LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics BH6820SW

3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV and Wireless Speakers
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
78%31 of 40customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
80 Questions | 81 Answers
Customer reviews for BH6820SW
Review 1 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: joe54
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Truly satisfied"
PostedNovember 20, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have been very satisfied with this product. I purchased this Home Theater System, because I have had much success with the quality of LG products.
I receive crisp quality sound. The wireless speakers were very easy to install. In addition, the 3D Blu-Ray disk player gives me superb playback and sound.
There are many other applications that are available on the menu, that are entertaining.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: mamaminirex
From:Mamou, LA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome!"
PostedMay 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have paired this BH6820SW home theater system with LG's 47LM6700 HDTV (3D, Smart TV) and it is a mind-blowing combination! We spend many, many hours being royally entertained! LG is simply the BEST!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Alex2013LG
From:New York City, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG smart bluray 3d home theater system is awesome!"
PostedMay 8, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, dts-hd 5.1 master audio, 1000w digital surround sound, blu-ray 3d disc full 1080p player, wireless rear two speakers, built-in wi-fi internet connectivity, dolby true hd hdmi, external ipad3 iphone & mobile device playback, external hdd playback, simplink & dlna certified, mkv playback & usb 2.0 connectivity
My LG's Model #BH6820SW smart blu-ray 3D 5.1 home theater system has been amazingly entertaining everybody in my family with my LG's WIFI Smart 3D TV 1080p/120hz (LG's Model #32LM6200). This 5.1 home theater system is so awesome! These speakers are so small in size, but their powerful 1000W Dolby True HD surround sound is so real, including the two beautifully designed small WIFI rear speakers, which can be placed anywhere in my house. The entire system is so human-intelligent and super user friendly for all adults and kids. In short, my LG's Smart Blu-ray 3D 5.1 home theater system & my LG's WIFI 3D LED TV (which came with 6 pairs of 3D glasses) are far beyond being SMART! Having LG's latest smart products, my busy life has been greater & happier!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Loretta77
From:Washington, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product AND Great Tech Support"
PostedApril 1, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, super easy set up
We bought this at Best Buy along with an LG tv and LG gave us an instant discount for buying two of their products together.
The sound system was a returned item and all the parts were in the box except the manual :/ --So I called LG tech support on a Sunday at 9pm and YES they were able to help us out.
She was very patient and helped us set it up which was VERY EASY set up.
The only thing I'm not too happy with is the wireless rear speakers actually do need wires but just to a box in the back of my living room so its not that bad. Better than wires all over my house.
Sounds like I'm in the movies.
Overall great product great sound and GREAT tech support. never had any problems with LG products.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: medic17lbs
From:Albany, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Product"
PostedMarch 25, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, sound, picture, movie quality, easy to setup
The sound quality is great. The bluray player works awesome. I have yet been able to use 3D because I don't have a 3D TV yet. Otherwise everything is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Nancy10
From:WA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has many great features."
PostedMarch 6, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
The system was fairly easy to set up and, when I did have a question, I called the number listed and LG answered the call ... on a Sunday evening no less ... and helped me complete the installation.
I'm using the system with an LG HDTV and the two work seamlessly together. The picture is amazing and all the extra features (ie. streaming of Netflix and Pandora) make it simply the best home entertainment system I have ever had! It looks amazing too - very sleek.
My ONLY complaint would be that the user manual could be a little more complete/descriptive as could the website. The wireless rear speakers are not truly wireless - they are connected to a base via speaker wires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Pkrbkr66
From:Sugar Land, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value!"
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought this Home Theater unit (BH6820SW) to pair up with our new LG 55LS4600 television.
The installation and set up was a breeze. The results have been fantastic! Great picture along with great sound has made for a very nice entertainment system. Navigation through the programming could not be easier.
I would recommend this combination to anybody!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Eddiewayne
From:Springfield, MO, USA
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE LOVE LOVE"
PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We rented this product through Rent-a-Center which was the only mistake we made. The payments caused us to take it back. Which is why we are now buying one for ourselves. My wife was a Marine and very tech savvy so she hooked it all up before I even had a chance. Took her maybe 15 minutes to completely have it going. ALL the speakers worked great even the wireless rear speakers. Yes the wireless speakers are not completely wireless but the fact that we don't have a wire runner through the middle of our living room is worth it. The people having issues with the rear speakers might be better off with the product that is completely connected or contact tech support. There is no HDMI in so you can't really connect a gaming system without going through a different avenue but it still puts the sound out once you figure out where you have to connect all the other things you want. Overall the system is amazing and we are super happy with it. Hence we are going to buy one instead of renting on it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: cd1128
From:Albany, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy Set Up"
PostedNovember 25, 2012
Pros: easy to use
When buying this sound system I was nervous about the set up however I found that LG made it extremely easy. They had everything color cooridinated - only needed basic knowlede. Great sound.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BH6820SW
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
Would you recommend product? No
"No hdmi input on new model"
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Thanks for removing hdmi input now this is only good for DVD and online content small speakers are good for wall mount or fireplace now I have to fish hdmi thru rock fireplace not ez
and opti for sound and then make it ez to use
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BH6820SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: TKS
From:Union City, TN 38261, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything is working."
PostedOctober 12, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
It was not hard to set up. The wireless speakers worked the first time. The sound is great through the Blu-ray player. Picture is very clear. I haven't been able to get the Directv sound to go through the system yet though. I am still working on that. My daughter is very pleased with the sound.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BH6820SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: JasonA
From:Collegeville, PA 19426, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome"
PostedOctober 9, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the first time I have ever used surround sound and it is amazing. Such an improvement over the standard TV speakers. I am very happy with this purchase and plan on buying another one soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: joe2323
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EXCELLENT"
PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
i love this unit best sound am a sound tech so it was not hard for me to set up the rear speaker thanks LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BH6820SW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: Ed67
From:Northville, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Wireless Rear Speakers A Big Problem"
PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: Style/Design
Rear speaker system has malfunctioned continuously. I have had the rear box replaced twice and need a third one in a 3 month period. There is definately a quality control issue but LG says no. After reading these reviews, I think there is an issue.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BH6820SW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: MBMB
Would you recommend product? No
"the definition of "wireless""
PostedAugust 1, 2012
I thought "wireless speakers" meant speakers that would work without wires. Silly me. True, they are not connected to the main unit, but the rear speakers still require wires that connect to another piece.
Also annoying is the fact that there is no video input so you can't plug your cable box in.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BH6820SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Rik
From:ERIE pA
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Returned"
PostedJuly 19, 2012
Pros: Style/Design
A very good looking system,but I had to take it back because I could get nothing from the rear speakers. To be fair this was an open box product,but I was assured that it had been completely checked after it was returned by the original owner. No idea why it was returned before,but with no rear sound,not much good.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Gene
From:Troy, MI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Surround Sound is GREAT"
PostedJune 28, 2012
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this unit along with a new LG 3D TV and I am totally satisfied with the unit. Since I was updating to a new TV, I wanted to upgrade to surround sound. I wanted the wireless rear speakers as I did not want to run hard wires all over the room. They work great and had no problem hooking up.
The sound quality is excellent and completely love the surround sound.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BH6820SW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Pmur
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Still figuring out"
PostedJune 1, 2012
Pros: Style/Design
Bought this last weekend, Hooked up with some problems. I dont get any surround sound, I hear the rear spekaer when I get close to it. I dont hear any effect. Having problems coonecting WIFI. My router is far away but I have range booster, but this unit is not picking up wireless signal If any one has any suggestions??
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: FLAJOHN
From:SARASOTA FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GOOD ITEM - SOUNDS GREAT."
PostedMay 23, 2012
Pros: Performance, Quality
HAD A TIME GETTING IT TO WORK WITH MY HARMONY ONE AND SETTING THE TREBBLE/BASS AND SINC FOR THE TV SINCE I HAD TO GO TO A DIFFERENT HDMI. BUT AFTER MANY TRIES, I AM HIGHLY SATISFIED.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BH6820SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: juancarlos057
From:Puerto Rico
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Price.... A Lot of features!!!"
PostedMay 16, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
Great Price.... A Lot of features!!! It;s the perfect combination to any Lg Tv looks great little difficult to set rear wireless speakers but not impossible only read well the instructions and be fine !!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>