LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LMV1683SW

1.6 cu. ft. Non-Sensor Over the Range Microwave Oven
Overall rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(235 reviews) 225
91%214 of 235customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for LMV1683SW
Review 1 for LMV1683SW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Melbourne, Fl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Not satisfied with this model"
PostedApril 29, 2015
Pros: poor design
This product does not satisfy my needs. My wife needs a timer in the kitchen and nearly ALL microwaves have one built into it. This one does not have this feature! The product is very light weight and sounds very loud and very cheap when closing. My vent has 2 speeds of course only one seems to work! I removed the wire rack as no big dish fits with the rack inside.
Life IS GOOD ONLY FOR THE OWNER OF THIS BRAND AND PRODUCTS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Escondido, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect size for our use"
PostedMay 19, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We recently purchased a 30 year old home we knew we needed new appliances ... LG has a great customer rating so we went with a suite purchase. We wanted a microwave that fit full sized plates and fit into the existing space and vent our new LG gas range This microwave oven was what we needed. The suite of new Stainless Steel LG appliances looksgreat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:The Villages, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does what it says"
PostedMay 8, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
I like the looks of it, and it does what it says. Some of the features are lack lusting. No timer is an issue with me, next time I will make sure I get one. The auto melt, soften are not that easy. Will need directions in front of you until you get use to it. Same with the reheat. You will need to look at the times in the manual to make sure you use the right one. Otherwise, it is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bismarck, ND, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"sleek design"
PostedMay 7, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I purchased the microwave and range at the same time. Very happy with the sleek, stream-lined design of the LG products. Very user friendly with nice features. I did not see them plugged in at the store so didn't realize the digital displays were in different colors. Blue and Green. Also, the vent on the microwave vent directly up towards the cabinets and ceiling. This may cause a build up off dust/grease on my cabinets. It should be vented at more of an angle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Replacement and Easy To Use"
PostedMarch 30, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I replaced an old under counter microwave a few months ago with the LG LMV1683ST model. I liked the looks of it in the store. It gave the appearance of a well made product. Once installed, I have found it to meet my needs. It allows for a quick and easy method to set up a program or change clock time. It has enough power to provide a fast heating / cooking time.
I was disappointed to discover that this unit does not feature a kitchen timer function. Some other functions were slightly enhanced. Overall very happy with this unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Madison, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The microwave has slick operational features."
PostedMarch 26, 2015
I replaced an old under counter microwave a few months ago with the LG LMV1683ST model. I liked the looks of it in the store. It gave the appearance of a well made product. Once installed, I have found it to meet my needs. It allows for a quick and easy method to set up a program or change clock time. It has enough power to provide a fast heating / cooking time. So far, I am impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Middletown, NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"green clock"
PostedMarch 20, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I replaced all my kitchen appliances with LG aproximately 6 years ago. When the microwave stopped working, I wanted another LG just so everything would match. One thing I never thought about was the color of the digital display (all the other LG appliances have a blue display.) When I viewed this microwave at Lowes, ot wasn't plugged in, so it never dawned on me that LG would change display color. It was only upon the installer plugging it in, that I realized this microwave(which is just above the LG stove with blue display) had a green display. In the bigger scheme of life, this isn't a huge issue, bit it does annoy me. Luckily, it does have an "energy saver button" which turns off the display. Since the range has a clock, I would rather have no clock displaying since it does not match range. Once you open the microwave door, it turns on the display and I just hit the button again when done microwaving. The microwave works well enough though is a bit louder than previous one I had as the vent fan always blows when microwaving. Previous model allowed me to turn vent fan off/on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Evanston, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Replacement for an Earlier Model"
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
We had an earlier LG model that started to have a problem after ten years of good use. I was extremely happy/relieved that this unit exactly fit in the old oven's dimensions and mounting bracket. This enabled a relatively painless replacement.
I was disappointed to discover that the kitchen timer function had been removed inexplicably. Some other functions were slightly enhanced. Overall very happy with this unit as I was with the earlier LG oven it replaced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miami, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is very smart"
PostedMarch 8, 2015
We are so happy with this microwave oven, most of the product in my house are LG, happy with this company.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice looking"
PostedMarch 5, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
This product is very nice looking, the only problem I have is that your larger square plates will not rotate in the oven. Minor problem. Not really sure how to use all the features yet will have to read instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Western Kentucky Parkway, Kentucky, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I'm very pleased."
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
My husband burned up my old microwave by operating under the influence of narcotic after his surgery. Did without for a month. Anyway. Love it. Nice looking, But no timer? I'll just buy a counter timer. Door shuts automatically, a great feature. Vented outside. Takes all the heat and smells out. Oh did I say I love it. I could do a happy dance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LMV1683SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:AR
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value"
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This microwave works really great. It defrosts food really well and reheats food without leaving and cold spots. I definitely recommend this product to anyone who needs a new microwave. I especially like the energy save button. This microwave was also a great value compared to the other ones I looked at. I also like it's sleek design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central Texas
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good oven but lacks needed feachers"
PostedMarch 2, 2015
Nice looking, easy install. Quiet. But no timer? Much need for us Also door won't stay open and wants to close all the time. Really not what we wanted. Should have researched more.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Our new microwave has met all our expectations !"
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: Quality
Our new LG Microwave works great and looks good. We are very happy we replaced our old kitchen appliances with all LG products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bristol, IN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good microwave, eco button does not work properly."
PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
this microwave has a eco button when pushed will turn off the microwave panel in 5 minuets. It will only turn it off at the moment you push the button.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Suburban Midwest
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"wonderful appearance"
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This is the best microwave for the design of my kitchen remodel. Very affordable and really nice. The vent is a bit on the noisy side, but can't be beat for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Weston, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Poor craftsmanship"
PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Poor wiring connection caused a fuse to melt and needed to be repaired within 2 years of less than normal usage. Should not happen in product of this so-called quality. Door does not close smoothly either. Must have had bad day when they assembled this one. Would never buy another lg microwave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arkansas
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This microwave was easy to install"
PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
This microwave works and looks great. It has great features with the exception of a timer. It does not have the additional cook timer found on most microwaves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ballwin, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it"
PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I just purchased this microwave after switching from an old model. The microwave works great and is very easy to clean. Heats up my food a lot faster and has a great finish to it. Also it's extremely quiet which is a big plus for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LMV1683SW
This review is fromLMV1683ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rogers, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Looks and works great."
PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Good cooking power, clean looks, even cooking with the turntable design, and controls are easy to learn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>