LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3023ST

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with Fan Convection
Overall rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 107
95%104 of 109customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 73 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3023ST
Review 1 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A good value"
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had it about a month, long enough to use all the features and both wet and dry cleaning. I could have paid much more, but I've not found any aspect where I thought "I wish it had..." The wet cleaning didn't go well, and it really is for very light cleaning. But, remembering to remove the racks first, the hot cleaning went very well. It looks great in the all-stainless kitchen, but I am most impressed with the performance. The heat is easy to control, but I had to get used to shorter cooking times as the cooktop heats very quickly and efficiently. This model was recommended by a leading consumer magazine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:myrtle beach,sc
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"looks good -works great"
PostedDecember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We like the looks of the range, the features, and we enjoy using it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Beach Lake, Pennsylvania 18405
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A very friendly and efficient electric range"
PostedNovember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
We have used most features on this range and are very pleased with everything we have used so far. The Cobalt blue oven interior is easier on the eyes when checking on food as well as pleasing to look at.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Midwest City, OK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like the features"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I like having dual burners on top along with the smooth cook top. I like that the overn heat coil is hidden. This oven cooks faster than my old one and I have the option of using the Convection Bake or Roast. I would definately recommend this oven.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3023ST
This review is fromLRE3023SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Heats quckly"
PostedOctober 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Great oven and cooktop. The cooktop makes my popcorn popper an excellent choice for a late night snack as it heats quickly and keeps the correct heat. It took me a few times to find the correct heat (an 8 if you must know).
The fan is noisier than I expected, but we are getting used to it. This is a fine, sturdy appliance. Others that we looked at were flimsy in comparison.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alabama
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"worst kitchen investment ever"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: breaks easily
poor button design, but even worse the stove, just after 1 year warranty is up, of light use has failed completely. The other reviews are right, find an alternate cooking source
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Roscommon, MI 48653, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great appearance and features."
PostedAugust 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought this range because of it's appearance and value. We have used it for a while now and it's lived up to our expectations. very nice range
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pa.
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Enjoying Cooking More with my LG"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really love my new range, no knobs to clean around. Cooks so much quicker. I like the bread proofer, the warming burner. It heats up fast.I probably will buy another one for our Florida house.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Allyn, Allyn-Grapeview, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great appliance"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Everything works as advertised.
We enjoy all the features.
It heats so fast it took a while to get used to it - overcooked a couple things in the process
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3023ST
This review is fromLRE3023SB.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NJ
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Nice but panel goes bad fast"
PostedJuly 27, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
Buy the warranty!! I read reviews prior to buying, most liked the range, as we do, but as previous reviews stated the electronic panel buttons are hard to push and the panel breaks. Exactly 1 year of use and the panel does not work, and yes, the buttons are hard to push. We now have to go almost 6 weeks without a stove/range waiting for the part. Just glad we bought the warranty!!!!! I suggest that if you buy this product get the longest warrant available and have a alternate cooking device.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Citrus Hills, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall Satisfaction"
PostedMay 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Range installed today.....so far I love how it looks in my kitchen.....heated quickly and used the warming element right off......Think I'm going to enjoy my new toy.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"performance is awesome"
PostedApril 19, 2014
Pros: Performance
Always have been a lg customer very impressed with the easy cleaning aspect of the stove itself. Would highly recommend tuis product to all of my family and friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Norristown, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A few problems"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
I find the buttons to turn on the burners are harder to push than they should be. It is uncomfortable to need to push as hard as I have to in order to turn on the burners. Also the heat goes off and on and I need to keep changing the temperature. One minute it is boiling and the next simmering making it impossible to cook certain things properly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Simpsonville, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The quality is excellent"
PostedMarch 24, 2014
Pros: Quality
This is one of LG appliances that we recently bought. We also bought a washer and dryer, and also a dishwasher. We also already had a LG tv set. We are sold on LG products.We highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Another Home Run from LG"
PostedMarch 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Who would have thought a stove would be a conversation piece? Friends and relatives love the beautiful blue interior finish of the oven, as well as the fact that there is no VISIBLE bottom burner!
The ultra-durable Schott Ceran glass cooktop with five burners has greatly exceeded my expectations, and the smooth control panel is super-easy to clean.
Another extraordinary appliance that provides unbeatable quality, attention to detail, and value. A must have for those who love to cook.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bowie, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT!"
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Beautiful and very efficient cooking appliance. Love the digital controls and the beautiful color on the inside of the range. The fan inside the oven definitely helps with the thorough cooking. The sealed cooking elements leads to a cleaner oven. This unit is very pricey and the only thing I found to be of a complaint. Maybe the price will drop in the coming months. Yes I definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baltimore, MD
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features."
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I particularly like the digital control panel on this range. There are no knobs to get dirty and they are out of the way. The control panel is very easy to use. The oven is a perfect size and the broiler works well. The glass cook top is attractive and easy to clean with a special cooktop cleaner.
I would highly recommend this range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Stove"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Makes cooking fun again. Cuts the time spent in the kitchen down. Easy clean, looks great (especially the oven interior). The alarm reminder is not quite loud enough, but I would buy this appliance again anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco Bay, California, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Bought this because I loved my daughters!"
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Seriously, I was at my daughter's house over the holidays and enjoyed cooking on her LG Range so much that when I came home and purchased my appliances for my kitchen remodel, I had to have the same LG Range. It is very easy to use, heats quickly and has all the features I could wish for. Love the warming and dual element burners too. Easy to clean the cooktop too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3023ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this range!"
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I was a little skeptical after reading all the do's and don'ts about the surface and how careful you need to be etc. BUT, as long as you are mindful of what you're doing and clean up periodically, it really is no trouble at all. It shines up so pretty. It's so easy to use, if I can do it, anybody can. The oven is a miracle for roasted meats. Just cook everything a few minutes less if you have the convection on. I even did BBQ ribs in it and they came out wonderful. Yes, I would recomment and buy it all over again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>