LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics BH6820SW

3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV and Wireless Speakers
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 38
82%32 of 39customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for BH6820SW
Review 1 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"MAGNIFICENT!!"
PostedNovember 27, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The quality of the picture on this 42" screen is so amazing. The pixels used with this TV, you can actually see the irises in the individuals eyes, see the acne that may be covered up with make-up, the images are outstanding. It was easy to assemble and set everything up with my system. The owner's manual was so precise a would not let you make any kind of mistakes.The home theater system I bought to go with this TV....oh-my-God.....my friends and family are so impressed with my set-up, one male friend,went out and bought the same set-up as I have , one month later.
My sister also went out and bought a LG 47", six weeks after me.I have not experienced any type of LG products in the past, but I will certainly check out other products available.
LG...Life The Way It Should Be!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Truly satisfied"
PostedNovember 20, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have been very satisfied with this product. I purchased this Home Theater System, because I have had much success with the quality of LG products.
I receive crisp quality sound. The wireless speakers were very easy to install. In addition, the 3D Blu-Ray disk player gives me superb playback and sound.
There are many other applications that are available on the menu, that are entertaining.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BH6820SW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seattle, WA.
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Frustrating to use with SimpLink"
PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I bought this product to use with my LG TV which both have SimpLink. When I power on the TV the Surround Sound turns but defaults to the USB. I would understand if there was a USB device connected but there is not. So I have grab the remote for the Surround Sound to change it to Optical every time I turn on setup. This defeats the purpose of the SimpLink I wish they would put a firmware update to correct the default endpoint for when the device. Another annoying thing is when I eject a CD or DVD from the device it switches the video to the surround sound. It may be my personal preference. Over all it an ok surround sound for an apartment. I do wish I could increase the volume louder but for some reason it not as loud as my old panisonic surround at the same wattage.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mamou, LA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome!"
PostedMay 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have paired this BH6820SW home theater system with LG's 47LM6700 HDTV (3D, Smart TV) and it is a mind-blowing combination! We spend many, many hours being royally entertained! LG is simply the BEST!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York City, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG smart bluray 3d home theater system is awesome!"
PostedMay 8, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, dts-hd 5.1 master audio, 1000w digital surround sound, blu-ray 3d disc full 1080p player, wireless rear two speakers, built-in wi-fi internet connectivity, dolby true hd hdmi, external ipad3 iphone & mobile device playback, external hdd playback, simplink & dlna certified, mkv playback & usb 2.0 connectivity
My LG's Model #BH6820SW smart blu-ray 3D 5.1 home theater system has been amazingly entertaining everybody in my family with my LG's WIFI Smart 3D TV 1080p/120hz (LG's Model #32LM6200). This 5.1 home theater system is so awesome! These speakers are so small in size, but their powerful 1000W Dolby True HD surround sound is so real, including the two beautifully designed small WIFI rear speakers, which can be placed anywhere in my house. The entire system is so human-intelligent and super user friendly for all adults and kids. In short, my LG's Smart Blu-ray 3D 5.1 home theater system & my LG's WIFI 3D LED TV (which came with 6 pairs of 3D glasses) are far beyond being SMART! Having LG's latest smart products, my busy life has been greater & happier!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miami, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product has great performance"
PostedApril 1, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Product is easy to install and the quality of sound is better then expected. Design and style very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Washington, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product AND Great Tech Support"
PostedApril 1, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, super easy set up
We bought this at Best Buy along with an LG tv and LG gave us an instant discount for buying two of their products together.
The sound system was a returned item and all the parts were in the box except the manual :/ --So I called LG tech support on a Sunday at 9pm and YES they were able to help us out.
She was very patient and helped us set it up which was VERY EASY set up.
The only thing I'm not too happy with is the wireless rear speakers actually do need wires but just to a box in the back of my living room so its not that bad. Better than wires all over my house.
Sounds like I'm in the movies.
Overall great product great sound and GREAT tech support. never had any problems with LG products.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:fl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Home Theater"
PostedMarch 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This thing is great easy to setup sound is like being in the move. A lot of features. The LG apps are alright but need bigger developers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Albany, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Product"
PostedMarch 25, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, sound, picture, movie quality, easy to setup
The sound quality is great. The bluray player works awesome. I have yet been able to use 3D because I don't have a 3D TV yet. Otherwise everything is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Eagle Pass, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Bluray and Cinema"
PostedMarch 14, 2013
Pros: Quality
Its a great product. I love wireless speakers... are a good option to do not use a lot of sound cables...
Fully recommended...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:WA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has many great features."
PostedMarch 6, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
The system was fairly easy to set up and, when I did have a question, I called the number listed and LG answered the call ... on a Sunday evening no less ... and helped me complete the installation.
I'm using the system with an LG HDTV and the two work seamlessly together. The picture is amazing and all the extra features (ie. streaming of Netflix and Pandora) make it simply the best home entertainment system I have ever had! It looks amazing too - very sleek.
My ONLY complaint would be that the user manual could be a little more complete/descriptive as could the website. The wireless rear speakers are not truly wireless - they are connected to a base via speaker wires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chi-City
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great system..."
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very nice system for the price, has most if not the all the same features as the more hi end expensive systems, very great value....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sugar Land, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value!"
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought this Home Theater unit (BH6820SW) to pair up with our new LG 55LS4600 television.
The installation and set up was a breeze. The results have been fantastic! Great picture along with great sound has made for a very nice entertainment system. Navigation through the programming could not be easier.
I would recommend this combination to anybody!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BH6820SW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Not quite what I expected."
PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: Style/Design
This product does not quite have the surround sound we thought it would. We had to play around with the speakers to get them balanced. We though it would be lot easier to get a balanced sound than it was.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wish I had got this a long time ago"
PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
I now have a true surround sound home theater system. The setup was very easy, and the wireless speakers great. Combinede with my LG 3D TV, and can control the whole system with the one remote.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kissimmee, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This sound system is sounds great hooked up
to my LG M557600 tv - having a lot of fun with them both
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Springfield, MO, USA
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE LOVE LOVE"
PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We rented this product through Rent-a-Center which was the only mistake we made. The payments caused us to take it back. Which is why we are now buying one for ourselves. My wife was a Marine and very tech savvy so she hooked it all up before I even had a chance. Took her maybe 15 minutes to completely have it going. ALL the speakers worked great even the wireless rear speakers. Yes the wireless speakers are not completely wireless but the fact that we don't have a wire runner through the middle of our living room is worth it. The people having issues with the rear speakers might be better off with the product that is completely connected or contact tech support. There is no HDMI in so you can't really connect a gaming system without going through a different avenue but it still puts the sound out once you figure out where you have to connect all the other things you want. Overall the system is amazing and we are super happy with it. Hence we are going to buy one instead of renting on it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent sound"
PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, don't change anything., glad i chose this instead of another brand
Easy to set up
Surround sound is great. Can't believe sound that come from such small speakers could be so good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Albany, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy Set Up"
PostedNovember 25, 2012
Pros: easy to use
When buying this sound system I was nervous about the set up however I found that LG made it extremely easy. They had everything color cooridinated - only needed basic knowlede. Great sound.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BH6820SW
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"No hdmi input on new model"
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Thanks for removing hdmi input now this is only good for DVD and online content small speakers are good for wall mount or fireplace now I have to fish hdmi thru rock fireplace not ez
and opti for sound and then make it ez to use
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>