LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LMV1683SW

1.6 cu. ft. Non-Sensor Over the Range Microwave Oven
Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 201
88%184 of 208customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for LMV1683SW
Review 1 for LMV1683SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Westminster, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this Microwave to replace another one that was a different Brand. So far, it has been an excellent replacement. It is quiet, cooks evenly and quickly, and it didn't break my budget.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Navarre, FL, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great microwave for the price!"
PostedOctober 20, 2014
It met all of my expectations and then some! It has all of the features anyone needs without the high price tag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product for the price"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This microwave heats items very quickly. It has all the 'necessary' features including popcorn and 30 second timer. It is a very nice looking unit and installed very quickly. Not sure about longevity as we have had it for only 3 months but so far everything is excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Rafael, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best looking of all the Micros."
PostedOctober 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
We had two GE over the range products before and were about to get another until we saw the LG product. The features were similar but the design of the LG was far better and the value was right. We bought it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:kansas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good quality, great value"
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This product looks good, works easily and is a great value. The only negative we've found is that it is very loud while running.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LMV1683SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Staten Island, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"missing important feature"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
This model does not have a timer for just timing things. Whenever you set the timer on the microwave it turns on to cook.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Evans, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use and works great!"
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The divider shelf is nice plus. Heats food evenly and quickly. Preset features are easy to use. I enjoy defrost features because frequently have to cook on short notice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Islip
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything you need in a microwave"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I thought my old microwave was good. This LG is terrific. When a package meal states heat on Hi for 6 minutes, in 6 minutes the meal is perfect. The inside is easy to clean. I am very pleased with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Utah, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like it"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I have no complaints about this microwave's performance. It looks nice and works easily as a microwave should. My husband, who is very handy and experienced and is a licensed electrician, installed it and that was not easy,(but it was not as bad as the LG dishwasher that he also installed. That one had horrible directions). Directions were not the best for the microwave. He exhausted it to the outside so the fan would be more useful as the old one wasn't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Camano Island, WA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Generally Great Features"
PostedAugust 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This microwave has most features I need. It is missing an important feature that I use often. It lacks a timer.
I think for the price one should be available. I like the design of the microwave, but the main reason I bought it was because it was made by LG. I've had excellent performance from all the LG products I've purchased, so I added a microwave to the list.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:AUSTIN TEXAS USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"IT IS BEAUTIFUL"
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love everything about this product- so much that I
purchased the refrigerator. Not only are they most
efficient, they are very beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Memphis, AR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simply great"
PostedAugust 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very easy to use. Appreciate the instructions on the inside for the one touch option. looks great. The vents & fan work just as they should.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oak Hill, OH 45656, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very easy to use"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the features & ease of use on this microwave. Looks great in my kitchen with all my other appliances. Haven't had a chance to use it much since we bought it since we are only at the house on weekends for now, but will soon be living there full time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very pleased"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
I am still working on learning how to operate this microwave. It is working great so far and is definitely better than I expected for the price we paid.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Westland, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing!!!"
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this product for two months now and I could not be happier! It looks amazing and works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. James NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Sharp looking Microwave."
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
Only thing missing is the one touch start for 1 min. 2 min. etc. Though most if not all models at Lowe's omitted that feature. Nice and light easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newville, PA 17241, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does the job"
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
I have no complaints with this microwave. The best parts (and the main reasons for me buying) was the rack available to microwave 2 plates at one time and the energy saver function.
I have had the microwave just over a month and am still trying to figure out all the features... I have not yet been able to find time to read the manual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Looks great and easy to use."
PostedAugust 3, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Only downside to this microwave is the built in underside light that illuminates your range top. It is a very dim yellowish light. They should have used brighter LED underside light. Other than that it works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arizona
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice microwave for the price!"
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
The best feature of this microwave is the fan, it really works. Otherwise it is basic, and does its job. It is not super quiet but that is good, because then I don't forget food in there. I like the way it looks over my LG stove. Thanks LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"LOUD"
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
This microwave heats great and vents well but when you use the microwave to heat food up it has an extremely loud screeching noise. It's more than irritating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next>>