LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics WM2650HWA

3.6 cu. ft. Extra Large Capacity SteamWasher™ with ColdWash™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(384 reviews) 373
98%375 of 384customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for WM2650HWA
Review 1 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mackinaw City, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer does everything we need."
PostedMay 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Our clothes have never been cleaner. I love the quick wash feature, it isn't as long of a washer but everything is just as clean as a full cycle. Very quiet. I would and have recommended this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Superior product"
PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, low water usage
It was amazing to see how little water it uses. It's not noisy and you can put almost double the clothes our last washer could hold. The special HE laundry soap we thought we had to buy, turns out we were already using it and didn't know it. We use way less of it too with this new one. I'm kinda hoping our dryer goes out so we can get one to match. Our current dryer can't hold an entire load that the washer holds, so we end up sitting some clothes in a basket until it's their turn. There is a steam feature that we haven't used yet. Overall we recommend LG products. This is the first LG product we own and it won't be the last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Impressive washer in all respects."
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is amazing. It uses less water and energy than our previous front loader and it gets the clothes even cleaner and dryer on the final spin. The little things like a final small tumble of the clothes that loosens then making it a lot easier to unload have impressed us. It is also very stable, vibration is minimal. Very stable in all phases of operation.
It is fun to watch it work.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:central Texas
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer I've ever had"
PostedNovember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am very happy with this washer. It has more features and settings than I know what to do with. I've actually had fun trying to experiment with the settings.
I really like have different settings for bulky items like a blanket, and having a steam feature. It also allows you to set for extra rinse.
I find it pretty quiet, so I don't understand the complaints about noise from other reviews. It actually has a pleasant sound it makes when it's finished.
You need to use concentrated liquid detergent.
I got a great sales price - I guess because this model is being discontinued? - but Lowes delivered and installed it for no additional charge. AND they even delivered on Sunday morning to fit my schedule.
Con: The only complaint I have is the filter. When I removed it to see if it was dirty, water rushed out. The users guide had warned me, but I forgot about that. That's annoying to have to deal with even if you know about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"TOO LOUD"
PostedOctober 29, 2014
Pros: Performance
The washer does a great job however it is extremely loud when water is injected into the detergent compartment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this machine"
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I've been married for 44 years - this machine is by far the best washer and dryer I have ever owned. We had our laundry moved upstairs and I was concerned about sound but it is quiet, fast and does an excellent job. I have only owned it a couple of months but I have had no issues at all. LOVE IT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Texas
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Minor issues"
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
The machine needs to open on either left or right. Also I think the balancing is not needed. Does not let me change the temperature that I feel is needed. The finished signal sound of the machine is okay but needs to be adjustable ( louder for me.)
The soap dispenser leaves too much water in the tray to evaporate on its own.
I am satisfied with the results of the wash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is my first washing machine"
PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first washing machine. I've had it most of the year, no problems. My bills are low and my clothes are clean and, hey, it looks pretty snazzy. Two thumbs up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lafayette, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the features of this washer."
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This washer senses the load to be washed and uses only as much water as necessary. Very efficient and I love the fact that it is so much quieter than my previous 15 year-old washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Paso Robles, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this washer!"
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first front loading washer and I was nervous about switching. I absolutely love it. This washer is so easy to use and I love it. I feel good about conserving energy too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Cool Washer......."
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent Washer with great features, great performance, easy to use......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:PA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Glad we bought this!"
PostedJune 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Cleans clothes well. Steam cycle takes long so I only use it for heavily soiled loads. No complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Matthews, NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"You get what you pay for"
PostedJune 8, 2014
Pros: pros and cons
I like my washer.
I wish some of the controls were easier to locate and use. The End of Cycle signal is hard to locate and there is no display to reflect the setting. The True Balance Technology (Anti-Vibration System) does not seem to work. This machine vibrates just as much or more than the 10 year old Bosch machine it replaced.
The filter clean out is a pain!! It takes forever for the water drain completely and water always ends up on the floor.
The machine does a good job cleaning the laundry. The load capacity is great. Our King size quilt and shams are now washed at home. Cycles times are long so I do not allow laundry to accumulate for more than 2 or 3 days.
I feel the decision to discontinue this machine was a good one. I just wish I had been made aware of that BEFORE I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gettysburg, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to use, clothes are cleaner"
PostedJune 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I had a good washer and dryer but needed to get stackable ones after researching bought LG. I wasn't expecting any difference, boy was I pleasantly surprised. My clothes are cleaner and brighter and come out less wrinkled! Glad we made the change.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bristol, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works like a charm!"
PostedApril 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
So quite and does a great job of cleaning clothes. Love the speed wash for quick cleaning!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first HE washer. Takes longer to wash but gentler and cleans better than my old machine. Still waiting to see if the allergen cycle will help with the families allergies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Front Load Washing Machine"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This product does everything it was advertised to do. We could not be happier with its performance and the proof is that clothes come out cleaner and more fresh than ever before with our previous washing machine. It's energy efficiency is also top notch and surpasses our expectations. Definitely great value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM2650HWA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St Paul, MN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Cleans well - water efficient"
PostedApril 4, 2014
Pros: Performance
Got this washer as a replacement for a top load hi efficiency that was a lemon. This washer does a great job of cleaning with efficient water usage. Knowing the issues of odor with these machines, I always leave the door ajar and also the detergent door open a bit to allow the water to dry. No troubles so far but only had a month. Ask me in 3 years and I would know more. The depth of this washer allowed me to fit it into a tighter space where as other brands are several inches deeper and would not work in my space. I don't like having to drain water from the filter area every couple of weeks - someone should improve on that design but otherwise I am happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lutz Florida
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is very energy efficient."
PostedMay 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product is very efficient and get clothes clean. I was very surprised at how much less water the cycles needed and still managed to get the clothes clean and fresh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM2650HWA
This review is fromWM2650HRA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Attalla, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer I've ever had"
PostedMay 3, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I've never had an LG before and I was a little skeptical of trying such a big name, but wow. Seriously, this is a great washer. It uses hardly any power, or water. It's quiet, easy to use. I love it. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next>>