LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics DLEX3470W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Dual LED Display (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.847 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(248 reviews) 239
98%243 of 248customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for DLEX3470W
Review 1 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Springfield, MO
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lots of options and great features."
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
We bought this washer at a great price! There are so many features that I couldn't wait to start a load. Because of the large capacity I have fewer loads of laundry to do (even though the loads are bigger) which is great considering we have a new baby. I absolutely LOVE the steam cycle! It freshens up the clothes and gets them super clean. My husband works in the flooring business which causes his work jeans to get very dirty. I throw in his jeans and hit the steam button and his jeans come out fresh and clean. There is still a LOT more I need to learn about the washer but I have received a few emails regarding how to use the different cycles. It's very easy to use and I love my sexy new washer. We are thrilled with this washer.!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wichita, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer."
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really appreciate the steam fresh and static reducer features. They both work very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clearwater, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product maximizes all categories"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance
This washer far exceeds all expectations on efficiency, quietness, and ease of operation; all for a very reasonable price. Life is very good with this LG product. Everyone that comes over, we show them our washer. This the best example of great dependable workmanship. BRAVO !!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wichita, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Dryer"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Dryer is excellent and works well. Very quite than the old one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dutchess County, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a dryer"
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Dryer works very well. Clothes dry faster than our old dryer. Still figuring out steam option.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maui, Hawaii, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Superior home laundromat"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, superior laundromat!
Like the LG super size washer, the LG super size dryer dries clothing quickly and evenly with no damp spots. Glad I can now wash and dry my kingsize bedspread instead of hauling it to the Laundromat. I have my own LG Laundromat at home! My LG Laundromat does a great job cleaning my clothing and with less than half the HE detergent I used previously. I now save on detergent as well because much less is required and the washing action of the LG is superior. I highly recommend the LG washer and dryer :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Byhalia, MS 38611, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So glad I got these!"
PostedAugust 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have been researching washers/dryers every since I got my first front load (brand shall remain nameless). In asking all of my friends, they all recommended the LG, and I am so glad that I went along with them. They look great, work great, sound great and wash/dry great! I couldn't be happier!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome product!"
PostedJune 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this dryer. Very easy to use, lots of options to choose from. Very smart dryer, too, can choose the right settings for you as well. I love it and would definitely recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Connecticut, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Brains, brawn and beauty??!!"
PostedMay 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The dryer...not her!! Smart enough not to over dry, strong enough to handle large loads and oh what a looker!! What more can I say? Maybe I'll put a ring on it?!?! OK, relax, I'm just kidding!! Great dryer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Dryers Look Great & Work Great"
PostedMay 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This is my second LG Dryer. The last one worked great, but I wanted a new washer with some great new features, and bought this to match the new washer. The dryers are very effective and efficient with great flexibility and many settings. I typically use the low temperature, which leaves clothes dry and even cottons with very few wrinkles. I like the steam option both for removing wrinkles from particularly prone garments, as well as to sanitize articles I can't run through the washer (pillows, my kids stuffed animals). Please remember to FOLLOW THE CARE AND MAINTENANCE instructions in the owners manual. It will many years of reliable, high performance if you take care of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salem, OR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A solid product"
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
A solid product with the features I need.
I wish I didn't need to drain the pump once a month, and the drain hose was more convenient.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newport News, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great & is beautiful"
PostedMay 8, 2014
Pros: Quality
I love my new washer. It's very fancy - has lots of settings that I truthfully haven't used yet, but the more common ones that I have used have cleaned everything perfectly. It's quiet, doesn't seem to use a lot of water & makes nice music when the cycle is complete.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Moorhead, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good looking and hard working"
PostedMay 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Dryer has a sleek modern look, and a large capacity. The steam feature is useful, and it does it's job quickly. The lint trap is easily cleaned and feels sturdy so it should be problem free. The drum is stainless steel and well lit. Plenty of settings, this dryer is versatile enough to meet all of our needs. Very pleased so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has features that meet our needs"
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This Lg dryer replaced a 16 year old dryer, what a difference, the dryer drys our clothes in 1/3rd the time. We like the steam feature for both the refresh and sanitize, all of the features are fantastic, we have busy lives so the wrinkle guard comes in handy and less dry or more dry times is beneficial when drying comforters. The dryer is efficient and works extremely well, especially with our front end he washer, the drying time is fast and our clothes have a fresh clean smell that our other dryer could not accomplish.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Harrisburg, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dries Fast, Has Nice Features"
PostedApril 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am a fan of this dryer! It dries fast, has lots of options to choose from and the sensor dry is really a nice feature. I've used the steam dry a few times and end up with a damp item... so I'm not 100% sure if that's supposed to happen, so I'm willing to accept that I could be doing something a little wonky. However, I am still very pleased with the product. I would recommend this with it's matching washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this dryer!"
PostedApril 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Many features, excellent drying results. I think all my clothes have less static after drying than with my previous dryer. They come out fluffier, and less likely to become entangled. Website support is great. I do find that I need to wipe the gasket as well as empty the lint filter, it seems a little sticky and lint accumulates, but this is a minor problem and may get better as the dryer is used more. Mine is only about 3 weeks old.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hollywood, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is an excellent washer!"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I could not be more happy with this washer. I was very skeptical about buying a washer that uses so much less water than my old top loading washer. My clothes are actually cleaner and smell so much nicer than my old washer. I was worried that this machine may be noisey after reading reviews on so many different front loaders, but this is not the case. This is a quite machine. The only time I really hear it is when the water is first added. I have now had the washer for 3 months and actually love doing laudry! I never thought that I would say such a thing! I highly recommend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is great!!"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I'm so happy with my dryer and his features are awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northern, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"makes drying fun"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Really enjoy drying clothes and the ability to watch them dry (seriously). The "ring tone" indicating drying has been completed is cool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cape Coral, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Smart Dryer Ever."
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Believe me this front dryer is really quiet and each cycle work right for every type clothes type/load size. The dryer does an excellent job.I am amazed at the smart dry sensor and the steaming capabilities. The capacity is so large , I am now able to dry large comforters. I recomended the washer/dryer combo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>