LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX28968ST

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Smart Cooling
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(221 reviews) 218
95%211 of 221customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
57 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX28968ST
Review 1 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Highland Village, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"ICE MAKER IS COMPLETE JOKE AND FAILURE"
PostedOctober 24, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
THE ICE MAKER HAS BEEN A PROBLEM SINCE
DAY ONE. IF YOU BUY THIS UNIT SAVE SOME
MONEY FOR ICE BECAUSE IT ONLY MAKES ICE
10% OF THE TIME. PLEASE READ MANY PROBLEMS OTHERS HAVE WITH THIS SAME
MODEL ICE MAKER IN REVIEWS. BAD DECISION
BUYING THIS MODEL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Valparaiso, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features-lots of space!"
PostedOctober 18, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Space inside is really nice. Easy to find things and love the drawer space for veggies. Drawer for lunch meats and cheese is also great to have. Freezer is also a nice feature. Used to have a side by side, but really like the bottom freezer style now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Athens, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Many great features and design"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This is our 2nd round of LG appliance purchases in the past 2 years based on moving into a new home. The first round helped in the sale of our home. With this 2nd round we upgraded slightly on the frig. Really love the new ice maker feature inside the door. The 3 drawers inside the frig and the 2nd drawer inside the freezer provide great flexibility for food storage. I do wish the shelves inside the frig door offered were more adjustable for different heights based on certain food types. The water filter is extremely easy to replace. Really great design and one I recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Evart, MI 49631, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Tons More Room"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality, room inside
Love this refrigerator. It has the best design around and holds so much more than comparable sized side by side. The special drawers are super for veggies, fruits, meats and cheeses. You can find anything you need in a jiffy. The half shelf is great for tall items and I love having the icemaker in the door so that it doesn't take up space inside the frig. The bottom freezer and drawer make such a difference in being able to find stuff. I got it on sale, which makes it even greater. It looks like LG has fixed my only criticism in that, while there is plenty of ice for two or three, the icemaker may be too small for a larger gathering. They seem to have fixed this by offering dual icemakers. I'll just need to bag up some ice ahead of time if I'm having a large gathering. Can't recommend this highly enough!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:eagle, id
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really like the large size and the led lighting"
PostedOctober 3, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Not the biggest fan of the water dispenser too high and doesn't feel comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy with all the features"
PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the ice maker in the door. It is big enough for the 2 of us.
I like the noisy beeper if someone is holding the door or drawer open too long. It is irritating enough to make them shut it.
I love that the ice maker delivery system in the door holds extra tall glasses, etc.
I like the clear drawers that you can see into. I also love the double wide bottom refrigerator drawer that I can put extra long pans or serving pieces in to be out of the way.
I also like the one shelf that you can make into a half shelf so you can set something real tall in front of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very quiet and efficient"
PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Browsed almost every model in this capacity. Got it on sale at Lowes. Very good value. Very quiet, you can barely hear it running even when standing next to it. Very sleek looking and efficient performing. Happy with the purchase after several months.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salinas, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Happy with space and features"
PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
We found the best feature to be the ease to get ice cubes for drinks. Don't have to be concerned about ice not falling into glass.
Plenty of room in the bottom frozen section.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SB.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chillicothe, OH 45601, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features."
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We have had this product since the end of August and it has taken a while to be accustomed to the French door concept. My husband hates to open both doors to gain access to the Glide and Serve Drawer but I'm getting used to it. I use it more than he does.
I love all the features and I was able to get a black one which I really wanted. The only problem with that is that it is almost impossible to see the water/ice dispenser after night even with the built in light turned on.
The bottom freezer is quite roomy even with the ice saver container stored there. I like that feature.
It does seem to be louder than I had expected but we are getting used to it. The delivery person said that we would hardly hear it run and that's not true. All in all I would recommend it to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sun City Center, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great refrigerator in every way"
PostedOctober 10, 2014
Love the large bottom freezer can finally put frozen pizzas in the freezer. Separate ice and water dispensers eliminates a lever to switch back and forth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Peters, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good,but you will need to keep an eye on Ice"
PostedOctober 10, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Good Refrigerator. Nice capacity. Two things negative. As many other reviewers have stated, ice making capacity is slow. You need to keep an eye on it and dump ice from the top ice maker into the bin in the freezer is you want to have enough during heavy use. Secondly, I'm not too found of the "large bin" style freezer storage..but that's a personal preference.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Knoxville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy with Everything!"
PostedAugust 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great lighting inside the fridge and lots of room
More space in the freezer than it looks!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Placerville, CA 95667, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very good frig so far"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Moving up from a 1994 vintage side by side to this is a big leap and the LG seems to be very nice, plenty of room, fairly quiet (the only buzzing sound is from the many glass jars placed on the door racks, LG needs to figure out some soft rim materials to help deaden the buzzing that can occur with items placed on door racks. Also it seems as though the top light lens buzzes some time).. other than that, we like it. Actually it is very quiet. Ice maker and water dispenser work great. nice piece..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Abilene, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Ice Maker is bad design. Repeatedly malfunctions."
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
The ice maker on the first one we bought would refuse to dispense ice intermittently. The dispenser motor would not run - nothing would happen when the ice button was pushed. The whole refrigerator was replaced with a new one. It has the same problem. A service technician came out and could not determine the problem. I am currently videoing the malfunction to document the problem and decide on our next course of action.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Just what we needed!"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I actually thought a french door fridge would have less room than my old side by side, but with the same cubic inches it actually holds much more! So easy to access everything and much easier to organize. It's just what we needed! Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:King William, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great storage space"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
So much space and easy to see everything when you open the doors. The lighting is also much better than an appliance bulb like in my old frig. Freezer holds a lot more than I thought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kerrville, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best I've ever had"
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I like the way I can open the doors and see everything in the 'frig at a glance. The glass shelves and the crystal clear plastic drawers make it so easy. I like the ease with which I can open the freezer drawer and dig around easily for what I want. I like the tray for storing extra ice and the separate bins for organizing. I wish the bottom drawer of the 'frig was divided into 2 drawers. Because it runs the width of the 'frig, I have to open both doors to open the drawer. Also, if one of us is getting water out of the left door, and someone opens the right door, the water cuts off. Also, both doors have to be open to access the right hand drawer of the 'frig because otherwise, if the left hand door is closed, the drawer hits the mullion.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SB.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"First time to own a French Door"
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, square ice cubes
Really like the style, no noise when compressor is running. The square ice cubes are the best, no more crescent shaped... Bottom freezer has PLENTY of room, even with the extra ice storage tray. Excellent product so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Millville, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome fridge!!!!!!"
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I have always wanted a fridge like this one. It is beautiful. It has so much space inside. It got cold within 2 hours of delivery! It runs very quiet even when the ice dispenser drops ice. This fridge is the best major appliance I have ever made. Thank you LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bluffton, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Has a ton of storage. Easy to clean. Much easier for me to find my frozen items in the drawer than my old side by side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>