LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LMV1683SW

1.6 cu. ft. Non-Sensor Over the Range Microwave Oven
Overall rating:
4.405 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(363 reviews) 343
90%326 of 363customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for LMV1683SW
Review 1 for LMV1683SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:san bruno
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"nice product"
PostedJune 30, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
very easy to use. compact size, fit nicely above the oven the range. modern design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Riverside, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Another great LG product"
PostedJuly 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I couldn't be happier with this microwave and I haven't even read the manual yet to see everything it can really do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bonifay, FL 32425, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quick cooking"
PostedJuly 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I have had this product for about a month, and so far it has preformed flawlessly. It was easy to install and easy to use. I like the features and style of this microwave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cleveland, Ohio
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"sleek look"
PostedJuly 20, 2015
Pros: Quality
Love the look but 10 months after the purchase it is not heating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Microwave"
PostedJuly 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Very nice microwave for the price. Bought the whole kitchen suite and are very happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fairfield CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"clean installation/clean product"
PostedJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
This microwave is simple and looks great. It has worked great for us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683SB.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:canal winchester
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"microwave review"
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Pros: Quality
seems underpowered and has an overall cheap feel to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maine, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use"
PostedJuly 11, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, easy installation
Easy to use controls. Low running noise. Was easy to install. this was a replacement unit and it was nice to have all dimensions the same as another former brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Donna
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it ( mostly)"
PostedJuly 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Love the look, it is above my LG two door oven ( btw, this is the best oven in the world).back to the microwave, I love the features, the design of the key pad , and the microwave works very well ( no issues at all). My only complaint is the noise, it is very loud. I wish there was a way to listen to appliances before making s purchase. I recommend going for the model above this one as I am sure the decimle rating must be better. In general LG appliances are excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Marlboro Township, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple"
PostedJuly 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
If your not looking for bells and whistles. I'd recommend this Microwave. More nonsense these things have the more that can go wrong. Solid and works well. Heats and cooks faster than stand alone. Works as range hood and how powerful fan that blows hot air outside. Highly recommended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great microwave but poor install instructions"
PostedJuly 5, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality, poor mounting instructions
very good microwave, fast, but missing a timer. Install instruction are very poor, although taking into account the various types of cabinets that it could be mounted under, it is virtually impossible to tape the template to the underside of the cabinet UNLESS you have spay adhesive or a lot of double sided tape, neither of which is mentioned in the tools needed. A slight misalignment of the mounting bolt holes makes for a frustrating experience, requiring multiple removals and re drilling of the holes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good but more intuitive menu options desirable"
PostedJune 30, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
The oven works nicely, however looking for the menu specific options in the printed label on the oven door is a little awkward. Also there is no timer function.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Libertyville, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall, very good product"
PostedJune 29, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
So far, we like this microwave. Unit looks very nice and seems to be well made. Defrost feature seems to have been easier to use in our older microwave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Utah, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Microwave"
PostedJune 26, 2015
Love the Microwave. It heats faster than my old one. I wish it had an option to have a timer. My old one did and I used it all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great microwave!"
PostedJune 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Absolutely adore my new microwave. I was very glad to find LG made a microwave the same size as my old one. Great product, better than advertised! The only thing I would add is a button to light the control panel when in use. I really like the energy efficient option when not in use, but it is difficult to see if you are up and do not want to turn on a light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice and easy to use"
PostedJune 26, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
The unit itself is very good looking and it is very easy to use. I wish it had a timer feature on it aside from when the unit is running. Given that it is a built in the light on the underside of it could be a bit brighter and unfortunately, the display in the store was not hooked up so that we could see that but otherwise I love my microwave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:DFW Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great Microwave"
PostedJune 25, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Quality
works great easy to use installation was pretty easy I would recommend. only negative we can find is it has no timer option
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice microwave"
PostedJune 20, 2015
I like everything on the microwave except there is no timer. If I am cooking two things on the stove with my old microwave I could set a timer on it for one thing and the timer on the microwave for the other. Since there is no timer I can not. Next time I will double check that all the other microwaves I looked at did have it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Iowa, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall, a good product."
PostedJune 20, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
It has served me well so far. I miss the kitchen timer that my last oven had and I wish the door was a little less noisy when closing it. However, as far as what it is designed to do, it is doing the job well at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greater New Haven CT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Solid Stainless Steel - Efficient"
PostedJune 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
So far, so good. After only a few weeks of experience we are definitely satisfied overall. Wish it had a kitchen timer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next>>