LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WM8000HVA

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.899 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(298 reviews) 293
99%294 of 298customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
98 Questions | 124 Answers
Customer reviews for WM8000HVA
Review 1 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Porter Ranch, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the steam sanitary feature!"
PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great washing machine. Very efficient, quiet, and vibration free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massachusetts, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We gave our daughter our old washer/dryer so we researched purchasing new for ourselves. This was the best rated machine we found. We really like the size, the look, the way it cleans the clothes.
The only concern we have is how loud the machine is. In reading all the reviews here, everyone remarks how quiet the machine is, but that is not our experience. We called the service technician to come look at the machine after having it about one month. Apparently LG has something which shuts the water off abruptly causing the pipes to shake a little and making quite a racket. LG also has some unique feature which rocks the drum back and forth and then throws the clothes (particularly when on delay). This also makes quite a loud noise. It is not really a problem unless you want to do laundry at a quiet time of day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisiana, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the Quiet"
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
One of the first things that I noticed was how quiet it ran. The size of the tub allows me to wash my comforter so that I don't have to carry it to have it wash somewhere else. The only thing I can say that is a little bothersome is that it tends to tap during the spin cycle due to unbalancing in the tub. It seems to happen more than I thought it would.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Sleek, modern and efficient"
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased this because of it's high reviews and how it was awarded an Energy Star Most Efficient for 2014. I've only owned it less than 3 months but in this short time I am extremely happy with my purchase.
My clothes have come out reliably clean. I mainly use the Sensor setting to determine water and how long the wash should run and that's a great feature to have.
Overall, amazing craftsmanship! Highly recommended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seattle, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good looks and great function, too!"
PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the look and extra capacity of this machine. Have only had it for a couple months so far, but so far so good. Love the delay wash; looking forward to checking out the steam feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rhode Island, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding performance and value"
PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
We decided to purchase a new washer and dryer set after our 14-year-old set finally started to break down. After copious research and reading up on all the consumer-review sites, we decided to go with the mega-capacity of the WM8000HVA washer and its companion dryer, the DLEX8000V. We've had them for over a month now and they have performed flawlessly. The mega capacity is great because it allows us to wash an entire king-sized set of bedding at once, which was essential - no going to the laundromat in order to wash a king-sized comforter! In addition to simply being able to wash more clothes with less water, you also get a bevy of modern features, such as Steam Clean, which is nice for animal bedding. Yes, wash times take longer, but so what? These things are so efficient, and so much easier on your garments, that its well worth a little extra wait. No problems with musty odors, since they have a little magnet built into the door that allows it to stay ajar without swinging open. And anyway, just following the directions by wiping down the door and seals after each wash and a monthly clean with a bleach solution and nothing in the washer keeps everything tip-top.
Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wisconsin, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"large and quiet"
PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, time saver/more capacity/less time
Cons: a plastic shroud came off was found in driveway after the delivery boys left, and they used the standard delivery tools, the 2-man lift strap thingy. Tub springs can be heard bouncing during spin cycle which worries me about its quality. My old one sounded like a jackhammer during spin cycles and not once was i worried that it was gonna break. The tub bounces a lot more than my old one also, could be weaker springs probably. seems to have harder time finding center balance.
Pros: no water hammering as others have reviewed could just be my personal setup but my old one had major water hammering so i expected it but it didn't have an issue. Clothes come out nice and clean with no residue. Almost super quiet, my old one sounded like a jackhammer in the basement, this one was soo quiet you hardly notice it. I had to use the flashlight to verify that it was using water after the initial water filling cycle because after that u don't hear a thing and i was sitting 5 inches from the washer when i tested it for the first time. The direct drive does make a whirling sound but you don't notice it unless you are listening for it, like i said i was next to this washer and didn't notice it until every thing else was quiet, and even then you only hear it if you are next to it. My old washer lasted 15 years and was still working but needed parts for worn out ones which ended costing in total more than what i paid for when i bought it, so i decided not to repair and just bought this new lg model. I use to do 2 wash loads and i don't have a lot of clothing with my new lg i only do one load now perfect size for my needs saved me an hour of time. NOTE, the hoses and leveling tool for is included in the tub so look for it. The delivery guys was a third party so they knew zero about my washer and told me my washer didn't come with new hoses. Also make sure your washer is perfectly stable as it will not start the spin cycle if the washer wobbles even at the slightest shaking. My washer sits at a slant in the floor so it was hard to level, but with the included tool it was soo easy i did it in seconds. Did i mention this thing is super quiet? Lastly the washer lets you know its done with not a buzzer but an awesome little tune, the was the icing on the cake for me, lol. so far i had no problems with it and loving it, I hope it lasts as long as my old washer that thing had 15 more years in it but it just wasn't cost worthy to keep it that way anymore.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northeast Pacific Street, Portland, OR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Top Washing Machine Worth Every Penny"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
A month ago I purchased the Graphite Steel top-of-line washer. It's a front loader and I love it. My sister and also my son and his family had told me they love, love, love their LG machines. I am waiting for the delivery of the pedestals and the dryer which should be here in a few days. Then the laundry room should be complete. The LG machine really cleans the clothes, yet is gentle on the fabrics. The tones are delightful. I am very happy with my investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:OK
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer"
PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality, quickness, quiet
At first we thought the washer was going to be too big and that we did not need the extra tub size but in fact what we found was that the extra size was a small inconvenience considering the substantial time savings that we experienced. We use to have piles of cloths in the laundry room and frequently did 2-3 loads a day but now seem to go days between loads. The cloths come out remarkably cleaner than with our 10 year old front loader. The ability to access the drain to clean it out is a great feature, my old machine had to be taken apart to access the drain and a plugged drain was the ultimate cause of it failing.
The only minor cons that I have personally with this machine is that even though the music and lights on the settings are pretty, I would prefer to turn it on and push a button for my setting instead of having to turn a dial (sometimes a couple or three turns) to my desired setting and that the setting titles for the spin speed, water temp, etc are not lit up and are hard to see in low light - will probably memorize the locations of these settings soon, however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grand Blanc, MI 48439, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Family Washer"
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer was for a family of 5 including a baby and two nurses so we needed a great washer. I spent days reading reviews from major consumer magazines, online reviews at stores and finally decided this was the one for us. We have had it for 3 months now and it is clearly a great investment for our family. I didn't necessarily think it was wise to spend over $1000 on a washer at first but we shopped around got a good price and have since realized it is worth every penny. Love the large capacity and sterilize settings for scrubs and baby accidents. Would reccomend to any family!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice but pricey"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
No complaints so far,,,,,holds a lot ......unsure if worth the added $$$$...time will tell
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Morrill, ME, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Washer Purchase we ever made"
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this product so that I could save money on the amount of detergent we were going through, to save on water, electricity and to be able to wash my king sized bedding.
I am so pleased with this washer and its performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lincoln, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the capacity and diversity of options!"
PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
I can do half as many loads of laundry per week due to the extra large capacity of this laundry set. And it takes less time per load!
I also love the multitude of options for type of load, adding extra rinses and using the team options.
This washer also has a 10 year warranty on the direct drive, which is better than any set I have had before.
Best purchase I have made in appliances!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Silverwood, MI 48760, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really pleased with the operation."
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The washer has so many nice features and operates easily. Very pleased with how well it cleans my clothes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:VA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer!"
PostedDecember 31, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
I've moved 3 times in 10 years and have purchased an LG washer / dryer each time. Great quality and features!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southern California
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer gets clothes clean"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I've been using this washer for about a month and it has done an excellent job of cleaning all clothes. You can wash large items such as comforters or quilts and it handles it beautifully. The only problem we had is that the machine is so big that we could not use the laundry pedestal underneath it as we had cupboards above that limited the space. The steam feature works well and the clothes have never felt so clean....we have a little more trouble with wrinkles in the clothes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this washing machine a few months ago, and I absolutely love it. I brag about it to all of my friends. The machine is quiet. My clothes seem cleaner and softer. It can handle to laundry of a family of 7 easily and quickly. It has cut down my laundry time considerably. It is easy to use and even my kids want to help do laundry now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Waverly, OH
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has everything."
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is absolutely amazing and I do not know how I have lived without it. I have had it for two months now and it has cut my laundry time in half. My white clothes are as white as they were when they were new, my towels look amazing and my dark clothes look amazing as well. I will never have anything but LG Products.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Harker Heights, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing!"
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this washing machine 2 months ago, and i absolutely love it and would recommend it to anyone! It is very quiet, my clothes come out fresh every time. I love the steam option. and i love the cold wash and turbo option. large loads are pretty fast!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Des Moines, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic capacity, great options."
PostedDecember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
This washer is quiet, thorough, very easy to use. It could be improved by lighting the option category. Water temp, spin speed, etc.. Probably easy to read on a pedastal.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next>>