LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDF7551ST

Fully Integrated Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System
Overall rating:
4.309 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(385 reviews) 382
88%338 of 385customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
68 Questions | 106 Answers
Customer reviews for LDF7551ST
Review 1 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: JCP
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"I do not recomend this dish washer"
PostedApril 16, 2014
The only good feature of the product is that it is quite.
The tongs on the racks are too close together. We have to use every other space to assure that the dishes will be clean. The dishes also must be rinsed free of ALL food particles so that the screen in the bottom is not clogged. We also need to run the washer with the “Sanitize” and Extra Dry” cycles are chosen too get the dishes dry. This is not efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: sfgal25
From:Denver, CO
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super quiet with excellent features"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dishwasher is super quiet we don't even notice it is running. The flexibility offered by the adjustable racks to accommodate large pots and pans and other large items is incredible - all rows of verticle prongs in both the top and lower racks folder down to varying angles including completely flat so large objects lay flat on the rack. What a great feature! The unit does a great job of cleaning. The only area for improvement would be drying - it does a pretty good job but still leaves some water behind. Otherwise a great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Geneva91
From:Napa Valley, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best dishwasher ever"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Love our new dishwasher. It's sleek, quiet, and does an excellent job cleaning the dishes. Has unlimited options for changing the racks to hold more dishes, or larger dishes, pot and pans, casserole dishes, etc. Only thing missing is a clean light indicator to let you know the dishes have been washed, in case you forget. Would highly recommend this dishwasher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dishwasher"
PostedApril 12, 2014
This dish washer is great. Because of some of the reviews, I hesitated on buying it but am very glad that I did. It is quiet, has plenty room inside. My only complaint is that the rack comes off track a lot. This is minor, I think it is probably the way I am pulling it out and pushing it in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Geocal
From:Oak Hills, CA 92344
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Unsatisfactory Performance"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: easy to install
2 1/2 hours for normal cycle to run seems excessive. Adjustable racks don't lock in place securely. Tines on racks not positioned well to hold even thin plates. Stemware holders waste space if used as designed. I've folded some racks down just to get them out of the way, bent other tines to match the bowls and plates better, and modified the stemware holders. Silverware slots are time consuming to use, limits the amount and size of silverware and utinsels that can be placed in them. I removed those, as they also block the spray from reaching the silverware and utinsels. Powdered detergent doesn't always get completely disolved. I prerinse everything and still some dishes don't get clean. Best things about the machine are that it is quiet and the stainless steel door looks nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very quiet and has great features"
PostedApril 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought this dishwasher last month and have been extremely pleased with it. It is very quiet, cleans everything very well and has some great features that allows you to wash pretty much everything no matter the size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: btroost
From:Holland,MI
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Quiet and Cleans very well!"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this dishwasher about a month ago and this thing operates at whisper levels it's very quiet. The Dishwasher is in an open room layout and it is quiet enough to where I don't have to turn up the volume on the TV. Yesterday my uncle came over and he opened it while it was running because he could not here that it was running. Tried it with and without rinse aid and both ways the dishes came out very clean. As any dishwasher you should at least pre rinse before using the dishwasher. No dishwasher can clean of excessive chunks of dried on food its un realistic! Love the unit and couldn't be more happy with my purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: kncountry
From:Marana, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall I like this dishwasher."
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
There are a couple items I wish could be changed. First is the lower rack roller system. When loaded with dishes it has a tendency to slide off the rail and then is difficult to get back up and out on the door to attempt to roll in again. The other thing I would like changed is to allow air drying on all settings.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: KTPK
From:CT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Extremely quiet!!"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet!!
This is our fourth LG purchase in the past 2 years. We love the look of our appliance and how well it cleans, although it does take a few hours at normal wash. The only thing that could be improved is the flatware holder not designed well and not functional unless the top is open if your flatware is larger.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Donna389
From:Osceola, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very quiet"
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Have had this for 1 month, Zero problems. Love the way I can adjust the tines in the racks to make larger spaces for larger items. Simple to operate. Takes 2 hrs or more to run cycle, I start mine before I go to work, & empty when I get home, so...no problem there.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Wright36
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dishwasher had all the features we wanted"
PostedMarch 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We looked at several models and different manufacturers, this had all the features we were looking for. Easy to install, very quiet and we love the adjustable racks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Doug
From:Silver Spring, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet"
PostedMarch 10, 2014
Pros: Quality
Very very quiet. Many settings take a while to figure out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: sbaker81
From:Placerville, CA 95667, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quietest dishwasher i have ever had"
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I can't believe how quiet it is. I installed it myself and it went in easily and with no problems. The old dishwasher forced me out of the kitchen when it was running. With this one I have to look at it occasionally to make sure it is running.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: The Mick#7
From:Indianapolis, IN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Helps Us Get Out Of The Kitchen Fast"
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Pros: Performance
After a hardy dinner, you sit there looking at the dirty dishes and wonder who is going to wash them. Ah, but the answer is simple.....LG will wash them. So, a quick walk to the sink, rinse and stick into the LG for further examinations, i.e. to wash them. After setting the controls which are located on the top edge, you close the door and off it goes. When we first got it, we had to check it to see if it was running, it was just that quiet. Plenty of room for a host of dishes and flat-ware, pins and hooks to hold down certain items that may fly around when washing. The only room for improvement would be that the blinking action light is too bright. Also we wish we had the option of a heating element for drying instead of the chemical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Lafayette, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet, spacious and great features"
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dishwasher has a large capacity, is quiet and has wonderful features. Love the sleek look. Finally washes the dishes really well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Chuck49
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is quiet and efficient."
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Outstanding quality and is so quiet. Would and have recommended the product to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDF7551ST
This review is fromLDF7551WW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: sprott
From:Marion, AL 36756, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a really quiet dishwasher!"
PostedApril 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
The dishwasher cleans the dishes very well and is unbelievably quiet. The only way that I know it is turned on and cleaning dishes is by checking to see the light blinking. I love the chimes at the end of the cycle that let me know my dishes are clean. It is also a very sleek and attractive appliance.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: EDD
From:Cape Coral, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet"
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very smooth and quiet, Also can hold a lot of dishes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: jm48
From:St Paul, MN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very quiet"
PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: Performance
Have had only a few weeks but does a good job of cleaning dishes. They are totally dry when regular cycle is done. Have not used many of the other cycles yet. Tines not a problem except they seem short. It is extremely quiet which was important to me but these machines don't have a food grinder which adds to the noise level but since I scrape my dishes, I have had no problems with food on the dishes after the wash. I like the 3rd rack for both flatware, covers, and utensils.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LDF7551ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: JJ
From:Coatesville, Pa
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dishwasher, Very Quiet"
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
This is the first dishwasher I have owned that I could run while I was in the kitchen, the quietness is amazing. Everything comes out clean and dry. It is somewhat difficult to load as the glasses tend to tilt over on the top rack and the adjustable tines tend to collapse but we are still learning how to best load it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>