LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LMV1683SW

1.6 cu. ft. Non-Sensor Over the Range Microwave Oven
Overall rating:
4.493 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(207 reviews) 198
91%188 of 207customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for LMV1683SW
Review 1 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elgin, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Item, missing a Feature!"
PostedNovember 22, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
I love this microwave, bought it after my 1998 died. I liked the idea of the warming rack, though don't use as much as hoped.
DOWNSIDES:
Display is numeric only so no prompts to "turn over" or anything else for that matter.
No Express Setting (1/2/3/4 minutes) of previous model.
Pizza "Button" : Really and one for melt and soften...ARGH!
There are NO instructions for AM/PM setting of clock and most sadly, there is NO TIMER.
Seriously, the timer SO important...since there is no delay start option, I can't even time my marinade then put into the microwave to start.....sort of the point of a microwave oven.
We checked the manual before we purchased the item in the store, but the item we have, doesn't have the previous mentioned.
UPSIDES:
Much lighter unit than previous unit.
Installation a breeze (with excellent instructions and all hardware options), it's quiet and was a very fair price.
Any chance of fix or update?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wisconsin
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works and operates great."
PostedNovember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Installing the item was a little challenging and you indeed need 2 people to accomplish it. I had a little problem locating the front mounting holes using the diagram but got it in the end. The only thing I don't care for is that when carrying a dish to put in the oven, you can't push a button to open it. You have to set the dish down and pull the handle. Otherwise I haven't found any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great microwave!"
PostedNovember 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This is a great microwave. Heats food items so quick we use it only a short time compared to our other model. Also very quiet. Looks good with our other appliances also. Only item I was worried about is that it does not have a timer but that has turned out to be a non issue as you use your smart phone for the timer and you can leave the kitchen and go to other areas and hear the timer. Works better anyway!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Joliet, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Has a modern look in black and stainless"
PostedNovember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
This unit adds a rich look to my kitchen. It is easy to use no matter what you are using it for. A great deal for the price.
There are only two things I would change if possible: There is only one 30W light over the stove top area, which is not bright enough for anything but a night light, and it does not have an independent timer which I was accustomed to. The timer is only for cook time settings.
Because of the its size and weight, I recommend hiring someone to install it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LMV1683SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Westminster, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this Microwave to replace another one that was a different Brand. So far, it has been an excellent replacement. It is quiet, cooks evenly and quickly, and it didn't break my budget.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Branch, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great microwave at a great price"
PostedNovember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this microwave. It is so simple to use. Some microwaves have you press what seems like 100 different buttons to melt butter. Not this one! I really like the middle rack for more convenience when using it. Cleaning it is never a hassle. I have never had any kind of issue using this microwave. It's energy saving mode also makes it a great "green" product. The only negative thing I would say about this is the volume of the exhaust fan when it's on high. It is loud but it's not too loud that it cancels out all the great features this microwave provides. And, it looks really nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Olmsted, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use good price"
PostedNovember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
product was easy to install, works well looks great, and has all the features we need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product for the price"
PostedNovember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
It's a good microwave and does everything I need it to do. It would be nice to have a timer, but otherwise, the size and quality are great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Spring Hill, FL 34608, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedOctober 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a really snazzy looking microwave. Fits perfectly over my cooking range, Has all the auto features you could possibly use, plus it is extremely easy to program for any heating or cooking. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tucson, AZ
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We are delighted!"
PostedOctober 23, 2014
Pros: Quality
Our handiman recommended LG products and this microwave when our old one 'died.' He was right!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Navarre, FL, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great microwave for the price!"
PostedOctober 20, 2014
It met all of my expectations and then some! It has all of the features anyone needs without the high price tag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product for the price"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This microwave heats items very quickly. It has all the 'necessary' features including popcorn and 30 second timer. It is a very nice looking unit and installed very quickly. Not sure about longevity as we have had it for only 3 months but so far everything is excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Rafael, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best looking of all the Micros."
PostedOctober 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
We had two GE over the range products before and were about to get another until we saw the LG product. The features were similar but the design of the LG was far better and the value was right. We bought it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:kansas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good quality, great value"
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This product looks good, works easily and is a great value. The only negative we've found is that it is very loud while running.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LMV1683SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Staten Island, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"missing important feature"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
This model does not have a timer for just timing things. Whenever you set the timer on the microwave it turns on to cook.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Evans, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use and works great!"
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The divider shelf is nice plus. Heats food evenly and quickly. Preset features are easy to use. I enjoy defrost features because frequently have to cook on short notice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Islip
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything you need in a microwave"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I thought my old microwave was good. This LG is terrific. When a package meal states heat on Hi for 6 minutes, in 6 minutes the meal is perfect. The inside is easy to clean. I am very pleased with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Utah, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like it"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I have no complaints about this microwave's performance. It looks nice and works easily as a microwave should. My husband, who is very handy and experienced and is a licensed electrician, installed it and that was not easy,(but it was not as bad as the LG dishwasher that he also installed. That one had horrible directions). Directions were not the best for the microwave. He exhausted it to the outside so the fan would be more useful as the old one wasn't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Camano Island, WA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Generally Great Features"
PostedAugust 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This microwave has most features I need. It is missing an important feature that I use often. It lacks a timer.
I think for the price one should be available. I like the design of the microwave, but the main reason I bought it was because it was made by LG. I've had excellent performance from all the LG products I've purchased, so I added a microwave to the list.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:AUSTIN TEXAS USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"IT IS BEAUTIFUL"
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love everything about this product- so much that I
purchased the refrigerator. Not only are they most
efficient, they are very beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next>>