LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLEX3470W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Dual LED Display (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(222 reviews) 213
98%217 of 222customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for DLEX3470W
Review 1 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Salem, OR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A solid product"
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
A solid product with the features I need.
I wish I didn't need to drain the pump once a month, and the drain hose was more convenient.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Fsuwolf
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has features that meet our needs"
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This Lg dryer replaced a 16 year old dryer, what a difference, the dryer drys our clothes in 1/3rd the time. We like the steam feature for both the refresh and sanitize, all of the features are fantastic, we have busy lives so the wrinkle guard comes in handy and less dry or more dry times is beneficial when drying comforters. The dryer is efficient and works extremely well, especially with our front end he washer, the drying time is fast and our clothes have a fresh clean smell that our other dryer could not accomplish.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jan
From:Hollywood, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is an excellent washer!"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I could not be more happy with this washer. I was very skeptical about buying a washer that uses so much less water than my old top loading washer. My clothes are actually cleaner and smell so much nicer than my old washer. I was worried that this machine may be noisey after reading reviews on so many different front loaders, but this is not the case. This is a quite machine. The only time I really hear it is when the water is first added. I have now had the washer for 3 months and actually love doing laudry! I never thought that I would say such a thing! I highly recommend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Ameth
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is great!!"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I'm so happy with my dryer and his features are awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: CK3518L
From:Northern, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"makes drying fun"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Really enjoy drying clothes and the ability to watch them dry (seriously). The "ring tone" indicating drying has been completed is cool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Kenneth76
From:Cape Coral, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Smart Dryer Ever."
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Believe me this front dryer is really quiet and each cycle work right for every type clothes type/load size. The dryer does an excellent job.I am amazed at the smart dry sensor and the steaming capabilities. The capacity is so large , I am now able to dry large comforters. I recomended the washer/dryer combo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Den13
From:Boston, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple to use with great results!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, if necessary: problem diagnosis
This dryer is very simple to use and does a good job drying clothes, sheets, towels, etc. We also bought the matching washer, with stands, and they look great side-by-side! I haven't used the steam option yet so can't comment on how well it works. Like every other dryer I've ever used, at certain times some of the cothes do come out slightly damp - the dryer's sensors should've allowed the clothes a few more minutes to tumble. I think this has more to do with the mix of clothes I put in the dryer than the dryer itself. As a result, I manually add a few more minutes of dry time to the selected cycle to be sure the mix of clothes all dry! Also, the lint filter couldn't be any easier to remove, clean and re-insert. The dryer itself is quiet, but you'll still hear those zippers and buttons when they contact the stainless steel drum and front glass. Lastly, there's a cell phone app to help with diagnosing an issue should you have one - it does work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Wanda81
From:Strongsville, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The product has outstanding features"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
We love our drier, it's quiet, easy to use, and very energy efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jerry46
From:Covington, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is an outstanding value"
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I love everything about this dryer. It is quiet and very efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Tbarks
From:Ardmore, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent washer!"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have 4 kids so a lot of laundry. We have gone thru many so called top brands. This is by far the best! Controls are on the front saving space. It washes very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: christi68
From:ky
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"short dry time"
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This is my first LG dryer. I purchased a washer as well. The washer spins the clothes so dry, that the dryer, dries everything quickly. Many settings to choose from, which minimizes the time as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: dp04
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Ease of use"
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Just switched from antiquated top load to the this unit. Had it for 6 weeks now. Easy to use. Quiet operation. Steam function is great for certain garments and handles large loads well. We stacked on top of the washer to save space.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MARKO
From:Three Rivers, MI 49093, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"THE NICEST DRYER I COULD HAVE PICKED"
PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: Performance
I USED TO HAVE TO WAIT FOR MY DRYER TO FINISH ON EVERY LOAD WITH MY OLD SET. NOW MY DRYER IS DONE BEFORE OR AT THE SAME TIME AS MY WASHER. I LOVE THE STEAM FEATURE FOR PILLOWS ALSO. I HOPE I NEVER HAVE TO REPLACE THIS SET, I WOULD PROBABLY BE DISAPPOINTED IN ANYTHING LESS THAN THIS GOOD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Sweet2Bugs
From:McCordsville, IN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this dryer"
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have been using this new dryer for a few weeks now and it's amazing. My laundry smells fantastic and feels more soft and there is less static. It dries our laundry in record time and I am able to cut the number of loads we do in half (which really helps in a 6 person family). My Mother-In-Law even notices the difference in our laundry and wants to purchase one for her home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 1Fishon
From:Pine Hills, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I'm still the husband, and enjoy laundry now!"
PostedMarch 8, 2014
Pros: Quality
Like the washer, this LG dryer does a magnificent job! I am impressed with the simplicity of operation with the dependable fast drying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: SR13
From:San Rafael, NM, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This dryer is the best I have ever owned !"
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer is the best I ever owned. The speed of this dryer is amazing, It's done as fast as my washing machine which makes laundry much quicker. My kids like it too they use it and it takes half the time it used to. The steam feature is great, the only that could improve it would be a water hook up so you don't have to fill it manually. Overall great dryer!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Lani
From:Hawaii, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my dryer...drying results are fantastic!"
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the first dryer I have purchased. It works wonderfully and dries our clothes quickly. After one month of use, there has been a small savings in use of energy. Will watch my bill to see if this is a pattern.
All of my family of four enjoys using this drier! Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: frisbike
From:Asheville, NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features, easy to use"
PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
this front load dryer has a cycle setting for every type of clothes type/load size. clothes always dry to right level automatically without any damp spots. wrinkle free and with the steam feature easy to freshen up stored clothes and take wrinkles out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: bob4455
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great machine"
PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great features; easy to use. Good quality machine that looks impressive, and is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: wr250
From:St. George, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"awesomesauce"
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
dryer works excellent. drys everything perfect without over drying. havent really used the dryer rack yet so no idea there. would recommend to all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>