LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics WM2650HRA

3.6 cu. ft. Extra Large Capacity SteamWasher™ with ColdWash™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.827 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(381 reviews) 370
97%371 of 381customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for WM2650HRA
Review 1 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Paso Robles, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this washer!"
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first front loading washer and I was nervous about switching. I absolutely love it. This washer is so easy to use and I love it. I feel good about conserving energy too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Cool Washer......."
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent Washer with great features, great performance, easy to use......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gettysburg, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to use, clothes are cleaner"
PostedJune 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I had a good washer and dryer but needed to get stackable ones after researching bought LG. I wasn't expecting any difference, boy was I pleasantly surprised. My clothes are cleaner and brighter and come out less wrinkled! Glad we made the change.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lafayette, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the features of this washer."
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This washer senses the load to be washed and uses only as much water as necessary. Very efficient and I love the fact that it is so much quieter than my previous 15 year-old washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lutz Florida
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is very energy efficient."
PostedMay 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product is very efficient and get clothes clean. I was very surprised at how much less water the cycles needed and still managed to get the clothes clean and fresh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Attalla, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer I've ever had"
PostedMay 3, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I've never had an LG before and I was a little skeptical of trying such a big name, but wow. Seriously, this is a great washer. It uses hardly any power, or water. It's quiet, easy to use. I love it. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:PA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Glad we bought this!"
PostedJune 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Cleans clothes well. Steam cycle takes long so I only use it for heavily soiled loads. No complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Matthews, NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"You get what you pay for"
PostedJune 8, 2014
Pros: pros and cons
I like my washer.
I wish some of the controls were easier to locate and use. The End of Cycle signal is hard to locate and there is no display to reflect the setting. The True Balance Technology (Anti-Vibration System) does not seem to work. This machine vibrates just as much or more than the 10 year old Bosch machine it replaced.
The filter clean out is a pain!! It takes forever for the water drain completely and water always ends up on the floor.
The machine does a good job cleaning the laundry. The load capacity is great. Our King size quilt and shams are now washed at home. Cycles times are long so I do not allow laundry to accumulate for more than 2 or 3 days.
I feel the decision to discontinue this machine was a good one. I just wish I had been made aware of that BEFORE I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nashville, tn
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great steam washer"
PostedApril 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
Tons of features! We bought the matching dryer also and love them both! The steam feature is great for sheets, towels or anything that needs a little extra cleaning.
I washed our dry clean only wool coats on the delicate setting (and dried them on delicate also) and they came out great with no shrinkage.
My only complaint is that a child could still turn the washer off despite being on child lock. You would then have to restart the cycle, unless you knew what it was at.
Otherwise very happy and have owned them for over two months now. I leave the washer door open after the final wash to let it air out and haven had any issues with mold, mildew or smells.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Forest Hill, MD 21050, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Efficient and quiet"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This unit replaced a 14 year old top loader. It uses far less water and detergent and is much quieter. The array of settings is much better than our old machine. We are very pleased with its performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:LaGrange, OH 44050, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT!!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LOVE this washer/dryer combo. So many features I didn't have on my old washer/dryer. I wondered why anyone would want a delay start for a washer, but it has come in handy when I want to get laundry started then jump in the shower. I like the music it plays at the end of the wash cycle, less annoying then a buzzer.
My first front load washer. I was surprised to NOT see much water in the washer like I did in my top load.
I would recommend putting them on the pedestals.
Thank you for a GREAT product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nashville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Front Loader washer wm2650hra"
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I love this washer! I had doubts from all the complaints I had heard or read about them smelling and molding. But I read up on them and after having it for 2 months now keeping the door ajar and running the cleaning cycle once a month I am loving it. It gets the clothes really clean and it is so easy to operate.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bristol, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works like a charm!"
PostedApril 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
So quite and does a great job of cleaning clothes. Love the speed wash for quick cleaning!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:florida
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great washer"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
we love this washer, steam and allergiene get sheets and towels super clean. we stacked ours because of lack of space and they look as good as they work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first HE washer. Takes longer to wash but gentler and cleans better than my old machine. Still waiting to see if the allergen cycle will help with the families allergies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Front Load Washing Machine"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This product does everything it was advertised to do. We could not be happier with its performance and the proof is that clothes come out cleaner and more fresh than ever before with our previous washing machine. It's energy efficiency is also top notch and surpasses our expectations. Definitely great value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM2650HRA
This review is fromWM2650HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St Paul, MN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Cleans well - water efficient"
PostedApril 4, 2014
Pros: Performance
Got this washer as a replacement for a top load hi efficiency that was a lemon. This washer does a great job of cleaning with efficient water usage. Knowing the issues of odor with these machines, I always leave the door ajar and also the detergent door open a bit to allow the water to dry. No troubles so far but only had a month. Ask me in 3 years and I would know more. The depth of this washer allowed me to fit it into a tighter space where as other brands are several inches deeper and would not work in my space. I don't like having to drain water from the filter area every couple of weeks - someone should improve on that design but otherwise I am happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Bragg, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I had one of your competitor, but this is GREAT !!"
PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: Performance
This machine is GREAT!
I purchased one from your competitors but due to excessive problems I was forced to purchased a new machine.
The sad thing is I have a mismatch set but white. When visitors come over via my garage they come through my laundry area and the question is always WHY SUCH AN EXPENSIVE SET A MIS-MATCH. Then I have to explain how bad the other was but how great this LG is.
Maybe my first front loader was a bad experience but it was very costly even after the warranty ran out so after research and store shopping nothing could not beat this LG's price or features.
Performance is awesome, quite, powerful and clothes come out spotless.
Just wish I could have afforded the top of the line LG, the clothes even smell so clean and I could not have IMAGE having this when our child was in diapers or throughout their playful years.
JUST A GREAT PRODUCT, you can tell engining went into the design of this machine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Easy to use
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my LG front load washer & dryer"
PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, love the color!
I love all of the extra features. It washes and dries great. The only negative issue is the water that is left behind in the detergent/bleach/fabric softener drawer. I have to empty that at each washing and I'm afraid that it will start causing odors from constantly being wet. I read the manual and it states that this leftover water is normal though. Otherwise I highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM2650HRA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clarksburg, WV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"ONE FANTASTIC WASHER"
PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I do alot of investigating before making a purchase therefore by purchasing an LG I did my homework.
The washer is amazing, and the steam cycle is like none I have ever experienced before-WOW!!
My clothes are the brightest they have ever been!!
Thank you LG for a fabulous washing machine!! I love it and the color I chose was red. Gorgeous!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next>>