LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WM8000HVA

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.88 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(374 reviews) 369
98%368 of 374customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
88 Questions | 114 Answers
Customer reviews for WM8000HVA
Review 1 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Walnut Creek, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is an all around great appliance."
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this washer. I have three adults who use it on nearly a daily basis. One of them (who only uses it once a week because he hates to have to do his wash more often than that) loads up what "killed" my previous washer which was a good one. He was the main reason I bought it. I can't change him, but I could change washing machines. I also love the fact that I can wash my "delicates" without ruining them. And....I live in California. We are in the middle of a horrible drought. This machine really saves on water!! I hit a home run when I bought this one. Nancy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Erie, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wash Your Cares Away!"
PostedOctober 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
The time had come. We needed to throw our hands in the air and our dirty laundry in a new washer. We searched around for a discount <or two> and for a product that would live up to its claims. We purchased the LG based solely on ratings and claims made by others. The price was not cheap... in fact, my wife called it the Cadillac of washers. We saw a commercial on TV where a woman was using her LG and the world was good. Absolutely the way it has turned out. Laundry is no longer a "major" chore but is very manageable and, the end result, very clean and fresh. What more can one say. It is an electronic piece of equipment BUT it has sure lived up to its stars and its claims. Definitely would recommend it to others <and have> and would look closely at LG in the future for other purchases.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Englewood, FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beyond my wildest dreams!"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Performance
I longed for an LG washer & dryer after using them at our son's. Finally, just before my old ones bit the dust, I talked my husband into these outstanding machines. What a pleasure to customize loads, unparalleled cleaning and drying and the beauty of their presence. I actually LIKE doing laundry....correction...LOVE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Des Moines, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to use"
PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This washer is great. Only complaint and it is minor is the initial fill cycle and beginning of rinse cycle is noisy. The spray of water into the drum is louder than I expected, but minor as machine does great job washing clothes and really impressed with capacity. Can wash all towels for family of 4 in one load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing washer!"
PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is the bomb! This is my first front loader and I couldn't be more pleased. My laundry room is on the second floor of my home, and the most amazing thing to me is how QUIET this machine is! If I am downstairs and it is running I can't even hear it! It does an amazing job washing, has great features and easy to use controls, and it looks great. The longer cycle time took a bit of getting used to (compared to a top loader) but seeing as how it's way more efficient than my previous machine I don't mind at all. It has an enormous drum that can handle king size bedding with ease. I can wash much larger loads than I used to with this machine. I absolutely love it and recommend it highly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:DeLand, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love doing the wash now"
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
I love this washer, large loads CLEAN laundry, happy happy happy.
The one issue I seem to have is the ability to see the dial settings if they were back lit or lit it would be easier to see I have to use a flashlight to see them even with the washer sitting next to the window with the lights on.
I love the drum light too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southlake, Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great operating features"
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
We were not going to buy an LG but after reading reviews we decided to purchase. Could not be happier. The washer works great and we use for large loads all the time. Quiet and fast. Love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boise, ID, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellant load capacity"
PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this washer for a little more than month and it's handled my loads very well. Sometimes my loads are small but then the bedding loads and blanket loads come. All items come out clean and the load time is quite short.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northern California
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"As rated in Consumer Reports"
PostedOctober 19, 2014
Everything is great except the panel choices does not light up other than the chosen program and makes it hard to read. It is as good as Consumer's Report rates it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it"
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, savings on laundry products
I have had a lot of washers and dryers in my day, but this is like something from outer space. I am so amazed at how little water, detergent and softener it uses. Not to mention how great everything smells. I have not had to use bleach once, not even for my husbands dirty socks (which he walks around the house in).
I still haven't figured out all the features and that's half the fun.
Each load takes so much longer than with any other washer I have had, that at first I worried something was wrong. Forget about it!
I just wish I had bought the next size down as this takes up my whole laundry room, my bad.
I'm sure this washer and dryer will outlive me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seattle, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far so good"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Pros: Performance
I've had this washer for 6 weeks and everything has been great. The spin cycle is well balanced, everything comes out clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Happy"
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Great machine. Cleans really well with little detergent. Great features and cycles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect for large and small families"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Consumer Reports gave an excellent review on a washer similar to this one. I chose this one because the one reviewed on CR wasn't on the market yet. I purchased the washer and matching dryer about 3 months ago and am very pleased with the function and performance of the pair. It's just my boyfriend and I in our home so our laundry loads are small. I like how this washer can sense the size of your load and adjust the output of water accordingly so that it isn't wasted. I do not see a difference in how clean my clothes get when using either Turbowash or regular wash. The cleanliness seems to be equal. I was able to wash my great dane's dog bed and my couch cushion covers and slipcovers without any trouble. There will be musty smells in the washer if you close the door without letting it dry first but cleaning it is easy. The soap compartment is removable which makes it easy to clean and to add detergent however I do wish that the removable cup had a handle of some sort as it is difficult to insert without getting soap on your fingers. I call my washer and dryer set my "space machines" because they look futuristic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elk River, MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product exactly what I expected.High quality."
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Excellent for large loads. Quiet performance and it is something that I can recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far, excellent in every respect."
PostedAugust 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, size
I have 2 large crazy dogs, so all my beds and sofas are covered with king size quilts and beach towels. I do at least 2 loads of these filthy "tarps" every day, often using the "sanitary" setting. This washer cleans them beautifully , with no bunching or areas left uncleaned. I will do a follow up review later, rating the washer's long term endurance. I also find myself using all the specialized settings for other laundry, so far with great results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Modesto, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very quiet and room to spare"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very easy to use and with a new born the sanitary feature is very handy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southern California
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A Great Washer"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We purchased this washer as a replacement for an existing HE washer we had. I was surprised by how well it washes in about the same or even less time then our old HE washer. I love the large capacity drum and how I can wash both of my pillows with out them bunching up or getting too water logged. I also thing the drum light is great because that way I can check to see if I have missed anything after each load. As opposed I find that I need to use less laundry detergent. I also find that the clothes don't come out of the washer soaking wet either. This is great because it cuts down on drying time. I also love the ability to customize your wash settings. I have only had the washer for a little over a month so I haven't used the steam function yet. I also like how the lighted buttons help you set your settings. I find it to be much quieter then our old HE washer and it seems to use much less water too. So if you are in the market for a new washer I suggest you give this one a try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product!"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LOVE the capacity and cycle choices!!! Very well made too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Joseph, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I'm in love with my laundry!!!"
PostedAugust 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I had to wait about 4 weeks to get my new washer and dryer. My old dryer died and my washer helped me get by while I waited. I am so in love with this washer I can not tell you how much better it is than the ones I had. (And I had top of the line before)
Thank you for making such a wonderful machine. It's cleaning is undeniable better, lots of choices on the clean cycle. I have mega capacity and it cleans all my king size bedding great. I can't believe it is not such a chore any more to do the laundry!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vacationland
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This machine deserves the HIGHEST marks!"
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, musical
Honestly I am overly impressed with the washer (also bought the matching dryer). The turbo wash feature cuts the washing time by 20 mins over my last (top of the line at the time) washer. I used to run 2 loads instead of the 1 now and wash is very clean. I had a top load and this is my first front load. Very careful to leave the door (handy it has a stop) open when load complete and the detergent drawer slightly open. Have not had any problems with smells. The water use has decreased and my well pump doesn't turn on every time it add water. The only funny this is the musical "end of cycle" song that was bizarre to me at first has now become funny & welcome. You will not be disappointed with this washer is you have kids that like dirt.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>