LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics WM2650HRA

3.6 cu. ft. Extra Large Capacity SteamWasher™ with ColdWash™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.832 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(380 reviews) 369
98%371 of 380customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for WM2650HRA
Review 1 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is my first washing machine"
PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first washing machine. I've had it most of the year, no problems. My bills are low and my clothes are clean and, hey, it looks pretty snazzy. Two thumbs up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:central Texas
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer I've ever had"
PostedNovember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am very happy with this washer. It has more features and settings than I know what to do with. I've actually had fun trying to experiment with the settings.
I really like have different settings for bulky items like a blanket, and having a steam feature. It also allows you to set for extra rinse.
I find it pretty quiet, so I don't understand the complaints about noise from other reviews. It actually has a pleasant sound it makes when it's finished.
You need to use concentrated liquid detergent.
I got a great sales price - I guess because this model is being discontinued? - but Lowes delivered and installed it for no additional charge. AND they even delivered on Sunday morning to fit my schedule.
Con: The only complaint I have is the filter. When I removed it to see if it was dirty, water rushed out. The users guide had warned me, but I forgot about that. That's annoying to have to deal with even if you know about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"TOO LOUD"
PostedOctober 29, 2014
Pros: Performance
The washer does a great job however it is extremely loud when water is injected into the detergent compartment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Paso Robles, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this washer!"
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first front loading washer and I was nervous about switching. I absolutely love it. This washer is so easy to use and I love it. I feel good about conserving energy too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Cool Washer......."
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent Washer with great features, great performance, easy to use......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this machine"
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I've been married for 44 years - this machine is by far the best washer and dryer I have ever owned. We had our laundry moved upstairs and I was concerned about sound but it is quiet, fast and does an excellent job. I have only owned it a couple of months but I have had no issues at all. LOVE IT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Texas
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Minor issues"
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
The machine needs to open on either left or right. Also I think the balancing is not needed. Does not let me change the temperature that I feel is needed. The finished signal sound of the machine is okay but needs to be adjustable ( louder for me.)
The soap dispenser leaves too much water in the tray to evaporate on its own.
I am satisfied with the results of the wash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gettysburg, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to use, clothes are cleaner"
PostedJune 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I had a good washer and dryer but needed to get stackable ones after researching bought LG. I wasn't expecting any difference, boy was I pleasantly surprised. My clothes are cleaner and brighter and come out less wrinkled! Glad we made the change.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lafayette, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the features of this washer."
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This washer senses the load to be washed and uses only as much water as necessary. Very efficient and I love the fact that it is so much quieter than my previous 15 year-old washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lutz Florida
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is very energy efficient."
PostedMay 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product is very efficient and get clothes clean. I was very surprised at how much less water the cycles needed and still managed to get the clothes clean and fresh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Attalla, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer I've ever had"
PostedMay 3, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I've never had an LG before and I was a little skeptical of trying such a big name, but wow. Seriously, this is a great washer. It uses hardly any power, or water. It's quiet, easy to use. I love it. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:PA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Glad we bought this!"
PostedJune 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Cleans clothes well. Steam cycle takes long so I only use it for heavily soiled loads. No complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Matthews, NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"You get what you pay for"
PostedJune 8, 2014
Pros: pros and cons
I like my washer.
I wish some of the controls were easier to locate and use. The End of Cycle signal is hard to locate and there is no display to reflect the setting. The True Balance Technology (Anti-Vibration System) does not seem to work. This machine vibrates just as much or more than the 10 year old Bosch machine it replaced.
The filter clean out is a pain!! It takes forever for the water drain completely and water always ends up on the floor.
The machine does a good job cleaning the laundry. The load capacity is great. Our King size quilt and shams are now washed at home. Cycles times are long so I do not allow laundry to accumulate for more than 2 or 3 days.
I feel the decision to discontinue this machine was a good one. I just wish I had been made aware of that BEFORE I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nashville, tn
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great steam washer"
PostedApril 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
Tons of features! We bought the matching dryer also and love them both! The steam feature is great for sheets, towels or anything that needs a little extra cleaning.
I washed our dry clean only wool coats on the delicate setting (and dried them on delicate also) and they came out great with no shrinkage.
My only complaint is that a child could still turn the washer off despite being on child lock. You would then have to restart the cycle, unless you knew what it was at.
Otherwise very happy and have owned them for over two months now. I leave the washer door open after the final wash to let it air out and haven had any issues with mold, mildew or smells.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Forest Hill, MD 21050, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Efficient and quiet"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This unit replaced a 14 year old top loader. It uses far less water and detergent and is much quieter. The array of settings is much better than our old machine. We are very pleased with its performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:LaGrange, OH 44050, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT!!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LOVE this washer/dryer combo. So many features I didn't have on my old washer/dryer. I wondered why anyone would want a delay start for a washer, but it has come in handy when I want to get laundry started then jump in the shower. I like the music it plays at the end of the wash cycle, less annoying then a buzzer.
My first front load washer. I was surprised to NOT see much water in the washer like I did in my top load.
I would recommend putting them on the pedestals.
Thank you for a GREAT product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nashville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Front Loader washer wm2650hra"
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I love this washer! I had doubts from all the complaints I had heard or read about them smelling and molding. But I read up on them and after having it for 2 months now keeping the door ajar and running the cleaning cycle once a month I am loving it. It gets the clothes really clean and it is so easy to operate.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bristol, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works like a charm!"
PostedApril 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
So quite and does a great job of cleaning clothes. Love the speed wash for quick cleaning!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:florida
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great washer"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
we love this washer, steam and allergiene get sheets and towels super clean. we stacked ours because of lack of space and they look as good as they work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first HE washer. Takes longer to wash but gentler and cleans better than my old machine. Still waiting to see if the allergen cycle will help with the families allergies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next>>