LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT5070CW

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(790 reviews) 780
92%730 of 790customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
146 Questions | 245 Answers
Customer reviews for WT5070CW
Review 1 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Dustin7723
From:Pinellas Park, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Machine!"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Me and my Fiance bought this product when moving into our new house together. We did a lot of shopping ahead of time, and were glad we did. The reviews on this machine were good so we decided it was the best machine in our price range. we love it! It is very spacious and we can get all of our laundry done in 2-3 loads. The jingle at the end of each load is great too, so we don't have to keep walking out into the garage to check on it, and it's much more pleasant than the old buzzer that goes off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: mmeghan
From:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love all the features"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Absolutely love this washer all the many settings to choose from it makes doing laundry easy. Gets everything clean and is gentle enough on anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: DBS
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We love this washer!!"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
We love this washer! we have owned it for several months now and our clothes come out great! The best feature is the high spin rate. This removes alot of the water, so our dryer has to work less hard.
We are very happy with this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rich1960
From:CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Too many features"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
This is a great washing machine so far, 3 months old.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my new LG washer!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Although its been a couple of months, I love the features and capacity of my LG. Particularly, I love the steam feature, the ease of and user friendly instructions, and the large capacity for washing my bed comforters. At first, I had to get use to the small amount of water and detergent it recommends. But, the LG cleans my clothes. And despite the many stories I have read from reviews about HE washers damaging clothes, I have not encountered such a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: San Antonio Washerwoman
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product, hard to get serviced in South Texas"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
only 3 authorized dealers in San Antonio--luckily, I had good results with the first one.
Other than that, it is the best washer I've ever had. I love the way it sings to me when the laundry is done. It's the apotheosis of my wannabe housewife dreams. Seriously. The washer rocks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: luvmymachine
From:Dallas, TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have dogs and wash a lot of blankets and sheets. I was concerned with buying a topload or frontload because they use less water and I didn't think my "dog" blankets would get clean. My washing machine has a soak feature that seems to do the trick. I haven't had any problems except maybe the shorter cycles occasionally (rarely) leave detergent residue. However, I use the powder detergent and haven't had the opportunity to try liquid detergent. Regardless, I just throw the clothes back in for another rinse cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rapid
From:Odessa, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It does the laundry"
PostedApril 11, 2014
Pros: easy to use
It does what is supposed to do. I does the laundry. It makes sounds which are different from our old center post machine, but it does the job. It appears to be using less water per load on average although I have not measured this yet. I actually measured the average use from the old machine and will check this one. It is quieter and a lot more fun to watch. I like the transparent lid feature. We have not had any problems yet. Clothes are a little more wrinkled, but that is logical since they are spun at a higher speed that I was accustom to. The dryer seems to take care of the wrinkles It is the same 15 year old drier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Cindy2014
From:Delaware, Oh
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product makes me very happy."
PostedApril 9, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I have had this washer for a few months now and love almost everything about it. Sometimes I do have to rearrange the clothes if the load gets unlevel. Also, if I would have anything changed on this washer and dryer also, it would be that the lights that come on around the dial showing you what to choose, I would have the letters light up instead of the lines. It is blinding and I always have to cover the lights in order to read what I am to choose. Other than that, very satisfied. The melody doesn't play anymore either. I paid for the extra warranty so I will be calling to have that looked at.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT5070CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Kar15
From:Lancaster, OH 43130, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Too easily stops due to "Unlevel""
PostedApril 8, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
I love everything about this washer, EXCEPT for the fact that despite being leveled over and over again in our laundry room it is a small victory to make it through a load of laundry without having to manually readjust the clothes and restart the washer because it becomes "unlevel" I have tried varying the size of loads and try to always wash things that are about the same weight but nothing really seems to matter. And just go ahead and forget it if you want to wash a smaller load unless you have all night to stand beside your washer and repeatedly turn it back on after it stops for being "unlevel". Love the top loaders in theory as my previous front loader ended up with mildew around the rubber rim very easily and always had a funky smell but seriously, would like to have a washer that just made it through the entire cycle without my constant attention so that I can do more than one load of laundry in a night!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: R2REAL4U
From:Boston, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Loving my LG product's"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Good morning: LG
I have the LG washer which I love because it holds alot and washes in silence and sings a melody when its done, but what I noticed was that the clothes come out wrinkle but that's okay because then I just put them in my lg dryer on wrinkle free and while I am waiting to hear the melody to let me know it's done I sit in my living room looking at my LG TV with a built in website browser and letting my LG air conditioner cool me off, well I guess you could say I love LG.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: haroon01usa
From:Wyandotte, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great"
PostedMarch 31, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I came form a front loader, had that from twelve year. I love my new LG, but the only thing is when clothes come out of the machine the are wrinkled and I remove them right away. Besides that I love the machine. I will say I had wished I got the model above this one just because my old front loaded had more settings, but that was my fault.
My wife and I love the music when the machine comes to the end of it's cycle. We liked it so much my wife had me by LG through out our whole home and we love those products as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: TexasSuz
From:Arlington TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Washer"
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
When it came time to search for a new washer and dryer, I used many websites (consumer reports, Lowes, Home Depot, various vendor web sites) to determine the best match for our needs. I really wanted the front load washer/dryer but the models were all too deep for our laundry room (home built in the 80's). Plus, after talking to many friends who had front loaders, I determined that a top load combo was best for us anyway. Now it was down to choosing the right models. Hands down, this washer was the best selection for us. We have owned the washer for a few months now. I have been extremely pleased with it. It does an amazing job of cleaning the clothes, living up to my expectations. It does such a good job, I wish I had updated my washer/dryer combo earlier. Great job LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Saphire97
From:Columbia, SC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Rated by consumer magazine as the best to buy"
PostedMarch 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have owned my washer now just about a month. I like its quietness and ease of operation. I love that there is no agitator. Though the tub is kind of deep for a 5 foot person, I like that I can move the tub to me to get the rest of the clothes out of the washer without having to reach to the other side.
My favorite feature is the ability to sense the size of the load and load the water accordingly. All I have to do is select the type load and the washer does the rest.
This washer was rated by consumer magazine to be the best in the range of washers to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Deb Al
From:Phoenix, OR
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very quiet."
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
I am only 5ft tall and I have found it a bit difficult to remove laundry from the deep tub. Also I am still looking for a gentle cycle. Otherwise I am happy with the machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Westonjnj
From:Talbott, TN 37877, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super Quiet and Efficient"
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the large capacity, the quietness and the efficiency of this washer. There are so many options to choose from, it covers any type of load I've had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Bob
From:Lovelock, NV 89419, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Large capacity was big selling point."
PostedMarch 8, 2014
Pros: Performance
We've only had this washer about a month now but so far we are certainly impressed with it's ability to get things clean regardless of how big the load seems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: ESM
From:Illinois, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This machine is very quiet."
PostedMarch 8, 2014
Pros: easy to use
My old machine was easy to use. I was some what intimidated by the LG machine, it has a large panel of machine options, however, I found the machine was very user friendly. The huge tub is great, I can wash anything and everything in it. I am short (4'10") so I have a hard time removing the clothes from the tub. I use a step stool to remove the clothes. Since the tub is so large, I can wash fewer loads of clothes. Also since the machine does not require much soap, I use a lot less detergent than I did before. It is a very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: j-nita
From:Wichita, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is a standout!"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
Have had this machine for about 3 months and have had zero problems. Some of the reviews I read prior to purchasing made me wonder if there were problems, but a friend has the same model and let me come over and see it in action (hers is several years old). I think some of the negative comments posted have more to do with people not reading, and/or following, the instructions. Clothes must be loaded be weight around the center of the tub to avoid tangling and excessive wrinkling. Several reviews mentioned that they didn't like the fact that the washer automatically senses the amount of water
necessary, but there is a manual override, so you can change the water level if you want more. My clothes always come out looking, and smelling, clean!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: flyboy1
From:Georgia, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"performance is great"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This machine does a great job washing the cloths and is very quite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next>>