LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 47LS5700

47" Class 1080p 120Hz LED TV with SmartTV (46.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 125
98%124 of 126customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 47LS5700
Review 21 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent tv, easy to set up"
PostedAugust 28, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great Picture, decent sound, and great smart tv features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GOOD"
PostedAugust 22, 2013
Pros: easy to use
Has good feature, and software gets updated automatically. Nice HD quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbia, SC, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"SO FAR, GREAT PRODUCT AT THE RIGHT PRICE.."
PostedAugust 7, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
VERY HAPPY SO FAR..1 MONTH. THE LG SOUND BAR THAT WE BOUGHT TO GO WITH IT WAS PERFECT AS WELL..
KEEP THE PRODUCTS COMING. HHGREGG HAD A GOOD DEAL ON THIS TV!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 47LS5700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baltimore, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic picture"
PostedJune 14, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Found this 2012 set on clearance and was hooked by the picture quality. Have owned for two months now and still remark to my wife about what an amazing picture it is. (Upgraded from a CRT-based HDTV.) Smart TV features are mixed. Netflix works amazingly well, and I only have 2.8 Mbps DSL service. One reason I purchased this was the built-in support for Plex Media Server in the MediaLink app, but I learned that that had not been updated for ages and only supports about half the channels. Ick. Looks like they dropped MediaLink in 2013 sets. VERY disappointed that they sell on the basis of a feature that has already been abandoned. It shakes my confidence in LG. As far as the other smart apps, most of them are trivial and useless. Smart Share / DLNA support is halfway decent. It doesn't see all the DLNA folders that show up on other programs and iPad apps. LG Remote app on iPad works nicely and is a plus.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 47LS5700
This review is from60LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Connecticut, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic Piece of Equipment!"
PostedJuly 16, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really did not want a smart tv. I have no reason to be able to access all of the features it offers. I have to tell you, now that I have it, I will never give it up!! I bought this tv to replace a 12 year old 32 inch CRT tv. High Def is wonderful!! I have been experiencing it in its fullest. I won't even consider watching a show in regular def now. I also need to get a Blu Ray player to take full advantage.
The setup was very easy right out of the box. I hung it on the wall, plugged it in, did some software upgrades to it and off I went. I was watching high def content in a matter of minutes.
My only complaint is the remote control. It feels funny in your hand and the scroll wheel is hard to use and click. I really love the fact that the cursor appears on the screen, but the using the remote to move it is a bit awkward.
I would recommend this tv to any and everyone who wants a decent high quality tv. Go buy one!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 47LS5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northport, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV Regardless of Price"
PostedApril 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This TV is an absolute joy. The setup was quick and very simple, and that includes the WI-FI internet setup. The picture quality is incredible, quite life-like, and almost 3-dimensional. The TV is rich in features and the DLNA feature works very well. I have used it to stream 720P resolution video to it and it was really easy to set up. The remote also works quite well and is easy to use. It does deplete the batteries very quickly though and it should have been designed with an on-off switch. Otherwise, have a large supply of double A batteries around or take them out when not in use.
I have no hesitation over recommending this TV.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 47LS5700
This review is from60LS5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Missouri, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture and value"
PostedJune 4, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality, picture, value
Smart functions could be a little quicker and menus could be a little easier to navigate, but the picture is outstanding and for the money it was by far the best bang for the buck I could find. I've had this TV for two months now and am very very pleased with it overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 47LS5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hutchinson, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT Smart TV"
PostedApril 20, 2013
Pros: Quality
I would HIGHLY recommend the purchase of this tv if you are looking for a smart tv. The picture is very vibrant and clear. It seems like you are right there in person with how vivid the picture is. The set up for internet access is very simple. I am very PLEASED with my purchase!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hercules, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding TV!"
PostedMay 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I began hearing about these "smart" tvs a while back. I couldn't understand what all the talk was about until I saw one in action at a friends house. OMG!...you're telling me if you have wireless access, you can surf the web, skype, play games, stream movies, etc.? Okay, I had to investigate. So I drove to my nearest electronics store to check things out. To my luck, they were clearing their 2012 inventory to make room for their 2013 inventory and there it was; sitting in a long line of TVs. This TV stood out amongst the others. An LG 55" flat screen SmartTV with all the bells and whistles. It was like it was sitting there, waiting for me, and at a good price too! Set up was a breeze, syncing the cable box, blueray player and wii game console took a minute, but I figured it out. The magic motion remote may take some getting use to, but I don't have a problem with it. I attached the sound bar and video camera and it's been heaven ever since. The picture and quality is amazing (although I did tweak it to my preference). I figured moving from a 47" to a 55" couldn't be that big of a deal...wrong! Blew my old HD TV out of the water. My home theater system is now complete. Thanks LG!
Oh, I might add, if you have a ATT U-verse cable box and sync the magic motion remote to it, you will not be able to use all the functions with the magic remote. You'll need to use your u-verse remote.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maysville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product, Beautiful picture"
PostedMay 20, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The price is great, but not the reason I purchased. I was in the market for a great TV. A whole wall of TV's to look at
LG's had by far the best picture, didn't matter the size. The ability to completely fine tune every aspect of the sound, and pic puts it above par. The wifi works great, I like the option to wire direct, which made streaming flawless. My 55" made a great addition to my home theater system. My only con would be, the ability to control my audio receiver with more consistency. It works most of the time, but i believe its only designed to control LG home theater products. The price was just a plus in my purchase,I would highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ellijay , ga
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this is a great"
PostedMay 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
have become addicted to the quality of this tv. we really enjoy the life like icture that it provides. we also have an older lg and it is still preforming like new as well ( several years old). the wi-fi feature is truly amazing and make use of it connected to our lap top to view our videos and pictures. the setup was one of the easiest that i have run across. i would recommend this set to everyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Howard Beach, Queens, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome TV"
PostedApril 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
This is by far the best TV I have ever owned. There are so many great features that I am still learning all of them.LG is a great brand and I would recommend it to everyone. In fact, my father-in-law bought one after he lost his during hurricane Sandy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 47LS5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tallahassee, FL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has a great picture"
PostedMarch 7, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
I really like the picture quality of this television. It was a little awkward learning to use the remote but I have figured that part out. I'm not using the Smart TV features so can't evaluate them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arkadelphia, AR, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this tv is good for the price. a great deal"
PostedApril 18, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
this tv is nice. the design is sllek, also the remote. the features are easy, especially 3d. comes with 3d glasses which is a total package.I prefer LG led tv to anyone. the quality of picture is great. the sound isnt as great but I have mine hook up as surround sound. I like it when you turn it on and it shows the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Product has a Great Picture"
PostedApril 1, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The TV has a excellent picture. I is probably the best picture I have every seen on a TV. Netflix loads up programs extremely fast. I would recommend the TV.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Shaker Heights, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is more than I bargained for!!"
PostedMarch 28, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent choice for what I need. I watched programs on Netflix by computer and now to see it on my TV is the best. Granted the Netflix on the LG Smart App is different, it is still easy to manage. My last TV was an old Zenith console and this has been the best upgrade, Especially since I am not a fan of cable TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has a great picture"
PostedMarch 27, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
I bought this TV in February 2013 and overall this is a great TV with an exceptionally clear picture. It is light weight and easily movable. My big complaint of this TV is that when watching Netflix it is not Netflix friendly as far as watching a Season(s) of a TV show. The way this TV shows Seasons and episodes is not by a list by Season but by one big long picture frame and if you want to go from Season 1 Episode 4 to Season 5 Episode 2 you have to scroll through all the frames to get to the season and episode you are looking for. This does not make watching a TV show enjoyable. It also does not Auto start the next episode. If you do not care about Netflix I would highly recommend this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fremont, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Features and Good Picture Quality"
PostedMarch 26, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent Features and Good Picture Quality at a great price.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture. Outstanding TV"
PostedMarch 20, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
Bought this TV to replace a competitive brand that had an unsatisfactory picture. Have been very satisfied. My only issue has been that the remote/pointer/mouse takes a little getting used to. Family and friends have commented on the excellent picture. Overall an excellent product. A fan of LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best tv I ever owned"
PostedMarch 8, 2013
This tv is Great I'm so pleased with all the features and the picture and sound are unbelievable. I will never buy another brand beside lg and it will def have the smart tv feature. You can tell that this is one of the best tvs on the market .
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>