LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX28968SB

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Smart Cooling
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(151 reviews) 149
97%146 of 151customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX28968SB
Review 1 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Refrigerators lasted a long time so it was many years ago since we bought our last fridge. We were amazed at the progress in the technology and design of this new fridge which we bought as replacement of the old one. This is an excellent fridge and we are very happy that we bought this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"VERY NICE"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I am coming from a side by side that came with the house and I was never crazy about. I like the French doors makes it easy to see what is in the frig, I am glad that I bought the model with only 2 side by side drawers not the 3 drawers (I think 2 the drawer maybe last years model not sure) and didn't listen to the salesman and go with the 3 drawer. The only 2 things I don't like about this frig is the stainless steel is not very stainless it shows every finger print and I am the only one in the house I have cleaned this frig more in the last month than the prev frig in a year and I think this frig is very loud. Over all I am glad that I purchased it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT fridge!!"
PostedJuly 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I helped my mom buy her NEW fridge at our local home depot. When the fridge was in our house, from day one we have truly enjoyed it's features, and it really DOES keep food fresher, longer. This is our first french door fridge, we look forward to many years of usage. The design of the ice and water dispenser, you can hold a large size cup to it, which does fit. I am sure there are other features I haven't yet discovered?, but as I learn more, I'm sure I will appreciate those features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rhode Island
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value- good quality"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
We've had the unit for about a month now, and everything is working fine. My wife loves the bottom freezer, and the French doors, which makes more room for everyday items on the top shelves.
One design flaw is that the refrigerator does not display actual temperature- only set temperature. How do you know if there is a problem ? This feature needs to be added - even my old 15 year refrigerator had it !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hutto, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Fridge"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
What a difference, had a side by side that worked well but seemed it had no room. With this one, tons of space, even put frozen pizza's in the freezer laying flat, unheard of with the old one. Really quiet and great ice maker. LG hit the spot with this fridge
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bonaire, GA 31005, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Huge amount of room, stylish"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Great fridge, lots of shelfs, very deep, ice makes quickly; Stainless finish is easily smudged, but can be quickly cleaned with window cleaner and a lint free cloth
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lincoln, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So much space!"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this refrigerator! We replaced a side by side and have so much more room now. Love the large bins and our fruit and vegetables last so much longer. It is so quiet and the only noise is the ice cubes dropping in the bin on occasion. Love the freezer drawer and we can store so much more with easy access. We had replaced both our microwave and stove with LG products and because we were so pleased with them, we decided to go with LG for our refrigerator. It looks beautiful in our kitchen with the stainless steel finish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Summerfield, FL 34491, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Poor Quality and Unreliable"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
This refirgerator is very poor quality and unreliable as evidenced by the 3 issues we have had with it in only 9 months. Door issues, filter issues and ice freezing up the fans and causing the unit to stop operating completely. I would not recommend this refrigerator.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love this fridge!"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Really like the features of this refrigerator. The opening for the water/ice on the door is large enough to accommodate a tall glass. The space inside is incredible. Really glad we made this investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Connecticut, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far a great appliance.."
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
No complains...working just great...Ice Machine could be better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Problems after 16 months"
PostedJune 18, 2014
I bought LG thinking it had a good reputation and was reliable. It has been a good refrigerator, except that after 16 months, I have an error code (1f) something to do with the ice maker. Now, I'm regretting buy a refrigerator with all these features. Old refrigerators without electronic features just seem to run forever. Aggravated that I spent so much on this and now have to spend more to fix it. Life is NOT good and shouldn't have problems this soon.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Leesburg, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"ALL FEATURES ARE GREAT"
PostedJune 16, 2014
Pros: Quality
Although I rated all features Excellent I did have a minor problem that was corrected by a conversation with Customer Services. The minor problem was with the ice cubes. On two occasions ,after using a large amount of cubes, the ice maker stopped working. When the cube tray was automatically filled with water the water and the tray froze, therefore, the cubes would not drop into the plastic container. We had to manually(gently) tap the ice tray so that the cubes would drop into the holding container .After lowering the Frezzer and Refrig temperature the problem ceased...hopefully forever. If not, Customer Service would dispatch a technician to correct the problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Coast, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I own the LFX28968ST - OH THE NOISE"
PostedJune 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I like the fridge, it works as it supposed to, but the rattling that comes from this thing.. I can move it and the rattling noise stops, starts up on it owns. it's really becoming annoying. The side binds in the doors, the plastic of the doors with glass jars, rattle. It sounds like a rattling is also coming from the lower freezer area, it's like something on this unit is loose.
PS: the wife hates the ice maker, the ice bucket freezes up and no ice will come out. Freezer set to zero
I have a warranty on the LG, I guess it's time to use it..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central Florida
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best refrigerator/freezer I've ever owned!!"
PostedMay 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I received this refrigerator in January of 2014 and it has delighted me every day I've owned it. The lighting makes it easy to see everything on all the shelves. The shelves are plentiful and extremely easy to adjust. Vegetables and fruits stay fresher longer than in any other refrigerator I have ever owned and the deli tray at the bottom keeps cheeses and deli meats fresh forever. The door bins are large enough for gallon containers and the smaller ones easily accommodate a variety of condiments. I also like the chime that alerts me if I didn't fully close the door. The freezer keeps ice cream at exactly the right temperature, is very spacious and the top drawer is so convenient for things you need frequently. I'm not a fan of the stainless steel finish but it was priced lower than my preferred white finish and, since I am renovating the entire house, I had to consider the budget. That is the only negative I have found in the five months I've had the unit and it is more a matter of personal taste; it is very easy to keep clean. I highly recommend it to every friend and family member who is in the market for a new one.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Refrigerator"
PostedMay 9, 2014
Pros: Performance
I love this refrigerator. As some have said it is a little bit noisy but not objectionable. Overall a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Marshall,TX
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has all the convenient features"
PostedMay 4, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Love the features, especially the bottom freezer with the pull out drawer. The ice maker does not take up any room which gives me a lot more space in the refrigerator. Adjustable shelves are easy to move around. Very stylish looking in stainless steel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ontario, CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Greatest Refrigerator ever!"
PostedApril 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I wish that this refrigerator was available when I was first married 44 years ago. So spacious and easy to find everything that we put inside. Sometimes there is to much room. Love the beverage holder and we are never out of ice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baltimore, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this refrigerator"
PostedApril 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This refrigerator is awesome! Lots of room and ways to configure the space to allow for different needs. Looks great as well and can't even hear the ice maker!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Spacious, Exceptional Design,Great Produce Storage"
PostedApril 12, 2014
When we had to replace our refrigerator suddenly, we searched Consumer Reports and then checked inventory in local stores. I buy a lot of produce, and most newer refrigerators are unable to accommodate it all in the bins. Not so, for this well designed frig. We love the lighting, the quiet operation (don't hear the icemaker on the other side of the house), and the space. I knew I'd enjoy the refrigerator, but was unsure of the bottom freezer. I have come to love it, too. The divider and sliding tray have allowed me to arrange and easily retrieve food without having to rearrange the freezer to do so. My favorite feature is the ability to fill pitchers with either ice or water from the door. I also find that the stainless on this refrigerator seems to stay a lot cleaner and resist handprints more than my previous stainless refrigerator
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pompano Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has everything I wanted"
PostedApril 5, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
We gutted our kitchen and started from scratch. I researched all the options available and spent a lot of time at the appliance stores. I fell in love with the LFX28968ST! I appreciate the ease in opening the freezer door-a slight lift of the handle and it's open! The arrangement of the freezer sections is wonderful.
The upper fridge has various configuration options and is very easy to clean. The fridge/freezer looks spectacular in my new kitchen and I know I will enjoy using it for many years!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>