LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDF8072ST

Fully Integrated Dishwasher with TrueSteam™ Generator and flexible EasyRack™ Plus System
Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(163 reviews) 163
92%150 of 163customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer reviews for LDF8072ST
Review 1 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southbury, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dishwasher"
PostedJuly 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dishwasher has plenty of space, adjusts nicely, cleans well, very quiet. I like the control panel and all the options. The cutlery basket could be designed differently. I am happy with this machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"DO NOT BUY!! PUMP FAILURES"
PostedMay 30, 2014
This is a defective model with known pump failure issues. LG tried to correct by inserting a new type of filter, but that effort also failed. Buyer beware.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grand Haven, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quit and cleans to a smooth touch and shine"
PostedApril 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best part runs quite and does not cause the counter top to get hot
Looks great and can adjust all the tines to match what you need to clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Sooooooo Quiet!!"
PostedApril 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
great options on partial or full load and delicate settings and very very quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Marcos, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic Dishwasher"
PostedMarch 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I absolutely love this dishwasher! I did my homework and searched for the top 10 dishwasher in 2013. This model matched everything we were looking for. The 3rd rack is perfect for our knives, big utensils, baby forks and spoons. The steam clean really cleans our casserole dishes! I have peace and mind if there's a problem because I can use my smartphone to diagnose the problem. The best part is when the dishes are done, the washer chimes a little tune. I'm very happy with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome dishwasher, true to its reputation"
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Bought the True Steam washer with the understanding that no matter how much food was left or dried on the dishes, this product would leave them clean. We have really put it to the test and it gets an A plus rating!!
Another feature that was marketed was how quiet it was. Unbelievably true. My wife actually forgets it is running.
The drying feature is fantastic as they are completely dry when you go to empty it.
It's not inexpensive by no means but very much worth the cost. I recommend it with enthusiasm.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Morgan Hill, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"unbelievably quiet"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I was frustrated by constantly having dirty top rack dishes with my old dishwasher (less than 5 yrs old)- which was rated high btw. I'd had two repairmen come different times. Turns out they left necessary pieces off the dishwasher. So I researched this dishwasher and kept my fingers crossed. I love it. It is so quiet you can barely hear it. The dishes come out clean. The ease of use is fantastic. Twist the filter to clean. When it's finished it sings a happy song. There's happy music just like the LG laundry machine (which I also LOVE) when the load is finished. It doesn't have steam dry but I find it is not necessary. The only issue is that it takes 2 3/4 hours to do a load. If you're not in a hurry then you will love this dishwasher.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Myers, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"quite, wonderful cleaning"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The only sound we notice is water going into the drain. Our clear glasses were cloudy and ready to discard. They are now clear and sparkling. The rack for utensils holds many for wonderful cleaning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Springfield, MO
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dishwasher"
PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: Performance
We love the quiet operation. The steam option helps clean cook wear and makes glasses sparkle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wisconsin
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Quiet"
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
This dishwasher is so quiet, you hardly know it running. The cycle is pretty long.
Does a good job on dishes. The full steam option is great if the dishes have been sitting.
I also love the adjustable tongs in the bottom tray. Grate for large items
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Spring Hill TN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazingly quiet!"
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: Performance
A new kitchen remodel and the openness of our home led me to this model. I love how quiet it is! and everything comes out clean too! On the flip side, I wish there was some kind of light that stayed on to let my teenager know it s time to empty! Also, the adjustable middle rack is very tight if you have tall items on one side and shorter items on the other. It's designed to either be up or down. But, with that said, I would purchase this model again. It's just too quiet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super Quiet"
PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: super quiet
Washes good, very quiet, but the lower right roller always gets off track when loading, so to get it back on track is fussy because now you have a loaded tray of dishes,
Anyone else has this problem?
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Jose, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best yet"
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have used dishwashers all my life. None has lived up to expectations, except the LG True Steam. Baked-on food that should not come off does, without any effort on my part. And it is so quiet. Expensive, yes, but well worth the cost.
LG - Life is good. . . and magical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Macon, GA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love all of the features!"
PostedDecember 6, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
My overall rating is a five +. It is so easy to use. I love the fact that I can wash dishes and talk on the phone at the same time because it is so quiet. My neighbor is going to purchase one in the next few months because she likes mine so much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Clemente, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedNovember 9, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
So quiet, I can't tell it's on. Cleans dishes well, mine have been dry when removed. Like the upper basket for utensils or knives.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dayton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really cleans dishes"
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
After about a year of using a dishwasher that barely functioned, we broke down and bought a new dishwasher. We did weeks of research before purchasing the LG. I love the top drawer, steam option, and extra rinse option (we have hard water). I also love how very quiet this dishwasher is.
As for the negatives, the dishes do not seem to get very dry. Even with the extra dry cycle. I also seem to have problems getting my dishes to stand straight and not fall over - even with the adjustable prongs. But, they are getting clean. We even did a few test dishes that were very dirty and not rinsed. They all have come out clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alton, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Blows away the double drawere fisher paykal I had!"
PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Just replaced a junk double drawer fisher paykal with this piece of machinery. It does everything. Easy to load, washes great and drys great. I highly recommend this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tolland, CT
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this new dishwasher!"
PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We chose this dishwasher for the Steam function, but haven't tried it as of yet. Love the upper utensil rack! Our last dishwasher had a ton of wash cycles selections and we didn't use most of them. This one has just enough options to satisfy our needs and does a great job on our dishes. Love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"I hate this dishwasher"
PostedSeptember 9, 2013
I bought this upgraded steam dishwasher because it had a lot of room. We had it professionally installed and it immediately smelled awful. We had LG send a repairman out within 6 months of purchase and he advised that the bad smell was because of a design error that keeps the larger capacity dishwashers from draining properly. We have had this fancy dishwasher for less than 2 years, which I have to run pretty much everyday or it smells up my kitchen, and i am shopping for a new one. It is pathetic what a waste of money this was.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miami, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedSeptember 8, 2013
This Dish Washer is real quiet, and were still learning all it can do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>