LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX28968ST

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Smart Cooling
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 206
96%199 of 208customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
55 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX28968ST
Review 1 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Knoxville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy with Everything!"
PostedAugust 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great lighting inside the fridge and lots of room
More space in the freezer than it looks!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Placerville, CA 95667, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very good frig so far"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Moving up from a 1994 vintage side by side to this is a big leap and the LG seems to be very nice, plenty of room, fairly quiet (the only buzzing sound is from the many glass jars placed on the door racks, LG needs to figure out some soft rim materials to help deaden the buzzing that can occur with items placed on door racks. Also it seems as though the top light lens buzzes some time).. other than that, we like it. Actually it is very quiet. Ice maker and water dispenser work great. nice piece..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Abilene, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Ice Maker is bad design. Repeatedly malfunctions."
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
The ice maker on the first one we bought would refuse to dispense ice intermittently. The dispenser motor would not run - nothing would happen when the ice button was pushed. The whole refrigerator was replaced with a new one. It has the same problem. A service technician came out and could not determine the problem. I am currently videoing the malfunction to document the problem and decide on our next course of action.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Just what we needed!"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I actually thought a french door fridge would have less room than my old side by side, but with the same cubic inches it actually holds much more! So easy to access everything and much easier to organize. It's just what we needed! Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:King William, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great storage space"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
So much space and easy to see everything when you open the doors. The lighting is also much better than an appliance bulb like in my old frig. Freezer holds a lot more than I thought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kerrville, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best I've ever had"
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I like the way I can open the doors and see everything in the 'frig at a glance. The glass shelves and the crystal clear plastic drawers make it so easy. I like the ease with which I can open the freezer drawer and dig around easily for what I want. I like the tray for storing extra ice and the separate bins for organizing. I wish the bottom drawer of the 'frig was divided into 2 drawers. Because it runs the width of the 'frig, I have to open both doors to open the drawer. Also, if one of us is getting water out of the left door, and someone opens the right door, the water cuts off. Also, both doors have to be open to access the right hand drawer of the 'frig because otherwise, if the left hand door is closed, the drawer hits the mullion.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Millville, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome fridge!!!!!!"
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I have always wanted a fridge like this one. It is beautiful. It has so much space inside. It got cold within 2 hours of delivery! It runs very quiet even when the ice dispenser drops ice. This fridge is the best major appliance I have ever made. Thank you LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bluffton, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Has a ton of storage. Easy to clean. Much easier for me to find my frozen items in the drawer than my old side by side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"VERY NICE"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I am coming from a side by side that came with the house and I was never crazy about. I like the French doors makes it easy to see what is in the frig, I am glad that I bought the model with only 2 side by side drawers not the 3 drawers (I think 2 the drawer maybe last years model not sure) and didn't listen to the salesman and go with the 3 drawer. The only 2 things I don't like about this frig is the stainless steel is not very stainless it shows every finger print and I am the only one in the house I have cleaned this frig more in the last month than the prev frig in a year and I think this frig is very loud. Over all I am glad that I purchased it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT fridge!!"
PostedJuly 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I helped my mom buy her NEW fridge at our local home depot. When the fridge was in our house, from day one we have truly enjoyed it's features, and it really DOES keep food fresher, longer. This is our first french door fridge, we look forward to many years of usage. The design of the ice and water dispenser, you can hold a large size cup to it, which does fit. I am sure there are other features I haven't yet discovered?, but as I learn more, I'm sure I will appreciate those features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rhode Island
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value- good quality"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
We've had the unit for about a month now, and everything is working fine. My wife loves the bottom freezer, and the French doors, which makes more room for everyday items on the top shelves.
One design flaw is that the refrigerator does not display actual temperature- only set temperature. How do you know if there is a problem ? This feature needs to be added - even my old 15 year refrigerator had it !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bonaire, GA 31005, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Huge amount of room, stylish"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Great fridge, lots of shelfs, very deep, ice makes quickly; Stainless finish is easily smudged, but can be quickly cleaned with window cleaner and a lint free cloth
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lincoln, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So much space!"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this refrigerator! We replaced a side by side and have so much more room now. Love the large bins and our fruit and vegetables last so much longer. It is so quiet and the only noise is the ice cubes dropping in the bin on occasion. Love the freezer drawer and we can store so much more with easy access. We had replaced both our microwave and stove with LG products and because we were so pleased with them, we decided to go with LG for our refrigerator. It looks beautiful in our kitchen with the stainless steel finish.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alexandria, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT"
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Pros: Quality
We love our fridge. An excellent product in every way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Problems after 16 months"
PostedJune 18, 2014
I bought LG thinking it had a good reputation and was reliable. It has been a good refrigerator, except that after 16 months, I have an error code (1f) something to do with the ice maker. Now, I'm regretting buy a refrigerator with all these features. Old refrigerators without electronic features just seem to run forever. Aggravated that I spent so much on this and now have to spend more to fix it. Life is NOT good and shouldn't have problems this soon.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Refrigerators lasted a long time so it was many years ago since we bought our last fridge. We were amazed at the progress in the technology and design of this new fridge which we bought as replacement of the old one. This is an excellent fridge and we are very happy that we bought this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Coast, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I own the LFX28968ST - OH THE NOISE"
PostedJune 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I like the fridge, it works as it supposed to, but the rattling that comes from this thing.. I can move it and the rattling noise stops, starts up on it owns. it's really becoming annoying. The side binds in the doors, the plastic of the doors with glass jars, rattle. It sounds like a rattling is also coming from the lower freezer area, it's like something on this unit is loose.
PS: the wife hates the ice maker, the ice bucket freezes up and no ice will come out. Freezer set to zero
I have a warranty on the LG, I guess it's time to use it..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hutto, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Fridge"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
What a difference, had a side by side that worked well but seemed it had no room. With this one, tons of space, even put frozen pizza's in the freezer laying flat, unheard of with the old one. Really quiet and great ice maker. LG hit the spot with this fridge
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Summerfield, FL 34491, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Poor Quality and Unreliable"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
This refirgerator is very poor quality and unreliable as evidenced by the 3 issues we have had with it in only 9 months. Door issues, filter issues and ice freezing up the fans and causing the unit to stop operating completely. I would not recommend this refrigerator.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love this fridge!"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Really like the features of this refrigerator. The opening for the water/ice on the door is large enough to accommodate a tall glass. The space inside is incredible. Really glad we made this investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>