LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX28968ST

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Smart Cooling
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(242 reviews) 238
96%233 of 242customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
85 Questions | 101 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX28968ST
Review 1 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Utah, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Fridge"
PostedJune 26, 2015
I love this new fridge. It has a ton of room. It is very quiet. When I bought it I was worried about the ice keeping up because of other reviews. It has kept up so far. The only complaint I have is the control panel light is so bright it can illuminate a room at night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vermont
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
""Amazingly Quiet""
PostedJune 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
So far we love this fridge and how quiet it is compared to the one it replaced. There are two items I wish were different after having this fridge for a month. #1# The light for the water dispenser is lower than the top of your water glass, so you can't see the water level when filling at night. #2# When opening the veggie drawer on the right side, you must open both doors in order to open the drawer. My hope is that this one lasts longer than our previous one, which only lasted two years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greenville, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very good refrigerator"
PostedJune 20, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
This is a very good refrigerator. My only issue is the ice maker. It has frozen up twice in the 12 weeks we have had it. If the volume of ice production, and ice storage is important you should select a different model. Other that is a great refrigerator! We are very happy with this refrigerator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This Refrigerator is Beautiful"
PostedJune 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
From the stylish stainless steel exterior to the bright LED's illuminating the inside- this refrigerator is beautiful. There is plenty of room in both the freezer drawer and the refrigerator space, although it can sometimes be difficult to fit tall or gallon size containers on the shelf. I was initially worried about the capability of the ice maker to make enough ice (we use a lot of ice) because of it being in the door, but so far that hasn't been a problem. I would buy this refrigerator again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Charlotte, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Refrigerator"
PostedJune 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I have been extremely happy with this fridge, size, cooling, ice-maker are all perfect for our family. My only gripe is that the left door swivel seal could be designed better as sometimes its stuck in a position that doesn't allow the door to close and you have to manually push it back into position; hence the 4 stars.
First of our major kitchen appliance upgrades & looking forward to replacing everything with lg appliances!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"IT WAS LOVE AT FIRST LIGHT!"
PostedJune 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
When I opened the doors of this refrigerator in the showroom I was amazed at the beautiful LED lighting and was motivated to take a longer look. I can now say this refrigerator has out-performed my expectations in style, form and function. The fruit & veggie drawers are spacious and keep everything fresh. The Glide N' Serve drawer is large and easily accessible. The French doors give view to roomy shelves and have built-in storage for bottles, etc. Best of all, the freezer keeps our ice cream at the perfect frozen temperature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Irvine, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding refrigerator - ice and water are great"
PostedMay 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The ice and water device is so small takes up virtually no room in refrig. Other manufacturers have terrible auger machines that freeze up and over fill.
Perfect temp. control. EZ slide double freezer - don't have to hunt for frozen food.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hickory Grove, SC 29717, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has many features all of them great"
PostedMay 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this product 5 weeks ago, and are very happy with it so far. I say so far because we are still learning new things about it. This product has great shelf space, & depth. The machine is silent you do not hear it run. This product is so large that when we transferred the food from our old 2 door it looked like we had nothing to eat. would recommend to anyone , just a great product. Love it
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Andover, MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great buy"
PostedMay 23, 2015
Pros: Quality
Very happy with this purchase. Great price. Works perfect. Would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rockford, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding"
PostedMay 12, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Great product, so much space! I love this refrigerator, have had no issues, looks fantastic and great price for the size and what is offered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pembroke Pines, Florida
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Fridge at a good price"
PostedMay 5, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I bought this fridge at a very good price, I like the size, the looks, the fact I have water and Ice maker. I've had it for a few months only so I don't know if the problems other have mentioned with the ice maker will show up but I did not have any problems to date. My condo is air conditioned so maybe my fridge doesn't have to work as hard as for others. I do not have the problem. My fridge ice maker doesn't freeze up, maybe because it doesn't have to fight the heat and humidity that could cause the ice to freeze up in the door. Like it, love the water and ice dispenser.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Petersburg, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"WOW ! every home should have one, say no more."
PostedMay 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, best available
My door in door full depth is just so unbelievable and clever in design. I bought it after being badly let down by a competitor on 2 models. This is almost silent, so easy to keep clean, so very convenient to use for the often used items such as milk and juice etc; Cheaper to run due to not needing to fully open the doors often.The glider drawers are Rolls Royce quality and do not twist or feel slack like other makes.
The ice maker is far superior to any other on the market, and so quick. Having seperate levers for water or ice is so easy, as we all have forgotten to switch from ice to water, no need with this one, AWESOME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like this refrigerator"
PostedMay 2, 2015
This French 3 door refrigerator is one of my favorites. I like how the slim ice maker is hidden in the door and it's not in the way at all. It's got all the space you need. I like how the temp controller is on the out side of the door and it's digital. The ice maker is not that slow but it's good timing for when it dumps so your ice does not get pack. I like the pull out freezer. It has enough space for all my freezer food. All I say is I would recommend this to any one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Toms River, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!"
PostedMay 1, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This refrigerator is absolutely wonderful. I love the water and ice on the door. I even love the little light for the water/ice. The interior is HUGE and the shelves are very easily moveable. It's also very quiet. You don't even know it's running. I've never had stainless steel appliances before now and didn't realize that they take a little extra work due to fingerprints, etc. I've tried several products made for cleaning them, but not happy with results. I find the best way to remove fingerprints, and not leaving streaks, is good ol' white vinegar.
I would recommend this product to everyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ridley Park, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very good buy for the price"
PostedApril 30, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Great refrigerator; plenty of space in the refrigerator section and bins for fruits and veggies are of ample space also. The only con to the actual fridge is the design itself. I often need to place tall containers in the fridge (milk gallons, pitchers, half gallon jugs) and the shelves unfortunately do not accommodate for all the tall containers.
Bottom freezer is great and has tons of room to allow you to stock up on all your favorite foods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:indiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love it!"
PostedJune 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
My new LG is so nice. It has a lot of space both in the fridge and in the freezer. The lights are so bright inside that it makes everything so easy to see. The ice maker and compressor are both very quiet. The shelves adjust easily so you can move them to accomodate large or small items. It is a very nice refrigerator, and I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Auburndale, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Buy"
PostedApril 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product has a lot of great features, I have notice on line that one has a can holder in the freezer that would be nice to have, it looks like it could be added with little or no problem
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Marlboro Township, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really like"
PostedJune 3, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
We really like this refrigerator. The LED lights make it very bright inside, there's a beep to let you know the door is left open, and it makes enough ice for us. If you were having a big party it's not enough, but if you're doing that, you'd either buy the ice or have a dedicated ice machine. Veggies and fruits are kept fresh, opposed to our old one where they were either frozen or they spoiled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seguin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this refrigerator"
PostedJune 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best refrigerator I've ever owned. Lots of great features. The ice machine/water in the door is awesome. Definitely recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Green Valley, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"overall very good"
PostedMarch 20, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I like the manner in which the refrigerator is configured, the shelves, the door holders, and the freezer. At times, the unit seems a bit noisy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>