LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX31945ST

Super-Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door™
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(479 reviews) 472
97%463 of 479customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
109 Questions | 124 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX31945ST
Review 1 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Crossville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic refrigerator"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
This refrigerator is packed with well-thought-out, useful features. To name a few: door-in-door feature so useful for frequently used items; exceptional interior lighting; 2 sliding trays in freezer makes for easy access to everything; water/ice dispensers in the door allows easy access even for larger containers - lighted also!; adjustable refrigerator shelves including one that adjusts front to back for larger items; 4 drawers (large glide and serve & 3 more for fruits and vegetables) ALL provide clear view so you can readily see what's inside. Lastly, the smooth control panel enables further customization.
An added benefit AFTER the purchase … LG is the best I've ever seen with their follow-up emails - making sure the customer has the information necessary to maximize the use of their refrigerator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Quality with lots of storage!"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Absolutely love this refrigerator and all of the features. It is perfect for our family with lots of space and enjoy the great LED lighting. We love the bottom drawer freezer and extra drawers inside to organize food. The indoor feature of the refrigerator is so nice for dressing, spreads and jelly and helps to keep items at your fingertips! We utilize this area for items often used. Highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product has great features"
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
very quite, great features, a lot off space, the door in door very useful for items you use every day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:White House, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Refrigerator"
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Pros: Quality
The refrigerator is nice and roomy but the fans are a bit loud. I think they need to work on the noise the fans make. Other than the noisey fans it is a nice refrigerator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bloomington, Indiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this refrigerator"
PostedAugust 17, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We searched lots of refrigerators. Compared all the features. Decided on this one and it has lived up to our expectations. Tons of room, practical ways to change storage options, wonderful lighting. The freezer compartment is designed to allow so much more storage than we had in our side by side. And everything is so accessible. Love this appliance!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palmyra, VA 22963, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great storage capacity."
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We love the capacity, the LED lighting,the crushed ice and filtered water. The extra drawer in the freezer is also handy along with the door in door feature makes for quick access to things without having to leave the whole door open. Having multiple crispers are nice too, one for fruit, one for veggies, one for cheese, and one for meats.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wind Gap PA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a great Fridge"
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love it, my vegetables do not freeze anymore or spoil, I like all the features of it excepting one thing wish there was a better space for my Coke 2 liter bottles that is my only complaint which I can't find another thing wrong!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Evans, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Spacious, accessible refrigerator."
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
This refrigerator has awesome features including the ice maker, filtered water system, and easy to access food. The option to have ice crushed or cubed makes everyone happy. The set up for ice and water makes it easy to access water or ice any time. The door in door option makes it super easy to get items that are used frequently. The freezer provides very usable drawers to separate food. Having the freezer on the bottom is nice since we access the fridge more often. The only downside to this refrigerator is the difficulty with child proofing and the finger print smudges, which are a given with stainless steel. Overall, love the many features of this refrigerator as well as the freezer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the frig!"
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We've only had the frig for a few weeks but already love it. My favorite features are the door in door, climate control crispers and most of all capacity. No more crowding. Wonderful. The platter drawer will be very handy over the holidays. Fabulous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sarasota, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the ideal refrigerator"
PostedAugust 6, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
I love the spaciousness and efficiency of the design. It provides ample and easy access with the flexibility to adjust the space as needed. The door-in-door is very convenient and the ice and water dispensers work even better than expected. Its especially useful to have four drawers at the bottom with three to sort produce and fruit and the fourth large drawer just perfect for lunchmeats, cheeses, and other snacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bend, OR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exceeds expectations"
PostedAugust 4, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This refrigerator exceeds our expectations. Unlike the old unit this LG refrigerator's water and ice dispensing system works perfectly without scatter ice and water on the floor. We have been surprised at the amount of storage available. We especially like separate bins for fruits and vegetables.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Knoxville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love having crushed ice again!"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Did not know how much I missed having crushed ice until I had it again. Plus the smaller cubes are so much better for iced drinks. And, having the ice maker in the door leaves so much more space in the actual refrigerator. I've had to do a little moving around to see just how I want to position items for convenience, but I'm getting there. The extra drawer in the freezer makes for better organization. Overall, this is a great product and I would highly recommend it. We were fortunate enough to be able to purchase it while it was on sale, so that was a definite plus.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome!"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great french door refrigerator. Very spacious (more room than we need). Wished we had measured the depth before getting it as we didn't realize it would stick out so much. Other than that, no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Collins, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the door in door"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Our guests love it too! Large capacity. Easy access.
More room with ice maker design. Large items, milk, juice, fit easily in door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pierson, MI 49339, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product meets all my expectations"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance
The service that I have received is very refreshing and rewarding from the group at the Alpine Store.
They have helped me in numerous ways. The LG refrigerator that we purchase has made an improvement in my electric bill and is also a pleasure to have in our home.
Sincerely,
Terry Miller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:mckinney tx
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful product"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is really the best refrigerator I have had, it is quiet, looks good and has plenty of room. The pull out drawer in the top is perfect for sheet cakes and pizzas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Memphis, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT!!"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Shopped for several months to be sure this refrigerator had all the bells and whistles we wanted and needed. The door-in-door feature is great and was the option that made the final decision so easy.
LOVE IT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newark, DE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use, Freezer keeps food frozen"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The door in door feature is excellent and adds convenience to getting items from the refrigerator. Freezer keeps food frozen with no frost or icing in the compartment. Ice maker works great and is quiet. A great buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality at it's best!"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the door-in-door feature. It saves on electricity as you don't lose temperature when you only want to grab the milk or condiments or whatever you keep there.
The ice and water dispenser is easy to operate and is lighted to boot!
Only drawback is the fingerprint issue. They show everytime someone touches the door. It would not stop us from buying this refrigerator again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manassas, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice refrigerator!"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We wanted a side by side, fridge with a bottom freezer and this LG fit the bill. Very pleased. It does show finger prints, but some stainless steel magic does the trick. Love the adjustable shelves and the large shelves on the door in door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>