LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 47LS5700

47" Class 1080p 120Hz LED TV with SmartTV (46.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 157
94%151 of 160customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 47LS5700
Review 21 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Katy, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great features, good picture"
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The smart share is great feature, the tv automatically synchronized with my phone and computer. When I installed the tv. Its easy for my kids to use and switch from gaming, dvd, and computer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 47LS5700
This review is from60LS5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hawthorne, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"worth it!"
PostedDecember 25, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
The LG 60PH6700 offers decent value with a large screen and a lot of features for a little over a grand; shadow detail and color performance are excellent; some of the best audio from a TV at this price; the Magic Motion remote is fun; cable box control works very well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 47LS5700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Albany, NY
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"120hz doesn't work."
PostedNovember 6, 2013
Pros: Quality
I like this television quite a bit. It is the second LG I've purchased; it won't be the last. My only complaint is that the 120hz doesn't seem to work; I'm getting 60hz only. That's a huge disappointment because, I purchased it with 120hz in mind. I chose to keep it because the other features work and it would have been too much effort and cost to return it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic picture quality!"
PostedDecember 13, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Overall a very nice TV. The picture quality is fantastic it is very easy to use and has great features.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV I have ever seen!!!"
PostedDecember 1, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent picture quality, great smart applications, and extremely easy to use. A TV that I paid a decent price for but is worth every penny. I've had this product for about a year now, and it works just as good as the day I took it out of the box!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alexandria, VA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Yes, but how about the webcam?"
PostedNovember 19, 2013
Your 3D smart TV is great, but some of the features - like Skype - cannot be used without the Web camera, that has not been available since I bought it several months ago. Your site shows it as unavailable, the distributors say they do not have it, and talk about a new model that is about to come out... I have pre-ordered one, but suddenly the distributors talk about alternative products. The ones available at the stores do not work with the LG Smart TV. Can you tell us if there is any in the market that will? Or when the new model will be available? Thank you - Luiz Souza
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Frederick, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Sweet Tv"
PostedOctober 27, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Love this Tv I have only had it a little over a month and it blew all my expectations out of the water.I would recommend it to a friend. With the 120hz refresh rate it is a super clear picture and has way more features than I expected . Also, streaming Netflix & Hulu is so easy. Other than that the Tv is very streamlined in design . So it doesn't take up much space.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Yelm, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT TV"
PostedOctober 9, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
great picture, bought LG sound bar @ same time with woofer (great sound ), easy to use features, whats next LG ?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milwaukee, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a Great Product"
PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, #best 42" tv ever!!
The Best that you can get for the money your paying. Only thing that is missing for the 42'' Led Smart T.V. is the Magic Remote. But other wise its all fine. HD, apps, crystal clear sound, what else could you get?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Utah, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Superior TV"
PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first big screen TV and I made the right choice. I've always liked LG products and this is no exception. The picture quality is outstanding and the ability to connect to the internet through the TV is amazing. We have been watching a lot of movies through the internet site called Crackle and no disappointments there it comes in crystal clear. I was so impressed with the quality of this TV that I immediately went out and bought the LG Soundbar and it also works to perfection. Thank you LG for making such a superior product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 47LS5700
This review is from60LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Jordan, UT, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best TV I have ever owned."
PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The purchase of this TV is the most enjoyable and easiest equipment I have ever owned, to setup and watch. The picture and sound exceeded all expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Dakota
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"TV OK but "smart" features require subscriptions"
PostedAugust 28, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
The picture, sound, etc. are an excellent value. I was surprised to learn that most of the "smart" features require a subscription in order to use them. Therefore, unless I am certain it is something that I want to pay for, I do not utilize most of the smart features.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent tv, easy to set up"
PostedAugust 28, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great Picture, decent sound, and great smart tv features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GOOD"
PostedAugust 22, 2013
Pros: easy to use
Has good feature, and software gets updated automatically. Nice HD quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbia, SC, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"SO FAR, GREAT PRODUCT AT THE RIGHT PRICE.."
PostedAugust 7, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
VERY HAPPY SO FAR..1 MONTH. THE LG SOUND BAR THAT WE BOUGHT TO GO WITH IT WAS PERFECT AS WELL..
KEEP THE PRODUCTS COMING. HHGREGG HAD A GOOD DEAL ON THIS TV!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it."
PostedJuly 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This LG Smart TV is remarkable. We love the easy-to-use remote, the access to the internet, netlix, youtube and so much more at our fingertips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 47LS5700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baltimore, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic picture"
PostedJune 14, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Found this 2012 set on clearance and was hooked by the picture quality. Have owned for two months now and still remark to my wife about what an amazing picture it is. (Upgraded from a CRT-based HDTV.) Smart TV features are mixed. Netflix works amazingly well, and I only have 2.8 Mbps DSL service. One reason I purchased this was the built-in support for Plex Media Server in the MediaLink app, but I learned that that had not been updated for ages and only supports about half the channels. Ick. Looks like they dropped MediaLink in 2013 sets. VERY disappointed that they sell on the basis of a feature that has already been abandoned. It shakes my confidence in LG. As far as the other smart apps, most of them are trivial and useless. Smart Share / DLNA support is halfway decent. It doesn't see all the DLNA folders that show up on other programs and iPad apps. LG Remote app on iPad works nicely and is a plus.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is fantastic, great picture."
PostedJuly 18, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This was our first LG purchase. It will not be out last. Have had the Smart TV for approximately 4 months. Everything about it, we love & enjoy. The picture quality really puts you in the scene your watching.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wisconsin, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Crisp Picture"
PostedJuly 17, 2013
Pros: Quality
120 hz gives good clean picture. RF remote takes a little getting used to, but is ok.
Great tv for the money!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 47LS5700
This review is from60LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Connecticut, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic Piece of Equipment!"
PostedJuly 16, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really did not want a smart tv. I have no reason to be able to access all of the features it offers. I have to tell you, now that I have it, I will never give it up!! I bought this tv to replace a 12 year old 32 inch CRT tv. High Def is wonderful!! I have been experiencing it in its fullest. I won't even consider watching a show in regular def now. I also need to get a Blu Ray player to take full advantage.
The setup was very easy right out of the box. I hung it on the wall, plugged it in, did some software upgrades to it and off I went. I was watching high def content in a matter of minutes.
My only complaint is the remote control. It feels funny in your hand and the scroll wheel is hard to use and click. I really love the fact that the cursor appears on the screen, but the using the remote to move it is a bit awkward.
I would recommend this tv to any and everyone who wants a decent high quality tv. Go buy one!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>