LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3023ST

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with Fan Convection
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(167 reviews) 165
96%161 of 167customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 70 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3023ST
Review 1 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: crystal
From:Charlotte, NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"performance is awesome"
PostedApril 19, 2014
Pros: Performance
Always have been a lg customer very impressed with the easy cleaning aspect of the stove itself. Would highly recommend tuis product to all of my family and friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: girasole
From:Norristown, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A few problems"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
I find the buttons to turn on the burners are harder to push than they should be. It is uncomfortable to need to push as hard as I have to in order to turn on the burners. Also the heat goes off and on and I need to keep changing the temperature. One minute it is boiling and the next simmering making it impossible to cook certain things properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: TEECOLO 1
From:Simpsonville, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The quality is excellent"
PostedMarch 24, 2014
Pros: Quality
This is one of LG appliances that we recently bought. We also bought a washer and dryer, and also a dishwasher. We also already had a LG tv set. We are sold on LG products.We highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mustang09T
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Another Home Run from LG"
PostedMarch 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Who would have thought a stove would be a conversation piece? Friends and relatives love the beautiful blue interior finish of the oven, as well as the fact that there is no VISIBLE bottom burner!
The ultra-durable Schott Ceran glass cooktop with five burners has greatly exceeded my expectations, and the smooth control panel is super-easy to clean.
Another extraordinary appliance that provides unbeatable quality, attention to detail, and value. A must have for those who love to cook.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Gabby
From:Bowie, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT!"
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Beautiful and very efficient cooking appliance. Love the digital controls and the beautiful color on the inside of the range. The fan inside the oven definitely helps with the thorough cooking. The sealed cooking elements leads to a cleaner oven. This unit is very pricey and the only thing I found to be of a complaint. Maybe the price will drop in the coming months. Yes I definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Carole21
From:Baltimore, MD
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features."
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I particularly like the digital control panel on this range. There are no knobs to get dirty and they are out of the way. The control panel is very easy to use. The oven is a perfect size and the broiler works well. The glass cook top is attractive and easy to clean with a special cooktop cleaner.
I would highly recommend this range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: JB
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Stove"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Makes cooking fun again. Cuts the time spent in the kitchen down. Easy clean, looks great (especially the oven interior). The alarm reminder is not quite loud enough, but I would buy this appliance again anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Cat2112
From:San Francisco Bay, California, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Bought this because I loved my daughters!"
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Seriously, I was at my daughter's house over the holidays and enjoyed cooking on her LG Range so much that when I came home and purchased my appliances for my kitchen remodel, I had to have the same LG Range. It is very easy to use, heats quickly and has all the features I could wish for. Love the warming and dual element burners too. Easy to clean the cooktop too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: T.D.
From:Oklahoma
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this range!"
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I was a little skeptical after reading all the do's and don'ts about the surface and how careful you need to be etc. BUT, as long as you are mindful of what you're doing and clean up periodically, it really is no trouble at all. It shines up so pretty. It's so easy to use, if I can do it, anybody can. The oven is a miracle for roasted meats. Just cook everything a few minutes less if you have the convection on. I even did BBQ ribs in it and they came out wonderful. Yes, I would recomment and buy it all over again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Waggs
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Electric Range Value in the Market"
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Oven, cooktop and time functions all work with little or no learning curve. Convection cooking keeps meats juicy and reduces cook time. Cooktop is easy to clean and when spill bake on a simple scrape of a razor blade removes the spill. All push button functions work well with no worry about dirt getting behind dials. Design is clean and modern.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Keats
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great once you get used to it"
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
There is definitely a learning curve as far as burner heat goes, but once you figure out what number settings work for different things, it's fine. The preheated song is nice, but ridiculously long. Overall, great range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: LB241
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use / Easy to Clean"
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Pros: easy to use
Great looking and great functionality. Works great - looks great. Burners heat up fast - boil water and cook food fast. Large oven has good capacity and cooks food evenly. Don't miss having
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3023ST
This review is fromLRE3023SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Philliesfan13
From:Landenberg, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE THIS RANGE!"
PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My favorite thing about this range is the oven. The oven temperature is very consistent which is so important when baking. It also is very large and I love the bright color of the inside, it still surprises me and makes me smile every time I open the door. The whole range is very sharp looking, especially the speckled cooktop which may help disguise any future scratches. I find the controls are very easy to use and the burners heat to desired level quickly. I also love the music that is used for the timer and for preheat completion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Syracuse, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very easy to use"
PostedNovember 17, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Cleaning is so simple! The product alerts you when preheating is done with music; It is not obnoxious. Really cooks foods evenly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: BethinAZ
From:Mayer, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"All around good product"
PostedNovember 17, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
I have several LG products and like this range/oven. It has good features and heats really fast. The really high temps on the range took some getting used to -- I cindered stuff till I actually read the instruction manual and realized that a middle number isn't really a medium heat. Its a beautiful product, but scratches and dents easily. The vents in the front of the door allow liquids to get spilled between the two pieces of glass so that we had to take the door apart to clean the glass. The bottom drawer is not very deep and limits what you can store there. All around it's a good product, but not amazing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: mesanti49
From:Pueblo, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"New purchase still exploring"
PostedOctober 24, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Overall good experience so far. Have only been using less than 30 days and will come to love it once we are more familiar with the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: ryan83
From:Green Bay, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Energy Efficient"
PostedOctober 21, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
My favorite feature is having the option to switch to convection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: kitchengoddess
From:Charlotte, NC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Cooking Features Super"
PostedOctober 17, 2013
Pros: Performance
Burners and oven get to temp fast and maintain wonderfully. I like the little tune to let me know what's going on with pre-heat and when ready.
It is hard to keep clean, though. The suggested warm water and soap do not work effectively.
I hate that the least little spill in the oven creates a big black spot that does not clean off with soap and water. I've only had a couple of weeks and haven't run auto clean - hate the idea of doing that every week.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: WWR
From:Boston, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product with fantastic features"
PostedOctober 12, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Big oven with beautiful blue interior. Easy to use digital controls and plenty of burner options on cooktop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Gail92
From:Windsor, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Ceramic Top Stove"
PostedOctober 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
We have always owned a gas range so this was a new experience for me.
I like they it heats up fast and the range of temperature control you have for the burners.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>