LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LFX31945ST

Super-Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door™
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(491 reviews) 484
97%474 of 491customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
110 Questions | 124 Answers
Customer reviews for LFX31945ST
Review 1 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charleston, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the large size"
PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Had this unit for 2 months. Very pleased. Lots of room in both refrigerator and freezer compartments. Water and ice dispenser is first class and very quiet. Only slight disadvantage is the ice maker in the door does not hold a lot of ice but you can make up for it by storing extra ice in the freezer bin. Clean with Windex and soft rag (per Martha Stewart). Beautiful appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cheyenne, WY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has lots of space"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
but wish the ice maker was of a larger capacity. Would like to have had the smudge proof stainless steel doors due to all of the fingerprint marks that show on the stainless steel doors. But overall, love the super capacity and door in door for the everyday items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Olive Branch, MS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice refrigerator"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This would be the perfect refrigerator but the icemaker won't keep up with the demand for two people. The inside door will pop open without warning when you open the right door. Other than that, we love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hattiesburg, MS
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the ice!"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought this refrigerator a few months ago. We had a side by side so this was a huge step up. It has so much more room even in the freezer but our favorite thing is the ice. It doesn't make the typical half moon ice, it's more like small cubes you would get from an ice tray. The ice was the main reason we chose this refrigerator but we are very happy with it overall. The only "bad" thing I can say is since it's stainless, it is hard to keep all the fingerprints wiped off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Salem Borough, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is Awesome"
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cannot believe how much space is available in the fridge and freezer areas, very easy to set as you want, inside lights are unbelievable, just missing to play a song when doors opening.
Highly recommended to anyone that wish to have a real refrigerator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Good, but with reservvations."
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
First we had a refrigerator that wouldn't hold temp. Had LG repair look at it. He said we needed a thermistor. He might have to cut wires. We said NO. Send us a new fridge. After much wrangling, LG sent us a new Fridge.
With the new fridge, same problem, repair man said need new thermistor, again. Replaced thermistor. The fridge is operating better, but still temerature variations within the cabinet, left to right and top to bottom. Set temperature on door to 35 degrees, and freezer to -3. That has helped maintiain the inside temp between 37 and 40. It seems to me the cooling system is not sized correctly for the size of the box. Inside the grab and go compartment the temperature is always less cool than the box. Another engineering problem.
I must say with all the temperature variations, we love the fidge. The layout, the lighting and the storage is well thought out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alabama, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE my fridge!!!"
PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is actually my second refrigerator. The first one had to have been made on a Monday by hungover workers. Just kidding. I understand that every one in a while a lemon product is produced. LG was great to work with and they quickly replaced it. I love all the features of the refrigerator, although I wish the ice maker was a little larger. I have gotten used to occasionally putting a little ice in the ice bin in the freezer so it really is no problem. Would I buy this refrigerator again? Definitely!!! I am not sure how you love a refrigerator, but I do love this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Katy, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product Features"
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Largest refrigerator ever bought. Door within door is energy savor. Only wish price was lower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Carterville, IL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Never had so much room before"
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had almost every brand of refrigerator out there over the years but none of them compare to this. It has room galore, the finish is beautiful inside and out, the lighting and shelf options are fantastic and I love having a ice maker that does not jam.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Parker, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love it all, just the right size"
PostedAugust 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
the only problem is that It is stainless, you should give customers more of a choice. Like black, white
or any other color. You still get finger print marks that show on the doors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Franklin, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the finest,best frig that I have seen!"
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, value, style
The features of this appliance are amazing! The shelf space is built/designed for a extra large family or folks who do not want to shop often. The door-in- door access is a effort/power saving feature! The "chill drawer" and water/ice availability is superb. The humidity and temperature levels keep all items so much fresher it is quite impressive! The energy use is less then small appliances of this type. Great warranty (10 years) speaks volumes for the reliability of the compressor! Well worth the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Stone Mountain, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Superb capacity!"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It is wonderfully large inside, to the point where I can marinate a roast in my roasting pan with little rearranging of existing items. I love the butter/cheese door, which makes accessing frequently used items so much easier. The three separate fruit/vegetable drawers are great for keeping produce more organized and more easily found than deeper bins. I couldn't be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Crossville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic refrigerator"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
This refrigerator is packed with well-thought-out, useful features. To name a few: door-in-door feature so useful for frequently used items; exceptional interior lighting; 2 sliding trays in freezer makes for easy access to everything; water/ice dispensers in the door allows easy access even for larger containers - lighted also!; adjustable refrigerator shelves including one that adjusts front to back for larger items; 4 drawers (large glide and serve & 3 more for fruits and vegetables) ALL provide clear view so you can readily see what's inside. Lastly, the smooth control panel enables further customization.
An added benefit AFTER the purchase … LG is the best I've ever seen with their follow-up emails - making sure the customer has the information necessary to maximize the use of their refrigerator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Quality with lots of storage!"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Absolutely love this refrigerator and all of the features. It is perfect for our family with lots of space and enjoy the great LED lighting. We love the bottom drawer freezer and extra drawers inside to organize food. The indoor feature of the refrigerator is so nice for dressing, spreads and jelly and helps to keep items at your fingertips! We utilize this area for items often used. Highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product has great features"
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
very quite, great features, a lot off space, the door in door very useful for items you use every day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:White House, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Refrigerator"
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Pros: Quality
The refrigerator is nice and roomy but the fans are a bit loud. I think they need to work on the noise the fans make. Other than the noisey fans it is a nice refrigerator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bloomington, Indiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this refrigerator"
PostedAugust 17, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We searched lots of refrigerators. Compared all the features. Decided on this one and it has lived up to our expectations. Tons of room, practical ways to change storage options, wonderful lighting. The freezer compartment is designed to allow so much more storage than we had in our side by side. And everything is so accessible. Love this appliance!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palmyra, VA 22963, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great storage capacity."
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We love the capacity, the LED lighting,the crushed ice and filtered water. The extra drawer in the freezer is also handy along with the door in door feature makes for quick access to things without having to leave the whole door open. Having multiple crispers are nice too, one for fruit, one for veggies, one for cheese, and one for meats.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wind Gap PA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a great Fridge"
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love it, my vegetables do not freeze anymore or spoil, I like all the features of it excepting one thing wish there was a better space for my Coke 2 liter bottles that is my only complaint which I can't find another thing wrong!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LFX31945ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Evans, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Spacious, accessible refrigerator."
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
This refrigerator has awesome features including the ice maker, filtered water system, and easy to access food. The option to have ice crushed or cubed makes everyone happy. The set up for ice and water makes it easy to access water or ice any time. The door in door option makes it super easy to get items that are used frequently. The freezer provides very usable drawers to separate food. Having the freezer on the bottom is nice since we access the fridge more often. The only downside to this refrigerator is the difficulty with child proofing and the finger print smudges, which are a given with stainless steel. Overall, love the many features of this refrigerator as well as the freezer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>