LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT5070CW

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(659 reviews) 644
91%601 of 659customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
166 Questions | 281 Answers
Customer reviews for WT5070CW
Review 1 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salem, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Does NOT clean clothes!"
PostedApril 23, 2015
Clothes go in dirty, come out dirty. Literally they look just as stained and crumby and they did in the hamper. Three kids and a dog here, and lots of laundry. I find myself sniffing each item as i fold it, thinking it must have gotten in the clean pile by accident, because it couldn't possibly have gone through the machine! Tried many different detergents too. Just a bad machine.
Also, the unbalanced thing is a real problem. Can't do a load with towels or coats or blankets without rearranging everything several times. Can take all day! Super frustrating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cleveland, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love LG Applicances"
PostedApril 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had LG appliances for 10+ years and have no issues. This new top load washer is great on cleaning clothes. We had a shirt that had a stain on it for years and the first time we washed the shirt in our new LG washer, the stain was gone. The machine is a little noisier than our previous LG, but the trade off of cleaner clothes is worth the little extra noise (we had a front load LG before this top load).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maple Grove, MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer we have ever owned."
PostedApril 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Load it, push a few buttons, and forget it. Had it for months now, only once did we have an issue with a load being unbalanced. Took less than a minute to correct. Did have one question about the operation, real person customer support was prompt and accurate. This washer is everything it says it is, and more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Washer"
PostedMarch 28, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am happy with my purchase. Clothese are really clean, easy to use. Love the great cool waer washing. Settings are varied. love the little tune at the end of cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Washer"
PostedMarch 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Even I can now do the wash!
Easy to use.
Works fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Morris, IL
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Unbalanced Heavy Loads"
PostedMarch 20, 2015
This washer is a disappointment. We have a family of 4 with lots of sweats, jeans and towels. Whenever you wash these it always end up in an error code of unbalanced on spin. The laundry is so wet and heavy you can't lift it to balance it. After about an hour I get so frustrated I throw it soaking wet in the dryer. For the price, I think this is ridiculous.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Buffalo, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent washer!"
PostedMarch 13, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Once I got over the fact the it's not a 20 year old washer, I quickly got used to the controls. It can wash anything and everything. Does it quietly. Does it quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedMarch 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is perfect. Does a ton of wash and never unbalanced, even with bulky items. Excellent washer.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Best"
PostedMarch 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best washer I ever had, it's like cutting washing time in half, I just wish I didn't get one sooner!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chatsworth, IL 60921, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No problems at all"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: easy to use
My wife and I have 7 children we do lots of laundry this load capacity has reduced time tremendously. Never had a problem with this device. We use the correct amount of HE soap and let the machine do its job. It has corrected its own balance without any disruption/interference from us. Read the manual and let it do what it was designed to do.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alaska
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Would you recommend product? No
"Don't purchase."
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
This machine has to be balanced most of the time by hand, time consuming to do a load. The washer might look good but dont let appearances fool you, nor all the positive reviews. Its not worth the extra time you'll have to put in if you buy this washer. If you want to spin only it'll rinse again then spin. Waste of time to wash clothes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Worst washer I ever owned"
PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: no good washer
This new technology of no agitator is all wrong. My towels and sheets form an air bubble in the middle of the washer. There is not enough water to clean the clothes. They come out with deodorant marks still on them so you know the rest of it isn't clean. Doesn't rinse out soap well. Have to use 2 rinses. Gets off balance easy. Doesn't handle blankets well either. I've had it a year. Donating it to charity and buying a front loader of another brand.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"you decide"
PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
Owned this machine 2 years and 7 months. Bought new in 2012 for the current list price. Good features but constantly out of balance. At times, had to stop the wash cycle to avoid damage to adjacent paired LG dryer which still works fine.
No longer have to worry about the unbalanced issue - washer went dead this week. LG's technician just quoted more than the list price to fix it. Oops - didn't buy the extended warranty
This machine will be picked up and recycled when the new washer we bought today is delivered
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bonners Ferry, ID 83805, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer makes washing clothes fast and easy."
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My old Maytag died and I had a Home Depot gift card. I bought this washer and it is amazing. What used to be a dreary chore is now something I look forward to. The clothes come out clean and smelling wonderful. I have washed sheets, blankets and rugs in it and it has never been unbalanced. I actually look for enough clothes to do a load. I absolutely love it. Error has never showed up on the screen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Calgary, AB, Canada
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Constantly unbalanced"
PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, not recommended
This machine looks good and has lots of features, but after a few months we've found it to be a poor performer. All the reviewers who like it had written after their initial few months. Let's see them write after the first year. It is constantly unbalanced, it keeps repeating its wash cycle after every spin, and consequently takes double (triple# the amount of water. Sometimes takes 2-3 times the amount of time to do a load also. You need to stand over the machine and shut it off as soon as it starts to refill after the spin stops. After reading countless reviews with the same complaint, it's obvious that this is a known problem with LG. Too bad; it looked like a nice washer #in the store). Definitely NOT recommended.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Anna, IL
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"I hate this machine"
PostedJanuary 15, 2015
I have had this washer for about 3 years. I initially loved it. There was a recall on the washer several months after we purchased it. We had it fixed. It has UE error's on every load. No matter the size of the load, it will have an error. It will wash the same load for hours if I don't stand over the machine and stop it. This machine is not efficient in that the machine will fill up multiple times in an attempt to balance itself. I have moved the clothes around and tried to balance them but soon after it starts spinning it will have an error again. I am now to the point where I stand over the machine when it finishes the rinse cycle and starts to spin. As soon as it stops and starts to refill with water, I just turn it off and put the clothes in the dryer. This is causing my dryer to have to run twice as long as well, but the washing machine will keep filling for hours if you don't stop it.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Thomasville, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this Washing Machine!!!"
PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am very pleased with my LG washing machine. It balances loads, which is awesome!! It has so many features that I have yet to try them all yet. I love how quiet it is and the "Slow Closing Lid" feature!! Very nice addition. Very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GOOD LOOKING,SEEMS WELL MADE GOOD VALUE"
PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
MY WIFE AND I PURCHASED THIS WASHER BECAUSE IT LOOKED WELL MADE AND AT THE TIME WAS ON SALE. WE ARE AN OLDER COUPLE AND AT FIRST THE CONTROLS SEEMED OVERWHELMING, THIS WAS FOUND TO BE UNTRUE AFTER USING IT A COUPLE OF TIMES,THE OPERATION IS QUIET,IT SAVES WATER,THE CLOTHES ARE CLEAN,AND WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHER PEOPLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT5070CW
This review is fromWT5070CV.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wisconsin, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this new type of top load washing machine"
PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This new 'waveforce' washing machine works great and is EXTREMELY quiet. I work from home and right next to the washer/dryer area, and you can't hear a thing. No longer do your clothes and undergarments need to get wrapped up in the old agitator style washing machine which makes them show wear and tear before their time. Now the only wash action the clothes receive is the 'wave action' caused by the short bursts of stopping and starting which creates a 'wave force' that gets all of your clothes clean. I must admit, when I first got this home I thought I probably had made a mistake, but after using this for the past 4 months....I LOVE IT. It still removes all of the stains from clothes, and runs whisper quiet all the while using 1/2 as much water to do this job. Time to move into the 21st century...try this style washing machine and you won't be sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT5070CW
This review is fromWT5070CV.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Illinois, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"WORST MACHINE EVER"
PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: very bad performance
I have had this machine for about 21/2 years now & I wish I can return it. Consistently goes off balance. I feel I am tied to my machine the days I do wash, I am always rebalancing clothes so that it doesn't refill with water. What a waste of money & water this machine is. Also not good to do very small loads, you have no control over water level.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next>>