LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics L55C

Slide-Out QWERTY Keyboard, Large 3.2" Capacitive Touch Screen, Android™ 2.3 (Gingerbread), 3.2 MP Autofocus Camera and Camcorder, Video Recording and Playback, Long Battery Life (1,500 mAh)
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
89%8 of 9customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for L55C
Review 1 for L55C
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Malvern, AR 72104, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very nice phone"
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: Style/Design
SAd face-- no battery life at all. has to be charged twice a day and I have barely been on it at all.. Not understanding that. Also found out after purchase it is powered by Sprint and we do not have Sprint tower in our area. We have internet at home and it is pulling off the WIFI.. Probably not going to be a keeper..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for L55C
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mount Holly, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Would you recommend product? Yes
"solid phone"
PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I bought it a year ago and very impressed. i didn't care to much about screen size because i love slider keyboard phones. My first smart phone, this thing has a short learning curve. Some draw backs with the battery life. I'm constantly charging it, but with lite use and strong cell coverage, I can get it to last 2 days. Very durable phone. Dropped several times (work in building maintenance). I'm going to squeeze the life out of this phone, and when time to replace, I probably buy the same or equivalent from LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for L55C
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lufkin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Phone, needs better battery"
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I love this phone! I love the qwerty keyboard and touch screen features, I love everything about this phone except for two things; the battery life is horrible, and it isnt compatible to download certain game apps like bad piggies! Otherwise, I have had the phone for 9 months and it still works great!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for L55C
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Illinois
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Has major problems"
PostedOctober 23, 2012
Pros: Performance
I bought my first LG Optimus Q in January. I was really excited because it looked so cool. In April, it started going "buggy", the screen would lock or scroll all on it's own. It eventually got to the point where I couldn't use it at all. I sent it back to Straight Talk and they mailed a new one. It worked fine until September. Then all of a sudden it told me my SD Card was blank or missing. This went on for a month with me having to remove the battery to get it to shut off and telling me the SD card was bad. THEN, the touchscreen went out. The only way I could use the phone was to slide out the keyboard and use the arrow keys to go to what I wanted. And even then I was really limited to what I could do on the phone. I could make phone calls as long as they were in my contacts, but I couldn't answer any calls at all. I can text, but I cant use Facebook messenger or Yahoo messenger. I can go to Facebook, but I can't post any statuses or comments on statuses. I am very dissapointed in this phone. I can understand one phone having problems, but TWO of the SAME KIND of phone having almost the same problems?? DO NOT buy this phone unless you plan to replace it in 6 months.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for L55C
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:chipley, fl
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"lg optimus ql55c"
PostedOctober 11, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
i recently bought the lg optimus ql55c smartphone fm straighttalk @ walmart, after getting tired of getting run around fm sprint and their outrageous and crazy so called unlimited data plans. this new ph i got has all of the features my old blackberry has plus more. only bad thing i noticed is the battery seems to wear out with heavy usage throughout day. wish there was a longer use battery on the market if there was, i would buy it in a heartbeat. otherwise, i highly recommend this ph and carrier to everyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for L55C
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Madison, NH
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features"
PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I am very happy with this phone, great features, haven't had a problem with it, doesn't drop calls, that is important to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for L55C
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Searcy, AR, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"almost all good"
PostedAugust 27, 2012
Pros: Quality
ive had my phone for a little more than 6 months now. and its been the best phone ive ever had. just recently though, it wont switch back from landscape to portrait after i use the slide out keyboard. i have to hold it just perfectly about 1/4 in out in order for it to go into the normal screen. it still works fine and i can still access everything like normal, but if it wasnt for that id have given it 5 stars.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for L55C
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Canton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"auto focus"
PostedJuly 25, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Great reception. Love the auto focus on the camera. Nice vivid screen.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for L55C
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great phone"
PostedJune 17, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
i love my phone. it was the first smart phone for me and it does everything i want. also if your wanting someone to add their number or your letting them use your phone but they are not smart phone friendly it has the handy dandy slide out keyboard.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.