LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT5070CW

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(835 reviews) 824
92%771 of 835customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
152 Questions | 253 Answers
Customer reviews for WT5070CW
Review 1 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gainesville, Ga
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value and Features"
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
So far I've used all the settings and it works great. I like that you can see what's going on in the washer. I like the ability to change options and try out different settings for different loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Washes well, very quiet, lots of features"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Quality
Washes very well,and uses very little water. This machine is very quiet too. Has lots of features but haven't used all of them yet. Does seem to get off balance a lot, but otherwise no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Brilliant design"
PostedJuly 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
I've had this LG washing machine since October, 2013. I love how quiet it is. I love how much water is spun out of the clothes on the Extra High spin speed. The dryer almost takes no time now. The coldwash option is very good. I wash darks and colors in cold, and this cycle gets everything clean. I like the customizable settings (I can use "extra water" for loads that are very large). The detergent and softener dispensers are very easy to clean. I've noticed a reduction in the water bill with this washer. It just sips water. The waveforce idea is great for heavy things like comforters - I can see through the glass lid what's happening. It gently spins and shoots water into the comforter without being too harsh on it. All in all, I'm VERY happy with my LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Conway, AR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pleased So Far"
PostedJuly 11, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Enjoy the extra capacity compared to the front loader we were using. Much easier to load and unload. Like the fact that it doesn't "eat" small articles of clothing like the front loader. Clothes do seem to wrinkle a bit more though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this washer."
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this washer for almost 2 months now. It is great. My clothes are coming out clean and smelling fresh.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer except problems with unbalanced loads"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Washer works great for most loads. However, have had problems with bed sheets and also jeans/pants causing unbalanced loads. And when it tries to self-recover, it wastes water and time, and I end up having to pull out the wet clothes and re-distribute them myself. If I could solve this problem, I would be happy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great washer!"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I loved this machine from the first time I saw it. I reviewed Consumer Reports before purchasing it and it has not disappointed. It is built like a rock and is very stylish with the space age control panel. I am able to customize my cycles with temps and spin preferences.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kailua-Kona, HI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great price and easy to use"
PostedJune 21, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We love our LG washer. Tons of room and very efficient. Best washer I have owned. I love the washer selections. The best feature is the load sensing that measures the sizes and add the correct amount of water preventing wasting water and electricity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Very disappointed !"
PostedJune 17, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Maybe I'm missing what everyone is praising? When
I was doing half a load of towels it becomes unbalanced mid cycle? When I wash warm, some items in my half-loaded tub never get wet? This is advanced technology? I 'm not impressed. Finally got dryer to work properly so maybe now need to focus on washer! Feel I should've kept my 9 yr old commercial washer because this is not nearly what I had expected!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:nj
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Still on the fence about this washer"
PostedJune 14, 2014
I love the quietness of this washer but am still not certain if it washes as good as my 'old' washer. It takes way too long to wash and I'm not sure that my clothes are as clean as before, If I had to do it over again, not sure if I would buy this.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT5070CW
This review is fromWT5070CV.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"This product does an awful job of cleaning."
PostedJuly 25, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I am so disappointed with the job this washer does cleaning items. It does very well on item with little stain but really dirty items, it does an awful job of getting out dirt.
Also not happy about not having a real cycle for gentle/hand wash.
I would not recommend this washer because it really does not clean items very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indiana, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!"
PostedJune 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I LOVE this washer! The clothes come out so clean. I have had no issues with this washer. When I first bought it i did have problems with the unbalanced load but after figuring out what cant be washed together I have had no problems since. I highly recommend this washer and also the dryer that goes with it :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pretty but not as good as old washer"
PostedJune 3, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This is a nice washer. The cycles I use take longer but that is not much of an issue. The problem I have is that the pant legs and shirt sleeves wrap around each other- get wrinkly and wrinkles don't come out in the dryer. I now have to iron things that I formerly did not. Sorry to not have a stellar review. I will read up on this and see if I can find a resolution.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southern California
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great buy."
PostedJune 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Love this washer! Huge capacity, quiet and easy to use.
NO " unbalanced load" issues others have reported.
Clothes come out clean and almost as "dry" as a front loader, so dryer time is less, too.
Lots of options so you can customize your washing, water temp, spin velocity and more.
A great product and worth your consideration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT5070CW
This review is fromWT5070CV.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bonney Lake, Wa
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wow! Very impressive."
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is amazing. It determines if the load is balanced, how much water is needed, and everything necessary to ensure the best and most efficient results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT5070CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Canyon Lake, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Probably has more than you need but it's great!"
PostedMay 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
I really love my new washer although I haven't figured out everything it can do. After having read the user's manual several times, it's still seems much more than I actually will ever use. But it's nice to know I have all the bells and whistles in case I need them. Keep in mind if you buy this product, you are buying a computer, so remember to plug into a surge protector. You don't want to take any chances. I do like the balance sensing feature. No knocking around like with the older less sophisticated models.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maybee, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very happy"
PostedMay 14, 2014
Pros: Performance
Very happy with the cleaning abilities of this machine. Disappointed with the outer finish. Have had the washer 3 months and already have several scratches on the top. The only thing I set there is the detergent bottle and plastic hangers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North, Georgia
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A model that works"
PostedApril 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
WT5070 is much better than the WT4870 that we returned….twice. Both 4870s used way too much water.
Uses very little water but, cleans well.
It does make a few weird noises that could probably be engineered out but they are acceptable.
I like being able to look at the load through the glass lid.
If you have it installed, make sure they properly level the machine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT5070CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"takes way too long to do laundry now"
PostedApril 29, 2014
I am not a fan of so called high efficiency appliances. These are sold by the same people who want to tell you that spending more money will bring down the deficit and cold temperatures are caused by global warming. And now they expect you to believe that less water makes clothes cleaner. Sorry but not true. This machine takes twice as long as my old one. Between washing and drying it now takes nearly 2 and a half hours to do a load of laundry, not taking into consideration that I usually have to run each load twice to get it cleaned and rinsed. I do use the HE detergent pods, so I know I am not using too much detergent. I do not do large loads, either. 6 or seven bath towels max. My husband even thinks the loads I do are too small. The clothes also twist up in tight spirals that not only do not get clean, but also wear out the clothing much faster. I had to use iron on patches on my sweatpants after 3 months of getting this machine. My main reason for reviewing is that it seems a disproportionate number of loads are "uneven", and the little alarm that goes off is so quiet I never hear it from the basement. I go down 2 hours later expecting to rotate loads, and have to readjust and restart. It has taken me 3 days to change the sheets and blankets on my bed. 1 set of sheets, 3 blankets. Ridiculous.That being said your agents are very courteous so that is a plus. Also the only reason I bought this washer was that there were no large capacity choices, otherwise I would have gone with a traditional washer, which was easier on my clothes, got them cleaner used less electricity and less water and way less time. Sorry LG. This is not just your company. Maybe you should get off the "eco" bandwagon.. Seems like every feature advertised (such as gentle on clothes, uses less water etc.) is the exact opposite
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT5070CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer !!!"
PostedApril 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I read all reviews, so glad that I didn't go with the ones that were negative. I love this washer ! It washes the clothes so clean. I replaced this machine for my 6 1/2 year old front loader. I hated the front loader for a long time, so finally gave it to my daughter. ( nothing was wrong with it either ) . my front loader never looked like it had enough water in it to get clothes clean! This top loader has water !!! Another great thing it is sooooo quiet !!! You will love this washer ! Oh, just don't dump your clothes in it , lay them around in circle leaving a hole in center of drum. That way it won't get off balance!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next>>