LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LMV1683SW

1.6 cu. ft. Non-Sensor Over the Range Microwave Oven
Overall rating:
4.405 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(373 reviews) 353
90%336 of 373customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for LMV1683SW
Review 1 for LMV1683SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Crossett, AR
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"just what we were looking for"
PostedAugust 5, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Style/Design
It has worked great. It fit nicely in the space available. We were doing a renovation. The only thing I wish it had is a timer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisiana, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works well; would like a brighter light"
PostedAugust 27, 2015
Pros: easy to use
Easy to install if you're reasonably handy. Plenty large for our purposes. The light underneath is brightness of a night light and we would prefer brighter. Otherwise it's fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedAugust 23, 2015
Pros: Quality
This microwave oven far exceeds our expectations. It's classic style is beautiful and it works quickly and quietly. Works well over the range and the vent is very convenient and quiet. I am very pleased with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chino Hills, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good to excellent Microwave for the cost"
PostedAugust 22, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Style/Design
This microwaves does everything that I asked it to do. I enjoy the stye and functionality of the product. Displays are excellent and I have had no issues with the product itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Parkersburg, WV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use."
PostedAugust 17, 2015
Pros: Quality, easy to use, Style/Design
For its size this is extremely powerful. The turntable does a really good job. I do wish that the light was brighter(its more of a night light than a cooking light). Also I feel the instructions could have been clearer on adjusting the power levels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LMV1683SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:san bruno
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"nice product"
PostedJune 30, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
very easy to use. compact size, fit nicely above the oven the range. modern design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rye, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Powerful Turntable Microwave Oven."
PostedAugust 12, 2015
Pros: Quality, easy to use, Performance
This is an over the stove mountable microwave with an exhaust fan. This 1000 watt unit prepares food quickly, but also allows you to reduce the power to many levels. The pre-programed cooking choices work well. The only negative is that wish the over the stove light had a high and low setting as the one setting it has is too dim and is more of a night light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Value for cost"
PostedAugust 9, 2015
This microwave appears to be a good value for the cost.
Installation was relatively easy, except the upper mounting holes could be equidistant from the back and center which would make it simpler.
Features seem to be plentiful, but some improvements could be beneficial.
On the defrost cycles, rather that DEF1, DEF2, etc., it would be better to list the food types (meat, poultry, etc.).
Since it was just installed and has not seen any heavy use, a followup review may be necessary.
Overall, a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product for price and features."
PostedAugust 5, 2015
Pros: Quality, Performance
I've only had this microwave for a few months but so far, it works great, looks great. The only thing I would change is adding a button for cooking fresh veggies. My old microwave had this feature and I used it all the time. Great price point, especially since we bought 2 other appliances at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Queen Creek, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to use"
PostedAugust 2, 2015
Pros: Quality
Works well as a microwave and range hood. A little noisy, need to adjust the roller and tray frequently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Acworth, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exactly what we needed"
PostedJuly 31, 2015
Pros: all of the above!!
Excellent microwave, color, options, perfect match for our other kitchen appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Riverside, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Another great LG product"
PostedJuly 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I couldn't be happier with this microwave and I haven't even read the manual yet to see everything it can really do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bonifay, FL 32425, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quick cooking"
PostedJuly 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I have had this product for about a month, and so far it has preformed flawlessly. It was easy to install and easy to use. I like the features and style of this microwave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cleveland, Ohio
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"sleek look"
PostedJuly 20, 2015
Pros: Quality
Love the look but 10 months after the purchase it is not heating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Microwave"
PostedJuly 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Very nice microwave for the price. Bought the whole kitchen suite and are very happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fairfield CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"clean installation/clean product"
PostedJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
This microwave is simple and looks great. It has worked great for us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683SB.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:canal winchester
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"microwave review"
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Pros: Quality
seems underpowered and has an overall cheap feel to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maine, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use"
PostedJuly 11, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, easy installation
Easy to use controls. Low running noise. Was easy to install. this was a replacement unit and it was nice to have all dimensions the same as another former brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Donna
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it ( mostly)"
PostedJuly 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Love the look, it is above my LG two door oven ( btw, this is the best oven in the world).back to the microwave, I love the features, the design of the key pad , and the microwave works very well ( no issues at all). My only complaint is the noise, it is very loud. I wish there was a way to listen to appliances before making s purchase. I recommend going for the model above this one as I am sure the decimle rating must be better. In general LG appliances are excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Marlboro Township, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple"
PostedJuly 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
If your not looking for bells and whistles. I'd recommend this Microwave. More nonsense these things have the more that can go wrong. Solid and works well. Heats and cooks faster than stand alone. Works as range hood and how powerful fan that blows hot air outside. Highly recommended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next>>