LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LMV1683SW

1.6 cu. ft. Non-Sensor Over the Range Microwave Oven
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(187 reviews) 181
88%165 of 187customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for LMV1683SW
Review 1 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:arden hills mn
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very easy to use"
PostedJuly 25, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
My 1st lg product and I'm going to buy other lg products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Angola, IN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Performs As Advertised"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This microwave was easy to install and has performed as advertised. Programming for specific uses is easy and works very well. This is well worth the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Eau Claire, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good but not great"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
This unit actually works well unlike some other brands I have bought. The heating seems a little uneven and under powered, the fan is noisy, and the light is dim. I would have liked to gone up a level, but by the time I realized that it was too late to return it. Don't get me wrong, it is a good microwave, but I would have liked a better one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wake Forest, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Quit working"
PostedJune 7, 2014
Almost 2 yrs to the day it just stopped working--as soon as the warranty was up. Our first LG and our last! We will never buy LG again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683SB.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Would you recommend product? No
"Okay, but...."
PostedMay 17, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Why on earth produce a microwave without such a useful feature as a dedicated timer? The timing feature described in the manual requires running the microwave and setting the power level to zero. Works if nothing else is being used but causes the exhaust fan to run. And it doesn't work if the oven is also being used for another function.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"You get what you pay for"
PostedMay 10, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
True it's a great value and looks nice but there are few things that would have made me pay a little more for something else.
Only owned it for 8 months and part of the touch pad stopped working, the part is on back order so I'm guessing it's a common problem.
Vent fan is so loud I don't use it and it doesn't seem to draw the steam to the vent.
Only has one light bulb while other brands have two making the light insufficient.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arlington, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent build quality & convenient features."
PostedMay 10, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Impressive looks. Lots of cooking and heat options, such as a 'soften' function to unfreeze hard ice cream desserts. Smooth and quiet operation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Buffalo, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to use and perfect size"
PostedApril 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
very attractive looks and perfect size and easy to use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LMV1683SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Can't say enough"
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Considering that I am an 85-year-old non-geek, I am amazed at the ease of programming and using this excellent device. I am most happy with this purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbus, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great quality and value"
PostedApril 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very impressesd with the appearance and performance. Easy to install and use. Have recommended and will continue to recommend to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:DC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedApril 22, 2014
Microwave was not too difficult to install, and it included helpful templates for both upper cabinet and wall. Microwave light is plenty bright, and there is enough room for my reheating purposes.
As for the previous reviewers that commented about the microwave NOT having a timer.........well, it does have a timer! You may have to read the documentation in the owner's manual to operate it, however there is a timer included with the microwave.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rochester, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall we feel that this is a great microwave!"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this microwave because it seemed like the most features for the money and it also matched our other kitchen appliances. The sales associates were very helpful at the Menards South store in Rochester, Minnesota where we purchased the microwave. The vent fan is a little noisy on even the low speed but we would have purchased it regardless because it is what we wanted.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rixeyville, VA 22737, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to install, great features, and simple to use...
it is a bit loud, but great bang for the buck...and it's sooo pretty....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minot, ND, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality plus"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Has all the features one needs. Simple to install, Easy to use. Would like the fan to be a 3 speed as is noisy and low is really a high setting on other models. Great value for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rochester, New York, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works Well. No Negatives."
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the way this looks, the way this works, the price, and all of the features we use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Holland, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No problems yet!"
PostedApril 9, 2014
Pros: Performance
The microwave looks great. It is quiet. Key pad is fine, but the digital clock is a bit small and I don't care for the color. Food heats up nicely and quickly. Easy to install - I was able to use the wall template from our previous microwave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ankeny, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Microwave"
PostedApril 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
This is a very nice looking microwave that performs well.
I would prefer that the quick add button was for one minute instead of 30 seconds.
Also, I'm used to the start and clear buttons at the bottom of the control area.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pittsburgh, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works very well."
PostedApril 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I am perfectly satisfied with this product. I haven't used the metal rack yet, but intend to whenever I will put multiple items into the microwave. The only downside is that there is no timer on the keypad. We used the timer on the previous microwave that we had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple"
PostedMarch 26, 2014
So much better than the last. It also matches all the new appliances.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kentucky
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome microwave!!"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Great performance from this microwave light and vent does an awesome job. Microwave function is also very powerful. Cooks very fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>