LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LMV1683SW

1.6 cu. ft. Non-Sensor Over the Range Microwave Oven
Overall rating:
4.47 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(249 reviews) 239
91%227 of 249customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for LMV1683SW
Review 1 for LMV1683SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:san bruno
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"nice product"
PostedJune 30, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
very easy to use. compact size, fit nicely above the oven the range. modern design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good but more intuitive menu options desirable"
PostedJune 30, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
The oven works nicely, however looking for the menu specific options in the printed label on the oven door is a little awkward. Also there is no timer function.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Libertyville, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall, very good product"
PostedJune 29, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
So far, we like this microwave. Unit looks very nice and seems to be well made. Defrost feature seems to have been easier to use in our older microwave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Utah, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Microwave"
PostedJune 26, 2015
Love the Microwave. It heats faster than my old one. I wish it had an option to have a timer. My old one did and I used it all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great microwave!"
PostedJune 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Absolutely adore my new microwave. I was very glad to find LG made a microwave the same size as my old one. Great product, better than advertised! The only thing I would add is a button to light the control panel when in use. I really like the energy efficient option when not in use, but it is difficult to see if you are up and do not want to turn on a light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice and easy to use"
PostedJune 26, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
The unit itself is very good looking and it is very easy to use. I wish it had a timer feature on it aside from when the unit is running. Given that it is a built in the light on the underside of it could be a bit brighter and unfortunately, the display in the store was not hooked up so that we could see that but otherwise I love my microwave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:DFW Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great Microwave"
PostedJune 25, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Quality
works great easy to use installation was pretty easy I would recommend. only negative we can find is it has no timer option
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice microwave"
PostedJune 20, 2015
I like everything on the microwave except there is no timer. If I am cooking two things on the stove with my old microwave I could set a timer on it for one thing and the timer on the microwave for the other. Since there is no timer I can not. Next time I will double check that all the other microwaves I looked at did have it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Iowa, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall, a good product."
PostedJune 20, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
It has served me well so far. I miss the kitchen timer that my last oven had and I wish the door was a little less noisy when closing it. However, as far as what it is designed to do, it is doing the job well at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greater New Haven CT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Solid Stainless Steel - Efficient"
PostedJune 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
So far, so good. After only a few weeks of experience we are definitely satisfied overall. Wish it had a kitchen timer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Georgia, VT, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"I liked the design"
PostedJune 16, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
Size was the most important feature when we bought and LG had a good rating. But started having problems with the touch pad, all the bottom row #'s and auto reheat don't work and we had it less than 18 months! Would cost us more for a service call than what we paid for it. I've learned to work around the problem, but when it gets worse, we'll replace, not sure it will ever be an LG again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LMV1683SW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Melbourne, Fl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Not satisfied with this model"
PostedApril 29, 2015
Pros: poor design
This product does not satisfy my needs. My wife needs a timer in the kitchen and nearly ALL microwaves have one built into it. This one does not have this feature! The product is very light weight and sounds very loud and very cheap when closing. My vent has 2 speeds of course only one seems to work! I removed the wire rack as no big dish fits with the rack inside.
Life IS GOOD ONLY FOR THE OWNER OF THIS BRAND AND PRODUCTS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Knoxville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good microwave"
PostedJune 11, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Don't know why there is the metal rack, not enough room to cook two things at once. Heat is a little lower than our old one. This microwave is very nice looking, easy to clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV 89110 USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"All features are exceptional."
PostedMay 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I had a country top microwave before this. I am so glad I decided to get an over the range one. LG was a wise choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lexington, KY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Not complicated"
PostedMay 24, 2015
I wanted something that wasn't too complicated to use quickly. This fit the bill! I love it. I don't have to read the manual every time I use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Escondido, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect size for our use"
PostedMay 19, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We recently purchased a 30 year old home we knew we needed new appliances ... LG has a great customer rating so we went with a suite purchase. We wanted a microwave that fit full sized plates and fit into the existing space and vent our new LG gas range This microwave oven was what we needed. The suite of new Stainless Steel LG appliances looksgreat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:The Villages, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does what it says"
PostedMay 8, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
I like the looks of it, and it does what it says. Some of the features are lack lusting. No timer is an issue with me, next time I will make sure I get one. The auto melt, soften are not that easy. Will need directions in front of you until you get use to it. Same with the reheat. You will need to look at the times in the manual to make sure you use the right one. Otherwise, it is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bismarck, ND, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"sleek design"
PostedMay 7, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I purchased the microwave and range at the same time. Very happy with the sleek, stream-lined design of the LG products. Very user friendly with nice features. I did not see them plugged in at the store so didn't realize the digital displays were in different colors. Blue and Green. Also, the vent on the microwave vent directly up towards the cabinets and ceiling. This may cause a build up off dust/grease on my cabinets. It should be vented at more of an angle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Replacement and Easy To Use"
PostedMarch 30, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I replaced an old under counter microwave a few months ago with the LG LMV1683ST model. I liked the looks of it in the store. It gave the appearance of a well made product. Once installed, I have found it to meet my needs. It allows for a quick and easy method to set up a program or change clock time. It has enough power to provide a fast heating / cooking time.
I was disappointed to discover that this unit does not feature a kitchen timer function. Some other functions were slightly enhanced. Overall very happy with this unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Madison, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The microwave has slick operational features."
PostedMarch 26, 2015
I replaced an old under counter microwave a few months ago with the LG LMV1683ST model. I liked the looks of it in the store. It gave the appearance of a well made product. Once installed, I have found it to meet my needs. It allows for a quick and easy method to set up a program or change clock time. It has enough power to provide a fast heating / cooking time. So far, I am impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>