LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX28968SB

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Smart Cooling
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(186 reviews) 183
96%179 of 186customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX28968SB
Review 1 for LFX28968SB
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clermont, FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful Refrigerator"
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This refrigerator is so sturdy and just a beautiful design. It's spacious and has a lot of functionality in the interior shelving. They can be adjusted to fit your needs. There are also plenty of drawers for further convenience. The freezer is also well designed. The unit is very quiet and the ice maker is self contained in the door. Love it!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Panama City, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product."
PostedDecember 13, 2014
Arrangeable shelves provides numerous possibilities to store any sized item. Refrigerator portion keeps foods cold and seems to extend the freshness of meats and vegetables. Door shelves easily hold gallon jugs of milk and 2-liter soda bottles. Ice-maker provides plenty of ice. Freezer has a great slide out for smaller items and deep pockets for storing larger items. Works wonderfully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tucson Arizona
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my new refrigerator."
PostedDecember 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Now we have all the room we have ever needed and the refrigerator is not only functional but it is beautiful. It is a wonderful addition to our kitchen remodel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX28968SB
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chillicothe, OH 45601, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features."
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We have had this product since the end of August and it has taken a while to be accustomed to the French door concept. My husband hates to open both doors to gain access to the Glide and Serve Drawer but I'm getting used to it. I use it more than he does.
I love all the features and I was able to get a black one which I really wanted. The only problem with that is that it is almost impossible to see the water/ice dispenser after night even with the built in light turned on.
The bottom freezer is quite roomy even with the ice saver container stored there. I like that feature.
It does seem to be louder than I had expected but we are getting used to it. The delivery person said that we would hardly hear it run and that's not true. All in all I would recommend it to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greenville, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"An excellent choice in features and performance"
PostedDecember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Our appliance is two months new and I find all features to be practical, simple to use and well engineered with the exception of the water dispenser. The location of the water spout is awkward to access and should be redesigned. As a design suggestion I would like to see push in caps to cover the screw holes in the French door handles. This would provide a finished look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lincoln, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I Love this refrigerator!"
PostedNovember 30, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This fridge has so much room and the lighting makes it so easy to find what you are looking for. Even in the back.
This is the first Thanksgiving, EVER, that we have not had to put leftovers in the spare refrigerator in the garage.
I would have gone with the dual ice makers but had to stay within a budget.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Comfort, TX
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedNovember 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great refrigerator. It works just as it is supposed to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Byers, CO 80103, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this fridge..."
PostedNovember 29, 2014
I love this fridge. runs quit was a great replacement for the 34 year old side-by-side we had...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Edmond, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great frig, plenty of lighting, smart layout"
PostedNovember 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Had to buy a frig after my Amana bit the dust after 12 years. After researching online for quality and price I bought my LG frig at Best Buy. Have only had it about 6 weeks but so far real good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pensacola, F
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The perfect fridge for our family!"
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
A great purchase! This fridge is designed for the active family. From kids to adults, everything in it is completely accessible. And the icemaker - in the door! We love the fridge. You gotta check out the LG's for the best bargain around!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Middleburg, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good, large refrigerator"
PostedNovember 16, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
My first LG product, got it at a Labor Day sale. Roomy, well designed, the only drawback with this and most 3-door French-Style refrigerators is the bottommost drawer is the double-wide one. Therefore, you have to open both refrigerator doors to access anything: How about making the same drawer still double-wide but with 2 separate slide outs?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this Refrigerator Freezor"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This was the final appliance in our kitchen remodel. It brought the whole room together. I don't think I'll ever run out of room in it. The unlimited combinations of shelf setups make it useful for any size foods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, Texas
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great fridge!"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We particularly enjoy the separate freezer and its capacity, as well as the layout of the shelves inn the fridge itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dayton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product was a great buy - Very satisfied"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product is well built. I love the ice maker and the size of the ice cubes. It makes plenty of ice. The adjustable shelves are nice and easy to adjust. Overall very satisfied with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX28968SB
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"First time to own a French Door"
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, square ice cubes
Really like the style, no noise when compressor is running. The square ice cubes are the best, no more crescent shaped... Bottom freezer has PLENTY of room, even with the extra ice storage tray. Excellent product so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gaithersburg, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great product"
PostedNovember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Lots of room, great ice maker and water dispenser.
Runs quiet, everything stays at the perfect temperature
I would highly recommend and a great value too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:oklahoma
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"has everything you could ever need"
PostedNovember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance
Had a little trouble getting exterior labels not to show residue. My daughter has an earlier model , I do not hear a compressor kick in after closing the door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Covington, La
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful addition to any kitchen"
PostedNovember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best purchase I have ever made. I love everything about this fridge. Especially love the fact that the ice maker does not take up a lot of space. We are only 2 people here and it keeps us well stocked with ice. If there are more people in the family, just empty the bin to the overflow bin in the bottom freezer and you will have all the ice you need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina,USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"MY FAVORITE REFRIGERATOR OF ALL TIME"
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
The size and arrangement are especially handy. I was delighted at how much I could get in it.The lighting makes opening the doors pleasant.No fumbling around to find things. The ice cubes are a good size and shape. No problems with the amount of ice.The real surprise was how much I like the freezer on the bottom.very easy to organize. I took my daughter's advise and did not go back to a side by side and that has made the difference. My only suggestion is to have the stainless wrap around the sides. I am very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Highland Village, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"ICE MAKER IS COMPLETE JOKE AND FAILURE"
PostedOctober 24, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
THE ICE MAKER HAS BEEN A PROBLEM SINCE
DAY ONE. IF YOU BUY THIS UNIT SAVE SOME
MONEY FOR ICE BECAUSE IT ONLY MAKES ICE
10% OF THE TIME. PLEASE READ MANY PROBLEMS OTHERS HAVE WITH THIS SAME
MODEL ICE MAKER IN REVIEWS. BAD DECISION
BUYING THIS MODEL.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next>>