LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX31945ST

Super-Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door™
Overall rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(467 reviews) 461
97%451 of 467customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
104 Questions | 119 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX31945ST
Review 1 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Knoxville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love having crushed ice again!"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Did not know how much I missed having crushed ice until I had it again. Plus the smaller cubes are so much better for iced drinks. And, having the ice maker in the door leaves so much more space in the actual refrigerator. I've had to do a little moving around to see just how I want to position items for convenience, but I'm getting there. The extra drawer in the freezer makes for better organization. Overall, this is a great product and I would highly recommend it. We were fortunate enough to be able to purchase it while it was on sale, so that was a definite plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome!"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great french door refrigerator. Very spacious (more room than we need). Wished we had measured the depth before getting it as we didn't realize it would stick out so much. Other than that, no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Collins, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the door in door"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Our guests love it too! Large capacity. Easy access.
More room with ice maker design. Large items, milk, juice, fit easily in door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pierson, MI 49339, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product meets all my expectations"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance
The service that I have received is very refreshing and rewarding from the group at the Alpine Store.
They have helped me in numerous ways. The LG refrigerator that we purchase has made an improvement in my electric bill and is also a pleasure to have in our home.
Sincerely,
Terry Miller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:mckinney tx
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful product"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is really the best refrigerator I have had, it is quiet, looks good and has plenty of room. The pull out drawer in the top is perfect for sheet cakes and pizzas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Memphis, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT!!"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Shopped for several months to be sure this refrigerator had all the bells and whistles we wanted and needed. The door-in-door feature is great and was the option that made the final decision so easy.
LOVE IT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newark, DE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use, Freezer keeps food frozen"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The door in door feature is excellent and adds convenience to getting items from the refrigerator. Freezer keeps food frozen with no frost or icing in the compartment. Ice maker works great and is quiet. A great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality at it's best!"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the door-in-door feature. It saves on electricity as you don't lose temperature when you only want to grab the milk or condiments or whatever you keep there.
The ice and water dispenser is easy to operate and is lighted to boot!
Only drawback is the fingerprint issue. They show everytime someone touches the door. It would not stop us from buying this refrigerator again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manassas, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice refrigerator!"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We wanted a side by side, fridge with a bottom freezer and this LG fit the bill. Very pleased. It does show finger prints, but some stainless steel magic does the trick. Love the adjustable shelves and the large shelves on the door in door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Convenience is the word for this refridgerator"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The French style fridge is so much more convenient and easier for everyday use. the door in a door works well for things that are used frequently. Would highly recommend this style and the LG brand. Could not be happier with our selection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Prineville,oregon
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features"
PostedJune 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had this product only two months and everything has been working great.The guys that delivered it did a great job and was very careful with it.The only concern I have is,when a customer is buying a fridge that the sales person mention you will need a connection hose for the water,both my wife and i had forgotten about this and since we live in a rural area it would have been a long way to go to get one,I happened to have one and put it in myself and it is working fine. We had purchased it on sale and also taking advantage of the 18 month no interest.we really like the led lights and all the other features.I would recommend it to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:santa cruz, ca
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great fridge"
PostedMay 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
very spacious and looks great. i wish the doors would have a smoother opening/closing; somewhat noisy but you get used to it. i would definitely purchase another lg appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Naples, FL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Multiple valuable features in a beautiful package"
PostedMay 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, versatile
Finally, a refrigerator which fits our family's needs and lifestyle! The door in door feature is perfect for cold drinks. The flexibility of storage accommodations makes it easy to keep a large amount of produce fresh. The freezer keeps our frozen items within easy access.
This refrigerator has it all. I couldn't be happier with it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Runnemede, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Fridge We Ever Owned"
PostedMay 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, door in door, best fridge
I was at first attracted to the door in door feature, which by the way is the best new feature for usefulness on the market today. It truly is a power saver as well.
But the big surprise came when I tasted the water, we all suddenly realized, we no longer needed to buy bottle water, and we haven't. I haven't spent one dime on bottled water in months now and we were going through 3 cases a week almost. In time it will truly pay for itself. Best Fridge We Ever Owned!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pricey aftermarket filters"
PostedMay 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I absolutely love this product. But if someone asked me what one thing would I change I would reply that the water filter and air filters are very pricey considering you have to replace them twice a year.
However, the filters do a fantastic job of making sure the water coming from the tap and the ice maker are of high quality and the interior of the unit smells good.
The prices of these after-market items should not discourage you from buying this product as it is a great item to have in your home.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:FL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this appliance"
PostedApril 30, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
In the 50+ years of owning a refrigerator this is the best one ever. The interior lighting is superb and the interior layout is extremely flexible to whatever your needs. Overall I would recommend this appliance to anyone considering a new refrigerator who has the space to fit it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newark, DE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Fridge ever!"
PostedApril 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This fridge is the best, very roomy and is quiet, ice maker is great and don't take up any useable space like my old fridge did, also the water filter is slim and easy to change and the led lighting is very bright!, the freezer is very large, the 3rd door is also very useful for quick items you use the most, This fridge is so nice when my daughter saw it she said to me "You have to put in your will I get the fridge!!" lol!! , all my major appliances are LG now. Buy this fridge you will love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tucson, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Refrigertor I have ever owned!"
PostedApril 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, easy to clean
Without a doubt, the best designed and engineered refrigerator I have ever owned. Love the French Doors as well as the "Door In a Door", it makes storage so easy not only for everyday, but is fantastic for parties. Try fitting even one party tray into most regular refrigerators, not happening...with this fridge we can easily fit 4 LARGE party trays inside. It has been very energy efficient. My only hesitancy was the freezer on the bottom, wasn't sure how I would like it, turns out I really like this feature, its much easier to keep organized and very handy, you can easily see everything in it. I like the design of the water and ice in the door, easier to keep clean than my other one which had a "well" where water could collect and stagnate. This is much more sanitary and efficient. This is the refrigerator I have been waiting for my whole life!! And I'm NOT kidding! Thanks LG for another great product...now all my appliances are LG!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:The Villages, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The over all look and features are great."
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I have only one small complaint. When the motor runs, it is very loud. Very distracting. I am hard of hearing, and it is very loud even to me. We will be calling someone to come and check it out. Other then that, we are very pleased with our choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lewisville, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my new refridgerator!!"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
I couldn't ask for a better refridgerator! The ice maker is sufficient and quiet. There is so much space in both the fridge and the freezer~ Love the lighting and the ease of changing the filters. The outside finish is easy to keep clean. So glad we purchased this unit~
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>