LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX28968SB

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Smart Cooling
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(221 reviews) 217
96%212 of 221customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX28968SB
Review 1 for LFX28968SB
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:White House, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"really nice fridge lots of storage"
PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This is the second lg French door fridge I have owned. LG seems to have worked out some of the kinks from my first one. The ice cube maker no longer hands up with cubes. Many mornings I woke up with water on the floor from ice cubes melting that were caught in the shute. This one makes plenty of ice easy to use settings plenty of shelf space. Still do not care for the folding shelf it seems pointless. Wish the for storage in left side was just 1 inch deeper to hold bigger jars. 5 months no issues. Thanks LG for pushing for high quality good looking usable appliances
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Green Valley, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"overall very good"
PostedMarch 20, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I like the manner in which the refrigerator is configured, the shelves, the door holders, and the freezer. At times, the unit seems a bit noisy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mount Clemens, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? No
"Nice features, bur very noisy"
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Pros: Quality
This machine is terribly noisy. Can hear it throughout the house. Very high level of vibration. You can feel vibration in the door handles Buzzing is terrible. Very disappointed. This refrig is many times noisier than the one it replaced. Would send back in a heart beat
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good refrigerator"
PostedMarch 18, 2015
We've had this product since January. It works well. The only complaint I have is that the left door is so heavy (because of the ice and water dispenser) that it "slams" shut idown you don't close it right. This is minor flaw, and we are happy with this product so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my refrigerator. It has plenty of space."
PostedMarch 17, 2015
I just love this refrigerator. When ever I open the door I think in my head that I love it. Carol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Paul, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super frig"
PostedMarch 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This refrigerator has it all! The adjustable shelving, huge amount of space in both the refrigerator and freezer, the design for convenience and the tucked away icemaker. A perfect fit for my family of 4. The exterior water and ice dispenser takes a little getting use to, and we have to store bags of ice from the dispenser in the freezer frequently (the ice bin is small). Water filter replacement is rather pricey and lasted 6-7 mo., but easy to switch out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Livonia, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lots of room with easy access."
PostedMarch 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We love the beautiful lighting inside and out, the tiny chime if the door is left open, the great organizing drawers and shelves in the refrigerator and freezer sections, the very convenient in-door icemaker and water dispenser, and the movable bins on the doors. On two occasions in the 6 weeks we have had it, the sealing bar on the left door was out of position when the door was closed and kept it slightly open, but the chime warned us right away. We have learned to prevent that problem by not shutting the two doors simultaneously, but one at a time. The energy efficiency was a big draw for us. We would buy it again with no hesitation. We got it at ABC Warehouse at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great fridge at a great price"
PostedMarch 4, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Checked consumer reports for a wulaity fridge which not only performs well but looks good too and this fridge is the total package.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sun City, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love,love,love it"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
my first new refrigerator in 20 years. It was a tossup between the Samsung which was similar but i had recently purchased a LG TV and knew the quality was in the product, so I took this one home. It works beautifully and looks GREAT! . Plus, I got an excellent buy. Very happy with my choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Homosassa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality"
PostedMarch 1, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
What sold me was the quality of appearance and after 2 months it is a pleasure not to hear the noise the old side by side made. We really thank LG for making a Quality Product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT REFRIGERATOR"
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: Quality
We are EXTREMELY happy with our new refrigerator. It's easy to organize items in both the refrigerator and freezer - much better than our old top freezer model. We did add an additional shelf on the door, which made it even better. The quality and look of this fridge has more than met our expectations. It completes our new LG kitchen - all great products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX28968SB
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Does everything that we need in a refrigerator. Spacious, configurable. Looks good, works good. Would definitely buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great refridgerator"
PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are so far very pleased with this French Door model the extra room is great and it makes storage easier than side by side . With a person who likes to cook in the household it sure makes it easy for storage . Thanks LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central Valley, California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Slim Spaceplus Ice System fails to deliver"
PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Pros: owned other lg's
I've owned several LG appliances and my 2nd refrigerator is an older and much *better* LG French door without the in-door ice and water dispenser. When moving to a new home where the prior owner had stolen the GE SS side-by-side with built-in dispensers I chose to replace with an LG that had the dispensers and SS finish to match existing (almost new# appliances. This proved to be a mistake.
The ice dispensing system is truly horrible. I adjusted temperatures in fridge and freezer for weeks to get something that almost works. But it still likes to clump so that no ice will be dispensed. We have to beat on the ice bin frequently -(often several times a day) and throw out about half of the ice because it makes bridging chunks. If you like to beat on your refrigerator, this one is for you!
Energy efficiency is much worse than the 7 yr old LG fridge with same capacity and config other than lacking dispensers. This one uses 40+% more electricity for the same job.)
Another deficiency is the SS finish will not allow fridge magnets to stick and is much easier to smudge than the superior "titanium" finish in our old LG.
The shelving layout is also poorer, partially because of space lost due to the dispensers...one of which is completely unreliable. Amazingly the left side beverage can shelves can only hold 4 twelve oz cans each-- a few small changes would have allowed 5. Plus there is one less shelf on both sides. Our extensive collection of condiments don't fit in the doors of this fridge as they did on the other. And the freezer space lacks the small door wire basket that is/was so handy in older models.
Not what I've come to expect from LG and a real downgrade.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Crown Point, Indiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product looks & works great"
PostedFebruary 9, 2015
We love our new French Door refrigerator. It's storage capacity is perfect for our needs and we especially liked the LG because of the ice-maker in the door feature.
On the downside, the stainless steel is difficult to keep clean (fingerprints & smudges), but it's a minor issue.
We are really happy with our purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maine, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Professional appearance"
PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
This refrigerator is an excellent addition to a working kitchen. Did have a question about removing the warranty sticker but I received a quick response from LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Charlotte, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Highly recommend"
PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
We were somewhat limited in our choices as our cabinet arrangement would only accommodate a refrigerator under 69 inches high. I spent a long time looking, but we couldn't be happier with our choice. Love the overall looks, the lighting and the capacity. The bottom freezer is a first for us, but having had it for 4 months, we would never go back to the side-by-side. Much easier to store and find things in the freezer! Have had no issues with the ice/water dispenser. We have a family of four using it regularly, and the ice capacity has not been an issue. The water filter is much more accessible than our old unit, and very easy to install. Zero issues with sounds or performance...this is a GREAT refrigerator! A friend/coworker recommended it to us, and I concur...Highly recommend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mount Pleasant, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Continued to love LG"
PostedFebruary 5, 2015
We needed a new French Door fridge and couldn't be happier. Classy look and tons of space. You can't go wrong with LG. also highly recommend their washer and dryers. Best customer service as well . Love the emails with all the tips and tricks for their products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boston MA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Has all the features I want and more."
PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
I have only had this refrigerator for about 6 weeks but have nothing but good things to report so far. It has plenty of room; with adjustable shelves to arrange your groceries to suit your needs. I wasn't sure about a bottom freezer but I really do like it. It is convenient and easier to find things the way it is set up. Overall, very pleased and would definitely recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Meriden CT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Love the room in this refrigerator. I don't have to bend down to reach the fruits and vegetables anymore. And all the condiments fit in the door compartments.
The freezer holds more than my old side by side even though they are the same size.
The only downside is that my Lab is unable to check the contents of the refrigerator when I open the door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>