LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX31945ST

Super-Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door™
Overall rating:
4.779 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(425 reviews) 419
97%412 of 425customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
90 Questions | 103 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX31945ST
Review 1 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: JC
From:Harper Woods, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far so great"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Fell in love with this unit at first glance! Had an initial issue with the 1st delivery showing up with the freezer door dented in and had to wait another week 1/2 to get a replacement. Despite that frustration, I've owned this fridge for a month now and it was worth the price even though everyone keeps telling me I'm crazy for spending that much $$ on a refrigerator. So far no complaints. Love the french doors with the 3rd easy access door. So much quieter than the old one I had before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MJV
From:Sparta Township, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Made the correct choice"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
This model is of excellent quality, is spacious and runs very quietly. Door-in-door feature is handy and the placement of the ice maker allows the top shelf to be used to its fullest potential. This refrigerator is a good choice-buy it and you will be happy that you did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Bville Don
From:Venice, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very useful and well designed"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This refrigerator has plenty of space for a large family, the special door for products on the right shelf is a great energy save, it is very quiet running and very efficient. The in door ice maker gives loads of extra interior shelf space. My electric bill has dropped over 20 dollars per month since getting rid of the old side by side that we had. If I was going to criticize any thing it would be nice if the ice/water dispenser was a little deeper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Eddie the cruiser.
From:Denver, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We like the door in door feature."
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have owned this refrigerator for four months now and love all of its features especially the door in door feature as we are always getting the milk out using this door which saves energy. The ice maker never runs out of ice as we constantly use ice in all of our cold drinks. We have never been this happy over any of our previously owned refrigerators. P.S. for such a large refrigerator we noticed that our electric bill went down not up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Pedro-malaki
From:Chula Vista, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Our fourth refrigerator since 1975. Super!"
PostedApril 4, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Even though the unit that was replaced is still working, we're impressed with the quality of this refrigerator. The best feature I loved most with this unit is the door-in-door easy access. Retrieving a cartoon or milk, coffee creamer, or juice is so easy and effortless.
The water dispenser design is a big improvement from other brand. Dispensing water to a glass or cup is spill free which means less clean-up. The light fixture inside the unit provides good and bright illumination that is easy and calming to your eyes. No problem identifying what is stored inside the unit even when it is fully packed.
Overall, we are highly satisfied with this unit. Good job LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Bullet
From:Manteno, IL.
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product Has all the Greatest features"
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, my money well spent!!
I was a doubting Thomas at first, but of all the products out there yours caught my eye for it's pure beauty, then came the function, buy far beat the others hands down, construction seems perfect, and well made and thought out. Capacity is where you need it most, I've had this for about a month, the compliments we get are over the top.
So being probably the last appliance we buy, we are thoroughly pleased with our selection, by the way, we also purchased a stove and microwave that you make, and are overjoyed with those as well.
Thank you LG for keeping an Older couple happy.
Jim & Chris
Manteno, IL.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Jane1951
From:New Albany, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"One of the best featured refrigerators"
PostedMarch 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am writing this review for the main reason that it appears it is always the people that have bad experiences with appliances that leave reviews and it makes it very difficult when I as a consumer go to read reviews and always end up in fear of buying a product based on such negative reviews. Well I purchased this refrigerator in January 2014 and wanted to wait a few months before reviewing. I can say in all honesty that this is the best refrigerator I have ever had. The door I. Door feature is so nice and the space and lighting are far superior to any other refrigerator. The vegetable stay crisp and fresh a lot longer and the bottom freezer layout is perfect. The main complaint people seem to have with this is the ice maker and the capacity. I have to admit it is smaller than the older ones but all new refrigerators are now. The nice feature on this one though is there is a bottom tray in freezer you can fill with ice so you always have plenty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: petepuma01
From:Bellbrook, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great fridge overall but scratches too easily"
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We love this refrigerator overall- terrific features. However, after 3 weeks of ownership, the water dispenser has several scratches due to normal use. We're only using normal glasses and plastic cups and the dispenser has several scratches on it. We called the 800 # and they kept insisting we use soft cloths to clean it. That isn't the problem (and we're using microfiber cloths to clean it). I would expect a better design to prevent scratching for a part that is going to receive regular contact with other items. At this point, we're thinking of getting a mobile phone screen saver to prevent the scratching.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Ducky1
From:Weatherford, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Fridge, Ever!!"
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I spent hours of research before I found this refrigerator and as soon as I saw it, I knew that this was "the one"!
With 2 young ones in the family, the door-in-door feature (now known as the Oh My Goodness! ((OMG)) door in our household because that is what the youngest said when she, repeatedly, discovered it!) is a life-saver!
We love how the double doors open up to provide ample space to reach in & store larger items as compared to the old days of having to turn things sideways to fit them inside. The in-door ice maker is a dream come true for saving valuable freezer space. Fresh fruits & vegetables seem to last forever compared to the technology of the good old days.
I could go on for days talking about all the things I love about this fridge, and have to all my friends. I believe that this will be the best, and last fridge I will need to buy simply because of the quality, features and ease of operation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Cody J
From:Southern California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good storage space. Easy to access"
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Have always been a fan of the side-by-side refrigerator. After purchasing this unit, I am sold on the bottom freezer feature. Find the unit has ample storage and especially like the door-in a-door feature. Would highly recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: dawn1551
From:jefferson, ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"door-in-door; up there with sliced bread"
PostedMarch 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Did a lot of research before purchase and knew what I wanted when I walked into the store and have had no regrets - just love using it and looking at it!!! Lots of room, easy to organize and not losing track of leftovers. With the 2 slide drawers in the freezer and the divider in the bottom, I do not have to dig through things to find what I am looking for.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: mo
From:Holton, IN 47023, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"awesome"
PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: easy to use
awesome fridge. cant imagine having lived without it. vegetables are always crisp and fresh. what else can I say.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love ! Love! Love!"
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
The opening that I have for the fridge only allows the left hand door to open 90 degrees. I was WOWED that this particular fridge has both doors that do not need to be open more than 90degrees.
I love the doo -in-door feature, Soda cans,milk, and wine storage. Don't forget the whipped cream! Just great.
My husband did not think he would like the freezer on the bottom, BUT he has no problem with the middle drawer that has all his ice cream for easy access. The freezer has never been so organized with the bins and drawers. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Sunshine
From:Mooresville, NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lot of storage space"
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my new refrigerator-freezer. The design of the drawers and bins are great. Helps you keep your food organized. Thank you....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: EDD
From:Cape Coral, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent features"
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very modern features. Excellent style, shape and views.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: fessor
From:Pickens, SC 29671, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product is all it says it is"
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The refrigerator is very quite running, the door in a door is worth the extra money , very handy for the items you use a lot. overall the space inside is great and will hold a lot of food .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jeannie
From:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the Fridge!"
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
We like this fridge better than any other fridge we have bought. Lots of room for everything in fridge and freezer. Love the door-in-door!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Lee1800
From:Fallston, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love the size, looks, and function."
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It is impressive in size and style. Importantly it is very quiet and tremendous amount of storage.
The door in a door is wonderful and keeps items cooler than I thought it would.
The freezer drawers help me to keep things organized and easy to find.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Robyn
From:Wisconsin
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love everything about it"
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This fridge is wonderful! I love the "door in a door" feature. It gets a lot of use.
I also love the open door alarm. My 85 yr old mother lives with us, and she constantly leaves the door open. The alarm saves us!
very easy to organize different food sizes. ice maker is slow, so if you are planning on using a lot of ice, fill the special ice tray in freezer for back up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: dakid43
From:Sebring, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It's magnificent!"
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I love baking lots of wonderful pies and much more. This is the first time I actually have room for those "big family meals" and all the left overs for my snack happy people. The best thing - I can see!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>