LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics DLEX3470W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Dual LED Display (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(241 reviews) 232
98%236 of 241customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for DLEX3470W
Review 1 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome product!"
PostedJune 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this dryer. Very easy to use, lots of options to choose from. Very smart dryer, too, can choose the right settings for you as well. I love it and would definitely recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Connecticut, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Brains, brawn and beauty??!!"
PostedMay 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The dryer...not her!! Smart enough not to over dry, strong enough to handle large loads and oh what a looker!! What more can I say? Maybe I'll put a ring on it?!?! OK, relax, I'm just kidding!! Great dryer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Dryers Look Great & Work Great"
PostedMay 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This is my second LG Dryer. The last one worked great, but I wanted a new washer with some great new features, and bought this to match the new washer. The dryers are very effective and efficient with great flexibility and many settings. I typically use the low temperature, which leaves clothes dry and even cottons with very few wrinkles. I like the steam option both for removing wrinkles from particularly prone garments, as well as to sanitize articles I can't run through the washer (pillows, my kids stuffed animals). Please remember to FOLLOW THE CARE AND MAINTENANCE instructions in the owners manual. It will many years of reliable, high performance if you take care of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salem, OR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A solid product"
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
A solid product with the features I need.
I wish I didn't need to drain the pump once a month, and the drain hose was more convenient.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newport News, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great & is beautiful"
PostedMay 8, 2014
Pros: Quality
I love my new washer. It's very fancy - has lots of settings that I truthfully haven't used yet, but the more common ones that I have used have cleaned everything perfectly. It's quiet, doesn't seem to use a lot of water & makes nice music when the cycle is complete.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Moorhead, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good looking and hard working"
PostedMay 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Dryer has a sleek modern look, and a large capacity. The steam feature is useful, and it does it's job quickly. The lint trap is easily cleaned and feels sturdy so it should be problem free. The drum is stainless steel and well lit. Plenty of settings, this dryer is versatile enough to meet all of our needs. Very pleased so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has features that meet our needs"
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This Lg dryer replaced a 16 year old dryer, what a difference, the dryer drys our clothes in 1/3rd the time. We like the steam feature for both the refresh and sanitize, all of the features are fantastic, we have busy lives so the wrinkle guard comes in handy and less dry or more dry times is beneficial when drying comforters. The dryer is efficient and works extremely well, especially with our front end he washer, the drying time is fast and our clothes have a fresh clean smell that our other dryer could not accomplish.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Harrisburg, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dries Fast, Has Nice Features"
PostedApril 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am a fan of this dryer! It dries fast, has lots of options to choose from and the sensor dry is really a nice feature. I've used the steam dry a few times and end up with a damp item... so I'm not 100% sure if that's supposed to happen, so I'm willing to accept that I could be doing something a little wonky. However, I am still very pleased with the product. I would recommend this with it's matching washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this dryer!"
PostedApril 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Many features, excellent drying results. I think all my clothes have less static after drying than with my previous dryer. They come out fluffier, and less likely to become entangled. Website support is great. I do find that I need to wipe the gasket as well as empty the lint filter, it seems a little sticky and lint accumulates, but this is a minor problem and may get better as the dryer is used more. Mine is only about 3 weeks old.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hollywood, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is an excellent washer!"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I could not be more happy with this washer. I was very skeptical about buying a washer that uses so much less water than my old top loading washer. My clothes are actually cleaner and smell so much nicer than my old washer. I was worried that this machine may be noisey after reading reviews on so many different front loaders, but this is not the case. This is a quite machine. The only time I really hear it is when the water is first added. I have now had the washer for 3 months and actually love doing laudry! I never thought that I would say such a thing! I highly recommend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is great!!"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I'm so happy with my dryer and his features are awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northern, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"makes drying fun"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Really enjoy drying clothes and the ability to watch them dry (seriously). The "ring tone" indicating drying has been completed is cool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cape Coral, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Smart Dryer Ever."
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Believe me this front dryer is really quiet and each cycle work right for every type clothes type/load size. The dryer does an excellent job.I am amazed at the smart dry sensor and the steaming capabilities. The capacity is so large , I am now able to dry large comforters. I recomended the washer/dryer combo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boston, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple to use with great results!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, if necessary: problem diagnosis
This dryer is very simple to use and does a good job drying clothes, sheets, towels, etc. We also bought the matching washer, with stands, and they look great side-by-side! I haven't used the steam option yet so can't comment on how well it works. Like every other dryer I've ever used, at certain times some of the cothes do come out slightly damp - the dryer's sensors should've allowed the clothes a few more minutes to tumble. I think this has more to do with the mix of clothes I put in the dryer than the dryer itself. As a result, I manually add a few more minutes of dry time to the selected cycle to be sure the mix of clothes all dry! Also, the lint filter couldn't be any easier to remove, clean and re-insert. The dryer itself is quiet, but you'll still hear those zippers and buttons when they contact the stainless steel drum and front glass. Lastly, there's a cell phone app to help with diagnosing an issue should you have one - it does work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Strongsville, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The product has outstanding features"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
We love our drier, it's quiet, easy to use, and very energy efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Covington, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is an outstanding value"
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I love everything about this dryer. It is quiet and very efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ardmore, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent washer!"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have 4 kids so a lot of laundry. We have gone thru many so called top brands. This is by far the best! Controls are on the front saving space. It washes very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ky
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"short dry time"
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This is my first LG dryer. I purchased a washer as well. The washer spins the clothes so dry, that the dryer, dries everything quickly. Many settings to choose from, which minimizes the time as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Ease of use"
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Just switched from antiquated top load to the this unit. Had it for 6 weeks now. Easy to use. Quiet operation. Steam function is great for certain garments and handles large loads well. We stacked on top of the washer to save space.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Three Rivers, MI 49093, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"THE NICEST DRYER I COULD HAVE PICKED"
PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: Performance
I USED TO HAVE TO WAIT FOR MY DRYER TO FINISH ON EVERY LOAD WITH MY OLD SET. NOW MY DRYER IS DONE BEFORE OR AT THE SAME TIME AS MY WASHER. I LOVE THE STEAM FEATURE FOR PILLOWS ALSO. I HOPE I NEVER HAVE TO REPLACE THIS SET, I WOULD PROBABLY BE DISAPPOINTED IN ANYTHING LESS THAN THIS GOOD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>