LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 47LM6400

47" Class Cinema 3D 1080p 120Hz LED TV with SmartTV (46.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.716 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 160
96%162 of 169customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 47LM6400
Review 1 for 47LM6400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Helsinki,Finland
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Smart Tv"
PostedMarch 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Very good indeed. Netflix and Facebook are working excellently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LM6400
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture but bad internet experience."
PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great picture, quality build, many features, however internet browser is way to slow. Network is 5ghz 802.11N band which is great for no interference but seems not to help the device speed. Cache fills and then hangs while browsing. TV has to be restarted. No updates to java or flash. This is not the end all viewing experience, but still very good and above average for a stock box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LM6400
This review is from55LM6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Douglasville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product!"
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, 3d
Excellent product....Great picture! Great quality! Really enjoying the 3d and 2d to 3d conversion experience....And can't beat the price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LM6400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alaska
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Impressive TV!"
PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Overall this tv has everything you could want. Only area of improvement would be processing time between apps. With its loaded features the tv responds slower than it should. The magic remote is ok. A standard remote should come with the tv as well. Again, overall a great tv even with the above mentioned issues. Would definitely recommend to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LM6400
This review is from55LM6400.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Endicott, NY 13760, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Poor quality"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Since day one I've had bad motion blur. The 3D picture came in a little better and the tv constantly shuts off and back on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Joplin, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great buy"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the 3D options! Very cool. Regular HD picture sharp, too. This was a great buy for us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LM6400
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa Bay, Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Worst Remote Ever !"
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: picture quality
I'll keep it simple... this tv processes information very slow. The remote is the absolute stupidest designed remote I have ever used. If you bump it or jiggle anything it is sitting on a big red arrow shows up on the screen. You can't just point aim and press a button for your choice ... You have to struggle to position the big red arrow on what you want to select and then press a button. For two and three number channel selections this can be frustrating and a time waster. The remote sucks the battery life quickly and often won't work at all till I put new batteries in it. I hate the remote and the the slow processing of commands by the tv. They need to remove the word smart from this tv.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LM6400
This review is from55LM6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Marshall, MI 49068, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"awesome picture and features"
PostedMarch 2, 2014
I love this tv it has all the latest features and at a good price the 3d is great. I had an issue with my display but LG handled the problem quickly and my tv has been great ever since I would highly recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Winston Salem,NC
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My best purchase ever in TV"
PostedOctober 28, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this TV. It is my first smart tv and I love every feature that comes with the tv. Once in a while i find a new feature and love it. Recently found out that there is an ARC option through HDMI to my home theatre. So far no problems and the customer service team was very good as well. My box didnt come with one of the cables and they shipped me one for free.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LM6400
This review is from55LM6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rochester, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome TV with excellent picture quality!"
PostedDecember 5, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, energy efficient
This is the best TV we have ever purchased. The picture quality makes you feel you are in the TV program or movie. It is so realistic! The color and clarity from all angles is amazing. The more advanced features can be confusing to figure out at first, but it is like any new product, you have to play around with it and it gets easier and easier. We can stream movies, browse the web...all with our TV! It really is amazing. We need a new TV for the living room...guaranteed going to be an LG. This has been an awesome experience. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Omaha, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my LG Smart TV."
PostedOctober 3, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The features on this TV is exceptional. The remote allows easy access to all features, excellent picture quality, user friendly and state-of-art technology at great value. I rate this TV among the best on the market. Thanks LG, I have finally purchased a TV that I am thoroughly pleased with and proud to own!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LM6400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the best of alot"
PostedJuly 31, 2013
i was looking to by 3d smart tv i bought this tv one month a go this is real y great i am so happy i got this tv with great pitcher and 3d smart functions and more pairs of 3d glasses that complete s the real interment for family i will say great good to buy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kingwood, Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV with lots of features"
PostedJuly 23, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Awesome TV!!! The Best TV I found for the price!!! Smart TV features are great, 3D experience is wonderful. 2D to 3D in most cases is OK at best, but is still fun to play around with. My only issue is with the remote. The Smart Remote is a great concept that is just not ready for prime time. It is very unresponsive and you have to spend more time getting it to wake up than it takes perform the function that you need. I don't know if the remote issues can be corrected with a firmware upgrade or changing the remote from scratch. There is a free LG Remote app in iTunes that works much better. I have it installed on my iPhone and my iPad and is a lot easier to use with better responsiveness.
Even with the remote issue, I would highly recommend this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clayton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is One Great TV."
PostedJuly 14, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This has one of the best TV pictures of any I have seen. Purchased this for my Dad that I moved in with me and I am looking to get a 55 inch for myself. Features are great and easy to setup and operate. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great TV at a GREAT PRICE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"NiIIIIIIIIIIICE!"
PostedJuly 12, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
"Outstanding," and these are people with LED HD TV they marvel at the picture quality!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LM6400
This review is from55LM6400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Coral Springs, FL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the TV....Hate the Remote"
PostedAugust 1, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, remote
The television is great, the features are awesome. My only complaint is the horrible hardware design of the remote control. I drop this remote at least twice a week. The remote is a crescent-shape "wii-style" with a mouse. I do like the remote's software, but it's really difficult to get this remote to sit still on the table/desk/bed/anywhere. If you lay it down on the bed and you move, the arrow will move and sometimes other menu options pop up just by lightly moving the remote. It's highly annoying. I think they can fix that with a software update, but the design of the remote needs to change.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LM6400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Willimantic, Windham, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"just turn off"
PostedJune 17, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I had the TV since October 2012, yesterday a was watching the soccer and it just turn off... nothing just black even the logo LG wen you torn on the TV it don't appear I hope the technician can fixit soon.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LM6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Mexico, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"should have bought it sooner"
PostedJune 2, 2013
Pros: Quality
This television is so much more than I ever expected. I just wish the Comcast service was up to LG's quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LM6400
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"A good first try at smart TVs"
PostedMay 27, 2013
Pros: Style/Design
The wand remote that came with the TV is difficult to use. The middle selector button contains a scroll wheel, and when you are trying to select an on-screen option, it is difficult to press that button without moving the scroll wheel. When this happens, an window comes up to say that the option for using the scroll wheel is only available when the TV is selected as an input (another feature I didn't understand).
The picture is also very streaky when watching sports or other fast-moving shows/movies.
Admittedly, the 3D effects are very clear and enjoyable.
I still haven't figured out how to do the pairing of smart phones with this TV, and it's funny because I am using a Nexus 4 Android phone, manufactured by LG, and the phone and TV do not seem to pair at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LM6400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Attleboro, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"picture is awsome"
PostedMay 3, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
the tv really exceeded my expectations, wish it had better speakers so i could enjoy pandora radio better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>