LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 47LS5700

47" Class 1080p 120Hz LED TV with SmartTV (46.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 157
94%151 of 160customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 47LS5700
Review 61 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clinton, IL 61727, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"42" Class 1080p 120Hz LED SMART TV"
PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It's pretty much plug and play, the hardest part of setting this unit up was waiting for the truck to deliver it. Turned it on, it automatically found my Wi-Fi and connected and when I plugged in my DirecTV receiver and Blu-ray player it recognized them both no setup necessary.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT TV AT A GREAT PRICE"
PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the picture and audio quality of this tv. Its taking the place of my 32 in. LG in the bedroom and the difference is unbelievable. I really like all of the features it offers and would recommend this tv to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 47LS5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gadsden, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture, great sound great tv"
PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Great tv, easy set up. It's my first smart tv and I like being able to switch to Netflix without having to use another device or remote control.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome"
PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Awesome! I love being able to search on the internet, all the available apps, and the picture quality is great. Madden, Skyrim and Assains Creed has never looked better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 47LS5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture"
PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am amazed at the clarity of the LED HD picture. I have other HD TVs but this picture is so much clearer and more detail. The smart portion makes streaming video easy. I would prefer a normal remote in addition to the magic wand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 47LS5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Santa Monica, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent LED for the Price"
PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Wide screen HD LED Smart TV for a remarkable price. I am totally satisfied with my purchase. The set up couldn't have been easier and the picture is the best on the market in my opinion. I looked at a lot of TV's before I chose this one. I could have spent more and got 3D and more bells and whistles but there isn't that much 3D programing yet and just exactly how much is a TV supposed to do for you?? Good work LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 47LS5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Highland, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EXCELLENT PICTURE QUALITY / GREAT TV"
PostedDecember 26, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This TV was easy to set up, has good instructions in the TV menu and has great customizable picture settings. The wireless option worked right out of the box during initial set up. We are enjoying the TV very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mobile, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedDecember 26, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Great value - my wife and I bought this TV on sale for our Xmas gift to each other. We're very pleased with the picture and audio quality. We wanted a TV that had a big screen but didn't dominate the room, so 42" was just right. The only criticism I have is that there is a lot of lag when streaming directly using wireless TV connection. But we get around that easily by plugging the TV directly into our computer and basically using it as a big monitor. That way we can avoid paying cable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 47LS5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Va
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Increadible Picture"
PostedDecember 25, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
This TV has met or exceded my expections, with its vibrante colors and with the very clear picture. Thumbs up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"we really enjoy this television"
PostedDecember 24, 2012
Pros: easy to use
This was a great choice for us. Not too confusing, easy to program and hook up. We are very happy with it. The picture is clear and the sound quality is good too. I would definitely recommend it to others. The price was a determining factor vs. the features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 47LS5700
This review is from60LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mayville, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So easy to set up and get started enjoying!"
PostedDecember 24, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We only have the product for a month now but we absolutely love it. The ease of using remote and the onscreen displays are great. The picture colors are absolutely great. It's a great looking product also. Great sound just with the speakers it came with. Thanks LG! Keep up the good work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Washington, DC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really Enjoying This Smart TV"
PostedDecember 20, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV is everything I had hoped for! Love the Smart TV function, but haven't explored all the options yet.
Two complaints:
>The remote needs redesigning. The cursor doesn't hold on the screen very long and is difficult to maneuver. Because of the odd shape, it's difficult to hold (although it looks as if it should be easier). My hands are average size for a woman.
> I do see screen lag on fast moving shots - somewhat pixelated, if that's the right word.
I do think it's a great buy and fits the bill for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Garfield Heights, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"incredible Picture!"
PostedDecember 19, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very happy with my new 55 inch LG Smart TV was given a great Deal on this TV from Local Retailer ! Sports are the Best ever! easy to use my 5 year old grandson can use the Features! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to anyone looking to Purchase a Smart TV!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Concord, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture for price"
PostedDecember 19, 2012
Pros: Quality
Great picture. Easy set up. Need to work on remote
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Schererville, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Unbelievable picture quality!"
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We had purchased a 42" LG TV a couple months before purchasing our 55" SmartTV. I had always read good reviews on LG products and after first purchase, we totally agree. When Black Friday sales ads started appearing, we intended to get a 55" LED 1080p/120hz without Smart features. In checking picture quality and comparing Plasma to LED, we were able to upgrade our intended purchase to a SmartTV. I am anxious to find time to use all the features and will get a chance after the first of the year. Totally love the new TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture!"
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This tv had the best picture of all in the store. My wife (who said she can't tell the difference between sd and hd)
commented on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features"
PostedNovember 30, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am in love with my LG Smart TV. It has all the entertainment i need like netflix, vudu, cenema and more to watch all my movies without having to go to the movie theater and spend a ton of money. The picture quality and sound is awsome. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Norfolk, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Better than a theater!"
PostedNovember 29, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has a picture that cannot be compared to anything but an actual movie theater picture. It is so clear, you feel like you could walk right into the action. Everything is perfect, even old movies look new again. This is the best TV I have ever had and LG has now got a customer for life. I recommend this TV to anyone and everyone who will listen. The BEST TV ever!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, Fl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A grea TV for the Money"
PostedNovember 28, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, the remote
Thios TV is awesome. The picture and sound quality are so good. THe remote control is very easy to use. Recommened t to a friend and he got one!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manchester ct
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Smarter than me tv"
PostedNovember 20, 2012
Awesome what great features of email Facebook watching net flix . Easy to navigate from different features. The detail is amazing very easy to learn. Smarter than me tv!!! Clear sound and amazing pictures
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 Next>>