LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX28968ST

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Smart Cooling
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 168
98%165 of 169customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX28968ST
Review 1 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: alb3
From:Pompano Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has everything I wanted"
PostedApril 5, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
We gutted our kitchen and started from scratch. I researched all the options available and spent a lot of time at the appliance stores. I fell in love with the LFX28968ST! I appreciate the ease in opening the freezer door-a slight lift of the handle and it's open! The arrangement of the freezer sections is wonderful.
The upper fridge has various configuration options and is very easy to clean. The fridge/freezer looks spectacular in my new kitchen and I know I will enjoy using it for many years!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: mark
From:North Carolina, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great features"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
excellent choice. the only draw back was that I didn't get the rebate for buying the 3 lg products...the fridge, stove, and dishwasher as stated and that makes me angry but the fridge is an excellent choice and great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Sport
From:Pittsburg, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"QUALITY AND PRICE BOTH GREAT"
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Pros: Quality
I love everything about this refrigerator.
It's so quiet and I love the design. It's so great
to have the ice maker in the door and not taking up
valuable space on the shelf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Lglux
From:Illinois
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Top of the line appliance"
PostedMarch 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best refrigerator that I have ever purchased. We are very satisfied and it makes our kitchen beautiful! Works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: gill65
From:Middle River, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product is a great addition to our kitchen"
PostedMarch 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
I was surprised at the amount of usable space in the refrigerator and the bottom freezer. I love the smooth pull-out freezer and the slim in-door ice-maker. This refrigerator is well lit and the door shelves are great for drinks for the grandchildren.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Coloradogirl
From:Colorado Springs, CO
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very happy with this purchase"
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I researched fridges for about 3 months before finally picking this one. I had read a few reviews saying this fridge is loud. What? Not at all. I love the look, I love all the space. I would have liked it to have an actual meat drawer. But, that is my only complaint. And, it isn't even a complaint! I am incredibly happy with it! I bought it 4 months ago - it is awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Gagnevada
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It fit in my counter depth space!"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
I didn't ever think I was going to be able to find a French door frig that fit it my very specific space requirements and be bigger than 25 cf! I'm amazed and love this frig! You use a frig how many times a day? We'll spend the money and get what you want because you'll keep it for at least 10 yrs! I love my French door. When I bought this 28 cf and transferred all of the studs from my side by side into it the French door looked empty! Just amazing the room and the lighting is Awesome! I've wven noticed that my produce even lasts a lot longer. The lettuce has lasted for over 10 days and looks just like I just bought it! Do it you won't regret it! My husband was skeptical and said " what's the big deal it's a frig!" Well he doesn't say that anymore! He loves it too!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Spacious, Exceptional Design,Great Produce Storage"
PostedApril 12, 2014
When we had to replace our refrigerator suddenly, we searched Consumer Reports and then checked inventory in local stores. I buy a lot of produce, and most newer refrigerators are unable to accommodate it all in the bins. Not so, for this well designed frig. We love the lighting, the quiet operation (don't hear the icemaker on the other side of the house), and the space. I knew I'd enjoy the refrigerator, but was unsure of the bottom freezer. I have come to love it, too. The divider and sliding tray have allowed me to arrange and easily retrieve food without having to rearrange the freezer to do so. My favorite feature is the ability to fill pitchers with either ice or water from the door. I also find that the stainless on this refrigerator seems to stay a lot cleaner and resist handprints more than my previous stainless refrigerator
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: bethany64
From:Pennsburg, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Large capacity and smart compartment design"
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We love our new LG refrigerator because there is so much space... The compartment design allows sufficient room for varyng sized containers, from pies plates and wide bowls to tall bottles and carafes,etc. The pull out drawer is ideal for larger prepared party trays or sheet cakes. Initially we were apprehensive about the bottom drawer freezer, however this too creates a larger capacity for frozen food items and the easy closing doors and open door alarm finish it off nicely.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Lou
From:Sacramento, California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Refrig."
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
We are so pleased with our new LG refrigerator. It's compact in size outside with huge interior space. Everything is laid out perfect so everything is easy to reach. In comparison to our old one, this unit is very quite. Ice maker works great. Couldn't ask for better. We are very glad we choose this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: graybaby
From:HOUSTON, TEXAS
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I LOVE ALL THE ROOM IT HAS"
PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I REALLY LOVE THIS FRIG. IT LOOKS GOOD AND IT KEEPS THINGS AT THE RIGHT TEMPS. THE ONLY THING THAT SURPRISED ME WAS I HAD IT 2 MONTHS ONLY AND HAD TO BUY A NEW FILTER WHICH IS HIGH IN PRICE AND I THOUGHT SOMETHING WAS WRONG TO HAVE TO HAVE A NEW FILTER THAT FAST. WE ONLY USE THE WATER FOR TEA AND DRINKING WATER. THERE IS ONLY 2 OF US HERE. I DO NOT COOK WITH FILTER WATER SO I HAD TO BUY A NEW FILTER AND IT NOW RUNS FAST AGAIN. BUT IF I HAVE TO BUY A NEW FILTER EVERY 2 MONTHS I WILL JUST NOT USE THE WATER BECAUSE I LIVE ON SOCIAL SECURITY AND I CANNOT AFFORD TO BUY A NEW FILTER EVERY 2 MONTHS WHEN WE DO NOT USE THAT MUCH OF THE WATER. BUT OTHER THEN THAT I LOVE THIS FRIG.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: gardengirl927
From:Des Moines, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"wonderful product"
PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Bought the refrigerator before Christmas. Love all the space it provided. During the holidays we entertain alot and this refrigerator had plenty of space provided for all the extra food. We have always bought Maytag products but I love this refrigerator. I also love the fact the ice maker is in the door instead of in the refrigerator which gives plenty of space. Also love the shelf that slides back to make room for tall bottles/milk/wine bottles etc. The slide and glide drawer is also very spacious. Highly recommended.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Mcbee60
From:Waco, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is convenient and easy to use"
PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I like the product's ease of use. The arrangement of the shelves makes for convenience when putting things in and taking things our of the refrigerator. The ice maker and water dispenser are easy to use. The shelves are spacious and there is good temp control.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: meeshy
From:texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great fridge!!"
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, pretty
Very spacious, easy to keep clean, nice size compartment drawers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like the refrigerator"
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Quiet, easy to use. Would have liked a few more deeper shelves on the doors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Jhpruitt
From:LaGrange GA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features."
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the in door ice maker. The slim design creates more space in the refrigerator and the ice maker provides plenty of ice. I also like the slide in shelf.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: lulu2307
From:Wisconsin, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Family Friendly"
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
beautifully elegant with curved handles and a seemless quiet glide on bottom doors. top doors sound a gentle alarm when left open. great feature for families with young children. we love the reachable center drawer for the childrens own juice boxes and goodies. and we can switch it out with party platters when needed. the ice maker is fantastic for its whole or crushed ice feature. This LG is attractive, family friendly, fun and easy to care for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exceptional"
PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this for a month now. I am happy in every respect. With so many options available, i believe i made the right choice. The ease of operation, the quietness, ease to clean and interior ambience has far surpassed my expectations. I am. Throughly enjoying my new buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rick
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Couldn't Be Happier"
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
We were remodeling our kitchen with the intention of leaving the old appliances in. Once the work was finished, we had to just upgrade appliances too. We wanted to get a French Door Fridge, so I started researching them on line & thru Consumer's Report. Based on the size of the opening in our kitchen and the positive reviews we found, we chose this model. My wife & I could not be happier. After moving our groceries from the old side by side to this unit, it looked as if we hadn't any food on hand. There was so much extra space. Since the unit was purchased just before the holidays, we put it to great use. Items cooked or baked that we use to have to put in the garage because there was no space in the old unit to store it fit into the new unit without any problem. Items cooked or stored for Christmas dinner filled the unit, but still had places for other items. We read about the small capacity of the icemaker, but that was easily overcome by storing extra ice in the bin in the freezer section. Only once did we run short & that was because we had three parties in a row and I failed to refill the bin in the freezer. We highly recommend this product to anyone looking for an new unit.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: John Mc
From:Venice, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Looking awesome efficient refridgerator made"
PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality, efficient
LG put alot of good engineering thought into this fridge. So far ahead of any other brand I looked at. It is very quiet and keeps your food fresh and cool. I'm now looking at purchasing a LG electric stove. Keep it up LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>