LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics DLEX3470W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Dual LED Display (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.847 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(300 reviews) 281
98%294 of 300customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for DLEX3470W
Review 1 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mackinaw City, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this dryer!"
PostedMay 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this dryer, the only thing it doesn't do is fold the clothes. It senses when clothes are dry so will shut off. I have and will recommend LG products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arlington, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features"
PostedApril 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've been in love with my washer since the day I got it. The steam features are awesome and are great for certain types of cleanings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Iowa, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value and lots of features."
PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This dryer is awesome. Bought the washer last summer and decided to upgrade the dryer. Best decision I could have made. Easy to use and a great quality product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maine
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"a match for my washer"
PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, nice and quiet
loved my washing machine so much I decided to trust LG for my dryer........both machines do an excellent job and are very quiet while running!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manitowoc, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great performance."
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer has excellent settings for drying all the different items we have. Drys clothes completely. The steam option also works great for freshening up items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Best Washer I Have Ever Owned"
PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great washer and I love the many settings. For example, Sanitary. My whites are white and germ free. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lexington, NE 68850, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The dryer everyone should own."
PostedDecember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer has a large capacity drum. It seems to take very little time and most loads are ready to to take out. It has so many features. I would definitely recommend this dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So nice to hqave steam"
PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The large tub makes wrinkles disappear even before the steam. Love it. Makes my cloths washing day a joy. So may cycles, I have a hard time deciding on which one to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very nice dryer"
PostedNovember 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
It does an excellent job, and I really like the feature of alerting you when the load is 80% done. It seems to do a good job of sensing the level of dryness even when very different kinds of material - such as towels and thin dishcloths - are in the same load. I don't do anything fancy in terms of using the various options, so I can't speak to those.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Navarre, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome dryer"
PostedDecember 31, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've owned this dryer for several months. I have nothing but great things to say about it. It dries clothes very quickly and does not make a lot of noise. It looks great and has numerous features (in 3 months of ownership we haven't even scratched the surface on all of the features it has).
Overall very happy with this unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lawton, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great product"
PostedNovember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance
this product has cut my laundry time in half, if not more. The ease of using and understanding this machine is by far the best feature of it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Product by LG!"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this dryer for 2 months now and it has been great. I love the Steam Sanitary Feature for towels and sheets. It is a very quite machine. It has exceeded my expectations. The sensor dry feature works really well also. It can tell when clothes are dry and stops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Springfield, MO
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lots of options and great features."
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
We bought this washer at a great price! There are so many features that I couldn't wait to start a load. Because of the large capacity I have fewer loads of laundry to do (even though the loads are bigger) which is great considering we have a new baby. I absolutely LOVE the steam cycle! It freshens up the clothes and gets them super clean. My husband works in the flooring business which causes his work jeans to get very dirty. I throw in his jeans and hit the steam button and his jeans come out fresh and clean. There is still a LOT more I need to learn about the washer but I have received a few emails regarding how to use the different cycles. It's very easy to use and I love my sexy new washer. We are thrilled with this washer.!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Foley, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome machine"
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Have not used all options just simple drying and has cut drying time in half compared to old dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wichita, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer."
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really appreciate the steam fresh and static reducer features. They both work very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clearwater, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product maximizes all categories"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance
This washer far exceeds all expectations on efficiency, quietness, and ease of operation; all for a very reasonable price. Life is very good with this LG product. Everyone that comes over, we show them our washer. This the best example of great dependable workmanship. BRAVO !!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wichita, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Dryer"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Dryer is excellent and works well. Very quite than the old one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLEX3470W
This review is fromDLEX3470V.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alexandria, MN 56308, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome in Every Aspect."
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are very pleased with our dryer. The washer and dryer go hand in hand in regards to style. Everytime we enter the laundry room we appreciate the quality, appearance and best of all the ease of use and most of all the performance. It would be hard-pressed to find more. Keep up the good work LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbus, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Design Functionality"
PostedJuly 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I needed a dryer large enough to dry my king size comforter yet flexible enough to meet my space limitations. In addition, I needed a dryer that would allow left side venting. I also preferred the design on the LG dryers for adding water for stream refresh/drying. A past steam dryer used a hose split from my washer. One day I came home to discover the hose was leaking. The LG design eliminated this worry.This LG Stream dryer was a perfect match. I've notice my dry time is shorter than past non-LG brand dryers too. Overall this has been a great purchase for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLEX3470W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Concord, NH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent capacity and features"
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the features and programmable to your liking. Fantastic capacity; very quiet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next>>