LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDF7551ST

Fully Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System
Overall rating:
4.332 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(229 reviews) 225
88%201 of 229customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
79 Questions | 117 Answers
Customer reviews for LDF7551ST
Review 1 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gettysburg, PA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"issues with draining"
PostedApril 3, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
The dishwasher is nice and quiet. However, there are two major issues with this dishwasher:
1. the dishwasher does not always drain properly. There is a filter but objects do get past the filter somehow. This causes something as small as a poppy seed or smaller to prevent the dishwasher from draining properly. I am now having to remove the drain tube from the disposal and using a wine vacuum to suction the water from the drain hose. I need to do this daily. I also have to completely rinse the dishes before putting them in the dishwasher. To me, this defeats the purpose of the "energy saver" label. You should not need to completely rinse dishes before putting them in the dishwasher. The dishwasher is 'supposed' to wash the dishes. Getting large food deposits off seems normal. However, I am finding that need to have the dishes washed prior to putting them in the dishwasher. The 3 different techs that have come to my house have all said that you really do need to rinse thoroughly before putting dishes in the dishwasher.
2. The other issue that I have with the is the rack. The rack does not fit normal dishes well. The rack adjustments to address different size dishes do not stay in place when stacking the dishes. From my point of view, the rack works but it is not the most efficient system.
I gave this dishwasher a 3 star rating. I will add that I tend to have an incredibly high level of tolerance for disruption and malfunction. Other folks who experienced similar problems may have scored the overall ratings much lower.
I am a huge LG fan. I purchased a refrigerator, washer and dryer, television and other products. When the stove goes - I will probably go LG as well. I was betting on the LG name when I got this dishwasher. They haven't been in the dishwasher market for long and it shows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Doesn't clean and racks are a pain"
PostedFebruary 16, 2015
We purchased a new home and wanted to install all top of the line appliances. I wish I would've read the reviews and did add'l research.
I always rinse dishes so I do not put them in covered in food. Dishes do not come out clean and they come out dripping wet. I've tried different detergents, pods, liquids, rinse agents, etc and they are not clean
Racks are a pain to deal with. They constantly collapse and the glass rack does not fit glasses in more than half of the rows because of their angle.
I'd return it if I could. My basic model was much more efficient than this. Definitely not worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ks
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best diswasher ive had"
PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really love this machine. I cant believe how quiet it is. It does a wonderful job of cleaning my dishes, it holds a lot of dishes, it has taken me some time to figure out all the racks that can be moved as to where I like them the best. I also had trouble with the top rack on one of the shelves constantly falling out and just recently I realized it was in back wards and hasn't come lose since. I do enjoy it for more utensil placing's, and very pleased how good a job it does. I am very happy with the dishwasher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDF7551ST
This review is fromLDF7551BB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mankato, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my dishwasher!"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had this dishwasher for a year now, and I absolutely love it! It's incredibly quiet, that I have to go back in the kitchen and make sure I did turn it on. My husband and kids were a little leary to use it at first, scared they would set something wrong, but they found out quickly that it's as easy as 1,2,3. I'm also impressed with the sleek look and design. It compliments our kitchen really well and the black finish is easy to keep clean!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDF7551ST
This review is fromLDF7551BB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Silence is Golden"
PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, silent
I love this dishwasher! You can stand next to it and not hear it run. It cleans the dishes spotless and so easy to use. I did have a problem with the lower rack and the prongs falling over when loading the dishes. Contacting LG, customer service said that there had been a design change and they sent me a new lower rack. Loading the dishes now is a dream! Thank you LG!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Aston, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I love this dishwasher. It is so quiet and my dishes have never been so clean!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:US
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Looks good, quiet and wife loves it"
PostedOctober 16, 2014
Pros: Performance
Looks good, is very quiet and above all my wife loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDF7551ST
This review is fromLDF7551BB.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"the worse dishwasher I've ever had"
PostedNovember 5, 2014
I have had this dishwasher for approx. 6 weeks. The first two weeks it did fine, now I'm not only cleaning the dishes before I put them in I'm wiping them out when I empty the dishwasher. It is also leaving brown marks on my dishes. It is not quiet anymore either. I don't use any of the other buttons just power on and normal. I'm so disappointed, I wish I never would have bought this. I truly believed LG was the up and coming brand. I was dead wrong. The dishwasher I got rid of was 20 years old and it did a better job than this one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oak Hill, OH 45656, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"hidden buttons"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love how it looks in my kitchen, very quiet when running. Gets my dishes very clean & love the 3rd rack for small items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Broken Arrow, OK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic!"
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best dishwasher I have ever owned. The multiple wash features make this dishwasher stand above the rest. I don't even have to rinse my dishes. It is such a time saver.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mechanicsburg, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy with new dishwasher"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Cleans dishes well, quiet operation (though the first few times we used it, it made some extra noises but these disappeared after using it a few times), looks good, really like the extra rack on the top for washing oversize utensils.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Iona, ID, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Dish Washer"
PostedAugust 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We love this dishwasher and its features. Does a great job in cleaning and is extremely quiet. The only con I can comment on is that the wash time for a normal wash is very long (over 2 hours). You can shorten the wash cycle by selecting Quick and Dry or Quick.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milwaukee, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best appliance we bought!!"
PostedJuly 30, 2014
Pros: Quality
We just built a new house and moved in on Thursday July 25, 2014. The first time we used the new dishwasher we had installed I had to check to make sure it was turned on. It was so amazingly quiet we couldn't believe it. And, the dishes come out squeaky clean without spots.
We also love the convenient rack system that keeps the dishes separated while being washed.
We knew LG wouldn't let us down and they certainly didn't!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my dishwasher"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to use, great features. love all the adjustable shelves & racks
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vail, AZ 85641, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Solid Dishwasher"
PostedJune 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Have only had this dishwasher for three months which is the reason for not giving an "Excellent" overall rating. Very simple to use and extremely pleased with the outcome of my dishes. I love the flexibility of being able to load the dishes in unlimited configurations. We live in an area that has very hard water and I am very happy with the way this dishwasher handles this issue. Love the different wash settings and with each I've had streak-free sparkling dishes every time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central Florida
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good looking/Quiet/High Quality/High Performance"
PostedMay 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this dishwasher since January 2014 and am embarrassed to say that I have used it only a half dozen times. I'm still renovating and haven't started entertaining to any great degree yet. The adjustable top rack is a new innovation for me and very convenient. This unit is so quiet I have to check the lights to confirm that it is running. My only criticism is that the control buttons are very hard to read and would suggest back-lighting them for easier viewing. The machine cleans thoroughly and efficiently and I recommend it to everyone who is looking for a new dishwasher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very quiet and stylish"
PostedMay 16, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
This dishwasher is extremely quiet. The rack dividers fold down to accommodate any dish. I like the silverware dividers as well. The only problem I've had is that my glasses are coming out foggy. I never had this issue with my previous dishwasher and haven't been using a different detergent or rinse aid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Very Poor Performance and quality"
PostedMay 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, quiet
This is the worst dishwasher I have ever owned. The features seemed like they would simplify the loading and washing process but they only prolonged the process. The top rack always falls off the track. The plates fall over and rest on each other therefore they do not get cleaned properly. The silverware baskets disconnect when you lift them up from the dishwasher rack. The silverware also does not get cleaned properly even using the specific slots which separate them from each other. The dishwasher door doesn't get cleaned, there is always a nasty dripping residue coming from the detergent compartment. The only benefit of this dishwasher is that its extremely quiet. My husband works at Best Buy and never recommends this product to anyone.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newport News, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pretty & efficient"
PostedMay 8, 2014
Pros: Performance
I love my new LG dishwasher. It's sleek on the outside & makes sense on the inside, cleans great, dries great, is quiet & makes a nice pleasant sound when it's done. I definitely recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sarasota County, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? No
"Some features difficult to use"
PostedMay 6, 2014
Over all this is a good machine that does what is supposed to do. Unfortunately the controls cannot be seen at all with the door closed. Worse yet, the names of the controls need VERY bright light to read. When touched, a box around the word lights but the word itself is still nearly invisible at lower light levels. The controls are so slow to respond that often I touch the control a second time, only to discover I've now turned it off.
The two tiny exterior lights indicate only that a cycle is in progress and that a cycle has finished. There is no indicator to show what the last cycle was so you have to guess whether it was a rinse or wash cycle.
The easily adjustable racks are so easy that they often flip down on their own creating chaos.
We are really very disappointed in this dishwasher because of it's many annoying little details - tho we're delighted with the refrigerator, range and microwave we bought at the same time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>