LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 42LM6200

42" Class Cinema 3D 1080p LED TV with Smart TV (42.0" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(332 reviews) 319
96%320 of 332customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 42LM6200
Review 81 for 42LM6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lafayette, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This TV is better than I thought it was."
PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: Performance
This TV is better than I thought it was when I bought it. It had to fit in a very defined space and it is exactly the dimensions they said it was. The picture is fantastic, the web browser was easy to set up and works great, hook-ups for Blue Ray, surround sound system, and laptop connection were quick and easy. The 3D is nice, especially for sporting events. The magic wand remote is OK but takes some getting used to. I have only had it for one month so I can't address reliability, but I am tremendously impressed so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for 42LM6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vass, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The TV that does just about everything..."
PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Quality, 3d movie and gaming
I bought this TV last summer and the only thing I haven't got any use out of is the 120Hz frame rate. I was always wondering why it never comes on, but after awhile it just didn't matter. It's a great TV regardless. 3D is nice and doesn't give me a headache through a movie or game. I hooked my computer, cable, PS3 and phone up to it. I've been loving every minute of it. If I look for another TV, I'm looking at LG first.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 83 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Raleigh, NC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Feature Left Out or Not working"
PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Like most about this product except the audio outputs. If you have an older audio system it is difficult to connect to this TV. The TV should have an analog audio output. I got around this by buying an optical to anaolg converter. It works fine except when hooked to the TV I do not get surround sound. However, when the optical output is taken from the cable box I do get surround sound. Seems to me there is a bug in the TV software. If I can get surround sound from the cable box though the converter I should be able to get it from the TV through the converter. The TV speakers are turned off. I called LG support about this but so far they have not been any help at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 84 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbus, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture"
PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: Performance
Great picture. The 3D is a nice bonus, don't use it much. With the ability to make any program 3D it adds a realistic dimension to tv viewing. The remote control is clever and the point and click aspect makes selecting TV or internet or You Tube, etc., simple. Set up was a breeze; it found my network immediately. The TV is razor thin, which I hadn't realized, and is a nice modern touch. We have it sitting on a tv stand on its "legs" and that's fine, it also comes with a wa;;-mount adapter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for 42LM6200
This review is from55LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charleston, WV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great 3D picture"
PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: Quality
After doing much research in deciding which brand and model purchase, LG received very high marks compared to lesser known brands. I haven't been disappointed. Friends and relatives are always stating what a great picture the TV has. Even the Direct TV installer commented on the quality picture and features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for 42LM6200
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clemmon, NC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"In general I like this TV very much, but..."
PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This TV has a great picture and is actually very nice looking. It was very easy to set up and has given no performance trouble. I have not tried the 3d function. However the Magic Wand remote control is a pain to use. To access the "smart" functions you must hit a specific key on the remote and if you aren't very fast at selecting the function you want, it defaults to regular channel selection or back to viewing. So you have to go around again. Also there is no "previous channel" selection. You have to scroll thru the channel list to go back.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 87 for 42LM6200
This review is from32LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:northwest indiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"needs to also come with a standard remote"
PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
excellent television but magic remote is an inconvenience so also needs to come with a standard remote. LG sent me one and fantastic now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milpitas, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"An Ideal TV"
PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality, annoying missing inputs dialog box on screen, some time crashes and remote control doesn't work
This TV has given me more than what I was expecting. Specially the depth of pictures and vivid colors for all movies is simply awesome, looks very real. My best experience is with 3D movies, really worth watching in it, and I never thought it will be so good. I would recomend every aspect of it. The only think which I didn't like is that connections of inputs dialog message box keeping coming on screen and it is definitely annoying. Except this, rest all fine and surely satisifies our TV experience :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Product quit working the morning of the super bowl"
PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Woke up this morning and got a black screen when I turned the set on...Very, very very disappointing...NO Super Bowl....
The "magic" Controler lost it's magic. Can turn power off and on but Home button, back button
and wheel do nothing... More disappointing news.
Got 2 months of service.. Should not have bought
a LG proguct.... my first and last... very bad ....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for 42LM6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding TV"
PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I finaaly got rid off my last tube TV. This LG is the best tv that I have purchased. Outstanding quality!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for 42LM6200
This review is from55LM6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the finish on the screen"
PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this TV mainly for the matte finish. We had a Plasma in our living room and the glare was terrible. We have lots of windows in the area, so a matte finish was what I was looking for to put in place of the plasma.
I really like all the features this TV provides, from the matte finish, to the built in wireless ( no dongle needed) to the 3D upconverting, it has all the bells and whistles.
I'm not really a fan of the magic remote as of yet, it really takes some getting used to. I'm also having a bit of difficulty with the Netflix app, about every other day, it asks me to sign in. Our Blue Ray player and our WII never ask for username or password.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for 42LM6200
This review is from65LM6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rehoboth, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent pictures and 3D"
PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: Style/Design
I am very happy with the product, however I wish there was an someone who could demo how to use the features and set up the TV. I have had it for several months and quite honestly don't have the time to read emails, online instructions, and go back and forth between TV and other devices to try to understand what to do. I am not able to use all the features that I purchased it for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 93 for 42LM6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No regrets"
PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
This TV has all the features I could wish for, 3D, Internet. The new age remote is fantastic, I had read where some had said it took a while to get accustomed to, I thought it was a breeze. Setup was very easy. Great picture quality. Combined with the LG home theater system, it makes a terrific overall package
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Juan, Puerto Rico
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A TV THAT LIVES UP TO THE 21ST CENTURY"
PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Even though, I own two other Plasma HDTV, internet ready, through cable or an addon WIFI Flash Drive, I had given up on TV viewing and became more of a PC person. My LG 47LM600 TV has indeed brought me back to my living room to enjoy, not only TV and Video watching, but "wow" all the things I can do right on my TV set.
Being a 3D artist I was kind of confined to my PC or having to go to the Studio to fully appreciate a 3D rendering of my art, be it a 3D model, an animation or a picture, now I could view my work with great resolution on my TV. I can also take a picture or a video with my HTC phone and thru my HTC Media Link just select the video, swipe my fingers on the phone and "wala" there's my video on the TV.
Now, I'm motivated enough to buy a 3D camcorder, go to the outdoors and shoot some 3D videos, I can share with all of you, something I had been wanting to do for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Franklin Park, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this TV! Great picture and sound and is just a Great looking TV. When there isn't much to watch the apps are a great way to pass the time. Love this LG TV!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Belding, MI 48809, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great tv"
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
wireless not great, had to put wireless modem close, that helped 95%, had to wire direct for best connection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for 42LM6200
This review is from55LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tulsa, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love th3 3D"
PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
never in a million years did i imagine having a 55" 3D smart tv but now that i got it i will never go back to a regular flat screen again its ultra thin not too heavy and the picture is life real its so clear i give the creators of this tv an A+++++ i dont think it can be outdone and one more thing the remote/mouse is perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for 42LM6200
This review is from55LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The picture is outstanding."
PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
The 2D to 3D feature is one like no other. Being able to watch or play whatever I like is pure excitement. The picture is better than real life, and the "magic wand" remote is the easiest and funnest remote out there. The intergrated web lets me watch youtube and netflix with crystal clear imaging. I'm so glad I purchased this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for 42LM6200
This review is from47LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florence, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like our New LG 3D TV!!!"
PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
TV has great picture. Like the Smart TV Features. Enjoy ability to watch 3D movies, regular movies, internet etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for 42LM6200
This review is from55LM6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Washington, DC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great TV at a great price"
PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This model is the least expensive 3-D smart TV I could find. The picture is excellent and the 2-D to 3-D conversion is great The TV is easy to set-up and the WiFi works well. This TV is a great value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 Next>>