LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLGX5171W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ (Gas)
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 134
98%135 of 138customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for DLGX5171W
Review 1 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northern Virginia
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Gas Dryer"
PostedMay 31, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
This dryer surpassed our expectations. It has been easy to use and was easy to set up. We only wish our LG inverter direct-drive motor drum washer could have offered the same experience. It was a disappointment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chatsworth, IL 60921, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"quiet and efficient"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: Performance
my wife and I have 7 children we do lots of laundry this load capacity has reduced time tremendously love the rack no bang bang bang while drying the kids shoes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charter Township of Clinton, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features"
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great dryer. Going to an LG was an upgrade for us and our first purchase. After using other dryers we were very impressed that we cut our drying time in half. All of the settings and features are helpful for our delicates to our durable wear clothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:The Woodlands, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"One Happy Spouse!"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance
This was a Christmas surprise and upgrade to match our LG Washer, which we love too. My spouse was so excited and loves this new gas dryer. She says it drys so much faster than the old model and holds more as well. She loves the Steam option and the rack to let shoes dry. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV 89115, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best dryer I've ever owned!!!"
PostedDecember 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Bought this dryer because of the features. I have a large family (10). This dryer is a God send. We do a lot of laundry a week. The dryer drys extra large loads of clothes in 45 to 50 mintues. I have used every feature, it's great. I steaned my sons heavy winter jacket, it came out like new, smelled wonderful. I steamed my grandchildrens stuffed animals and again came out clean and fresh. This dryer does everything it claims to and more. I save time and money not having to redry clothes. Steam features saves time and money not having to take things to the dry cleaners. Wonderful product! !! Will only by LG from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Henderson, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"In a class of its own.Superior Performance."
PostedDecember 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
The perfect dryer. Will handle any task assigned with exceptional results. Stylish and extremely quiet. Can't wait to get the matching washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lisle, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like this dryer"
PostedDecember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Dryer performs well with options to customize exactly how you'd like your clothes dried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Plainfield, IL USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a really large capacity dryer, works great"
PostedNovember 20, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I bought this dryer as a set along with an LG large capacity washer. I got a great deal on the set and my wife has been very pleased with how easily it operates, and loves all of the great features this dryer has. This is our first LG appliance, and we are very happy with it. With a family of 5,we really needed ythe large capacity this dryer has, and although we haven't yet tried the steam function, I'm sure we will soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Buffalo, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"consider this dryer"
PostedNovember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance
i have had this dryer since 10-5-14, and love, love it..i have dryed many of loads, even my large bedspreads. loads of room. i expecially like how it automacatly adjuts the time and, knows when the clothes are dry enough. it has saved on my gas bill. the steamer on the dryer it does its job, no need for ironing.. i am glad i chose this model, and hope this review helps you..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Glendora, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this dryer"
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
In over 30 years, I have only purchased two dryers, so I was concerned that I would be disappointed with quality, build, etc. I love this dryer. On my daughter's recommendation, I spent the extra for the steam. I love the steam aspect. I line dry dress slacks, shirts, undershirts, etc. after tossing them in the dryer for a few minutes. With this dryer and its steam feature, I have even fewer wrinkles on these items. The washer was large enough to handle large bath rugs, mats, towels, etc. and the dryer did a beautiful job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Muskegon, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Dryer"
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Pros: Quality
We had ordered a cheaper model. This item was back ordered and then delayed. The store manager upgraded us to a better model at no cost so the promised date could me met. Good customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Worst dryer I have ever owned"
PostedAugust 25, 2014
Pros: Performance
Cannot get repair and dryer does not dry clothes. Need I say more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NW, Indiana
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features and Load Size!"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This Dryer has all the functions you could ever want/need and the size is big enough to handle comforters and all types of bedding including 2 king size pillows with room to spare!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:central coast of california
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"OK"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Dryer doesn't seem to be able to handle the large loads that its accompanying washer can. Sheets tend to ball up so that the center is not dry unless you keep monitoring the load. Clothes tend to come out more wrinkled but that is because the washer wrinkles them more unless you use the lower spin cycle. I find that using a dryer sheet along with softener in the machine helps the wrinkling. Like location of lint trap--in the doorway. Steam feature appears to spray water unevenly on load and takes a long time. I've thrown in a couple of damp washcloths and gotten just as good or better results much quicker. Love the chime that rings when it is done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features."
PostedJuly 31, 2014
Pros: Performance
I like the conveniently placed water dispenser. Steam cleaning works well. The dryer runs quietly and very efficiently. Clothes are not wrinkled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very nice machine"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Quality
My dryer is the gas version.and it does a very good job. It has lots of features but we haven't used them all yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Omaha, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the only dryer to have"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Have had this dryer a little over two months now and we have loved it since the first day we used it. So so easy to operate. It is a steam dryer where you add the water in a container on the top. I like this much better than having to have someone come out and run a water line to the dryer. We haven't used the steam function yet but it will be very easy to use and we will definitely be using this steam function. When setting the time for drying a certain type of load it will show so much time to dry but with the sensing system the time showing at the beginning of the cycle is usually cut in half. Our clothes come out and they are not wrinkled like they were with our old dryer. This dryer is very very quiet. We love it and our matching LG washing machine. A great product from LG.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product!"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer is great--I love the stainless steel drum and the see-thru door. The features are easy to use and the combinations are endless. The dryer is extremely well built and I would buy it again, along with the matching washer, in a heart beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer with value and a smaller foot print"
PostedJune 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have a not-so-big laundry room and this model from LG has a smaller foot print compared to other brands. This model fits our need perfectly. It is easy to install , nicely designed, appear to have great quality and even allows me to change the door hinge position. It drys really well and quietly. Excellent purchase I would say!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLGX5171W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dayton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Multiple drying option allow for customized drying"
PostedMay 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I have been very pleased with this dryer and the many drying options it offers. If I'm in a hurry I can select one of the standard options or when I need to be a bit more particular, I can tailor my drying choices. We also have an LG washer, purchased at least a year before the dryer, and have been pleased with it. No problems yet. Have not used the steam process. The dryer filter does need cleaning frequently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>