LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WM8000HVA

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.897 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(319 reviews) 314
99%315 of 319customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
109 Questions | 129 Answers
Customer reviews for WM8000HVA
Review 1 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good quality product."
PostedJune 26, 2015
Pros: Quality
This is a good quality large capacity washer with lots of features. It has many more features and settings that I normally use. Overall good performance but expensive for a clothes washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Ridgeville, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Larger than you expect!"
PostedJune 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Wife wanted a Large Compactly this product delivers!!! No issues so far. We have had it for about 6 months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northern New York
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far so good"
PostedJune 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
This washer works well, cloths come out clean. The water hammer issue is real, installed arrestors and it took care of the problem. Also make sure your machine is level, it spins at high speed. Just hope we get many years of use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jonesboro, AR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product performs"
PostedMay 27, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This machine will handle all of a families wash. The steam feature is nice but the great thing is that it will based on the selection it will determine how much water and how long of a run cycle to use. Cuts down on guess work. Also saves a lot of water in the long run. We have had LG laundry appliances in the past and they just keep getting better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Blind River, ON, Canada
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Heavy Duty Star!"
PostedMay 25, 2015
With a family of 7, I run about 14 loads a week through this machine. We've had this washer for a year now and it has done everything I've needed perfectly without a moment's worry. This is my second front load washer and is superior to the first brand I purchased. That machine failed early and did not allow me to drain the tub and clean the filter without a major maintenance job. That was the death of the machine. The LG engineering has thought of everything and I love doing laundry now (at least the washing, anyway)! I save water and time with this machine (40 minute loads are a huge help). And I love that it sings to me, sigh! Thank you LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Washer!"
PostedMay 22, 2015
This washer is huge! No more problems washing a CA King comforter any more - it easily fits! This washer also cleans clothes very well - gets tough stains out. The best thing is I've had it several months and it doesn't smell! I've had other washers that have been disgusting.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MD
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"All around great product"
PostedJune 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
All around great product. Very efficient and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Worcester, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"steam!"
PostedJune 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This model does an awesome job cleaning our clothes and fits our sheets and large comforter perfectly. Together they take a bit longer to dry but understandably. We are impressed with all the different washes. We would definitely buy again. They are large and we had to take the doors of the laundry closet but they are very pretty to look at it so its ok to show them off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super fast!"
PostedJune 12, 2015
Pros: Quality
Great features allows me to keep up on all the laundry my family of 6 makes daily!! Awesome speed and ease of use. Love it! It is amazing how quickly it can get clothes CLEAN! Everything from the baby's tiny messes to my husbands yard stained shirts look great! The large capacity allows for bigger loads. I was surprised at the spinning power this washer has! The towels stuck to the sides and top of the drum because it has done such a great job spinning out the water and cleaning them. So thankful I purchased this washer. Another side bonus when the timer says 1 minute left, it really mean about one minute not another 25 minutes like my old washer. LG innovation and quality at its best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Frankfort, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is AMAZING!!!"
PostedApril 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
First of all, my water bill has went down tremendously. I don't nearly use as much soap detergent, bleach, and fabric softener as I did before. People may look at the price of it, but its worth it in the long run. Even my cleaning bill has changed. I don't need to put my comforters in the cleaners anymore. I have seen many commercials on T.V. about HHGREGG. I decided to visit the store because I needed a washer and dryer. It was amazing how the salesmen work with you to make sure that you came to get what you want. They have a plan for everybody.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Monterey, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer ever owned"
PostedMay 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The cleaning power and features of this washer is absolutely incredible. I have never had a fresher smelling clothes and sheets, absolutely would recommend to everyone I know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cathedral City, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exceptional Performance"
PostedMay 27, 2015
Pros: Quality
After significant research and review by Consumer Reports, I purchased the LG Front Load Washer (WM8000HWA) and Gas Dryer (DLGX8001V) After first use I was extatic with the purchase. The LG washer and dryer are phenomenal! The washer does such a good job extracting water at the end of the wash, it takes less time to dry things. The dryer in turn dries things faster as well. Would I purchase the LG washer and Dryer again? Without exception!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"my laundry time has been cut down"
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I had a set of old top loading washer and dryer. It use to take me ALL day to do laundry. Ever since I bought my lg washer and dryer, I have a lot more time to do other stuff on a busy stay-at-home's list. I no longer have to pick load size, even check to see if my clothes are dried. It can sense it all.
Additionally, I'm saving money by not having to take my pillows, king comforters and bulky items to have it washed due to the size.
The only inconvenience I'm experiencing is the spinning cycle; if the washer isn't stuffed tight, it can become off balanced and not spin properly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Take my advice, get the best!"
PostedMarch 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Well let me start by saying I owned and used this washer very hard for the past 4 months. I ran it through the tests, quilts, sheets, comforters, regular wash and even the destroyed construction work clothes, and let me tell you. As long as you read the manual and follow the proper procedures and proper detergent in the correct amount, this washer will exceed your expectations. No more need to use more soap for the very dirty clothes. Less is more in this washer! don't overload it by shoving stuff inside, just toss it in, when it looks full, its full! I have nothing but praise for this machine! I am just a regular Joe and I bought this machine because consumer reports had good reviews for it. Haven't had a problem with it yet! Smartest choice I've made for the year!!! I use Gain powder detergent with the addition of a very small amount of powder oxi-clean for the really dirty stuff. Also for the bulky items, 1 extra rince will do for the total removal of all soap, and remember try and use less soap, I use about 1/2 cup and always does the trick!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Mankato, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great machine thus far"
PostedMarch 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
We purchased this machine to replace a Whirlpool with which we were terribly disappointed. Thus far the LG has worked great with a variety of load sizes and types. I appreciate how it automatically adjusts to load sizes. I also appreciate the length of the cycle times.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbia, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet Quality"
PostedMarch 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is amazing! My husband is a very tall man with very tall clothes and it has cut our laundry load in half. It is very quiet while it runs--our laundry room is directly off of our living room and I barely notice when it is running. I love the different settings to choose from and it does a great job with the spin cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It's clean & big!"
PostedMarch 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Yes, this guy is a big one! But it tackles a huge load of laundry. The wash time for 1 load seems long, but in perspective it's like doing 2.5 loads of laundry in one shot! The turbo wash is really cool! It's quiet and cleans well. All the cycles are perfect for anything we've had to tackle.
Only con is I wish it showed the estimated wash time sooner prior to starting the load.
I will caution, make sure it fits in your wash area, cause this one is a big one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WM8000HVA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Porter Ranch, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the steam sanitary feature!"
PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great washing machine. Very efficient, quiet, and vibration free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Johns Creek, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Washer I've Ever Owned"
PostedMarch 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality, quiet
Fantastic washer - loads of features and most of all - QUIET! You really can barely hear the darn thing run at all! Lots of capacity, even handling quilts, etc. Easy to use, love the sanitation and allergy options as well. Great washer overall.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WM8000HVA
This review is fromWM8000HWA.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:So-Cal
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer"
PostedMarch 15, 2015
Pros: Performance
Every thing about the washer is excellent accept when the washer fills with water. It turns the water on & off about every second, about 5 to 10 times. This causes the water pipes in the house to hammer. Other than that it is the best washer I have ever owned. Great capacity and the laundry comes out very clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next>>