LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 42LM6200

42" Class Cinema 3D 1080p LED TV with Smart TV (42.0" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.728 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(243 reviews) 238
97%235 of 243customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 42LM6200
Review 81 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NJ
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing TV, only suggestion is.."
PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Am happy with this purchase. Love the magic remote. It makes browsing so effortless.
I do have a couple of suggestions to LG though.
1) There is a lag time. I think you guys can do better
2) While watching TV, I can get to the bottom panel (My Apps - Input list, settings, LG Smart, Search, Internet etc) without having to go to Homepage. But if I am on netflix or on vudu, or youtube, i cannot see my apps without going to homepage which mean i have to leave what I am watching. This feature can be extended to be accessed like we can while watching TV.
Apart from that, I think it's a pretty cool TV and priced so well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for 42LM6200
This review is from32LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Queens, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"TV sure isn't what it used to be!"
PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased this in December 2012 to replace a 1996 CRT model, so you can imagine how amazed I am with the technology of this TV! So far, this is an outstanding TV, with features that I have only just begun to explore. Had no issues connecting to my wireless network, although we are only able to see our Windows PC, not our Mac. For us, though, this is not a drawback. The wireless connection itself is solid, viewing movies via Netflix present no issues. Great selection of apps, although wish I had access to Amazon movies; for some reason, I don't with this TV. Hopefully LG and Amazon will work something out for this model. Oh, and did I forget to mention the picture quality?! Again, outstanding picture, and if you want to tweak it, it is fairly easy to do so following the instructions in the user guide/settings. The 3D is awesome as well--have to admit I was skeptical on that until I tried it. Plus, 6 pairs of 3D glasses included--what a deal. Some people don't care for the remote, and while it takes some getting used to, it really isn't a problem for us. Love, love, this TV!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 83 for 42LM6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best T.V. Ever"
PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, best t.v. ever
This is the best television I have ever purchased. There are so many options....endless movies, music and games. The internet searching made easy and the many different ways to connect to your television are other options I love and are very useful. The picture is the best I have ever seen and every channel can be a 3D channel with the push of one button. You get 6 pairs of 3D glasses that are so easy to use....no batteries necessary.
This is the best T.V. ever...Life's Good!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 84 for 42LM6200
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Troy, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So many features"
PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I came from an old 32" tube TV to this TV....so it has so much more to offer. Wireless works great for Netflix. The 2D to 3D has not been impressive so far, but maybe I need to adjust some settings. I also wish there was more literature on adjusting the picture settings because I am getting some motion blurring on the edge of things moving fast. I have messed around with the Trumotion settings a little, but it isn't really clear which way to adjust them.
Overall I love the TV, just want to work out these few kinks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for 42LM6200
This review is from55LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:The Woodlands, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Pleased with this TV"
PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: Performance
Doesn't take a PhD to setup or operate this very high performance TV. 3D is wonderful to watch. The 2D to 3D feature is just amazing. Some of the best looking effects are on car commercials. Overall, very pleased and unable to point out anything we don't like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for 42LM6200
This review is from65LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has a great picture and features."
PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I upgraded from a DLP to this TV. AWESOME picture including the 3D picture. It also has easy to use functions on the TV. This TV is all around perfect. I would recommend to anyone. Check it out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for 42LM6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tigard, OR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality Product at a Great Price"
PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I picked this set up as it fell into the size and price range i was looking in. Not sure what i was getting into as this set had 3D and tons of apps. After unboxing and setting it up it easily connected to our WiFi network and we were up and running. The 3D quality actually surpised me the most. And this set came with 6 pairs of 3D glasses. You cant beat that!
This isnt the first LG product i have owned ands it will not be the last.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 88 for 42LM6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Annapolis, MD
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value for the price"
PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture is so clear that my wife thinks we're part of what ever show we're watching. It takes time to get master the LG remote with the arrow but once you do it works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NWFL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome TV"
PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
It's an awesome TV!! Sports are crystal clear, you can actually see what the teams are while they're panned out to show the entire football field as opposed to someother TVs in our house that all you can tell is the team colors. My wife doesn't care for the remote but it's just something different, doesn't take long to get used to it. I will be investing in a wireless surround sound though. The TVs big enough that I can put it about 20 ft away on the mantle and still see fine, I just have problems getting loud enough. Awesome TV though....
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 90 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"An overall excellent product"
PostedDecember 30, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am a bigot for another brand but was drawn to this one because of the passive 3D and the price. The remote takes a bit to get adjusted to but live with it. I might add to try the LG remote app on your smart phone if you can't handle the remote. Picture quality is great and sound is to be expected considering the speaker size. I just use the audio out into my sound system when I want to rattle the walls. Plenty of HDMI inputs (4) so component plugs were not needed. Enough said, "Try it you will like it".
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 91 for 42LM6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best TV I have seen.."
PostedDecember 27, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After having a Samsung and Sony product, I can easily compare and say that this product stands out best in terms of the quality for the price..
The BESTTTTT !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for 42LM6200
This review is from65LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the features"
PostedDecember 27, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Really enjoy the 3D effect. Glad we bought this brand with the glasses that do not need any batteries and are really light. My son was really impressed and just bought the same model
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Owasso, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Better quality 3d than in the theater"
PostedDecember 26, 2012
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first 3d TV and I'm impressed with the 3d quality when viewing 3d movies, and the 2d to 3d conversion is impressive also even though it's not as good as watching 3d movies. This smart TV has a lot of nice features, but I don't understand why they don't include security software with all internet connected TV's, especially when they have their own browser. Hackers love to harm others in any way possible and not having a secure connection to a smart TV only opens the door to people out to do bad rather than good.
Other than not being able to secure my TV I'm happy with it and the fact that it's passive 3d rather than active which seems to put more of a strain on your eyes after a while. I even bought some clip-on glasses online so I don't have to wear glasses over my prescription glasses. I don't think they make active clip-ons?
This is my first LG product and after experiencing the quality of this TV I'm sure I'll buy more products from LG in the future. Life is Good with LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for 42LM6200
This review is from65LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"lg made great job"
PostedDecember 26, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
i am very satisfied from my 65 3d lg tv, only one small deatail if remote control could have light on buttons litle bit hard find them if is dark. beside this everything is great!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for 42LM6200
This review is from55LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Centerline,Michigan,USA
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedDecember 25, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Great picture,outstanding features,superb quality,What else can I say except we are very pleased with this tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for 42LM6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"god made this tv ?"
PostedDecember 23, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
First of all the picture is unbelievable.
The WiFi on this picks up just like my laptop would.
Amazing idea with the remote imitating the Wii in a way.
3D Is just as if you were to go to a 3D movie and in a lot of ways better.
The app store also very good feature, Multiple selections based on what you like.
To top this off if your a gamer this TV is a MUST BUY < dual play = D
All hail LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Fort Myers, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this television is one of the best"
PostedDecember 20, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture and sound overall performance is excellent. I took my time looking at 47" 3D tv's and found this one to be the best picture with true motion out there. Sound is excellent also,my wife can't get over how clear the picture is in 3D.we have always been happy with LG products.
The design is very nice compared to other ones we looked at.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 98 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV, smart tv options"
PostedDecember 19, 2012
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
The 47 " really has a sharp and reponsive display. We moved up to the 47" with the smart TV to allow multiple input options and give us wirels streaming capabilities. All works great! The only drawback is that good streaming quality comes only through a premium subscription. You can use the built in browser, but it locks up waiting for the buffer to catch up. None of the free sites work very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome TV"
PostedDecember 19, 2012
It great TV. You can watch Netflix and youtube from TV. Picture quality is beautiful. Sound is not great but it is not bad. On screen keyboard for youtube is too small. 3D is amazing. You will not regret with this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for 42LM6200
This review is from55LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very pleased"
PostedDecember 18, 2012
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
When we first started looking at larger TV we weren't sure we wanted or needed one with all the features this one has, but, were impressed in the stores. Once it was bought and installed we have been very pleased with ease of use, quality and functionality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 Next>>