LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WM8000HVA

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.877 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(359 reviews) 355
98%353 of 359customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
86 Questions | 109 Answers
Customer reviews for WM8000HVA
Review 1 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Happy"
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Great machine. Cleans really well with little detergent. Great features and cycles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far, excellent in every respect."
PostedAugust 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, size
I have 2 large crazy dogs, so all my beds and sofas are covered with king size quilts and beach towels. I do at least 2 loads of these filthy "tarps" every day, often using the "sanitary" setting. This washer cleans them beautifully , with no bunching or areas left uncleaned. I will do a follow up review later, rating the washer's long term endurance. I also find myself using all the specialized settings for other laundry, so far with great results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Modesto, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very quiet and room to spare"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very easy to use and with a new born the sanitary feature is very handy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southern California
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A Great Washer"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We purchased this washer as a replacement for an existing HE washer we had. I was surprised by how well it washes in about the same or even less time then our old HE washer. I love the large capacity drum and how I can wash both of my pillows with out them bunching up or getting too water logged. I also thing the drum light is great because that way I can check to see if I have missed anything after each load. As opposed I find that I need to use less laundry detergent. I also find that the clothes don't come out of the washer soaking wet either. This is great because it cuts down on drying time. I also love the ability to customize your wash settings. I have only had the washer for a little over a month so I haven't used the steam function yet. I also like how the lighted buttons help you set your settings. I find it to be much quieter then our old HE washer and it seems to use much less water too. So if you are in the market for a new washer I suggest you give this one a try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product!"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LOVE the capacity and cycle choices!!! Very well made too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Joseph, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I'm in love with my laundry!!!"
PostedAugust 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I had to wait about 4 weeks to get my new washer and dryer. My old dryer died and my washer helped me get by while I waited. I am so in love with this washer I can not tell you how much better it is than the ones I had. (And I had top of the line before)
Thank you for making such a wonderful machine. It's cleaning is undeniable better, lots of choices on the clean cycle. I have mega capacity and it cleans all my king size bedding great. I can't believe it is not such a chore any more to do the laundry!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cranston, RI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer and dryer on market"
PostedJuly 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Quiet and does an impeccable job cleaning and then fast drying. The combo is unbelievably quiet. Options must be used to see difference. The size of the tub is worth it by saving time with one load instead of doing two loads. Just convinced neighbor to buy and he loves it. I never bought LG but I will from now on. Currently buying the dishwasher from LG. Very reliable!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brunswick, GA, USA
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Machine"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Everything I have seen from this washer is top notch. I have never seen anything that even comes close to this washer. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is AWESOME!!!"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
GREAT Washer! Uses less water and less energy. I can wash my King Size comforter with no problems. No more tips to the laundrymat - Yay!!! LOTS of option/cyces to choose from, even steam cycles. My two-year old and I enjoy watchng the tub go round-and-round. Definitely worth the money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Illinois
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent washer"
PostedAugust 21, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
This is the best washer I have ever had. Does a great job on cleaning and takes less time to dry. Uses very little water. I really like the light option for the drum and the tune it plays when the cycle is complete. Would definitely recommend this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Carlisle, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washing machine we have ever purchased."
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Our washing machine died and left us with a trip either to a Laundromat, or to replace the machine. We choose the latter. Our size requirement and the need to replace the machine immediately narrowed the field greatly. We decided on the LGWM8000HVA 5.2 cu. ft. partly because we had purchased LG appliances before, but mostly because it met all our requirements and then some. We are very happy with all our LG appliances and would recommend them to anyone in need of new appliances.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:LA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great performance so far."
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I took a chance nine years ago and bought the new LG front loader. I got nine good years before it gave out so I bought this front loader with the huge capacity and have not been disappointed.
Home Depot had a great July 4th sale so the value was exceptional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cleona, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What a great pair of machines !!!"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, saves water, saves detergent, plays music
Bought the big capacity washer and matching dryer. Couldn't wait to try them out. What an amazing pair. It's just a thrill to watch the washer weigh the clothes, then decide how much water to use, which is really a small amount... The dryer is also amazing. Best washer and dryer we ever had. Got the matching bases for each also. Nice looking, heavy duty machines. Not only saving on water but also on the laundry detergent. Also don't have to do laundry as much due to the big drums. I would suggest these to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Victor, NY 14564, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Pleased"
PostedAugust 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, great product
We have had washer for just over two months and, so far, it has performed as advertised. Loads that use to take an hour and a half are now done in less than an hour. Additionally, with the high speed spin, loads dry in less time saving even more. Cloths seem to come out cleaner as well. Couldn't be more pleased with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"One of the best and Amazing Machine from LG"
PostedJuly 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, energy efficient
This is a great product with n number of features, specially the Turbo wash, Stream technology, load balancer, front water sprinkler and so on ..
The rinse cycle is absolutely clean and dry, the cloths are almost dry once wash is done.
Energy efficient, with capacity to handle bulk loads in one go, I don't see a energy bills going up.
I am very happy with my Washer. Thanks to LG for making such innovations.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Falcon, CO 80831, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Makes Wife's Job a whole lot easier!!"
PostedAugust 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have four children and host exchange students. My wife was doing upwards of 17 loads of laundry a week. Its now 8!
The washer does a great job washing and does it quietly! It is on a second floor in between bedrooms and above the living room. When it is running, we cannot hear it in the other rooms.
We're saving money on water & electricity as well (this compared to a 6yr old washer). Excellent buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Woodford, VA 22580, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far so good"
PostedJune 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased this washer about 6 months ago. We have a large family and so far it is working great. Owned several top loading washers in the passed and they haven't lasted more than a few years. This washer does clean the clothes better and it has great energy and water saving features.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Danville, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Poorly made"
PostedJune 21, 2014
Pros: capacity
Started having issues as soon as the warranty ended. This is too expensive of a product to have issues after a year and a half. The button to turn it on is off center, and will not push in easily. It takes about 5 minutes to push a button now, and support did not have a fix for this. I can still get it to work, by pushing it around for a while on the side that isn't fitting in easily. It is frustrating to put a bunch of clothes in the laundry, and not know whether I can get it to start or not.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oxnard, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does What It Says It Will Do!"
PostedJune 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I own a vacation rental that I run myself (i.e...I wash all the linens 3 bathrooms (14 towels), 4 bedrooms with 7 beds (7 sheets SETS). This means that I have more than twice as much laundry to to do as a "normal" person/family. During the summer it is not unusual for me to do at least 6 ginormous loads of laundry per week. This machine has cut down my laundry time by at least half. What use to take me an entire day just washing the clothes (not even drying the clothes)...I'm now down to 3 large loads (washed and dried before noon). This machine IS the tool of my trade and is worth every expensive penny!! The little song at the end of the load is cute too...makes you look forward to the cycle ending. I cannot say one thing bad about this machine. Well done LG...well done.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedJuly 31, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality, customer service
I needed a washer quickly in a matter of less than a week. I was new to LG appliance brand. I saw them, I liked them and heard the sales pitch of several of them. I them went to the bible of major appliances and read it was top rated. I asked several people and they told me that I would not regret the purchase. I have been using the washer since it was delivered on July 1, 2014 almost every day. The clothes come out so clean, I placed my whites on the white cycle and the rest of my whites that were cleaned using my old washer were dingy compared to the LG brand. customer service was contacted once and they were very helpful. Once I registered the washer I started receiving helpful tips on the care of the washer, and tips on the cycles and when to use it etc. These are very helpful since I'm not bombarded with all the information at one time like in the manual. I find this to be a plus for customer service. I learned with these small amounts of information they send you. I don't feel like I bought the product, we took your money and goodbye. LG does care about their reputation. Since reviewing customer satisfaction, and customer service reviews on the company I feel like when my kitchen appliances need to be replaces LG won my confidence. Continue to innovate and produce great products LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>