LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WM8000HVA

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(352 reviews) 348
98%346 of 352customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
85 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer reviews for WM8000HVA
Review 1 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product!"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LOVE the capacity and cycle choices!!! Very well made too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Joseph, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I'm in love with my laundry!!!"
PostedAugust 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I had to wait about 4 weeks to get my new washer and dryer. My old dryer died and my washer helped me get by while I waited. I am so in love with this washer I can not tell you how much better it is than the ones I had. (And I had top of the line before)
Thank you for making such a wonderful machine. It's cleaning is undeniable better, lots of choices on the clean cycle. I have mega capacity and it cleans all my king size bedding great. I can't believe it is not such a chore any more to do the laundry!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cranston, RI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer and dryer on market"
PostedJuly 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Quiet and does an impeccable job cleaning and then fast drying. The combo is unbelievably quiet. Options must be used to see difference. The size of the tub is worth it by saving time with one load instead of doing two loads. Just convinced neighbor to buy and he loves it. I never bought LG but I will from now on. Currently buying the dishwasher from LG. Very reliable!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is AWESOME!!!"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
GREAT Washer! Uses less water and less energy. I can wash my King Size comforter with no problems. No more tips to the laundrymat - Yay!!! LOTS of option/cyces to choose from, even steam cycles. My two-year old and I enjoy watchng the tub go round-and-round. Definitely worth the money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Carlisle, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washing machine we have ever purchased."
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Our washing machine died and left us with a trip either to a Laundromat, or to replace the machine. We choose the latter. Our size requirement and the need to replace the machine immediately narrowed the field greatly. We decided on the LGWM8000HVA 5.2 cu. ft. partly because we had purchased LG appliances before, but mostly because it met all our requirements and then some. We are very happy with all our LG appliances and would recommend them to anyone in need of new appliances.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cleona, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What a great pair of machines !!!"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, saves water, saves detergent, plays music
Bought the big capacity washer and matching dryer. Couldn't wait to try them out. What an amazing pair. It's just a thrill to watch the washer weigh the clothes, then decide how much water to use, which is really a small amount... The dryer is also amazing. Best washer and dryer we ever had. Got the matching bases for each also. Nice looking, heavy duty machines. Not only saving on water but also on the laundry detergent. Also don't have to do laundry as much due to the big drums. I would suggest these to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Victor, NY 14564, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Pleased"
PostedAugust 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, great product
We have had washer for just over two months and, so far, it has performed as advertised. Loads that use to take an hour and a half are now done in less than an hour. Additionally, with the high speed spin, loads dry in less time saving even more. Cloths seem to come out cleaner as well. Couldn't be more pleased with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"One of the best and Amazing Machine from LG"
PostedJuly 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, energy efficient
This is a great product with n number of features, specially the Turbo wash, Stream technology, load balancer, front water sprinkler and so on ..
The rinse cycle is absolutely clean and dry, the cloths are almost dry once wash is done.
Energy efficient, with capacity to handle bulk loads in one go, I don't see a energy bills going up.
I am very happy with my Washer. Thanks to LG for making such innovations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Falcon, CO 80831, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Makes Wife's Job a whole lot easier!!"
PostedAugust 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have four children and host exchange students. My wife was doing upwards of 17 loads of laundry a week. Its now 8!
The washer does a great job washing and does it quietly! It is on a second floor in between bedrooms and above the living room. When it is running, we cannot hear it in the other rooms.
We're saving money on water & electricity as well (this compared to a 6yr old washer). Excellent buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Woodford, VA 22580, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far so good"
PostedJune 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased this washer about 6 months ago. We have a large family and so far it is working great. Owned several top loading washers in the passed and they haven't lasted more than a few years. This washer does clean the clothes better and it has great energy and water saving features.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Danville, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Poorly made"
PostedJune 21, 2014
Pros: capacity
Started having issues as soon as the warranty ended. This is too expensive of a product to have issues after a year and a half. The button to turn it on is off center, and will not push in easily. It takes about 5 minutes to push a button now, and support did not have a fix for this. I can still get it to work, by pushing it around for a while on the side that isn't fitting in easily. It is frustrating to put a bunch of clothes in the laundry, and not know whether I can get it to start or not.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oxnard, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does What It Says It Will Do!"
PostedJune 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I own a vacation rental that I run myself (i.e...I wash all the linens 3 bathrooms (14 towels), 4 bedrooms with 7 beds (7 sheets SETS). This means that I have more than twice as much laundry to to do as a "normal" person/family. During the summer it is not unusual for me to do at least 6 ginormous loads of laundry per week. This machine has cut down my laundry time by at least half. What use to take me an entire day just washing the clothes (not even drying the clothes)...I'm now down to 3 large loads (washed and dried before noon). This machine IS the tool of my trade and is worth every expensive penny!! The little song at the end of the load is cute too...makes you look forward to the cycle ending. I cannot say one thing bad about this machine. Well done LG...well done.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedJuly 31, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality, customer service
I needed a washer quickly in a matter of less than a week. I was new to LG appliance brand. I saw them, I liked them and heard the sales pitch of several of them. I them went to the bible of major appliances and read it was top rated. I asked several people and they told me that I would not regret the purchase. I have been using the washer since it was delivered on July 1, 2014 almost every day. The clothes come out so clean, I placed my whites on the white cycle and the rest of my whites that were cleaned using my old washer were dingy compared to the LG brand. customer service was contacted once and they were very helpful. Once I registered the washer I started receiving helpful tips on the care of the washer, and tips on the cycles and when to use it etc. These are very helpful since I'm not bombarded with all the information at one time like in the manual. I find this to be a plus for customer service. I learned with these small amounts of information they send you. I don't feel like I bought the product, we took your money and goodbye. LG does care about their reputation. Since reviewing customer satisfaction, and customer service reviews on the company I feel like when my kitchen appliances need to be replaces LG won my confidence. Continue to innovate and produce great products LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Big Momma"
PostedJune 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, large capacity
Love this BIG MOMMA washer & matching dryer!!! I work shift work so our laundry piles up for 3 days (2 adults, 1 teenager, 1 grade school) at a time and I can load this BIG MOMMA washer and dryer and have our laundry done in 2 to 3 loads tops. I wanted the biggest and the best that was available and I got it. So far so good. It is a little expensive but well worth it as I am not spending my first day off work doing laundry for 12 hours straight. I just got this set in April 2014 so we haven't had it very long but my favorite feature is the set it and forget it; I can set a load to wash 5 or 6 hours after I go to sleep and when I wake up pop them in the dryer and the clothes don't spend all day in the wash just sitting there getting stinky, absolutely love it!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Watchung, NJ
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is an energy and time saver"
PostedJuly 15, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Because of the larger capacity, I have been able to wash my comforters and blankets without having to use a dry cleaner. I also end up having to do my wash less times per week.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ignacio, co
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer I have owned"
PostedJuly 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I needed a washer for the second floor of my house. This washer does not vibrate or rattle. It does a great job cleaning clothes, it is water efficient, cleans my king size bed spreads. It is by far the best washer I have ever owned. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to buy a new washer. It also has a small load. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Less Time Doing Laundry"
PostedJuly 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This washer is a lifesaver (I also bought the matching dryer). I have a large family and instead of having 12 loads of laundry each week, I do 6. It also takes hours instead of days! There are a lot of options and I have really enjoyed the steamer on the dryer for those times when clothes don't quite make it out of the dryer before they wrinkle. The presets are great as well; you can change them, but I never have.
I used to have a top load washer and am amazed at the savings in water and soap! Our clothes get cleaner; I even love to hear the tune that plays to tell you the laundry is done. I would recommend this to any busy person who wants to spend less time on laundry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:WV
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I was amazed how much cleaner my clothes are. I previously owned an older top load washer and I an additional plus was how much my water bill decreased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Neenah, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use and understand"
PostedMay 22, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I just traded another higher end washer and dryer on this new LG pair. The washer capacity is excellent. Wash times in the steam mode are about 45 minutes longer than the ones I traded in. My old washer would wash in the HD cycle and steam mode in about one hour and fifteen minutes. The LG is a little over two hours. Everything washed in my old washer came out extremely clean. My verdict is still out on the LG. Is seems to do a good job but I have a little concern on the whites but as I said I will monitor it for a while yet. I have no concerns on the dryer. It is excellent. I trade about every two years. We have the 8000 model which is top of the line for LG. Overall it depends on how few problems I have over the two to three years I will keep it. So far it works well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Illinois, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"My washer has been replaced."
PostedJuly 5, 2014
This model was replaced because I had several problems with the washer. Thank goodness for the warranty! The sales person should warn customers about possible water hammering (banging) noise when washer is filling with water that is not covered under your limited warranty.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>