LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX31945ST

Super-Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door™
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(278 reviews) 270
96%268 of 278customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
120 Questions | 135 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX31945ST
Review 1 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Terrible water dispenser"
PostedMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, water alert
I really liked the style of this one in the store. the shelves are good sizes and they move with easy. I had to write this review because I have had this refrigerator for about 6 months now and the worst thing and still is , is the water dispenser. This is the one thing you can not test in a store, if I could of I would not have purchased this model. Every time I have to get water, I am either wiping it off my face or clothes, off the floor or off the front door. It splatters ALL THE TIME. I have changed the water filter thinking that might help but NO! Also, I have to use two hands to dispense water sometime ( one to hold cup and one to press water lever) to make sure it comes on and gets into the cup or bottle.Also the word "water" on the lever is already coming off, 6 months later. I also wish for this amount of money, it would have measured the amount of water coming out, i.e. 1/2 cup or 4 oz., which would extremely help when cooking.The freezer is good size, nice deep bins on bottom. In door feature is good but I'm finding that I could have done with out it. Got it for kids to put thier things however it is not large enough for some bottles and a bit to tall anyway for my 8 year old to reach for top items. I hope this helps someone decision making. Overall, I think a little pricey for number of features or lack there of.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"VERY,"
PostedMarch 10, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
Got this product over a year ago for my vacation home. I first used it for 2 weeks, second time for a month, 6 weeks in total. on my third use the ice maker doesn't work. I had the repair men to look at it an was told the fans in the freezer isn't working, i'm VERY disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Santa Cruz, Ca.
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Door in door feature is a great space saver."
PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
I like most things about this product. the lighting, the ice maker, etc. BUT the bins and some of the shelve are very hard to get out for cleaning and just as hard to get back in. I went back to Best Buy and it took the store sales person 15 minutes to figure out how to get the bottom bin in the door out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"DO NOT BUY THIS REFRIGERATOR"
PostedJanuary 29, 2015
I purchased this refrigerator less than a year and half ago and already having problems. The fan went out on the ice maker. LG's warranty will not cover the repair. Will not buy or recommend LG again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ludlow, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome fridge"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had this for about 8 months and love it. The door in the door is a great feature for kids going in the fridge to get things to drink. The choice of crushed or cubed ice works great for kids get their choice and having the water right with it has them drinking more water. All in all it's a great product for a family of 7 of us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Family Refrigerator!"
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Love it. The Door-inDoor feature is amazing. Don;t know how we lived without it. For any family with kids its a slam-dunk.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Davie, FL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Large Fridge!"
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: Quality
Very spacious fridge! The door in door is very convenient as well. I've owned the fridge for about 8 months now and I do not have a single complaint. I also do not use the ice maker as much so I do not relate to the other reviewers concerns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Durham, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great unit"
PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The reviews were all good on this unit including Consumers Report. Luckily, I found a display unit on clearance at an amazing price. We are very happy. It does have a couple of shortcomings like a small icemaker but then what refrige is totally perfect? Great size fridge and freezer. Well lit. QUIET! I look forward to many good years with this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"BEST REFRIGERATOR EVER"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, easy clean surface
This fridge from LG has it all if you want lots of room and quiet operation than this fridge is for you.. It has it all including storage space galore.. Freezer is Amazing !!!
If you entertain a lot this fridge will handle the Largest Crowd. Take My Word you will not be Sorry....
LG REALLY CREATED A MASTERPIECE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wichita Falls, TX
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome!"
PostedDecember 22, 2014
I have only had this refrigerator for 2 days. So far, my wife and I LOVE IT! The lighting is better than my car headlights. Everytime I open it, I feel like I am looking into a space ship. I took everything out from my old side by side that was packed FULL. It didn't even fill up half of this refrigerator. The ice is pretty neat too; it is little cubes versus the thin type of most refrigerators. IT is HUGE, so make sure you have the room to get it in your doors at home BEFORE you buy.. We almost had to take the doors off the fridge to get it in. The ice maker is small, but that is not something that wasn't noticeable in the store. LOVE the door in door feature as well. OVERALL, we love this fridge and anticipate loving it for a long time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cleveland Heights, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall, very pleased."
PostedNovember 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I am pleased with this refrigerator - cooling ability, spacious, different sections, lighting, quietness.
The only thing I need to get used to is the need to open both main doors to put in or take out items that are not just a simple bottle or jar, such as a casserole dish.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Hampshire
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good unit but lacking in some features"
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
It is a good unit but could use some enhancements in terms of features:
1. Ice machine very small for the size of the refrigerator and has hard time keeping up with demand for 2 people (big issue)
2. Temperature display shows what the unit is set for rather than the actual temperature inside the fridge & freezer (fairly big issue)
3. Filters (water & air) do not have easy access per some of the other manufacturers models.
4. Temperature has to be raised above recommended level or outside door compartment will experience spoilage.
5. Middle drawer would have greater functionality if it could be opened from outside rather than inside refrigerator.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We love it, but..."
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
We really like our LG fridge. The capacity, the features, even the lighting are a pleasure. It also works well. That said, there were a couple of silly decisions made in crafting the machine:
1. The control panel allows you to easily adjust the temperature in both parts of the machine, with an illuminated readout that appears for bit each time a door is opened. But the readout tells you the temps you have SET, NOT the temps in the boxes. It clearly knows what those are in order to cycle the compressor. Instead, the manual recommends that you buy a thermometer and place it in the refrigerator. Dumb. (This smacks of the legal department tampering with design.)
2. The door-in-door feature is very handy. We use it more than we anticipated that we would. Obviously, it is aimed at frequently grabbed convenience items like beverages. Why then is the tallest shelf in the door just a hair too short for 2-liter soda bottles? Dumb.
One can easily survive around these two feature flaws. It's just a shame to mar an otherwise well though out design.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Glidden, IA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the best refrigerator EVER!"
PostedNovember 5, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I am 50+ years old and have bought and owned several refrigerators in my life. This is truly the best one yet. When you open the french doors everything can be seen and reached because of the great lighting, as well as the easy access. The storage space is abundant. Easy access and abundant space in the bottom freezer as well.
Just love the door in door feature. Well made and a true enhancement to my kitchen! I will not look for any other brand of appliance from now on.
Thanks LG for an innovative appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"so much room"
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I love how I can see everything and it holds much more than any other refrigerator I've ever had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Olmsted Falls, Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this refrigerator!!"
PostedOctober 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After comparing all the brands I realized LG was the best for the bucks. First, the lighting just blew me away! No food can hide and when you open the doors it looks like marquee lighting illuminating every nook and cranny.
The Door-in-Door for items used frequently (milk, juice, etc) works great. I even designed a four tier egg tray which enables me to store 2 dozen eggs in the door-in-door.
While I’m at the grocery store and as I pack everything up, I start to get excited because I know that when I get home there’s space for everything and then some!! I still can’t believe how quickly I can put everything away. And…when I need anything, even in the huge bottom freezer bin, I can easily find it all … nothing can hide!
The ice maker is perfect. It does not take up shelf space as in other refrigerator brands; it makes plenty for our family of three. I also like keeping the bin in the freezer full for those times when you need more ice (I get a kick out of emptying the ice maker …I realize how well engineered the ice system is every time I unlatch the ice maker door!!).
One reason I purchased the 31 cu ft was so I’d get three drawers in the freezer compartment. I LOVE THE FREEZER!! Pizzas, loaves of bread, frozen veggies, nothing can hide. I also like being able to quick freeze cookie sheets full of … anything … and then put it in freezer bags.
The refrigerator is REALLY QUIET and I’m impressed with the linear compressor engineering.
Every drawer glides smoothly … I’m reminded of the built-in quality every time I use a drawer.
When it comes to the stainless steel, I can now relate to how some people like to wash and wax their cars. I love to polish my beautiful refrigerator!! I use orange glow and not only does it shine up easily, it smells great! You may think I’m a nut case but I even get excited over fingerprints. That means I get to polish my beautiful refrigerator.
We have tried several different brands of refrigerators and I think this is by far, the best French Door refrigerator on the market.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:McDonough, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What an excellent purchase!"
PostedOctober 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We unfortunately purchased a competitor brand and were so disappointed, we began searching for a replacement about the time we got it. Making sure to read the full information on the display tags this go, we found this model and were overcome with the capacity. It really is 31 sq ft inside! The Ice Maker in the door is a true bonus and it leaves so much more space in the actual refrigerator! The door in the door really needs no additional praises, it pretty much speaks for itself. When you see all the space you really get, and the quality of the manufacturing, you know why LG is such a sought out brand. And magnets STICK to the fronts of the doors! This unit deserves the overall ratings of 10 or higher from myself, my wife, and all 3 of our grandkids. Super Super Fridge/Freezer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:El Paso, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My wife is happy."
PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This refrigerator has a huge storage capacity and all storage spaces are easily accessible. It is very well engineered for energy efficiency. My wife is happy. Therefore, I am happy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milford, GA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Organization After a Shopping Trip Finally!"
PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
I love to buy all of my groceries at one time because we live so far from the grocery store. Now that I have this refrigerator, I finally have ROOM to store the food.The extra door gives us so much more space, as well as convenience. Our deli foods and veggies are staying so fresh from the humidity controls on the bins and the drawer.We put up vegetables from our garden so the freezer drawer inside the freezer comes in handy for that. I can freeze my veggies like okra on a cookie sheet before bagging it-a canners dream! We needed extra freezer space and was close to buying a new chest freezer, but now we do not have to...there is so much room in this freezer!The ice maker is awesome. It makes small cubes that my family loves.The ice maker is small so we have a lot more room. We have plenty of ice for a family of four.Fingerprints on the outside are no problem because I just give it a quick swipe each morning with a cloth while drinking my morning cup of coffee or water. The water dispenser and controls on the front are awesome. With a touch of a button, I have crushed ice for my smoothies. I especially like the gray color on the side. Only a small portion of it shows because of my built-in cabinets, but it was just enough to brighten up my entire kitchen-hard to believe, but true!. (My other refrigerator was black on the sides.)The lighting inside is unbelievable.My friends say that I am as excited about my refrigerator as some people would be about a new car, but it is the truth. I am always striving to be organized and this appliance makes organization possible!I also love the support videos on how to make the best use of the refrigerator...no more foods crammed in the back of the refrigerator and "forgotten"...space, space, space is my favorite feature!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the Door-in-Door Feature!"
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Actually we love a lot of the features on this refrigerator: the Door-in-Door is great for items used frequently such as milk, juice, and condiments. The lighting is bright, the shelves are spacious, the 3 drawers for fruits/veges and the Glide and Serve bottom drawer where I put deli meats and cheeses help keep the refrigerator organized, and I really like that the ice maker does not take up shelf space as in other refrigerator brands. I also like the two drawers in the freezer compartment for helping with organization as well. Another wonderful feature is how quiet the refrigerator is and we are happy with the energy saving. It is true that the stainless steel is hard to keep clean from fingerprints and smudges and I know there is a stainless steel out there that does not have this problem. Might want to switch to that. We have tried several different brands of refrigerators and by far, this is the best French Door refrigerator on the market. We are happy with our purchase and we have hopes that this refrigerator will serve us well for many years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>