LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX31945ST

Super-Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door™
Overall rating:
4.813 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(267 reviews) 260
97%260 of 267customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
117 Questions | 131 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX31945ST
Review 1 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cleveland Heights, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall, very pleased."
PostedNovember 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I am pleased with this refrigerator - cooling ability, spacious, different sections, lighting, quietness.
The only thing I need to get used to is the need to open both main doors to put in or take out items that are not just a simple bottle or jar, such as a casserole dish.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Hampshire
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good unit but lacking in some features"
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
It is a good unit but could use some enhancements in terms of features:
1. Ice machine very small for the size of the refrigerator and has hard time keeping up with demand for 2 people (big issue)
2. Temperature display shows what the unit is set for rather than the actual temperature inside the fridge & freezer (fairly big issue)
3. Filters (water & air) do not have easy access per some of the other manufacturers models.
4. Temperature has to be raised above recommended level or outside door compartment will experience spoilage.
5. Middle drawer would have greater functionality if it could be opened from outside rather than inside refrigerator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We love it, but..."
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
We really like our LG fridge. The capacity, the features, even the lighting are a pleasure. It also works well. That said, there were a couple of silly decisions made in crafting the machine:
1. The control panel allows you to easily adjust the temperature in both parts of the machine, with an illuminated readout that appears for bit each time a door is opened. But the readout tells you the temps you have SET, NOT the temps in the boxes. It clearly knows what those are in order to cycle the compressor. Instead, the manual recommends that you buy a thermometer and place it in the refrigerator. Dumb. (This smacks of the legal department tampering with design.)
2. The door-in-door feature is very handy. We use it more than we anticipated that we would. Obviously, it is aimed at frequently grabbed convenience items like beverages. Why then is the tallest shelf in the door just a hair too short for 2-liter soda bottles? Dumb.
One can easily survive around these two feature flaws. It's just a shame to mar an otherwise well though out design.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Glidden, IA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the best refrigerator EVER!"
PostedNovember 5, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I am 50+ years old and have bought and owned several refrigerators in my life. This is truly the best one yet. When you open the french doors everything can be seen and reached because of the great lighting, as well as the easy access. The storage space is abundant. Easy access and abundant space in the bottom freezer as well.
Just love the door in door feature. Well made and a true enhancement to my kitchen! I will not look for any other brand of appliance from now on.
Thanks LG for an innovative appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"so much room"
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I love how I can see everything and it holds much more than any other refrigerator I've ever had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Olmsted Falls, Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this refrigerator!!"
PostedOctober 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After comparing all the brands I realized LG was the best for the bucks. First, the lighting just blew me away! No food can hide and when you open the doors it looks like marquee lighting illuminating every nook and cranny.
The Door-in-Door for items used frequently (milk, juice, etc) works great. I even designed a four tier egg tray which enables me to store 2 dozen eggs in the door-in-door.
While I’m at the grocery store and as I pack everything up, I start to get excited because I know that when I get home there’s space for everything and then some!! I still can’t believe how quickly I can put everything away. And…when I need anything, even in the huge bottom freezer bin, I can easily find it all … nothing can hide!
The ice maker is perfect. It does not take up shelf space as in other refrigerator brands; it makes plenty for our family of three. I also like keeping the bin in the freezer full for those times when you need more ice (I get a kick out of emptying the ice maker …I realize how well engineered the ice system is every time I unlatch the ice maker door!!).
One reason I purchased the 31 cu ft was so I’d get three drawers in the freezer compartment. I LOVE THE FREEZER!! Pizzas, loaves of bread, frozen veggies, nothing can hide. I also like being able to quick freeze cookie sheets full of … anything … and then put it in freezer bags.
The refrigerator is REALLY QUIET and I’m impressed with the linear compressor engineering.
Every drawer glides smoothly … I’m reminded of the built-in quality every time I use a drawer.
When it comes to the stainless steel, I can now relate to how some people like to wash and wax their cars. I love to polish my beautiful refrigerator!! I use orange glow and not only does it shine up easily, it smells great! You may think I’m a nut case but I even get excited over fingerprints. That means I get to polish my beautiful refrigerator.
We have tried several different brands of refrigerators and I think this is by far, the best French Door refrigerator on the market.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:McDonough, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What an excellent purchase!"
PostedOctober 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We unfortunately purchased a competitor brand and were so disappointed, we began searching for a replacement about the time we got it. Making sure to read the full information on the display tags this go, we found this model and were overcome with the capacity. It really is 31 sq ft inside! The Ice Maker in the door is a true bonus and it leaves so much more space in the actual refrigerator! The door in the door really needs no additional praises, it pretty much speaks for itself. When you see all the space you really get, and the quality of the manufacturing, you know why LG is such a sought out brand. And magnets STICK to the fronts of the doors! This unit deserves the overall ratings of 10 or higher from myself, my wife, and all 3 of our grandkids. Super Super Fridge/Freezer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:El Paso, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My wife is happy."
PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This refrigerator has a huge storage capacity and all storage spaces are easily accessible. It is very well engineered for energy efficiency. My wife is happy. Therefore, I am happy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milford, GA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Organization After a Shopping Trip Finally!"
PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
I love to buy all of my groceries at one time because we live so far from the grocery store. Now that I have this refrigerator, I finally have ROOM to store the food.The extra door gives us so much more space, as well as convenience. Our deli foods and veggies are staying so fresh from the humidity controls on the bins and the drawer.We put up vegetables from our garden so the freezer drawer inside the freezer comes in handy for that. I can freeze my veggies like okra on a cookie sheet before bagging it-a canners dream! We needed extra freezer space and was close to buying a new chest freezer, but now we do not have to...there is so much room in this freezer!The ice maker is awesome. It makes small cubes that my family loves.The ice maker is small so we have a lot more room. We have plenty of ice for a family of four.Fingerprints on the outside are no problem because I just give it a quick swipe each morning with a cloth while drinking my morning cup of coffee or water. The water dispenser and controls on the front are awesome. With a touch of a button, I have crushed ice for my smoothies. I especially like the gray color on the side. Only a small portion of it shows because of my built-in cabinets, but it was just enough to brighten up my entire kitchen-hard to believe, but true!. (My other refrigerator was black on the sides.)The lighting inside is unbelievable.My friends say that I am as excited about my refrigerator as some people would be about a new car, but it is the truth. I am always striving to be organized and this appliance makes organization possible!I also love the support videos on how to make the best use of the refrigerator...no more foods crammed in the back of the refrigerator and "forgotten"...space, space, space is my favorite feature!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the Door-in-Door Feature!"
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Actually we love a lot of the features on this refrigerator: the Door-in-Door is great for items used frequently such as milk, juice, and condiments. The lighting is bright, the shelves are spacious, the 3 drawers for fruits/veges and the Glide and Serve bottom drawer where I put deli meats and cheeses help keep the refrigerator organized, and I really like that the ice maker does not take up shelf space as in other refrigerator brands. I also like the two drawers in the freezer compartment for helping with organization as well. Another wonderful feature is how quiet the refrigerator is and we are happy with the energy saving. It is true that the stainless steel is hard to keep clean from fingerprints and smudges and I know there is a stainless steel out there that does not have this problem. Might want to switch to that. We have tried several different brands of refrigerators and by far, this is the best French Door refrigerator on the market. We are happy with our purchase and we have hopes that this refrigerator will serve us well for many years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:philadelphia
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features."
PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
i love how it alerts me if i leave the doors open.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lots of great features"
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
The only con I have found is the ice maker has a very small capacity, and it doesn't make enough ice when we have people over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charleston, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the large size"
PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Had this unit for 2 months. Very pleased. Lots of room in both refrigerator and freezer compartments. Water and ice dispenser is first class and very quiet. Only slight disadvantage is the ice maker in the door does not hold a lot of ice but you can make up for it by storing extra ice in the freezer bin. Clean with Windex and soft rag (per Martha Stewart). Beautiful appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cheyenne, WY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has lots of space"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
but wish the ice maker was of a larger capacity. Would like to have had the smudge proof stainless steel doors due to all of the fingerprint marks that show on the stainless steel doors. But overall, love the super capacity and door in door for the everyday items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Olive Branch, MS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice refrigerator"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This would be the perfect refrigerator but the icemaker won't keep up with the demand for two people. The inside door will pop open without warning when you open the right door. Other than that, we love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hattiesburg, MS
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the ice!"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought this refrigerator a few months ago. We had a side by side so this was a huge step up. It has so much more room even in the freezer but our favorite thing is the ice. It doesn't make the typical half moon ice, it's more like small cubes you would get from an ice tray. The ice was the main reason we chose this refrigerator but we are very happy with it overall. The only "bad" thing I can say is since it's stainless, it is hard to keep all the fingerprints wiped off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Salem Borough, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is Awesome"
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cannot believe how much space is available in the fridge and freezer areas, very easy to set as you want, inside lights are unbelievable, just missing to play a song when doors opening.
Highly recommended to anyone that wish to have a real refrigerator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Good, but with reservvations."
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
First we had a refrigerator that wouldn't hold temp. Had LG repair look at it. He said we needed a thermistor. He might have to cut wires. We said NO. Send us a new fridge. After much wrangling, LG sent us a new Fridge.
With the new fridge, same problem, repair man said need new thermistor, again. Replaced thermistor. The fridge is operating better, but still temerature variations within the cabinet, left to right and top to bottom. Set temperature on door to 35 degrees, and freezer to -3. That has helped maintiain the inside temp between 37 and 40. It seems to me the cooling system is not sized correctly for the size of the box. Inside the grab and go compartment the temperature is always less cool than the box. Another engineering problem.
I must say with all the temperature variations, we love the fidge. The layout, the lighting and the storage is well thought out.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alabama, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE my fridge!!!"
PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is actually my second refrigerator. The first one had to have been made on a Monday by hungover workers. Just kidding. I understand that every one in a while a lemon product is produced. LG was great to work with and they quickly replaced it. I love all the features of the refrigerator, although I wish the ice maker was a little larger. I have gotten used to occasionally putting a little ice in the ice bin in the freezer so it really is no problem. Would I buy this refrigerator again? Definitely!!! I am not sure how you love a refrigerator, but I do love this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Katy, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product Features"
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Largest refrigerator ever bought. Door within door is energy savor. Only wish price was lower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>