LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX28968ST

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Smart Cooling
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(200 reviews) 197
96%193 of 200customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX28968ST
Review 1 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great refrigerator with a lot of space"
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I bought this refrigerator to replace a side by side. We were looking for something that had both width and depth. A must have for us was an ice maker and water dispenser and this has both. We loved the fact that the ice maker was built into the door and did not take up valuable freezer space. There is so much space that when we transferred the full contents of our old refrigerator into this one, the shelves looked almost bare! If I had to choose one thing that I don't love, it's getting use to closing the door properly. If the guard/seal on the left side door is out of position then the doors do not close properly. Also, the water dispenser is weirdly placed and you will get water on the floor on your first try unless you thoroughly read the directions. Still, a great fridge. We purchased it at a 40% discount so we got a pretty good deal. But. I think the list price is a bit high compared to other brands for a similar product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:jackson, nj
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything we wanted and more."
PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
had product about 3 months and we couldnt be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Huntingdon,PA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love the in door ice maker..."
PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am enjoying my new french door fridge. It is much easier to access items in the bottom freezer door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Williamsburg, VA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall, quite pleased."
PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I have enjoyed the design which is pleasantly appealing. It is also very well lit so that it is easy to see the contents throughout. Spaciousness is a plus. The one detail that I would suggest be changed is that when you activate the water dispenser if the container is not properly positioned, the water squirts out onto the floor instead of straight down into a small trough. Otherwise, it is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very roomy, functions perfectly, smart looking"
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Quality, spacious
Have had no issues with product. Very stylish, and quite roomy. Would recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:East Haven, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Completely thrilled with this refrigerator!"
PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, best
This refrigerator does everything it's supposed to do and does everything well. We replaced our Frigidaire refrigerator that we struggled with for 10 years. The Frigidaire had problems with the ice maker early on. Shelves broke, it was noisy, and the finish on the door began to blister below the water/ice dispenser. Although it was still working at the time, we were eager to get something else. I had been reading reviews for over a year and narrowed our next purchase down to the LG because of price and great reviews. Then we saw a sale on appliances and even after comparing other brands side by side, we still liked the LG. I was determined not to make another bad purchase and succeeded. This refrigerator is terrific, not one issue, the ice dispenser works as it should, sturdy shelves and drawers and designed well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Paso Robles, CA 93446, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy"
PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Pleased with this purchase. Shopped around and compared many brands, sizes and prices. Great sale/price during holiday season. Good quality for price. People comment on how great the lighting is inside the refrigerator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:yulee fl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Lots of freezer space,ice maker works great. I would buy LG again only
bigger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great use of available space"
PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
Attractive styling and functionality.
Lighting is superior in the refrigerator section but would have liked additional light in the freezer section.
Racks are easy to rearrange and contents are easily accessible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Space and lighting"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
I love how spacious this refrigerator and with the LED lighting, you can actually see everything. The only problem we are having is getting the doors even. It is clearly a leveling issue. But as far as quality I love this fridge!, the ice never clogs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fayetteville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"There is no competition for this fantastic refrig!"
PostedDecember 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, a wishlist dream!, extreme value for your money!, you only lose if you don't buy this one!
We purchased an LG French door refrigerator 3 years ago in an almost identical model for our summer residence--absolutely love it--so we wanted to get another one for our winter residence. This refrigerator is convenient in all respects...including size and age of user! We are tall people, so the ability to look straight into the refrig to find everything quickly is fantastic. The freezer is huge, well lit, and the sliding drawer on top of the deep bin makes it easy to find what you are seeking. If we had a third residence, we would equip it with the same LG refrig's we have now! No regrets--even the price was amazingly affordable for the beauty and incredible functionality we received. The only regret a buyer could possibly suffer would be the buyer's remorse for not buying this amazing LG refrigerator!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rio Rancho, NM, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedDecember 17, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
We bought this refrigerator to replace the contractor model that came with our new house. My wife did a lot of looking and comparing models and even though there are only two of us in our household she knew she wanted something this size to handle extra supplies for holidays and special events. This refrigerator fills the bill. We especially like the fact that there are separate levers for ice and water dispensing rather than just one that has to be switched back and forth. So far this may be our favorite refrigerator ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Panama City, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product."
PostedDecember 13, 2014
Arrangeable shelves provides numerous possibilities to store any sized item. Refrigerator portion keeps foods cold and seems to extend the freshness of meats and vegetables. Door shelves easily hold gallon jugs of milk and 2-liter soda bottles. Ice-maker provides plenty of ice. Freezer has a great slide out for smaller items and deep pockets for storing larger items. Works wonderfully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Comfort, TX
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedNovember 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great refrigerator. It works just as it is supposed to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX28968ST
This review is fromLFX28968SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Does everything that we need in a refrigerator. Spacious, configurable. Looks good, works good. Would definitely buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Edmond, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great frig, plenty of lighting, smart layout"
PostedNovember 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Had to buy a frig after my Amana bit the dust after 12 years. After researching online for quality and price I bought my LG frig at Best Buy. Have only had it about 6 weeks but so far real good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pensacola, F
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The perfect fridge for our family!"
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
A great purchase! This fridge is designed for the active family. From kids to adults, everything in it is completely accessible. And the icemaker - in the door! We love the fridge. You gotta check out the LG's for the best bargain around!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Middleburg, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good, large refrigerator"
PostedNovember 16, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
My first LG product, got it at a Labor Day sale. Roomy, well designed, the only drawback with this and most 3-door French-Style refrigerators is the bottommost drawer is the double-wide one. Therefore, you have to open both refrigerator doors to access anything: How about making the same drawer still double-wide but with 2 separate slide outs?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this Refrigerator Freezor"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This was the final appliance in our kitchen remodel. It brought the whole room together. I don't think I'll ever run out of room in it. The unlimited combinations of shelf setups make it useful for any size foods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX28968ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, Texas
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great fridge!"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We particularly enjoy the separate freezer and its capacity, as well as the layout of the shelves inn the fridge itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next>>