LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX28968ST

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Smart Cooling
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(232 reviews) 229
96%222 of 232customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
61 Questions | 74 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX28968ST
Review 1 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Edmond, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great frig, plenty of lighting, smart layout"
PostedNovember 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Had to buy a frig after my Amana bit the dust after 12 years. After researching online for quality and price I bought my LG frig at Best Buy. Have only had it about 6 weeks but so far real good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pensacola, F
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The perfect fridge for our family!"
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
A great purchase! This fridge is designed for the active family. From kids to adults, everything in it is completely accessible. And the icemaker - in the door! We love the fridge. You gotta check out the LG's for the best bargain around!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Middleburg, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good, large refrigerator"
PostedNovember 16, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
My first LG product, got it at a Labor Day sale. Roomy, well designed, the only drawback with this and most 3-door French-Style refrigerators is the bottommost drawer is the double-wide one. Therefore, you have to open both refrigerator doors to access anything: How about making the same drawer still double-wide but with 2 separate slide outs?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this Refrigerator Freezor"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This was the final appliance in our kitchen remodel. It brought the whole room together. I don't think I'll ever run out of room in it. The unlimited combinations of shelf setups make it useful for any size foods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, Texas
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great fridge!"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We particularly enjoy the separate freezer and its capacity, as well as the layout of the shelves inn the fridge itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dayton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product was a great buy - Very satisfied"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product is well built. I love the ice maker and the size of the ice cubes. It makes plenty of ice. The adjustable shelves are nice and easy to adjust. Overall very satisfied with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gaithersburg, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great product"
PostedNovember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Lots of room, great ice maker and water dispenser.
Runs quiet, everything stays at the perfect temperature
I would highly recommend and a great value too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:oklahoma
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"has everything you could ever need"
PostedNovember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance
Had a little trouble getting exterior labels not to show residue. My daughter has an earlier model , I do not hear a compressor kick in after closing the door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Covington, La
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful addition to any kitchen"
PostedNovember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best purchase I have ever made. I love everything about this fridge. Especially love the fact that the ice maker does not take up a lot of space. We are only 2 people here and it keeps us well stocked with ice. If there are more people in the family, just empty the bin to the overflow bin in the bottom freezer and you will have all the ice you need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina,USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"MY FAVORITE REFRIGERATOR OF ALL TIME"
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
The size and arrangement are especially handy. I was delighted at how much I could get in it.The lighting makes opening the doors pleasant.No fumbling around to find things. The ice cubes are a good size and shape. No problems with the amount of ice.The real surprise was how much I like the freezer on the bottom.very easy to organize. I took my daughter's advise and did not go back to a side by side and that has made the difference. My only suggestion is to have the stainless wrap around the sides. I am very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Highland Village, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"ICE MAKER IS COMPLETE JOKE AND FAILURE"
PostedOctober 24, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
THE ICE MAKER HAS BEEN A PROBLEM SINCE
DAY ONE. IF YOU BUY THIS UNIT SAVE SOME
MONEY FOR ICE BECAUSE IT ONLY MAKES ICE
10% OF THE TIME. PLEASE READ MANY PROBLEMS OTHERS HAVE WITH THIS SAME
MODEL ICE MAKER IN REVIEWS. BAD DECISION
BUYING THIS MODEL.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Valparaiso, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features-lots of space!"
PostedOctober 18, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Space inside is really nice. Easy to find things and love the drawer space for veggies. Drawer for lunch meats and cheese is also great to have. Freezer is also a nice feature. Used to have a side by side, but really like the bottom freezer style now!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Athens, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Many great features and design"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This is our 2nd round of LG appliance purchases in the past 2 years based on moving into a new home. The first round helped in the sale of our home. With this 2nd round we upgraded slightly on the frig. Really love the new ice maker feature inside the door. The 3 drawers inside the frig and the 2nd drawer inside the freezer provide great flexibility for food storage. I do wish the shelves inside the frig door offered were more adjustable for different heights based on certain food types. The water filter is extremely easy to replace. Really great design and one I recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Evart, MI 49631, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Tons More Room"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality, room inside
Love this refrigerator. It has the best design around and holds so much more than comparable sized side by side. The special drawers are super for veggies, fruits, meats and cheeses. You can find anything you need in a jiffy. The half shelf is great for tall items and I love having the icemaker in the door so that it doesn't take up space inside the frig. The bottom freezer and drawer make such a difference in being able to find stuff. I got it on sale, which makes it even greater. It looks like LG has fixed my only criticism in that, while there is plenty of ice for two or three, the icemaker may be too small for a larger gathering. They seem to have fixed this by offering dual icemakers. I'll just need to bag up some ice ahead of time if I'm having a large gathering. Can't recommend this highly enough!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:eagle, id
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really like the large size and the led lighting"
PostedOctober 3, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Not the biggest fan of the water dispenser too high and doesn't feel comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy with all the features"
PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the ice maker in the door. It is big enough for the 2 of us.
I like the noisy beeper if someone is holding the door or drawer open too long. It is irritating enough to make them shut it.
I love that the ice maker delivery system in the door holds extra tall glasses, etc.
I like the clear drawers that you can see into. I also love the double wide bottom refrigerator drawer that I can put extra long pans or serving pieces in to be out of the way.
I also like the one shelf that you can make into a half shelf so you can set something real tall in front of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very quiet and efficient"
PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Browsed almost every model in this capacity. Got it on sale at Lowes. Very good value. Very quiet, you can barely hear it running even when standing next to it. Very sleek looking and efficient performing. Happy with the purchase after several months.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clermont, FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful Refrigerator"
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This refrigerator is so sturdy and just a beautiful design. It's spacious and has a lot of functionality in the interior shelving. They can be adjusted to fit your needs. There are also plenty of drawers for further convenience. The freezer is also well designed. The unit is very quiet and the ice maker is self contained in the door. Love it!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salinas, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Happy with space and features"
PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
We found the best feature to be the ease to get ice cubes for drinks. Don't have to be concerned about ice not falling into glass.
Plenty of room in the bottom frozen section.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SB.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chillicothe, OH 45601, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features."
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We have had this product since the end of August and it has taken a while to be accustomed to the French door concept. My husband hates to open both doors to gain access to the Glide and Serve Drawer but I'm getting used to it. I use it more than he does.
I love all the features and I was able to get a black one which I really wanted. The only problem with that is that it is almost impossible to see the water/ice dispenser after night even with the built in light turned on.
The bottom freezer is quite roomy even with the ice saver container stored there. I like that feature.
It does seem to be louder than I had expected but we are getting used to it. The delivery person said that we would hardly hear it run and that's not true. All in all I would recommend it to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>