LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX31945ST

Super-Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door™
Overall rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(377 reviews) 365
95%357 of 377customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
123 Questions | 138 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX31945ST
Review 1 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Springfield, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful Appliance"
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
The MOST impressive refrigerator we have ever owned. Kitchen was completely remodeled and we choose this refrigerator to compliment the overall new look. The features are smart and energy efficient and easy on the eyes. The convenient outer front door is brilliant and the freezer on the bottom is exactly where it belongs.
Easy to clean and easy to reach for anything inside. No noise whatsoever - runs completely silent.
Very smart product and great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Terrible water dispenser"
PostedMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, water alert
I really liked the style of this one in the store. the shelves are good sizes and they move with easy. I had to write this review because I have had this refrigerator for about 6 months now and the worst thing and still is , is the water dispenser. This is the one thing you can not test in a store, if I could of I would not have purchased this model. Every time I have to get water, I am either wiping it off my face or clothes, off the floor or off the front door. It splatters ALL THE TIME. I have changed the water filter thinking that might help but NO! Also, I have to use two hands to dispense water sometime ( one to hold cup and one to press water lever) to make sure it comes on and gets into the cup or bottle.Also the word "water" on the lever is already coming off, 6 months later. I also wish for this amount of money, it would have measured the amount of water coming out, i.e. 1/2 cup or 4 oz., which would extremely help when cooking.The freezer is good size, nice deep bins on bottom. In door feature is good but I'm finding that I could have done with out it. Got it for kids to put thier things however it is not large enough for some bottles and a bit to tall anyway for my 8 year old to reach for top items. I hope this helps someone decision making. Overall, I think a little pricey for number of features or lack there of.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"VERY,"
PostedMarch 10, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
Got this product over a year ago for my vacation home. I first used it for 2 weeks, second time for a month, 6 weeks in total. on my third use the ice maker doesn't work. I had the repair men to look at it an was told the fans in the freezer isn't working, i'm VERY disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:AL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"definitely so much better than my old fridge"
PostedMarch 5, 2015
Being a Pastor's Wife, I do a lot of cooking and baking for our church family and this fridge is substantially big. Lighting is very good as well and has a huge storage capacity not to mention the very attractive features. I am very happy with my LG refrigerator
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Victorville, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Good looking product but not quality product"
PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: easy to use
I have this refrigerator since September 2012 that I bought from Home Depot. Two times the ice maker needed repair as it went down. Now it is making loud blasting noise every hour which can be heard in whole house. I am not satisfied with the quality of this product and not recommending it to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Santa Cruz, Ca.
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Door in door feature is a great space saver."
PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
I like most things about this product. the lighting, the ice maker, etc. BUT the bins and some of the shelve are very hard to get out for cleaning and just as hard to get back in. I went back to Best Buy and it took the store sales person 15 minutes to figure out how to get the bottom bin in the door out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"DO NOT BUY THIS REFRIGERATOR"
PostedJanuary 29, 2015
I purchased this refrigerator less than a year and half ago and already having problems. The fan went out on the ice maker. LG's warranty will not cover the repair. Will not buy or recommend LG again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fleming Island, FL 32003, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The features were perfect for our family of 5"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
We like every aspect of the product. The only weak spot would be the plastic doors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ludlow, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome fridge"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had this for about 8 months and love it. The door in the door is a great feature for kids going in the fridge to get things to drink. The choice of crushed or cubed ice works great for kids get their choice and having the water right with it has them drinking more water. All in all it's a great product for a family of 7 of us.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Family Refrigerator!"
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Love it. The Door-inDoor feature is amazing. Don;t know how we lived without it. For any family with kids its a slam-dunk.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Davie, FL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Large Fridge!"
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: Quality
Very spacious fridge! The door in door is very convenient as well. I've owned the fridge for about 8 months now and I do not have a single complaint. I also do not use the ice maker as much so I do not relate to the other reviewers concerns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good fridge"
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
does its job ,keeps the frozen froze and coldies cold . airflow is good bin keepers work as discribed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Durham, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great unit"
PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The reviews were all good on this unit including Consumers Report. Luckily, I found a display unit on clearance at an amazing price. We are very happy. It does have a couple of shortcomings like a small icemaker but then what refrige is totally perfect? Great size fridge and freezer. Well lit. QUIET! I look forward to many good years with this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chesterfield, MI 48051, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"just great and very happy"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Well what can i say thats its a very good frig. everything works just great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"BEST REFRIGERATOR EVER"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, easy clean surface
This fridge from LG has it all if you want lots of room and quiet operation than this fridge is for you.. It has it all including storage space galore.. Freezer is Amazing !!!
If you entertain a lot this fridge will handle the Largest Crowd. Take My Word you will not be Sorry....
LG REALLY CREATED A MASTERPIECE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wichita Falls, TX
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome!"
PostedDecember 22, 2014
I have only had this refrigerator for 2 days. So far, my wife and I LOVE IT! The lighting is better than my car headlights. Everytime I open it, I feel like I am looking into a space ship. I took everything out from my old side by side that was packed FULL. It didn't even fill up half of this refrigerator. The ice is pretty neat too; it is little cubes versus the thin type of most refrigerators. IT is HUGE, so make sure you have the room to get it in your doors at home BEFORE you buy.. We almost had to take the doors off the fridge to get it in. The ice maker is small, but that is not something that wasn't noticeable in the store. LOVE the door in door feature as well. OVERALL, we love this fridge and anticipate loving it for a long time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Freeport, IL
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedDecember 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
This fridge has lots of space and lots of ways to organize it. Has plenty of shelves and lots of nice features. The door in door is really nice but don't keep milk in there. It doesn't seem to keep it cool enough. The one thing i wish they would change is the way the locked panel works. When locked you can't use the ice and water dispenser. They need to have 2 separate locks for that because you can't lock the panel to keep the options from getting changed if you want kids to be able to use the dispenser. Other then that is really great. I love all the led lights. Would definitely recommend this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:The Villages, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Would you recommend product? No
"Door Bin no good for milk & juice"
PostedDecember 8, 2014
Nice, except I bought this "door in a door" fridge for easy access to large, tall gallons of milk and juice and they spoil in the door. Apparently this door section is to keep items such as cheese, butter, and Peanut Butter in a warmer, softer state for ease in cutting & spreading. The milk spoils in this tall, big section which is perfect for these large bottles. I sure don't have giant chunks of cheese & sticks of butter to fill this bin up and I'm also leary of putting my salad dressings here, for fear they will also spoil. I keep the temperature at 36 degrees F, so I'm very disappointed with this feature. Otherwise, I like the rest of the fridge, but this is a major flaw and eats up too much cubic footage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Eau Claire, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent choice for a High Capacity Refrigerator"
PostedDecember 4, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This refrigerator offers maximum capacity in a beautiful stainless French Door refrigerator. It has shelves that can be configured to your needs. The drawers in the freezer adds additional capacity. It is big, beautiful and works well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cleveland Heights, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall, very pleased."
PostedNovember 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I am pleased with this refrigerator - cooling ability, spacious, different sections, lighting, quietness.
The only thing I need to get used to is the need to open both main doors to put in or take out items that are not just a simple bottle or jar, such as a casserole dish.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next>>