LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WM8000HVA

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.887 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(319 reviews) 316
99%315 of 319customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
79 Questions | 102 Answers
Customer reviews for WM8000HVA
Review 1 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: AfternoonDelight
From:Redington Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best bang for the dollar!"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It is seriously quiet. Recommend getting the base, otherwise it's difficult to see and reach in. It's easy on the fabrics. The EXL capacity is wonderful- never too much - the larger the space the cleaner the clothes with less wear & tear.
I wish there were more options with regard to soaking and pre-washing - some things just need more time. Also, I wish the light would stay on during the cycle and when the washer is open. I've had a top loader for 50 years - this is an adaptive learning experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Ed0114
From:Topeka, KS
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful High capacity Dryer"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Love the features on the machines. Easy to use and understand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: SandraHoutz
From:Spring Mills, PA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Absolutely love everything!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This machine has everything we needed and wanted in a washer ... I have not been disappointed one time in anything I have put through it ... and we dairy farm so we have really dirty stinky laundry and it has never failed us one time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Picky consumer
From:California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer I've owned"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
My husband and I are big people and this washer handles huge loads, especially heavy-duty jeans. Clothes come out clean, even removing stains left by my previous washer. Great choices of settings. We have a dog who likes to burrow under our heavy comforters on our bed. Comforters come out clean and feel almost squeeze-dried, but not wrinkled or balled up. Love our washer. Timer and digital signals are appreciated. Noisy in some settings as it begins washing, but I'm used to it and it's worth ignoring for the job it does from delicates to work clothes. Reason I chose it was the size and it really cleans huge, heavy loads to small loads of delicates.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Teresa
From:Forsyth, GA 31029, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"5.2 love the size"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
My husband works on small farm and in construction and gets very dirty, I wash his clothes in my new LG 5.2 washer and they come out clean. And can wash all my bedding. People told not to get a front loader. I am glad I didn't listen. I love my LG waher and dryer. We purchased the matching dryer also. I looked online at a lot of reviews and that had a lot to do with choosing the LG products. And the features are a big big plus in getting the washer and dryer.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: TerryKay
From:Schaumburg IL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This is our first front load washer. The machine does everything we could hope for. Uses less water and does a great job. The only complaint I have it, its noisy. When its filling it sounds like some one is pounding on the walls. I called and asked about this, and they said turn the water over half off???? I tried this, and it cut down on the noise, but took a lot longer to fill. I guess we are going to live with the noise because it does a nice job.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jerry
From:Alexandria, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Extremely Efficient High Capacity Washer"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have been very happy with our 5.2 cubic foot LG Mega Washer. We are using less water and electricity, fewer loads, and ultra clean clothes. It is so quiet we have to go check to see if it is operating. It is!!! LG's incredible customer satisfaction and suggestions for use make this company tops in the market.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: karenhayes78
From:Normal, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Large loads gave me back my sanity."
PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: large loads
I have only had this machine for a couple of months, but as a mom of three toddlers it has been a life saver. I used to do laundry everyday, usually multiple loads. Now I can go a few days without doing laundry and in just a few loads be completely done.
The loads do take longer than my old machine, but considering the amount of laundry is three times as much it isn't a huge trade off to me.
I did talk to customer service and now only use two tablespoons of detergent instead of the detergent companies recommendation (note: Detergents I use are ALL or Tide).
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Kim
From:Alameda, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Cut down wash time"
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
It's amazing how much faster and quieter it is compared to my old washer. It gets the clothes clean and it tells you when they are done. Even my children enjoy washing there clothes. The end cycle signal is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Wiley
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Terrific machine"
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Our second front loader after a Sears Elite washer we had for 10 years. This LG is faster, quieter and has many more features. A really terrific machine.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Robyn
From:Wisconsin
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Puts up with Everything I threw in it!"
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, heavy duty
We do a lot of laundry, and lots of bulky or large items. This washer does a great job. A bit of a learning curve, but easy once you get the hang of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: epdereve
From:syracuse, ny
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome Washer!"
PostedMarch 28, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
love the large loads that fit in this washer. I am still trying to figure out if I should use less or more detergent. Sometimes I feel like the fabric softener is deposited on clothing and then looking like a stain later. I really love its over all performance. Its definitely big!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Dawn
From:Fort Myers, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"BIG washer!"
PostedMarch 28, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
BIG tub, gets clothes clean, have not figured out how the steam works, if automatic or I have to set it. Overall this is my 1st LG product and I really like it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Shay
From:Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this machine"
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: Performance
I absolutely love this machine. I have had many washers and dryers over the years and this by far is the best I have ever owned. I no longer do 10 or more loads weekly but only 4-5 loads. My clothes come out clean and not wadded up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mamaof4
From:San Marcos, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Miracle machine!"
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, design
If it gets your 15 yr old teenage son to want to do his laundry and brag about their new household acquisition to every friend that walks in the door, the laundry set is nothing short of a miracle machine. We love the capacity, quietness, and specially the ending of cycle signal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: Pattie
From:Maryland, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"does not clean clothing well"
PostedMarch 16, 2014
Pros: tub size
I am so disappointed. This washer does not clean clothing well. Some things come out of the wash with stains that were not there before washing! I find myself washing loads multiple times and using more stain remover when needed. I think it is because there is not enough water used. Tub size is excellent.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: TK274
From:San Ramon, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"You won't regret!"
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer offers big loads which comes with 14 washing-type program.
I have been using it for about 2 months now and totally loved it because it consume less electricity. It doesn't make laud sounds when it spins.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Laura
From:Chesapeake, VA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like a High Tech Space Ship, but Easy to use"
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Beautiful appearance. Quiet cycles. Excellent capacity. Does a lot of the thinking for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Laundry lover
From:Jasper, IN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is HUGE!!!"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality, size
I was skeptical about how much bigger this washer was than all the others, and all I can say is I am able to fit twice the amount I was able to wash in my previous top load HE washer. I can literally fit 2 laundry baskets full of clothes and they come out smelling clean and fresh!!! It takes me 1/2 the time to do twice the amount of laundry...so I am still adjusting to all the "free time" I have not doing laundry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: bradymills
From:Nashville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love, Love, Love this Washer"
PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Bought the Washer and Dryer and it's cut my wash time to 1/3 of what it used to be. What used to be 3 loads of laundry in my washer is now done in 1 with room to spare. Wouldn't trade this washer for the world!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>