LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT5070CW

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(847 reviews) 836
92%781 of 847customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
156 Questions | 263 Answers
Customer reviews for WT5070CW
Review 1 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Roseville, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the control panel"
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
The overall appearance of the washer is a look of quality. It is very quiet. My clothes dry so much faster than before because the spin cycle does such a good job. I really enjoy using the washer. The only feature that I am not 100% pleased with is the pull out detergent holder. It is inconvenient to have to remove the liquid detergent tray in order to use the powder detergent tray. And the pullout tray doesn't dry out well between loads. That leaves potential for mold. Other than that, I like the washer a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Missouri, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is the quietest washer"
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
We've had this washer for a couple of months, and it does really large loads of laundry and is really quiet while doing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer has great features"
PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The LG washer has great features with many different options. The washer's technology is excellent and it capacity is more than I had expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Have owned for three months now and it does a great job love all the setting features available with smart technology
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cleveland, GA 30528, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product has many great features"
PostedAugust 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have truly enjoyed my LG washer. I can tell such a difference in our clothes now that we have a quality washer. It has many great features I never imagined. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Reno, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"looks pretty"
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Pros: Quality
This machine is rusting from the inside out! It spins out of control and has mold all around the drum .
It was beautiful , but give it a year ! Even if you leave the lid open it still rusts and molds . Not what I want for my family. I just looked under the fabric softener holder and could not believe the black mold build up.
The Today show ran an episode about these and other washing machines making people sick from the mold and this is definitely one of them ! Never again
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MN
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My washer is easy to use."
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I like the various settings for different types of loads and it automatically picks the best combination of temperatures and times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT5070CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:central coast of california
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Disappointed"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Bought this mainly for large size--we have lots of visitors which means lots of towels and sheets. It can handle a large load. But the accompanying dryer can't, so that means the large load in the washer is sort of useless. Things come out with more wrinkles than with other machines I've used, unless you set it on the lower spin cycles--so you are losing the energy efficiency of higher spin cycles or settling for more wrinkled clothes. No delicate cycle?? Whose idea was that?? Differences between the numerous choices seem meaningless. All the choices just make it more complicated to operate. It does get the clothes clean with minimal water use--something that was high on my list. Haven't had any problems with it getting out of balance like some reviewers mention as I am careful when clothes are loaded. Doesn't quite fit under a standard cabinet with doors with top of washer open so I am constantly lowering top to get at detergent and softener in the cabinet. Suppose I could move it a bit more away from the wall, but it is already farther away from the wall than any other machine I've had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Hood, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"ease of use"
PostedAugust 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Being in the military my uniform gets incredibly dirty and my laundry piles up. A good washer and dryer become an essential part of your daily routine. It has a large capacity and can handle king sized comforter along with other articles of clothes with ease. I greatly appreciate the already programmed settings which allows me to just throw it on the setting I need and forget about it. As simplistic as it sounds, the sounds it makes do kind of add to the experience and lets you know when it is done in a more soothing way than the typical buzzing noise. Overall I was off put at the cost and couldn't initially justify spending the money but am happy I did. Incredibly satisfied at this time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elizabethtown, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great selections"
PostedAugust 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
At first I thought the washer was not putting in enough water to wash and rinse adequately, but It seems to be doing an excellent job. I would have liked a cycle for knits, but am finding other options. I am used to using a second rinse on some loads and continue to use that option. And for most loads I prefer not to use high speed spin. I do like the chime at the end of the wash, though visitors thought it was my cell phone going off at first.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clifton Park, NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is fun...."
PostedAugust 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my 4th washer in my lifetime that I have purchased. Washing clothes is about as exciting as watching paint dry....until I got the LG top load washer. I have never seen how the inside works before and well frankly it was kind of fun watching how the washer senses the cloths and then cleans them thru each cycle. The best part is there is more room in the LG than the "other guy" without having that big center agitator. I have always had a 4.7 cy ft and still could never wash my bed quilt. I always had to go to the commercial laundry to have it done. Well not anymore. I washed my quilt and it came out amazing. Not only did I save money but I saved time and time is so precious. Thank you LG for making a daily chore so pleasurable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Washington County, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good but not great"
PostedAugust 2, 2014
Pros: Quality
This is our 2nd top load high efficiency washer. The drawer to put in the detergent is inconvenient and we tend to forget to close it. There is no delicate cycle so I have had to create my own. The clothes bunch up much more in this one than the one we replaced. I just hope this one lasts longer than our old one. I guess for the money it was okay but I think they could have designed it to be more user friendly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gainesville, Ga
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value and Features"
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
So far I've used all the settings and it works great. I like that you can see what's going on in the washer. I like the ability to change options and try out different settings for different loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Washes well, very quiet, lots of features"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Quality
Washes very well,and uses very little water. This machine is very quiet too. Has lots of features but haven't used all of them yet. Does seem to get off balance a lot, but otherwise no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Brilliant design"
PostedJuly 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
I've had this LG washing machine since October, 2013. I love how quiet it is. I love how much water is spun out of the clothes on the Extra High spin speed. The dryer almost takes no time now. The coldwash option is very good. I wash darks and colors in cold, and this cycle gets everything clean. I like the customizable settings (I can use "extra water" for loads that are very large). The detergent and softener dispensers are very easy to clean. I've noticed a reduction in the water bill with this washer. It just sips water. The waveforce idea is great for heavy things like comforters - I can see through the glass lid what's happening. It gently spins and shoots water into the comforter without being too harsh on it. All in all, I'm VERY happy with my LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Conway, AR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pleased So Far"
PostedJuly 11, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Enjoy the extra capacity compared to the front loader we were using. Much easier to load and unload. Like the fact that it doesn't "eat" small articles of clothing like the front loader. Clothes do seem to wrinkle a bit more though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this washer."
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this washer for almost 2 months now. It is great. My clothes are coming out clean and smelling fresh.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer except problems with unbalanced loads"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Washer works great for most loads. However, have had problems with bed sheets and also jeans/pants causing unbalanced loads. And when it tries to self-recover, it wastes water and time, and I end up having to pull out the wet clothes and re-distribute them myself. If I could solve this problem, I would be happy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great washer!"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I loved this machine from the first time I saw it. I reviewed Consumer Reports before purchasing it and it has not disappointed. It is built like a rock and is very stylish with the space age control panel. I am able to customize my cycles with temps and spin preferences.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kailua-Kona, HI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great price and easy to use"
PostedJune 21, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We love our LG washer. Tons of room and very efficient. Best washer I have owned. I love the washer selections. The best feature is the load sensing that measures the sizes and add the correct amount of water preventing wasting water and electricity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next>>