LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WM8000HVA

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.868 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(418 reviews) 408
98%408 of 418customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
114 Questions | 133 Answers
Customer reviews for WM8000HVA
Review 1 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome washer!"
PostedAugust 22, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
Big, fast and with lots of features. I love the way I can put in a whole bed, comforter and all at one time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So fast and quiet"
PostedJuly 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
My new washer and dryer are wonderful. They are easy to use, faster than my old machines, very quiet, and I can wash a king size comforter. I am glad I decided on this pair. No regrets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northampton, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Have set both great"
PostedJuly 20, 2015
This is the best washer I've had!! Love all of the features. Plenty is choices in different wash setting. The signal chimes so nice.the lighting in drum is very helpful feature
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Glasgow, MT 59230, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washing machine ever!"
PostedJuly 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
So far everything fits without overfilling. My big quilt looked very small in the machine. I was concerned that the wash time was to short and items would not get clean. Not so, depends on the cycle you choose. I used to let old machine go through wash cycle and stop it and reset to get dirty work clothes clean. Everything comes out great now. The best I have ever had. Love the lighted drum, I can see if I have left something behind. 5 Stars!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:florida
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent machine"
PostedAugust 15, 2015
Pros: Performance
Great results. One improvement would be to light the menu customization titles. Hard to see in my laundry room.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good quality product."
PostedJune 26, 2015
Pros: Quality
This is a good quality large capacity washer with lots of features. It has many more features and settings that I normally use. Overall good performance but expensive for a clothes washer.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Ridgeville, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Larger than you expect!"
PostedJune 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Wife wanted a Large Compactly this product delivers!!! No issues so far. We have had it for about 6 months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northern New York
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far so good"
PostedJune 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
This washer works well, cloths come out clean. The water hammer issue is real, installed arrestors and it took care of the problem. Also make sure your machine is level, it spins at high speed. Just hope we get many years of use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jonesboro, AR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product performs"
PostedMay 27, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This machine will handle all of a families wash. The steam feature is nice but the great thing is that it will based on the selection it will determine how much water and how long of a run cycle to use. Cuts down on guess work. Also saves a lot of water in the long run. We have had LG laundry appliances in the past and they just keep getting better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Blind River, ON, Canada
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Heavy Duty Star!"
PostedMay 25, 2015
With a family of 7, I run about 14 loads a week through this machine. We've had this washer for a year now and it has done everything I've needed perfectly without a moment's worry. This is my second front load washer and is superior to the first brand I purchased. That machine failed early and did not allow me to drain the tub and clean the filter without a major maintenance job. That was the death of the machine. The LG engineering has thought of everything and I love doing laundry now (at least the washing, anyway)! I save water and time with this machine (40 minute loads are a huge help). And I love that it sings to me, sigh! Thank you LG!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Washer!"
PostedMay 22, 2015
This washer is huge! No more problems washing a CA King comforter any more - it easily fits! This washer also cleans clothes very well - gets tough stains out. The best thing is I've had it several months and it doesn't smell! I've had other washers that have been disgusting.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MD
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"All around great product"
PostedJune 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
All around great product. Very efficient and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Worcester, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"steam!"
PostedJune 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This model does an awesome job cleaning our clothes and fits our sheets and large comforter perfectly. Together they take a bit longer to dry but understandably. We are impressed with all the different washes. We would definitely buy again. They are large and we had to take the doors of the laundry closet but they are very pretty to look at it so its ok to show them off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super fast!"
PostedJune 12, 2015
Pros: Quality
Great features allows me to keep up on all the laundry my family of 6 makes daily!! Awesome speed and ease of use. Love it! It is amazing how quickly it can get clothes CLEAN! Everything from the baby's tiny messes to my husbands yard stained shirts look great! The large capacity allows for bigger loads. I was surprised at the spinning power this washer has! The towels stuck to the sides and top of the drum because it has done such a great job spinning out the water and cleaning them. So thankful I purchased this washer. Another side bonus when the timer says 1 minute left, it really mean about one minute not another 25 minutes like my old washer. LG innovation and quality at its best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charleston, WV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my washer and dryer"
PostedApril 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Absolutely love my new washer and dryer. Love the huge capacity, steam feature, turbo wash cycle, so quiet. Love that my clothes come out clean and sanitary. Love steam feature on both washer and dryer. No problem with odors or anything of that nature so far I've had for about 2 months I do take the time to wipe down the washer door and seal after using and don't shut all the way until dry and I have drained and checked the filter 1 time still very clean. So worth the extra few minutes. Will try to update review periodically.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Frankfort, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is AMAZING!!!"
PostedApril 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
First of all, my water bill has went down tremendously. I don't nearly use as much soap detergent, bleach, and fabric softener as I did before. People may look at the price of it, but its worth it in the long run. Even my cleaning bill has changed. I don't need to put my comforters in the cleaners anymore. I have seen many commercials on T.V. about HHGREGG. I decided to visit the store because I needed a washer and dryer. It was amazing how the salesmen work with you to make sure that you came to get what you want. They have a plan for everybody.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Monterey, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer ever owned"
PostedMay 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The cleaning power and features of this washer is absolutely incredible. I have never had a fresher smelling clothes and sheets, absolutely would recommend to everyone I know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cathedral City, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exceptional Performance"
PostedMay 27, 2015
Pros: Quality
After significant research and review by Consumer Reports, I purchased the LG Front Load Washer (WM8000HWA) and Gas Dryer (DLGX8001V) After first use I was extatic with the purchase. The LG washer and dryer are phenomenal! The washer does such a good job extracting water at the end of the wash, it takes less time to dry things. The dryer in turn dries things faster as well. Would I purchase the LG washer and Dryer again? Without exception!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orcas Island, Washington, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding cleaning and capacity"
PostedApril 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, cheery!
We had to purchase appliances when we got our new house, and decided to splurge on these very large capacity units.
Well: I guess my old washer and dryer weren't doing their jobs very well, because I can't believe how much cleaner our clothes are getting! I love the sanitize function, which came in handy after a little plumbing back up.
There are a couple of features I would appreciate in future models: there are several lighted controls, but the *categories* for the controls aren't lighted, so they can be difficult to see. Additionally, it would be nice to have an extra spin cycle option, rather than "rinse and spin", to get any extra bit of moisture out if desired. But those are very small issues: these units are amazing!
They're beautiful, hold a ton, and do a terrific job. They're also quiet, and play a sweet little tune when they're done (unlike the claxon of our previous units). They almost make doing the laundry a pleasure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"my laundry time has been cut down"
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I had a set of old top loading washer and dryer. It use to take me ALL day to do laundry. Ever since I bought my lg washer and dryer, I have a lot more time to do other stuff on a busy stay-at-home's list. I no longer have to pick load size, even check to see if my clothes are dried. It can sense it all.
Additionally, I'm saving money by not having to take my pillows, king comforters and bulky items to have it washed due to the size.
The only inconvenience I'm experiencing is the spinning cycle; if the washer isn't stuffed tight, it can become off balanced and not spin properly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next>>