LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WM8000HVA

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.879 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(381 reviews) 376
98%375 of 381customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
88 Questions | 114 Answers
Customer reviews for WM8000HVA
Review 1 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Silverwood, MI 48760, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really pleased with the operation."
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The washer has so many nice features and operates easily. Very pleased with how well it cleans my clothes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southern California
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer gets clothes clean"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I've been using this washer for about a month and it has done an excellent job of cleaning all clothes. You can wash large items such as comforters or quilts and it handles it beautifully. The only problem we had is that the machine is so big that we could not use the laundry pedestal underneath it as we had cupboards above that limited the space. The steam feature works well and the clothes have never felt so clean....we have a little more trouble with wrinkles in the clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this washing machine a few months ago, and I absolutely love it. I brag about it to all of my friends. The machine is quiet. My clothes seem cleaner and softer. It can handle to laundry of a family of 7 easily and quickly. It has cut down my laundry time considerably. It is easy to use and even my kids want to help do laundry now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Waverly, OH
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has everything."
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is absolutely amazing and I do not know how I have lived without it. I have had it for two months now and it has cut my laundry time in half. My white clothes are as white as they were when they were new, my towels look amazing and my dark clothes look amazing as well. I will never have anything but LG Products.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Harker Heights, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing!"
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this washing machine 2 months ago, and i absolutely love it and would recommend it to anyone! It is very quiet, my clothes come out fresh every time. I love the steam option. and i love the cold wash and turbo option. large loads are pretty fast!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Walnut Creek, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is an all around great appliance."
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this washer. I have three adults who use it on nearly a daily basis. One of them (who only uses it once a week because he hates to have to do his wash more often than that) loads up what "killed" my previous washer which was a good one. He was the main reason I bought it. I can't change him, but I could change washing machines. I also love the fact that I can wash my "delicates" without ruining them. And....I live in California. We are in the middle of a horrible drought. This machine really saves on water!! I hit a home run when I bought this one. Nancy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Long Island, New York, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is very good and quiet"
PostedNovember 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This steam washer is excellent but LG should pay attention to 2 points.
1) The extra stainless steel hose connection that the retailers push to additionally buy is definitely NOT necessary , because it makes a Hammering banging noise when the water enters the drum. The rubber hose connection that comes with the machine is all that is needed.
2) The font on the dash is way TOO LIGHTLY PRINTED AND THIN. Good thing we purchased the White machine instead of the Stainless Steel one. We still have to use a flashlight to view cycle selections !
Also, the Drum is so large , that we need a flashlight to make sure that it is empty. But interior size is great for KING SIZE comforters, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Erie, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wash Your Cares Away!"
PostedOctober 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
The time had come. We needed to throw our hands in the air and our dirty laundry in a new washer. We searched around for a discount <or two> and for a product that would live up to its claims. We purchased the LG based solely on ratings and claims made by others. The price was not cheap... in fact, my wife called it the Cadillac of washers. We saw a commercial on TV where a woman was using her LG and the world was good. Absolutely the way it has turned out. Laundry is no longer a "major" chore but is very manageable and, the end result, very clean and fresh. What more can one say. It is an electronic piece of equipment BUT it has sure lived up to its stars and its claims. Definitely would recommend it to others <and have> and would look closely at LG in the future for other purchases.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Busy Family"
PostedNovember 20, 2014
Pros: Performance
We are a very active family of 5. Between football, wrestling, cheerleading and day to day activities we were doing 10+ loads of laundry per week. With this washer, we are able to do half that! Laundry is the last thing I want to do each evening or on the weekends! I would recommend this washer to anyone looking. Make sure you read the owners manual, and learn all of the amazing functions. AND get the pedestals - its much easier to reach in the extra large drum when on the pedestal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Englewood, FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beyond my wildest dreams!"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Performance
I longed for an LG washer & dryer after using them at our son's. Finally, just before my old ones bit the dust, I talked my husband into these outstanding machines. What a pleasure to customize loads, unparalleled cleaning and drying and the beauty of their presence. I actually LIKE doing laundry....correction...LOVE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Des Moines, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to use"
PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This washer is great. Only complaint and it is minor is the initial fill cycle and beginning of rinse cycle is noisy. The spray of water into the drum is louder than I expected, but minor as machine does great job washing clothes and really impressed with capacity. Can wash all towels for family of 4 in one load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing washer!"
PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is the bomb! This is my first front loader and I couldn't be more pleased. My laundry room is on the second floor of my home, and the most amazing thing to me is how QUIET this machine is! If I am downstairs and it is running I can't even hear it! It does an amazing job washing, has great features and easy to use controls, and it looks great. The longer cycle time took a bit of getting used to (compared to a top loader) but seeing as how it's way more efficient than my previous machine I don't mind at all. It has an enormous drum that can handle king size bedding with ease. I can wash much larger loads than I used to with this machine. I absolutely love it and recommend it highly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:DeLand, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love doing the wash now"
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
I love this washer, large loads CLEAN laundry, happy happy happy.
The one issue I seem to have is the ability to see the dial settings if they were back lit or lit it would be easier to see I have to use a flashlight to see them even with the washer sitting next to the window with the lights on.
I love the drum light too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southlake, Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great operating features"
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
We were not going to buy an LG but after reading reviews we decided to purchase. Could not be happier. The washer works great and we use for large loads all the time. Quiet and fast. Love it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boise, ID, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellant load capacity"
PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this washer for a little more than month and it's handled my loads very well. Sometimes my loads are small but then the bedding loads and blanket loads come. All items come out clean and the load time is quite short.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northern California
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"As rated in Consumer Reports"
PostedOctober 19, 2014
Everything is great except the panel choices does not light up other than the chosen program and makes it hard to read. It is as good as Consumer's Report rates it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it"
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, savings on laundry products
I have had a lot of washers and dryers in my day, but this is like something from outer space. I am so amazed at how little water, detergent and softener it uses. Not to mention how great everything smells. I have not had to use bleach once, not even for my husbands dirty socks (which he walks around the house in).
I still haven't figured out all the features and that's half the fun.
Each load takes so much longer than with any other washer I have had, that at first I worried something was wrong. Forget about it!
I just wish I had bought the next size down as this takes up my whole laundry room, my bad.
I'm sure this washer and dryer will outlive me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seattle, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far so good"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Pros: Performance
I've had this washer for 6 weeks and everything has been great. The spin cycle is well balanced, everything comes out clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Happy"
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Great machine. Cleans really well with little detergent. Great features and cycles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect for large and small families"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Consumer Reports gave an excellent review on a washer similar to this one. I chose this one because the one reviewed on CR wasn't on the market yet. I purchased the washer and matching dryer about 3 months ago and am very pleased with the function and performance of the pair. It's just my boyfriend and I in our home so our laundry loads are small. I like how this washer can sense the size of your load and adjust the output of water accordingly so that it isn't wasted. I do not see a difference in how clean my clothes get when using either Turbowash or regular wash. The cleanliness seems to be equal. I was able to wash my great dane's dog bed and my couch cushion covers and slipcovers without any trouble. There will be musty smells in the washer if you close the door without letting it dry first but cleaning it is easy. The soap compartment is removable which makes it easy to clean and to add detergent however I do wish that the removable cup had a handle of some sort as it is difficult to insert without getting soap on your fingers. I call my washer and dryer set my "space machines" because they look futuristic.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>