LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX28968ST

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Smart Cooling
Overall rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(230 reviews) 226
96%221 of 230customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
79 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX28968ST
Review 1 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rockford, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding"
PostedMay 12, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Great product, so much space! I love this refrigerator, have had no issues, looks fantastic and great price for the size and what is offered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pembroke Pines, Florida
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Fridge at a good price"
PostedMay 5, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I bought this fridge at a very good price, I like the size, the looks, the fact I have water and Ice maker. I've had it for a few months only so I don't know if the problems other have mentioned with the ice maker will show up but I did not have any problems to date. My condo is air conditioned so maybe my fridge doesn't have to work as hard as for others. I do not have the problem. My fridge ice maker doesn't freeze up, maybe because it doesn't have to fight the heat and humidity that could cause the ice to freeze up in the door. Like it, love the water and ice dispenser.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Petersburg, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"WOW ! every home should have one, say no more."
PostedMay 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, best available
My door in door full depth is just so unbelievable and clever in design. I bought it after being badly let down by a competitor on 2 models. This is almost silent, so easy to keep clean, so very convenient to use for the often used items such as milk and juice etc; Cheaper to run due to not needing to fully open the doors often.The glider drawers are Rolls Royce quality and do not twist or feel slack like other makes.
The ice maker is far superior to any other on the market, and so quick. Having seperate levers for water or ice is so easy, as we all have forgotten to switch from ice to water, no need with this one, AWESOME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like this refrigerator"
PostedMay 2, 2015
This French 3 door refrigerator is one of my favorites. I like how the slim ice maker is hidden in the door and it's not in the way at all. It's got all the space you need. I like how the temp controller is on the out side of the door and it's digital. The ice maker is not that slow but it's good timing for when it dumps so your ice does not get pack. I like the pull out freezer. It has enough space for all my freezer food. All I say is I would recommend this to any one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Toms River, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!"
PostedMay 1, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This refrigerator is absolutely wonderful. I love the water and ice on the door. I even love the little light for the water/ice. The interior is HUGE and the shelves are very easily moveable. It's also very quiet. You don't even know it's running. I've never had stainless steel appliances before now and didn't realize that they take a little extra work due to fingerprints, etc. I've tried several products made for cleaning them, but not happy with results. I find the best way to remove fingerprints, and not leaving streaks, is good ol' white vinegar.
I would recommend this product to everyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ridley Park, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very good buy for the price"
PostedApril 30, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Great refrigerator; plenty of space in the refrigerator section and bins for fruits and veggies are of ample space also. The only con to the actual fridge is the design itself. I often need to place tall containers in the fridge (milk gallons, pitchers, half gallon jugs) and the shelves unfortunately do not accommodate for all the tall containers.
Bottom freezer is great and has tons of room to allow you to stock up on all your favorite foods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Auburndale, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Buy"
PostedApril 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product has a lot of great features, I have notice on line that one has a can holder in the freezer that would be nice to have, it looks like it could be added with little or no problem
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Green Valley, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"overall very good"
PostedMarch 20, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I like the manner in which the refrigerator is configured, the shelves, the door holders, and the freezer. At times, the unit seems a bit noisy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mount Clemens, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? No
"Nice features, bur very noisy"
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Pros: Quality
This machine is terribly noisy. Can hear it throughout the house. Very high level of vibration. You can feel vibration in the door handles Buzzing is terrible. Very disappointed. This refrig is many times noisier than the one it replaced. Would send back in a heart beat
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good refrigerator"
PostedMarch 18, 2015
We've had this product since January. It works well. The only complaint I have is that the left door is so heavy (because of the ice and water dispenser) that it "slams" shut idown you don't close it right. This is minor flaw, and we are happy with this product so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my refrigerator. It has plenty of space."
PostedMarch 17, 2015
I just love this refrigerator. When ever I open the door I think in my head that I love it. Carol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Paul, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super frig"
PostedMarch 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This refrigerator has it all! The adjustable shelving, huge amount of space in both the refrigerator and freezer, the design for convenience and the tucked away icemaker. A perfect fit for my family of 4. The exterior water and ice dispenser takes a little getting use to, and we have to store bags of ice from the dispenser in the freezer frequently (the ice bin is small). Water filter replacement is rather pricey and lasted 6-7 mo., but easy to switch out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Livonia, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lots of room with easy access."
PostedMarch 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We love the beautiful lighting inside and out, the tiny chime if the door is left open, the great organizing drawers and shelves in the refrigerator and freezer sections, the very convenient in-door icemaker and water dispenser, and the movable bins on the doors. On two occasions in the 6 weeks we have had it, the sealing bar on the left door was out of position when the door was closed and kept it slightly open, but the chime warned us right away. We have learned to prevent that problem by not shutting the two doors simultaneously, but one at a time. The energy efficiency was a big draw for us. We would buy it again with no hesitation. We got it at ABC Warehouse at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great fridge at a great price"
PostedMarch 4, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Checked consumer reports for a wulaity fridge which not only performs well but looks good too and this fridge is the total package.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sun City, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love,love,love it"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
my first new refrigerator in 20 years. It was a tossup between the Samsung which was similar but i had recently purchased a LG TV and knew the quality was in the product, so I took this one home. It works beautifully and looks GREAT! . Plus, I got an excellent buy. Very happy with my choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Homosassa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality"
PostedMarch 1, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
What sold me was the quality of appearance and after 2 months it is a pleasure not to hear the noise the old side by side made. We really thank LG for making a Quality Product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT REFRIGERATOR"
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: Quality
We are EXTREMELY happy with our new refrigerator. It's easy to organize items in both the refrigerator and freezer - much better than our old top freezer model. We did add an additional shelf on the door, which made it even better. The quality and look of this fridge has more than met our expectations. It completes our new LG kitchen - all great products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great refridgerator"
PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are so far very pleased with this French Door model the extra room is great and it makes storage easier than side by side . With a person who likes to cook in the household it sure makes it easy for storage . Thanks LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bellevue, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"works fine"
PostedApril 8, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
Nice does what it suppose to do. I wish I would have shopped a little longer some features wish it had would be more shelves on doors and more options in freezer section. Not the product problem my fault for not shopping and doing more research. otherwise nice works fine. Do like how light it is inside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very nice."
PostedApril 7, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great upgrade from our list refrigerator. We had a side-by-side that just didn't work. My only issue with this one is the indoor full-width drawer. It defeats the purpose of the two separate doors in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>