LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX28968SB

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Smart Cooling
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(211 reviews) 208
96%203 of 211customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX28968SB
Review 1 for LFX28968SB
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:White House, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"really nice fridge lots of storage"
PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This is the second lg French door fridge I have owned. LG seems to have worked out some of the kinks from my first one. The ice cube maker no longer hands up with cubes. Many mornings I woke up with water on the floor from ice cubes melting that were caught in the shute. This one makes plenty of ice easy to use settings plenty of shelf space. Still do not care for the folding shelf it seems pointless. Wish the for storage in left side was just 1 inch deeper to hold bigger jars. 5 months no issues. Thanks LG for pushing for high quality good looking usable appliances
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT REFRIGERATOR"
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: Quality
We are EXTREMELY happy with our new refrigerator. It's easy to organize items in both the refrigerator and freezer - much better than our old top freezer model. We did add an additional shelf on the door, which made it even better. The quality and look of this fridge has more than met our expectations. It completes our new LG kitchen - all great products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX28968SB
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Does everything that we need in a refrigerator. Spacious, configurable. Looks good, works good. Would definitely buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great refridgerator"
PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are so far very pleased with this French Door model the extra room is great and it makes storage easier than side by side . With a person who likes to cook in the household it sure makes it easy for storage . Thanks LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central Valley, California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Slim Spaceplus Ice System fails to deliver"
PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Pros: owned other lg's
I've owned several LG appliances and my 2nd refrigerator is an older and much *better* LG French door without the in-door ice and water dispenser. When moving to a new home where the prior owner had stolen the GE SS side-by-side with built-in dispensers I chose to replace with an LG that had the dispensers and SS finish to match existing (almost new# appliances. This proved to be a mistake.
The ice dispensing system is truly horrible. I adjusted temperatures in fridge and freezer for weeks to get something that almost works. But it still likes to clump so that no ice will be dispensed. We have to beat on the ice bin frequently -(often several times a day) and throw out about half of the ice because it makes bridging chunks. If you like to beat on your refrigerator, this one is for you!
Energy efficiency is much worse than the 7 yr old LG fridge with same capacity and config other than lacking dispensers. This one uses 40+% more electricity for the same job.)
Another deficiency is the SS finish will not allow fridge magnets to stick and is much easier to smudge than the superior "titanium" finish in our old LG.
The shelving layout is also poorer, partially because of space lost due to the dispensers...one of which is completely unreliable. Amazingly the left side beverage can shelves can only hold 4 twelve oz cans each-- a few small changes would have allowed 5. Plus there is one less shelf on both sides. Our extensive collection of condiments don't fit in the doors of this fridge as they did on the other. And the freezer space lacks the small door wire basket that is/was so handy in older models.
Not what I've come to expect from LG and a real downgrade.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Crown Point, Indiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product looks & works great"
PostedFebruary 9, 2015
We love our new French Door refrigerator. It's storage capacity is perfect for our needs and we especially liked the LG because of the ice-maker in the door feature.
On the downside, the stainless steel is difficult to keep clean (fingerprints & smudges), but it's a minor issue.
We are really happy with our purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maine, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Professional appearance"
PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
This refrigerator is an excellent addition to a working kitchen. Did have a question about removing the warranty sticker but I received a quick response from LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Charlotte, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Highly recommend"
PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
We were somewhat limited in our choices as our cabinet arrangement would only accommodate a refrigerator under 69 inches high. I spent a long time looking, but we couldn't be happier with our choice. Love the overall looks, the lighting and the capacity. The bottom freezer is a first for us, but having had it for 4 months, we would never go back to the side-by-side. Much easier to store and find things in the freezer! Have had no issues with the ice/water dispenser. We have a family of four using it regularly, and the ice capacity has not been an issue. The water filter is much more accessible than our old unit, and very easy to install. Zero issues with sounds or performance...this is a GREAT refrigerator! A friend/coworker recommended it to us, and I concur...Highly recommend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mount Pleasant, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Continued to love LG"
PostedFebruary 5, 2015
We needed a new French Door fridge and couldn't be happier. Classy look and tons of space. You can't go wrong with LG. also highly recommend their washer and dryers. Best customer service as well . Love the emails with all the tips and tricks for their products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boston MA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Has all the features I want and more."
PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
I have only had this refrigerator for about 6 weeks but have nothing but good things to report so far. It has plenty of room; with adjustable shelves to arrange your groceries to suit your needs. I wasn't sure about a bottom freezer but I really do like it. It is convenient and easier to find things the way it is set up. Overall, very pleased and would definitely recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Meriden CT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Love the room in this refrigerator. I don't have to bend down to reach the fruits and vegetables anymore. And all the condiments fit in the door compartments.
The freezer holds more than my old side by side even though they are the same size.
The only downside is that my Lab is unable to check the contents of the refrigerator when I open the door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT PRODUCT,STYLE AND PERFORMANCE"
PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had this product for 3 months and love the all of the space it provides. We had a side by side with an ice maker and water dispenser and started to notice that around the ice maker inside that it started to rust. We reviewed many refrigerators and with the reviews and the sale price we felt this was the one for us. The only problem I found in the reviews was that the ice maker was noisey. The only time we here it is after we dump the ice bucket the first couple of ice drops have a little noise. We would highly recommend this product to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great refrigerator with a lot of space"
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I bought this refrigerator to replace a side by side. We were looking for something that had both width and depth. A must have for us was an ice maker and water dispenser and this has both. We loved the fact that the ice maker was built into the door and did not take up valuable freezer space. There is so much space that when we transferred the full contents of our old refrigerator into this one, the shelves looked almost bare! If I had to choose one thing that I don't love, it's getting use to closing the door properly. If the guard/seal on the left side door is out of position then the doors do not close properly. Also, the water dispenser is weirdly placed and you will get water on the floor on your first try unless you thoroughly read the directions. Still, a great fridge. We purchased it at a 40% discount so we got a pretty good deal. But. I think the list price is a bit high compared to other brands for a similar product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:jackson, nj
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything we wanted and more."
PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
had product about 3 months and we couldnt be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Huntingdon,PA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love the in door ice maker..."
PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am enjoying my new french door fridge. It is much easier to access items in the bottom freezer door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Williamsburg, VA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall, quite pleased."
PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I have enjoyed the design which is pleasantly appealing. It is also very well lit so that it is easy to see the contents throughout. Spaciousness is a plus. The one detail that I would suggest be changed is that when you activate the water dispenser if the container is not properly positioned, the water squirts out onto the floor instead of straight down into a small trough. Otherwise, it is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very roomy, functions perfectly, smart looking"
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Quality, spacious
Have had no issues with product. Very stylish, and quite roomy. Would recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:East Haven, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Completely thrilled with this refrigerator!"
PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, best
This refrigerator does everything it's supposed to do and does everything well. We replaced our Frigidaire refrigerator that we struggled with for 10 years. The Frigidaire had problems with the ice maker early on. Shelves broke, it was noisy, and the finish on the door began to blister below the water/ice dispenser. Although it was still working at the time, we were eager to get something else. I had been reading reviews for over a year and narrowed our next purchase down to the LG because of price and great reviews. Then we saw a sale on appliances and even after comparing other brands side by side, we still liked the LG. I was determined not to make another bad purchase and succeeded. This refrigerator is terrific, not one issue, the ice dispenser works as it should, sturdy shelves and drawers and designed well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Paso Robles, CA 93446, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy"
PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Pleased with this purchase. Shopped around and compared many brands, sizes and prices. Great sale/price during holiday season. Good quality for price. People comment on how great the lighting is inside the refrigerator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:yulee fl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Lots of freezer space,ice maker works great. I would buy LG again only
bigger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>