LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDF8072ST

Fully Integrated Dishwasher with TrueSteam™ Generator and flexible EasyRack™ Plus System
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 81
94%78 of 83customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer reviews for LDF8072ST
Review 1 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Blackwood, NJ
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"The Worst!"
PostedMay 31, 2015
Pros: nothing
This is without a doubt the worst dishwasher I've ever owned. Unless I use the strongest steam setting, the dishes come out dirty. My plates will not stand up when stacked - they lean over on each other. The folding tines fall down at the slightest touch. Based on my experience with this product, I will never purchase an LG appliance again. Don't waste your money. This is NOT a cheap machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lansing, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"QUIET - I mean quiet."
PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance
Unless used on Steam Cycle it does not clean as well as our old machine and it leaves spotted dishware.
It is extremely quiet.
Satisfied but was expecting more from this pricey unit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:pa
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful Product"
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
I really like this dishwasher. Having used many other brands in the past this is the first LG I have purchased. Having three racks to separate things is wonderful. I don't end up with spoons nesting together and not cleaning. The screen in the bottom is removable to clean, This is great with kids who don't always rinse things. After my husband finished connecting everything and I ran it for the first time, we stood in the kitchen looking at each other and asked is it running? It is so quiet we were not sure if it was running or not. Recommend this product to everyone I know who is looking to replace an older dishwasher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love having 3 trays"
PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
So much room for dishes. The deep bottom tray and narrow top trey for silverware are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Athens, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love love love this dishwasher"
PostedNovember 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We had an Electrolux dishwasher so the bar was set very low. Lots of space, cleans very well, very quiet, easy to install. Absolutely love the 3 row and the steam cycle. It steams on both levels. We looked at several dishwashers. Never had a LG. I am convinced that LG is the real deal. We got a good deal on the dishwasher due to some tape on the outside door. It however is worth every penny they are asking for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ewa Beach, HI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is exceptionally quiet."
PostedJuly 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality, super quiet
I love the quietness of the dishwasher.
Cons: The things I don't like are:
The lower rack derails constantly, especially when it is weighted with dishware as if the rollers are not wide enough.
The middle rack design is universal but it doesn't allow for glassware to be racked without most of them falling over.
At the end of the washing cycle if the green light would stay on indefinitely, other members of the family would know the dishes were already washed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southbury, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dishwasher"
PostedJuly 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dishwasher has plenty of space, adjusts nicely, cleans well, very quiet. I like the control panel and all the options. The cutlery basket could be designed differently. I am happy with this machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Green Bay, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Fridge"
PostedJune 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
We love the door in door feature as we can put bottles of water and other drinks in there so it makes it easy to grab. This fridge is way bigger than out last one and so is the freezer section. Absolutely love it and feel it was a good price for the quality.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"DO NOT BUY!! PUMP FAILURES"
PostedMay 30, 2014
This is a defective model with known pump failure issues. LG tried to correct by inserting a new type of filter, but that effort also failed. Buyer beware.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sayre, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Dishwasher We Have Ever Had, by Far!"
PostedMay 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After doing a ton of research, we went with LG for our dishwasher. We loved the features and most of all how quiet it is. The tray layout works great for our use and it is very easy to use. I would very much recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works Great"
PostedMay 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Love this dishwasher. Didn't think i would care about the steam feature, but now i use it a lot. Glad my husband talked me into buying this one. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grand Haven, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quit and cleans to a smooth touch and shine"
PostedApril 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best part runs quite and does not cause the counter top to get hot
Looks great and can adjust all the tines to match what you need to clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Sooooooo Quiet!!"
PostedApril 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
great options on partial or full load and delicate settings and very very quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Marcos, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic Dishwasher"
PostedMarch 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I absolutely love this dishwasher! I did my homework and searched for the top 10 dishwasher in 2013. This model matched everything we were looking for. The 3rd rack is perfect for our knives, big utensils, baby forks and spoons. The steam clean really cleans our casserole dishes! I have peace and mind if there's a problem because I can use my smartphone to diagnose the problem. The best part is when the dishes are done, the washer chimes a little tune. I'm very happy with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome dishwasher, true to its reputation"
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Bought the True Steam washer with the understanding that no matter how much food was left or dried on the dishes, this product would leave them clean. We have really put it to the test and it gets an A plus rating!!
Another feature that was marketed was how quiet it was. Unbelievably true. My wife actually forgets it is running.
The drying feature is fantastic as they are completely dry when you go to empty it.
It's not inexpensive by no means but very much worth the cost. I recommend it with enthusiasm.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Waterford, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"you wont be disappointed"
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
very happy with my new LG dishwasher. It's super quiet and the steam feature is something you will appreciate. Just an awesome product. The moveable top rack is a great feature. I don't use it to much but it is nice for those tall items I put in the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Morgan Hill, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"unbelievably quiet"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I was frustrated by constantly having dirty top rack dishes with my old dishwasher (less than 5 yrs old)- which was rated high btw. I'd had two repairmen come different times. Turns out they left necessary pieces off the dishwasher. So I researched this dishwasher and kept my fingers crossed. I love it. It is so quiet you can barely hear it. The dishes come out clean. The ease of use is fantastic. Twist the filter to clean. When it's finished it sings a happy song. There's happy music just like the LG laundry machine (which I also LOVE) when the load is finished. It doesn't have steam dry but I find it is not necessary. The only issue is that it takes 2 3/4 hours to do a load. If you're not in a hurry then you will love this dishwasher.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Myers, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"quite, wonderful cleaning"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The only sound we notice is water going into the drain. Our clear glasses were cloudy and ready to discard. They are now clear and sparkling. The rack for utensils holds many for wonderful cleaning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Springfield, MO
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dishwasher"
PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: Performance
We love the quiet operation. The steam option helps clean cook wear and makes glasses sparkle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LDF8072ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wisconsin
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Quiet"
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
This dishwasher is so quiet, you hardly know it running. The cycle is pretty long.
Does a good job on dishes. The full steam option is great if the dishes have been sitting.
I also love the adjustable tongs in the bottom tray. Grate for large items
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>