LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 47LS5700

47" Class 1080p 120Hz LED TV with SmartTV (46.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 134
98%132 of 135customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 47LS5700
Review 61 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Schererville, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Unbelievable picture quality!"
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We had purchased a 42" LG TV a couple months before purchasing our 55" SmartTV. I had always read good reviews on LG products and after first purchase, we totally agree. When Black Friday sales ads started appearing, we intended to get a 55" LED 1080p/120hz without Smart features. In checking picture quality and comparing Plasma to LED, we were able to upgrade our intended purchase to a SmartTV. I am anxious to find time to use all the features and will get a chance after the first of the year. Totally love the new TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture!"
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This tv had the best picture of all in the store. My wife (who said she can't tell the difference between sd and hd)
commented on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Norfolk, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Better than a theater!"
PostedNovember 29, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has a picture that cannot be compared to anything but an actual movie theater picture. It is so clear, you feel like you could walk right into the action. Everything is perfect, even old movies look new again. This is the best TV I have ever had and LG has now got a customer for life. I recommend this TV to anyone and everyone who will listen. The BEST TV ever!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, Fl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A grea TV for the Money"
PostedNovember 28, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, the remote
Thios TV is awesome. The picture and sound quality are so good. THe remote control is very easy to use. Recommened t to a friend and he got one!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manchester ct
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Smarter than me tv"
PostedNovember 20, 2012
Awesome what great features of email Facebook watching net flix . Easy to navigate from different features. The detail is amazing very easy to learn. Smarter than me tv!!! Clear sound and amazing pictures
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palmer, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like the Quality of this product"
PostedNovember 15, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am very pleased with both of the LG TV's I owned. They are easy to use and have the feature I was looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 47LS5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palatine
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great quality, Great value"
PostedNovember 15, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
No complaints beyond the fact that the original unit I purchased had a defect where the 1st software update essentially crashed the controller board.
No problems whatsoever with the replacement unit!
Great picture quality. Really a great tv overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Land O' Lakes, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"WONDERFUL!"
PostedNovember 8, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I finally was able to purchase the TV I have wanted and I love it! The picture is very sharp and clear...it's everything I expected. Also, I am electronically-challenged but I was able to install this myself which says a LOT about the ease of doing so! I love all my LG products and have never regretted any purchase of an LG product!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I am in love with my new LG. It WOWs me."
PostedOctober 18, 2012
Pros: Performance, Quality
Realtors like to say that a house has a "WOW" factor when describing it to a potential buyer. The first thing I said when the picture appeared on my new LG was ,"WOW what a TV". Despite being 3D, the depth of images seemed to jump out of the screen. Perfect size for my new finised basement space. First,I thought about mounting on the wall, but decided to try on table. That worked perfectly-no need to go through the hassel of hanging. Getting around to trying all the Smart features, but love the ones mastered. Nothing but love for my LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hammond, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this tv has an excellent picture"
PostedOctober 12, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
this is a excellent tv love the picture,the features,app. it is very easy to set up. i have allready recomended this tv to a couple of friends. this is my first flat scren tv because i was waiting for the right one
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boston, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has everything you can ask for"
PostedOctober 11, 2012
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This has great color as well loads of smart features. The magic remote makes it a breeze to operate all smart features as well as navagation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV!"
PostedOctober 4, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great picture, easy to use, lots of "smart" features!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 47LS5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbus, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is incredible"
PostedOctober 2, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture quality is clear/sharp and color is beautiful. The remote control is easy to use however, it's is very sensitive and requires some getting used to. Overall, we love it!
I would strongly recommend it to my family/friends, terrific tv for a great price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a Superior TV the LG LS5700"
PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
This televisions is far ahead of its time, the picture sound and the design are far ahead of competitors .Watching television is now enjoyable with this television you feel that you are part of the action. It's affordable and in the reach of all television fans.The superior and quaility of the unit is noteworthy.Once you watch television on a LG product you well never go back to the standard brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fabulous TV, App Store Needs Work"
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality, price
This is a fantastic television. The price on Amazon was great (~$800), the picture is crisp, and the remote and interface are intuitive. I recently downloaded the Android app that allows me to control the TV via my phone, which is also cool though lacking some of the actual physical remote functionality. My only complaint is the application store lacks quality titles. A lot of games that would be well suited for the Magic Remote are nowhere to be found. The only game that is bearable is too simplistic to keep our attention for long (Catch the Apples). I read somewhere that some new games and features are coming soon to the application storefront, but for now it is a little light on content. I also recently tried using the internet browser included to view content from NBC online (Sunday Night Football), but it identified an updated plugin was needed. When I attempted to update the browser, it said updates were not allowed. That is another area that could be improved - provide a browser that allows viewing live content or at least can be updated (i.e. a full web browser). Aside from that the TV itself is fantastic and worth every penny (and eventually I do expect the applications to catch up).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 47LS5700
This review is from55LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Appleton, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome picture and smart tv apps."
PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Have had this tv for several months now and are very pleased with it. Highly recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ct
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture , sound , and smart features"
PostedAugust 15, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, cons no pandora . remote rolls on flat surface
It has been a long time since I found a tv I was impressed with . I purchased two other TV and returned them due to them not delivering on features advertised .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 47LS5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Chester,PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV with all the features that I want."
PostedAugust 11, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this TV six weeks ago and I am totally happy with it. This TV got all the features that I was looking for like WiDi, Smart sharing, WiFi, Picasa and etc. I play the videos on this TV which are stored on my laptop using the built-in apps that LG provided(Smart sharing feature). This TV boots up fast. Very easy to use.The magic remote is okay. I had problems playing 1080p videos initially but later it started working fine. Picture quality is awesome and this TV is slim. Also, unpacking and installation was also very easy.
Totally, I am more than happy for what I had spent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 47LS5700
This review is from42LS5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Longwood, Florida
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Color; Great Resolution; Great Value"
PostedAugust 11, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Installed our 42LS5700 LED HDTV in less than one hour. I used HDMI cables for the Cable Box and DVD, and Optical Audio cable to the Home Theater Receiver. I have had to tweak a few settings solely on personal preferences. I found no issue with the TV based speakers, and use them most of the time except for movies, music programs, or DVD.
This is a Great HDTV.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 47LS5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Craigsville, Wv
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the features of this Tv"
PostedJuly 27, 2012
Pros: Performance, Quality
Have enjoyed watching this Tv so far. Have no complaints. Glad we made the purchase.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next>>