALMOST 2 YEARS"
PostedNovember 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
THIS WASHER IS GREAT I HAVE NOT HAD ANY ISSUES SINCE PURCHASE EXCELLENT QUAILITY VERY MUCH RECOMMENDED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bridgewater, MA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Solid Machine Cleans Clothes Completely!"
PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washing machine conserves water and does a fantastic job cleaning!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet Cloths Dryer"
PostedDecember 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I have had the dryer for 21 months and it is working perfectly. Drying running shoes and baseball caps with the rack is really easy. It moves the air through the load of cloths so they are uniformly dry. It is also great at removing wrinkles for shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:central Texas
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer I've ever had"
PostedNovember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am very happy with this washer. It has more features and settings than I know what to do with. I've actually had fun trying to experiment with the settings.
I really like have different settings for bulky items like a blanket, and having a steam feature. It also allows you to set for extra rinse.
I find it pretty quiet, so I don't understand the complaints about noise from other reviews. It actually has a pleasant sound it makes when it's finished.
You need to use concentrated liquid detergent.
I got a great sales price - I guess because this model is being discontinued? - but Lowes delivered and installed it for no additional charge. AND they even delivered on Sunday morning to fit my schedule.
Con: The only complaint I have is the filter. When I removed it to see if it was dirty, water rushed out. The users guide had warned me, but I forgot about that. That's annoying to have to deal with even if you know about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"TOO LOUD"
PostedOctober 29, 2014
Pros: Performance
The washer does a great job however it is extremely loud when water is injected into the detergent compartment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Detroit, MI
I've owned this product for:About a year
Would you recommend product? No
"Hate this washer! Clunks and Leaks"
PostedOctober 20, 2014
This stupid washer is the worst I've ever owned. It leaked from the back vents within the first month and customer service/support said it was because it needed to be cleaned. WHAT? It is very noisy and clunky even though it is perfectly level. But worst of all, it leaks from the front seal every wash, even though I wipe/clean the seal and glass before every wash. I wish I had never purchased this machine.
Now I'm going to have to schedule service to try to fix these problems. What a pain for an almost-new product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Point Pleasant, PA 18938, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super Nice"
PostedNovember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the RED. The machine is nice and quite. This is my first front loader so took a bit to get use to but great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this machine"
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I've been married for 44 years - this machine is by far the best washer and dryer I have ever owned. We had our laundry moved upstairs and I was concerned about sound but it is quiet, fast and does an excellent job. I have only owned it a couple of months but I have had no issues at all. LOVE IT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Texas
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Minor issues"
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
The machine needs to open on either left or right. Also I think the balancing is not needed. Does not let me change the temperature that I feel is needed. The finished signal sound of the machine is okay but needs to be adjustable ( louder for me.)
The soap dispenser leaves too much water in the tray to evaporate on its own.
I am satisfied with the results of the wash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Murfreesboro, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Washer"
PostedOctober 2, 2014
After lots of research, I knew that this model was what I wanted. It's easy to use, quiet, and the red color looks great. I've been able to load twice as much in it as my previous washer which saves me time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next>>