LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LMV1683SW

1.6 cu. ft. Non-Sensor Over the Range Microwave Oven
Overall rating:
4.449 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(178 reviews) 172
89%159 of 178customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for LMV1683SW
Review 1 for LMV1683SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: jevan
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Can't say enough"
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Considering that I am an 85-year-old non-geek, I am amazed at the ease of programming and using this excellent device. I am most happy with this purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Big D
From:DC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedApril 22, 2014
Microwave was not too difficult to install, and it included helpful templates for both upper cabinet and wall. Microwave light is plenty bright, and there is enough room for my reheating purposes.
As for the previous reviewers that commented about the microwave NOT having a timer.........well, it does have a timer! You may have to read the documentation in the owner's manual to operate it, however there is a timer included with the microwave.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Dale
From:Rochester, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall we feel that this is a great microwave!"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this microwave because it seemed like the most features for the money and it also matched our other kitchen appliances. The sales associates were very helpful at the Menards South store in Rochester, Minnesota where we purchased the microwave. The vent fan is a little noisy on even the low speed but we would have purchased it regardless because it is what we wanted.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: orleandean
From:Rixeyville, VA 22737, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to install, great features, and simple to use...
it is a bit loud, but great bang for the buck...and it's sooo pretty....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mike
From:Minot, ND, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality plus"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Has all the features one needs. Simple to install, Easy to use. Would like the fan to be a 3 speed as is noisy and low is really a high setting on other models. Great value for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: gd45
From:Rochester, New York, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works Well. No Negatives."
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the way this looks, the way this works, the price, and all of the features we use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Tom31
From:Holland, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No problems yet!"
PostedApril 9, 2014
Pros: Performance
The microwave looks great. It is quiet. Key pad is fine, but the digital clock is a bit small and I don't care for the color. Food heats up nicely and quickly. Easy to install - I was able to use the wall template from our previous microwave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Linda824
From:Ankeny, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Microwave"
PostedApril 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
This is a very nice looking microwave that performs well.
I would prefer that the quick add button was for one minute instead of 30 seconds.
Also, I'm used to the start and clear buttons at the bottom of the control area.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: TDice
From:Pittsburgh, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works very well."
PostedApril 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I am perfectly satisfied with this product. I haven't used the metal rack yet, but intend to whenever I will put multiple items into the microwave. The only downside is that there is no timer on the keypad. We used the timer on the previous microwave that we had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Old school
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple"
PostedMarch 26, 2014
So much better than the last. It also matches all the new appliances.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Kentucky
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome microwave!!"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Great performance from this microwave light and vent does an awesome job. Microwave function is also very powerful. Cooks very fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rose42
From:Trinity, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This was the model that fit my space."
PostedMarch 22, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I have all lg products, refrig. stove, microwave and portable air conditioner and TV. I am well pleased with them. The only thing I miss is a timer on my microwave. I use to use it all the time. For the price I would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: kyoko
From:Long Island, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is exactly what it should be"
PostedMarch 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
All the features are exactly what they should be and work fine. The only feature that bothers me, just a tiny bit, is the tier shelf inside, probably because I never use it and it gets in the way of the larger bowls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Johnniemcen
From:Arlington, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great OTR Microwave for the money"
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I like the features of the microwave for the amount I paid. It was less expensive than other models, with the same features for the most part. It was easy to install. I installed it by myself, but I don't recommend that. I really like the "add 30 secs" button. Oddly the stainless steel version was cheaper than the white one, which was good for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rich Spring
From:Berlin Ct
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good buy"
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Pros: easy to use
We unpacked and mounted the Microwave with no problems. The directions were clear and the template worked. The Microwave has been working for a few weeks now and has been a welcome addition. Cooks food evenly and re-heats very quickly with a minimum of noise. The controls are intuitive and simple to utilize. We'll have to see how long it lasts but so far its been great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Lolly
From:Nebraska
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Fan is VERY LOUD"
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Exhaust fan is extremely loud.. Either on high or low, it's so loud. You cannot visit or hear tv when it's running
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mekela
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Glad we bought it"
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
We have been happy with this product with only three complaints (which were not deal breakers - just would have been nice).
Would have liked a timer, a brighter light, and a little quieter..
We had a timer on our old microwave that sat on the counter. The old like over the stove was much brighter than the on under this microwave. When you operate the microwave it is much louder than our counter top microwave was, but it could be because it is off the counter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Lafayette, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Features are great"
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Features are great, the appearance is wonderful and the template inside the door is very useful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MisterT
From:Port Washington, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very good value,works well"
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I bought this to go over a new LG stainless glass top range I had purchased recently. I needed to have light to see on the cooktop. The one weird thing on this pair is the clock in the microwave is green and the one in the range is blue ? Other than that this unit works quite well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice features, clean looks."
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Nice microwave, haven't used too much yet, but has nice features for day to day use. Love the over range feature. Clears up much needed counter space.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>