LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LMV1683SW

1.6 cu. ft. Non-Sensor Over the Range Microwave Oven
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(231 reviews) 221
91%211 of 231customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for LMV1683SW
Review 1 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Replacement and Easy To Use"
PostedMarch 30, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I replaced an old under counter microwave a few months ago with the LG LMV1683ST model. I liked the looks of it in the store. It gave the appearance of a well made product. Once installed, I have found it to meet my needs. It allows for a quick and easy method to set up a program or change clock time. It has enough power to provide a fast heating / cooking time.
I was disappointed to discover that this unit does not feature a kitchen timer function. Some other functions were slightly enhanced. Overall very happy with this unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Madison, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The microwave has slick operational features."
PostedMarch 26, 2015
I replaced an old under counter microwave a few months ago with the LG LMV1683ST model. I liked the looks of it in the store. It gave the appearance of a well made product. Once installed, I have found it to meet my needs. It allows for a quick and easy method to set up a program or change clock time. It has enough power to provide a fast heating / cooking time. So far, I am impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Middletown, NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"green clock"
PostedMarch 20, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I replaced all my kitchen appliances with LG aproximately 6 years ago. When the microwave stopped working, I wanted another LG just so everything would match. One thing I never thought about was the color of the digital display (all the other LG appliances have a blue display.) When I viewed this microwave at Lowes, ot wasn't plugged in, so it never dawned on me that LG would change display color. It was only upon the installer plugging it in, that I realized this microwave(which is just above the LG stove with blue display) had a green display. In the bigger scheme of life, this isn't a huge issue, bit it does annoy me. Luckily, it does have an "energy saver button" which turns off the display. Since the range has a clock, I would rather have no clock displaying since it does not match range. Once you open the microwave door, it turns on the display and I just hit the button again when done microwaving. The microwave works well enough though is a bit louder than previous one I had as the vent fan always blows when microwaving. Previous model allowed me to turn vent fan off/on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Evanston, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Replacement for an Earlier Model"
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
We had an earlier LG model that started to have a problem after ten years of good use. I was extremely happy/relieved that this unit exactly fit in the old oven's dimensions and mounting bracket. This enabled a relatively painless replacement.
I was disappointed to discover that the kitchen timer function had been removed inexplicably. Some other functions were slightly enhanced. Overall very happy with this unit as I was with the earlier LG oven it replaced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miami, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is very smart"
PostedMarch 8, 2015
We are so happy with this microwave oven, most of the product in my house are LG, happy with this company.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice looking"
PostedMarch 5, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
This product is very nice looking, the only problem I have is that your larger square plates will not rotate in the oven. Minor problem. Not really sure how to use all the features yet will have to read instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Western Kentucky Parkway, Kentucky, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I'm very pleased."
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
My husband burned up my old microwave by operating under the influence of narcotic after his surgery. Did without for a month. Anyway. Love it. Nice looking, But no timer? I'll just buy a counter timer. Door shuts automatically, a great feature. Vented outside. Takes all the heat and smells out. Oh did I say I love it. I could do a happy dance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LMV1683SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:AR
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value"
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This microwave works really great. It defrosts food really well and reheats food without leaving and cold spots. I definitely recommend this product to anyone who needs a new microwave. I especially like the energy save button. This microwave was also a great value compared to the other ones I looked at. I also like it's sleek design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central Texas
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good oven but lacks needed feachers"
PostedMarch 2, 2015
Nice looking, easy install. Quiet. But no timer? Much need for us Also door won't stay open and wants to close all the time. Really not what we wanted. Should have researched more.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Our new microwave has met all our expectations !"
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: Quality
Our new LG Microwave works great and looks good. We are very happy we replaced our old kitchen appliances with all LG products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bristol, IN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good microwave, eco button does not work properly."
PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
this microwave has a eco button when pushed will turn off the microwave panel in 5 minuets. It will only turn it off at the moment you push the button.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Suburban Midwest
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"wonderful appearance"
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This is the best microwave for the design of my kitchen remodel. Very affordable and really nice. The vent is a bit on the noisy side, but can't be beat for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Weston, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Poor craftsmanship"
PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Poor wiring connection caused a fuse to melt and needed to be repaired within 2 years of less than normal usage. Should not happen in product of this so-called quality. Door does not close smoothly either. Must have had bad day when they assembled this one. Would never buy another lg microwave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arkansas
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This microwave was easy to install"
PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
This microwave works and looks great. It has great features with the exception of a timer. It does not have the additional cook timer found on most microwaves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ballwin, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it"
PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I just purchased this microwave after switching from an old model. The microwave works great and is very easy to clean. Heats up my food a lot faster and has a great finish to it. Also it's extremely quiet which is a big plus for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rogers, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Looks and works great."
PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Good cooking power, clean looks, even cooking with the turntable design, and controls are easy to learn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Plenty of power in a smaller package"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
There were 2 choices for a match with the new range I purchased and I went with the smaller one since I thought it would look better in my kitchen since I have cabinets over the microwave. I'm not sorry! It's plenty big enough and powerful enough too. I also like the built-in fan which is great for the range since I like to broil a lot. Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dickinson, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
The LG LMV1683ST microwave, completed our kitchen revamp (bought a competitors dishwasher due to LG wanting an arm, leg, and first born for theirs).
However this is likely one of the best microwaves around in it's price range. It was easy to install and the features make it easy to use. Here's the kicker... it actually does what it says it will do when you program it.
No more burnt popcorn or unheated vegetables.
The only issue I have is a concern about the "plasticky" and cheap sound it makes when you close the door. But hey, no fears of radon, or alien attacks.
Seriously though, aside from the door thing, I am quite pleased overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value, great features"
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
This oven has performed very well. We really like the add and subtract 10 second feature. A drawback is that the exhaust fan runs when the oven is operated and that increases the noise level. We asked an appliance salesman who has one at home and he said he couldn't turn his off either. Other than for that very minor beef, it's a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Twin Cities, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A Very Basic Microwave"
PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This is truly an entry level microwave with only the most basic features.
First, know that this microwave is extremely loud when in operation. I have yet to hear another microwave this loud. We are getting used to it but were really surprised at how loud it is.
Cook times are a bit longer than the older microwave we replaced but this is not a big deal.
What we miss is that this model has no digital countdown timer. You would think this would have been standard as it really is one of the most basic features found in microwaves over the past 20 years.
Another minor issue is that you only have one brightness setting on the oven lamp but this is probably to be expected on a basic model like this one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>