LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX28968SB

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Smart Cooling
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(380 reviews) 372
97%368 of 380customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX28968SB
Review 1 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Prescott Valley, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I really like my new refrigerator!"
PostedAugust 29, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design, roomy
Our old side by side finally died and so I started researching on line for a new refrigerator. I hated our old side by side. Never enough room and I have back problems so I hated having to bend so far down to get items on the bottom.
I finally decided on this LG French Door and absolutely love it! It has so much room that I was able to get everything out of our old side by side and the garage refrigerator into this one. Of course that will save us money too.
I really like that I don't have to bend so far down to get the refrigerator items that we use frequently since everything is no lower than waste level.
The stainless steel finish is a little more maintenance than our old white one but looks elegant.
I could go on forever with this review and all of the great features but I don't want this to turn into an essay.
I would definately recommend this LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lawrenceville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This refridgerator is well designed"
PostedAugust 26, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings
The refrigerator is great. Has plenty of room for frozen and cold items and makes ice quickly and has extra storage for more. It's quiet and seems very efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ellicott City, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent in all ways"
PostedAugust 25, 2015
Pros: Quality, Performance
I am VERY pleased with the space, compact ice maker, LED lighting and quietness. The controls and settings are intuitive and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"l G has not let me down"
PostedAugust 19, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, Performance, Style/Design
We chose this bright beautiful fridge after reading all reviews available and our satisfaction with our L G washing machine.
called in one time to service department for a minor issue they were great. Guess what they can test the fridge by you placing your phone right up to fridge and pressing a button while they listen.
We would have loved a tilt out freezer door and yes stainless steel is high maintenance .Please keep up good work we need companies with your integrity
L G will be our next TV purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fife Lake, MI 49633, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the refrigerator is exactly as said"
PostedAugust 15, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
the refrigerator is beautiful. i really love the features of it. I like how the ice maker is in the door. have alot of space inside. I am glad i bought this product. I would recommend to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:minooka il
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best fridge ever"
PostedAugust 15, 2015
I've only had this fridge for about a month but it's the best I've ever owned.so much space inside for a family of four.Love the bottom freezer easily accessible.The outside in stainless is gorgeous but does leave a lot of fingerprints...Love LG wouldn't buy anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent quality, great features and performance."
PostedAugust 5, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings, Performance
I've only had this refrigerator for a couple of months but so far, I love it! It has a large interior that stores everything conveniently. I like the freezer on the bottom which also stores everything and works smoothly. The only thing I don't like is the amount of cleaning/polishing to maintain the stainless finish appearance. If you don't want to spend an inordinate amount of time cleaning it, think about purchasing your appliance in a different finish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Queen Creek, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love it"
PostedAugust 2, 2015
Pros: Quality
Easy to clean, in and out. Easy to adjust shelves. Spacious and quiet. Wish the water was colder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bluffton, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is the ultimate in "all' you need"
PostedAugust 1, 2015
Pros: sleek and silk
We have had LG Kitchen Appliances for several years now and love them! This Refrigerator truly is a customers dream. It has everything you need and it's style reminds me of "sleek and silk". It has enough room to fit everything in and all sizes and the "easy pull" drawer is another great feature. My husband and I recommend this LG Product to all. Go buy it - you will be glad you did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX28968SB
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:indiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love it!"
PostedJune 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
My new LG is so nice. It has a lot of space both in the fridge and in the freezer. The lights are so bright inside that it makes everything so easy to see. The ice maker and compressor are both very quiet. The shelves adjust easily so you can move them to accomodate large or small items. It is a very nice refrigerator, and I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality, function, & style!"
PostedJuly 22, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This is basically my dream fridge. Had it a few months now, everyone loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bonifay, FL 32425, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Large cooling"
PostedJuly 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Has plenty of space for everything, easy access to everything. It is easy on the eyes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pueblo, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features.."
PostedJuly 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
We love the features of our new French Door Refrigerator. Everything from the wonderful LED lighting to the convenient shelving and space saver ice maker works perfectly for our family. The on door settings are also very convenient.
Russ & Rae
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Delray Beach
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything working great."
PostedJuly 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I found everything working perfectly. The delivery came in perfect condition. I do not have anything bad to say about this refrigerator. I would highly recommend this unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX28968SB
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Marlboro Township, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really like"
PostedJune 3, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
We really like this refrigerator. The LED lights make it very bright inside, there's a beep to let you know the door is left open, and it makes enough ice for us. If you were having a big party it's not enough, but if you're doing that, you'd either buy the ice or have a dedicated ice machine. Veggies and fruits are kept fresh, opposed to our old one where they were either frozen or they spoiled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX28968SB
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seguin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this refrigerator"
PostedJune 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best refrigerator I've ever owned. Lots of great features. The ice machine/water in the door is awesome. Definitely recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Aitkin, MN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features"
PostedJuly 14, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the crispers and they keep food very well. and the extra drawer is wonderful for lunch meats or ham slices and cheeses. I even eliminiated an upright freezer because the bottom freezer is so large. I've never been so excited about an appliance. Thanks for making such a wonderful product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very pleased with this purchase!"
PostedJuly 9, 2015
I had done an obsessive amount of research before selecting this refridgerator and I feel it paid off. We've had a French door refrige before and knew we wanted the same style for our new house. The capacity is perfect for a family of five. The shelving allows for options although I would like more space for the 2 gallon and 2 liter bottles. (Perhaps if area on the adjustable shelf was bigger/deeper that could work)? Most importantly, it is quiet. Like silent quiet with only soft rumble of ice dropping occasionally. I had an ice jam up once which was rectified by reducing the freezer temp one degree. (This occurred just as weather was beginning to get hit and humid and kids probably left door open too long). I highly recommend and hope I continue to feel as pleased with this purchase for at least the next 10 years!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Utah, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Fridge"
PostedJune 26, 2015
I love this new fridge. It has a ton of room. It is very quiet. When I bought it I was worried about the ice keeping up because of other reviews. It has kept up so far. The only complaint I have is the control panel light is so bright it can illuminate a room at night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX28968SB
This review is fromLFX28968ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vermont
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
""Amazingly Quiet""
PostedJune 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
So far we love this fridge and how quiet it is compared to the one it replaced. There are two items I wish were different after having this fridge for a month. #1# The light for the water dispenser is lower than the top of your water glass, so you can't see the water level when filling at night. #2# When opening the veggie drawer on the right side, you must open both doors in order to open the drawer. My hope is that this one lasts longer than our previous one, which only lasted two years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next>>