LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT5070CW

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™
Overall rating:
4.555 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(842 reviews) 815
91%765 of 842customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
168 Questions | 283 Answers
Customer reviews for WT5070CW
Review 1 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Missouri, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Don't buy - unbalanced all the time"
PostedJuly 23, 2015
We have had this washer for a few years and have had nothing but issue with it coming unbalanced. No matter how it is loaded or what the load is it comes unbalanced with every load. Seems to be an issue for a lot of people.
I don't usually post bad reviews but the cost to buy this machine is too high not to warn others. We will be replacing ours and it is still on warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT5070CW
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:KY
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"WIsh I hadn't bought this"
PostedJuly 3, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
This washer doesn't get my clothes clean. I find myself rewashing clothes all the time.
Water pools in detergent dispenser and bleach dispenser. The perfect recipe for mold. I will end up removing the detergent and softener tray permanently, but I'm stuck with the bleach tray, which always has water in it.
I needed a new dryer and bought the set. Love the dryer, but would love to have my crummy old washer back as well as my clean clothes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ocean Isle Beach
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedJune 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I wanted a front loader but did not have the space. Once I was made aware that this has the same technology, it was an easy choice. The large capacity washes King sized bedding without undue wrinkling. The choice of settings allows me to customize my loads for superior cleaning. Uses the appropriate amount of water per wash load is a money saver. I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Liberty, MO
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Would you recommend product? No
"BAD PURCHASE"
PostedJune 1, 2015
Bought this machine about 2 1/2 years ago, moving into new house and wanted new appliances. This was a bad purchase. Machine doesn't add enough water to cover your clothes and only gently swishes them. I bought a bucket just for adding water to this machine. Sometimes if I add too much water it will spin some of it out, but still enough to cover the clothes. Washing a load of clothes is definitely a 2-3 hour job. I often put a load in before I go to bed because it takes so long to swish my clothes. This machine doesn't clean clothes well and I have to rewash many things, often, whole loads. Waiting for anyone in the family to say they need a washer, they can have this one. I want an older model machine, one that actually washes clothes. The matching dryer works great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rochester, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Worst appliance I have ever owned."
PostedMay 22, 2015
Give me my center agitator back. This machine is a giant soaking bathing machine. If you have one spec of dirt on your clothing be prepared to wash it by hand. Also, don't do a small load because it will take all day being out of balance. It should not be called a washing machine because it does not wash, it barely soaks the clothing if you can get enough water in it to cover all the clothes.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pa
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love it"
PostedMay 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Product is great. I can fit a queen size comforter in it with no problem. Great water saver. My laundry has never looked better. Enough settings for all my things.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salem, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Does NOT clean clothes!"
PostedApril 23, 2015
Clothes go in dirty, come out dirty. Literally they look just as stained and crumby and they did in the hamper. Three kids and a dog here, and lots of laundry. I find myself sniffing each item as i fold it, thinking it must have gotten in the clean pile by accident, because it couldn't possibly have gone through the machine! Tried many different detergents too. Just a bad machine.
Also, the unbalanced thing is a real problem. Can't do a load with towels or coats or blankets without rearranging everything several times. Can take all day! Super frustrating.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cleveland, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love LG Applicances"
PostedApril 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had LG appliances for 10+ years and have no issues. This new top load washer is great on cleaning clothes. We had a shirt that had a stain on it for years and the first time we washed the shirt in our new LG washer, the stain was gone. The machine is a little noisier than our previous LG, but the trade off of cleaner clothes is worth the little extra noise (we had a front load LG before this top load).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maple Grove, MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer we have ever owned."
PostedApril 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Load it, push a few buttons, and forget it. Had it for months now, only once did we have an issue with a load being unbalanced. Took less than a minute to correct. Did have one question about the operation, real person customer support was prompt and accurate. This washer is everything it says it is, and more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indiana, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Why didn't I do my homework first?"
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Pros: easy to use
Will not do a single load without throwing an uneven load fault. Doesn't matter if "to full," "to empty," towels, water proof things. Every load. Check other website reviews. STAY AWAY, DO NOT BUY......beedoo deedoo beedoo and there goes the fault again for the second time this load. From the reviews I've read LG does not stand behind their equipment. I guess I'm going to have to contact somebody since it WON'T WASH A SINGLE LOAD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Washer"
PostedMarch 28, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am happy with my purchase. Clothese are really clean, easy to use. Love the great cool waer washing. Settings are varied. love the little tune at the end of cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Washer"
PostedMarch 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Even I can now do the wash!
Easy to use.
Works fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dunkirk, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I <3 this washer"
PostedMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is great! Easy to use, cleans great and is so quiet. Any size load, settings for any type of load, and the ability to pause as needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Reno, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good machine for the money."
PostedMarch 21, 2015
Pros: Performance
The washer seems to work well for the time I have had it. Uses less water and the clothes seem to come out softer.
It does take longer for a load to wash than my old agitator machine but that doesn't bother me.
This unit is also much quieter than the old one.
It could use a delicate setting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Morris, IL
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Unbalanced Heavy Loads"
PostedMarch 20, 2015
This washer is a disappointment. We have a family of 4 with lots of sweats, jeans and towels. Whenever you wash these it always end up in an error code of unbalanced on spin. The laundry is so wet and heavy you can't lift it to balance it. After about an hour I get so frustrated I throw it soaking wet in the dryer. For the price, I think this is ridiculous.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Buffalo, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent washer!"
PostedMarch 13, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Once I got over the fact the it's not a 20 year old washer, I quickly got used to the controls. It can wash anything and everything. Does it quietly. Does it quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedMarch 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is perfect. Does a ton of wash and never unbalanced, even with bulky items. Excellent washer.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Best"
PostedMarch 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best washer I ever had, it's like cutting washing time in half, I just wish I didn't get one sooner!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chatsworth, IL 60921, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No problems at all"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: easy to use
My wife and I have 7 children we do lots of laundry this load capacity has reduced time tremendously. Never had a problem with this device. We use the correct amount of HE soap and let the machine do its job. It has corrected its own balance without any disruption/interference from us. Read the manual and let it do what it was designed to do.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alaska
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Would you recommend product? No
"Don't purchase."
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
This machine has to be balanced most of the time by hand, time consuming to do a load. The washer might look good but dont let appearances fool you, nor all the positive reviews. Its not worth the extra time you'll have to put in if you buy this washer. If you want to spin only it'll rinse again then spin. Waste of time to wash clothes.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 Next>>