LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDF7551ST

Fully Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System
Overall rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(347 reviews) 340
84%291 of 347customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
82 Questions | 118 Answers
Customer reviews for LDF7551ST
Review 1 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baltimore, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So so quiet"
PostedApril 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dishwasher looks great. So quiet compared to my old unit. Cleans thoroughly. I just don't like cleaning filter/screen (it will smell if you don't). Best Buy installed and did a great job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gettysburg, PA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"issues with draining"
PostedApril 3, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
The dishwasher is nice and quiet. However, there are two major issues with this dishwasher:
1. the dishwasher does not always drain properly. There is a filter but objects do get past the filter somehow. This causes something as small as a poppy seed or smaller to prevent the dishwasher from draining properly. I am now having to remove the drain tube from the disposal and using a wine vacuum to suction the water from the drain hose. I need to do this daily. I also have to completely rinse the dishes before putting them in the dishwasher. To me, this defeats the purpose of the "energy saver" label. You should not need to completely rinse dishes before putting them in the dishwasher. The dishwasher is 'supposed' to wash the dishes. Getting large food deposits off seems normal. However, I am finding that need to have the dishes washed prior to putting them in the dishwasher. The 3 different techs that have come to my house have all said that you really do need to rinse thoroughly before putting dishes in the dishwasher.
2. The other issue that I have with the is the rack. The rack does not fit normal dishes well. The rack adjustments to address different size dishes do not stay in place when stacking the dishes. From my point of view, the rack works but it is not the most efficient system.
I gave this dishwasher a 3 star rating. I will add that I tend to have an incredibly high level of tolerance for disruption and malfunction. Other folks who experienced similar problems may have scored the overall ratings much lower.
I am a huge LG fan. I purchased a refrigerator, washer and dryer, television and other products. When the stove goes - I will probably go LG as well. I was betting on the LG name when I got this dishwasher. They haven't been in the dishwasher market for long and it shows.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Doesn't clean and racks are a pain"
PostedFebruary 16, 2015
We purchased a new home and wanted to install all top of the line appliances. I wish I would've read the reviews and did add'l research.
I always rinse dishes so I do not put them in covered in food. Dishes do not come out clean and they come out dripping wet. I've tried different detergents, pods, liquids, rinse agents, etc and they are not clean
Racks are a pain to deal with. They constantly collapse and the glass rack does not fit glasses in more than half of the rows because of their angle.
I'd return it if I could. My basic model was much more efficient than this. Definitely not worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:PARK RAPIDS,MN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN"
PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LOVE MY DISH WASHER. IT IS SO QUIET I DO NOT EVEN KNOW IT IS RUNNING. THE DISHES ARE CLEAN WHEN MACHINE IS DONE.
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO EVERYONE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ks
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best diswasher ive had"
PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really love this machine. I cant believe how quiet it is. It does a wonderful job of cleaning my dishes, it holds a lot of dishes, it has taken me some time to figure out all the racks that can be moved as to where I like them the best. I also had trouble with the top rack on one of the shelves constantly falling out and just recently I realized it was in back wards and hasn't come lose since. I do enjoy it for more utensil placing's, and very pleased how good a job it does. I am very happy with the dishwasher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hamlin, PA 18436, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Would you recommend product? No
"Soap never dissolves!"
PostedJanuary 27, 2015
I have tried powder, I have tried liquid and I have tried soap pods. I even wasted water and energy and ran a empty load, and the detergent does NOT dissolve. I use a rinse agent, I clean the filters daily and I have had the plumber out to my house twice to make sure the water is hot enough. My silverware basket falls apart constantly. I feel this particular model is of poor design, and I cannot recommend this dishwasher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDF7551ST
This review is fromLDF7551BB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mankato, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my dishwasher!"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had this dishwasher for a year now, and I absolutely love it! It's incredibly quiet, that I have to go back in the kitchen and make sure I did turn it on. My husband and kids were a little leary to use it at first, scared they would set something wrong, but they found out quickly that it's as easy as 1,2,3. I'm also impressed with the sleek look and design. It compliments our kitchen really well and the black finish is easy to keep clean!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Glen Ellyn, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"5.5 month until dreaded drain error"
PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: easy to use
I saw a lot of reviews before making the purchase, and saw that in general a lot of dishwashers have poor reviews with regards to quality, longevity, and customer support. I took a chance with this one since I have an LG microwave and a washing machine with a good track record so far for those appliances. Anyway, after 5.5 month, my DW gave the "will not drain" (OE) error. LG will send someone out in a day, so we will test out the customer support side of things for LG. Will update this review once I have the machine back up and running.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sandy, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Very disappointed in this product"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Biggest disappointment in this product is the racks. 1. Their is no special holder for odd sized objects like large cooking spoons, spatulas, etc. Had to take the lid off the middle basket to make one. 2. Knives, point down in basket don't get completely clean. 3. Biggest complaint is for the lower rack tines. They don't hold our 9.25 inch dishes up straight. Dishes fall over. Large cereal/soup bowls fall forward or to the side. Tines are weak and fall out of position while placing bowls into position and upon pushing the rack back into the washer. Verrrrrrrry frustrating. We have 5 other LG products we are happy with, but I do not like this dish washer at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDF7551ST
This review is fromLDF7551BB.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dishwasher"
PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
I use my dishwasher about once every two weeks The dishes are always clean and ready to use. I have not had any problems with this dishwasher. I enjoy the options, especially the quick wash (if few dishes). The washer is not loud, barely notice that it's on when in the kitchen. I enjoy using this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDF7551ST
This review is fromLDF7551BB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Silence is Golden"
PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, silent
I love this dishwasher! You can stand next to it and not hear it run. It cleans the dishes spotless and so easy to use. I did have a problem with the lower rack and the prongs falling over when loading the dishes. Contacting LG, customer service said that there had been a design change and they sent me a new lower rack. Loading the dishes now is a dream! Thank you LG!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Eau Claire, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value with lots of capacity."
PostedDecember 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The rack system in this diswasher makes it easy to do a variety of odd sized dishes or pans. The controls are simple to operate. Cleaning the machine is simple. Lots of thought went into this design. I highly recommend this machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDF7551ST
This review is fromLDF7551WW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Very dissatisfied with this dishwasher."
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
When I fill the lower rack and go to roll it back into the tub it falls off of the side tracks that are formed into the tub walls. The rack was replaced once which helped for a short amount of time and started doing it again. Very aggravating to get it loaded and then have it fall off of the track and have to reach in and lift the rack and try to get it back on the track.
It also has not done a very good job of cleaning. The glasses always come out with out being clean and have to be hand washed! I have cleaned the filter and it did not make any difference.
My old dishwasher did a much better job than this one. I will be replacing this one as soon as I can and it won't be this brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nuevo CA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lg Dishwasher LDF7551ST"
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Have had this for about a month now, looks great hidden buttons. when running lights up the kitchen like a disco lol blue light flashing I took out all the funky wine glass holders everything seems to look fine mostly use the quick cycles as the others seem quite long and I pre-wash / rinse everything off before I put it in there any way. It was great value got it at a discount store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Aston, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I love this dishwasher. It is so quiet and my dishes have never been so clean!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:US
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Looks good, quiet and wife loves it"
PostedOctober 16, 2014
Pros: Performance
Looks good, is very quiet and above all my wife loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ten,37184
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"s/s very nice"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Pros: Quality
unit install easy runs veryyyyyy quiet don't know it on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDF7551ST
This review is fromLDF7551BB.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"the worse dishwasher I've ever had"
PostedNovember 5, 2014
I have had this dishwasher for approx. 6 weeks. The first two weeks it did fine, now I'm not only cleaning the dishes before I put them in I'm wiping them out when I empty the dishwasher. It is also leaving brown marks on my dishes. It is not quiet anymore either. I don't use any of the other buttons just power on and normal. I'm so disappointed, I wish I never would have bought this. I truly believed LG was the up and coming brand. I was dead wrong. The dishwasher I got rid of was 20 years old and it did a better job than this one.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Davenport, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Does not clean very well at all"
PostedSeptember 14, 2014
This dishwasher does not clean as well as the one we got rid of. We bought all new LG products and are not very satisfied, unfortunately we are stuck with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oak Hill, OH 45656, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"hidden buttons"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love how it looks in my kitchen, very quiet when running. Gets my dishes very clean & love the 3rd rack for small items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next>>