LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 47LM6400

47" Class Cinema 3D 1080p 120Hz LED TV with SmartTV (46.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 113
96%113 of 118customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 47LM6400
Review 1 for 47LM6400
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa Bay, Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Worst Remote Ever !"
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: picture quality
I'll keep it simple... this tv processes information very slow. The remote is the absolute stupidest designed remote I have ever used. If you bump it or jiggle anything it is sitting on a big red arrow shows up on the screen. You can't just point aim and press a button for your choice ... You have to struggle to position the big red arrow on what you want to select and then press a button. For two and three number channel selections this can be frustrating and a time waster. The remote sucks the battery life quickly and often won't work at all till I put new batteries in it. I hate the remote and the the slow processing of commands by the tv. They need to remove the word smart from this tv.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Winston Salem,NC
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My best purchase ever in TV"
PostedOctober 28, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this TV. It is my first smart tv and I love every feature that comes with the tv. Once in a while i find a new feature and love it. Recently found out that there is an ARC option through HDMI to my home theatre. So far no problems and the customer service team was very good as well. My box didnt come with one of the cables and they shipped me one for free.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LM6400
This review is from55LM6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rochester, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome TV with excellent picture quality!"
PostedDecember 5, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, energy efficient
This is the best TV we have ever purchased. The picture quality makes you feel you are in the TV program or movie. It is so realistic! The color and clarity from all angles is amazing. The more advanced features can be confusing to figure out at first, but it is like any new product, you have to play around with it and it gets easier and easier. We can stream movies, browse the web...all with our TV! It really is amazing. We need a new TV for the living room...guaranteed going to be an LG. This has been an awesome experience. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Omaha, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my LG Smart TV."
PostedOctober 3, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The features on this TV is exceptional. The remote allows easy access to all features, excellent picture quality, user friendly and state-of-art technology at great value. I rate this TV among the best on the market. Thanks LG, I have finally purchased a TV that I am thoroughly pleased with and proud to own!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LM6400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the best of alot"
PostedJuly 31, 2013
i was looking to by 3d smart tv i bought this tv one month a go this is real y great i am so happy i got this tv with great pitcher and 3d smart functions and more pairs of 3d glasses that complete s the real interment for family i will say great good to buy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LM6400
This review is from55LM6400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Coral Springs, FL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the TV....Hate the Remote"
PostedAugust 1, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, remote
The television is great, the features are awesome. My only complaint is the horrible hardware design of the remote control. I drop this remote at least twice a week. The remote is a crescent-shape "wii-style" with a mouse. I do like the remote's software, but it's really difficult to get this remote to sit still on the table/desk/bed/anywhere. If you lay it down on the bed and you move, the arrow will move and sometimes other menu options pop up just by lightly moving the remote. It's highly annoying. I think they can fix that with a software update, but the design of the remote needs to change.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LM6400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Willimantic, Windham, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"just turn off"
PostedJune 17, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I had the TV since October 2012, yesterday a was watching the soccer and it just turn off... nothing just black even the logo LG wen you torn on the TV it don't appear I hope the technician can fixit soon.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LM6400
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"A good first try at smart TVs"
PostedMay 27, 2013
Pros: Style/Design
The wand remote that came with the TV is difficult to use. The middle selector button contains a scroll wheel, and when you are trying to select an on-screen option, it is difficult to press that button without moving the scroll wheel. When this happens, an window comes up to say that the option for using the scroll wheel is only available when the TV is selected as an input (another feature I didn't understand).
The picture is also very streaky when watching sports or other fast-moving shows/movies.
Admittedly, the 3D effects are very clear and enjoyable.
I still haven't figured out how to do the pairing of smart phones with this TV, and it's funny because I am using a Nexus 4 Android phone, manufactured by LG, and the phone and TV do not seem to pair at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LM6400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Attleboro, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"picture is awsome"
PostedMay 3, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
the tv really exceeded my expectations, wish it had better speakers so i could enjoy pandora radio better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rocky Mount, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Smart TV for the price!!!"
PostedApril 27, 2013
Pros: Quality
I purchased this TV a month ago. The picture quality is outstanding. The only problem I've found is trying to play videos on the web. It says you need an updated version of flash player or that you are out of memory.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Carpentersville, IL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My first ever flat screen -- love my LG 47LM6400!"
PostedApril 26, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I was waiting for my old tube-CRT to fail on me before I bought a flat screen TV. When it finally did, I realized that TV's had improved by leaps and bounds. I love the HD picture quality, 3D is stunning and uses regular theater glasses, and I love that it has several HDMI connections... I've got my PC, Blu-Ray, Wii, and Apple TV plugged in! I love that I can control my TV with the LG Remote App on my iPhone, and can share what I'm watching on Twitter and Facebook! Simply the best for the value, and even more expensive models won't do what my 47LM6400 does. I'm hooked on my LG!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LM6400
This review is from55LM6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kansas, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great quality, great price."
PostedMay 26, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We've had this TV for about three months. Picture quality is excellent, as is the 3-D. I researched TVs extensively before going into the store. I was surprised to find that this TV was actually in my price range. In addition to the Sam's Club price, it was further discounted because the were bringing in a new model. I got my TV for approx. 40% of MSRP. It was definitely a TON of TV for the price. I would purchase it again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LM6400
This review is from55LM6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My TV LIFE is GOOD"
PostedMay 24, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After countless hours researching and reading reviews - I decided on the 55LM6400. This is my first 3D television and so far I have nothing but GOOD things to say about the set. My family loves it and it has become the talk of the town for my entire family. I have gone out and purchased 12 extra pairs of 3D glasses - plus the Dual Play glasses. Call of Duty has never received more attention. The 3D from 2D feature is a must have. The built-in apps and easy to navigate screens gives the LG experience a huge WOW..!!! I am going to purchase another one. Thanks LG and Life is Good!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nixon, TX 78140, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product has features that I like"
PostedApril 4, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I bought a 32" tv a while back and had good results did not think about buying another one for a while then I got to see this tv in the store demo, and wanted one so I saved my money and now have one so pleased with it the 3D is used, and so is the HD. Have not used the smart feature on it but hope to real soon.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LM6400
This review is from55LM6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Plattsburgh, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT T.V"
PostedMay 17, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this t.v for about a month. It has all the features I was looking for in a large screen t.v. A great picture,3D and internet connection. Set up was simple and the price was great. What more could you ask for ? I would recommend this item highly !!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Suffolk, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"TV IS GREAT BUT THE OWNERS MANUIAL IS TERRABLE"
PostedApril 2, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
THIS IS A GREAT TV BUT THE OWNERS MANUAL TAILS YOU ALMOST NOTHING ABOUT HOW TO WORK THE APPS AND FEATURES OF THE TV YOU HAVE TO JUST GUESS AT THEM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The total package!"
PostedMarch 27, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
For years I have always had an old-school hand-me-down boxy TV that I took from my parents as I went through undergrad and post-grad school. I always envied my friends that had nice flatscreen TVs. My wife and I finally sprung for a flatscreen. After we narrowed down our choices in the store, we were between a 47" LG or a 55" competitor. Even though the LG was slightly smaller, we chose it and couldn't be happier! It was hard to turn away from a TV that is a complete package. It had everything we wanted in our first flatscreen: 45" or greater, thin, LED, 1080p, 120 hz, SMART, swivel, and wall-mountable. 3D capability wasn't really important for us, but it's been fun playing around with the 3D! We've had LG phones, our washer/dryer is LG, and we're glad to see LG's quality extends into its TVs!
The ONLY negative I have about the TV is the YouTube app is bad. We have XBox Live and the XBox YouTube app is much better. The LG YouTube app doesn't let you choose which video to watch. For example, if you click on "Most Popular" it starts from the first video and just plays them in a continuous string. You can't pick which video you want to see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Prior Lake, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This TV is Great!!!!"
PostedMarch 21, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this TV to replace an older 50" DLP that I had for about 8 years. All I can say is WOW! The SmartTV/3d capabilities of this set are amazing. It is aesthetically pleasing, has a great picture, good sound and has blown all my expectations away. I had never owned an LG TV before but I am glad I do now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mint Hill, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product met all my expectations!"
PostedMarch 13, 2013
This television was an excellent choice. It was easy to install and the picture quality is excellent. I have no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LM6400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Morganville, Marlboro Township, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"first LED 3D TV"
PostedMarch 12, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
This is my first LED 3D TV and I am loving it. The TV looks gorgeous. The 3D content looks amazing. Even the browser that comes built in works well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>