LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDF7551ST

Fully Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System
Overall rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(224 reviews) 220
88%198 of 224customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
77 Questions | 113 Answers
Customer reviews for LDF7551ST
Review 1 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Aston, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I love this dishwasher. It is so quiet and my dishes have never been so clean!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:US
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Looks good, quiet and wife loves it"
PostedOctober 16, 2014
Pros: Performance
Looks good, is very quiet and above all my wife loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDF7551ST
This review is fromLDF7551BB.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"the worse dishwasher I've ever had"
PostedNovember 5, 2014
I have had this dishwasher for approx. 6 weeks. The first two weeks it did fine, now I'm not only cleaning the dishes before I put them in I'm wiping them out when I empty the dishwasher. It is also leaving brown marks on my dishes. It is not quiet anymore either. I don't use any of the other buttons just power on and normal. I'm so disappointed, I wish I never would have bought this. I truly believed LG was the up and coming brand. I was dead wrong. The dishwasher I got rid of was 20 years old and it did a better job than this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oak Hill, OH 45656, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"hidden buttons"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love how it looks in my kitchen, very quiet when running. Gets my dishes very clean & love the 3rd rack for small items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Broken Arrow, OK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic!"
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best dishwasher I have ever owned. The multiple wash features make this dishwasher stand above the rest. I don't even have to rinse my dishes. It is such a time saver.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mechanicsburg, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy with new dishwasher"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Cleans dishes well, quiet operation (though the first few times we used it, it made some extra noises but these disappeared after using it a few times), looks good, really like the extra rack on the top for washing oversize utensils.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Iona, ID, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Dish Washer"
PostedAugust 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We love this dishwasher and its features. Does a great job in cleaning and is extremely quiet. The only con I can comment on is that the wash time for a normal wash is very long (over 2 hours). You can shorten the wash cycle by selecting Quick and Dry or Quick.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milwaukee, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best appliance we bought!!"
PostedJuly 30, 2014
Pros: Quality
We just built a new house and moved in on Thursday July 25, 2014. The first time we used the new dishwasher we had installed I had to check to make sure it was turned on. It was so amazingly quiet we couldn't believe it. And, the dishes come out squeaky clean without spots.
We also love the convenient rack system that keeps the dishes separated while being washed.
We knew LG wouldn't let us down and they certainly didn't!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my dishwasher"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to use, great features. love all the adjustable shelves & racks
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vail, AZ 85641, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Solid Dishwasher"
PostedJune 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Have only had this dishwasher for three months which is the reason for not giving an "Excellent" overall rating. Very simple to use and extremely pleased with the outcome of my dishes. I love the flexibility of being able to load the dishes in unlimited configurations. We live in an area that has very hard water and I am very happy with the way this dishwasher handles this issue. Love the different wash settings and with each I've had streak-free sparkling dishes every time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central Florida
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good looking/Quiet/High Quality/High Performance"
PostedMay 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this dishwasher since January 2014 and am embarrassed to say that I have used it only a half dozen times. I'm still renovating and haven't started entertaining to any great degree yet. The adjustable top rack is a new innovation for me and very convenient. This unit is so quiet I have to check the lights to confirm that it is running. My only criticism is that the control buttons are very hard to read and would suggest back-lighting them for easier viewing. The machine cleans thoroughly and efficiently and I recommend it to everyone who is looking for a new dishwasher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very quiet and stylish"
PostedMay 16, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
This dishwasher is extremely quiet. The rack dividers fold down to accommodate any dish. I like the silverware dividers as well. The only problem I've had is that my glasses are coming out foggy. I never had this issue with my previous dishwasher and haven't been using a different detergent or rinse aid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Very Poor Performance and quality"
PostedMay 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, quiet
This is the worst dishwasher I have ever owned. The features seemed like they would simplify the loading and washing process but they only prolonged the process. The top rack always falls off the track. The plates fall over and rest on each other therefore they do not get cleaned properly. The silverware baskets disconnect when you lift them up from the dishwasher rack. The silverware also does not get cleaned properly even using the specific slots which separate them from each other. The dishwasher door doesn't get cleaned, there is always a nasty dripping residue coming from the detergent compartment. The only benefit of this dishwasher is that its extremely quiet. My husband works at Best Buy and never recommends this product to anyone.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newport News, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pretty & efficient"
PostedMay 8, 2014
Pros: Performance
I love my new LG dishwasher. It's sleek on the outside & makes sense on the inside, cleans great, dries great, is quiet & makes a nice pleasant sound when it's done. I definitely recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sarasota County, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? No
"Some features difficult to use"
PostedMay 6, 2014
Over all this is a good machine that does what is supposed to do. Unfortunately the controls cannot be seen at all with the door closed. Worse yet, the names of the controls need VERY bright light to read. When touched, a box around the word lights but the word itself is still nearly invisible at lower light levels. The controls are so slow to respond that often I touch the control a second time, only to discover I've now turned it off.
The two tiny exterior lights indicate only that a cycle is in progress and that a cycle has finished. There is no indicator to show what the last cycle was so you have to guess whether it was a rinse or wash cycle.
The easily adjustable racks are so easy that they often flip down on their own creating chaos.
We are really very disappointed in this dishwasher because of it's many annoying little details - tho we're delighted with the refrigerator, range and microwave we bought at the same time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Long Island, New York, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Multiple Cycles"
PostedMay 1, 2014
Pros: easy to use
While the dishwasher has many cycles, it would be nice to have a normal wash cycle with out the drying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"I do not recomend this dish washer"
PostedApril 16, 2014
The only good feature of the product is that it is quite.
The tongs on the racks are too close together. We have to use every other space to assure that the dishes will be clean. The dishes also must be rinsed free of ALL food particles so that the screen in the bottom is not clogged. We also need to run the washer with the “Sanitize” and Extra Dry” cycles are chosen too get the dishes dry. This is not efficient.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, CO
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super quiet with excellent features"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dishwasher is super quiet we don't even notice it is running. The flexibility offered by the adjustable racks to accommodate large pots and pans and other large items is incredible - all rows of verticle prongs in both the top and lower racks folder down to varying angles including completely flat so large objects lay flat on the rack. What a great feature! The unit does a great job of cleaning. The only area for improvement would be drying - it does a pretty good job but still leaves some water behind. Otherwise a great buy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Napa Valley, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best dishwasher ever"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Love our new dishwasher. It's sleek, quiet, and does an excellent job cleaning the dishes. Has unlimited options for changing the racks to hold more dishes, or larger dishes, pot and pans, casserole dishes, etc. Only thing missing is a clean light indicator to let you know the dishes have been washed, in case you forget. Would highly recommend this dishwasher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dishwasher"
PostedApril 12, 2014
This dish washer is great. Because of some of the reviews, I hesitated on buying it but am very glad that I did. It is quiet, has plenty room inside. My only complaint is that the rack comes off track a lot. This is minor, I think it is probably the way I am pulling it out and pushing it in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>