LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics VM696

UL Environment Platinum Certified
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
92%11 of 12customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for VM696
Review 1 for VM696
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: robertmacdonald68
From:ct
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"first smart phone"
PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, reception
It is my first smart phone, it is pretty fast, sometimes it freezes and i have to restart it but then it is fine, i have dropped it allot and it hasn't broke, i dropped it in water, put it in a dehydrator for an hour and it stills works great, i have had the phone for over a year and what upset me is that the price drastically dropped after i bought it and the camera lens is not recessed so it got scratched really bad from putting it in and out of my pocket and the lens is now to damaged to take a picture.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VM696
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: GoddessG
From:Detroit, Redford MI
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my cell.
It was a gift but i had researched and decided on LG.
I love all its features
and its High Quality
It can survive a lot drops.
I heard and seen, many iphones, crack and break instantly. Never ever, do i have that issue with my LG.
I feel blessed, not bragging but blessed.
I look forward to more accessories and other versions, for cell two.
My LG will be a yr old next summer,
so in my experience;
no issues.
PPL differ.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VM696
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Chasing Amy
From:Salem, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Well hard to say....."
PostedNovember 23, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This is my second smart phone, I was with Metro pcs before and the phone like any other became old. The touching of the screen is what becomes the issue down the road. I don't do business on it, it isn't my only source for a phone, I get decent coverage within my house I say this cause it does switch to roaming quite a bit. I got the phone on clearance at Meijer's and I needed a new phone and couldn't afford Metro anymore so I opted for this. I had Virgin Mobile before no issues so I returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VM696
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: otterma
From:El Paso, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best entry phone available on VM"
PostedNovember 19, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Coming from them Optimus one which in itself was a great phone that did exactly what is expected of an entry level phone, the Elite feels more like an Optimus One 2.
LG really took the time to look at the shortcomings of the Optimus One and perfected them.
The first thing to notice is the 3.5 "display that makes a huge difference even if it's only fractions of an inch bigger than the One specially of you have big fingers like myself.
Next is the internal storage which, at a generous 4096 MB, is eons way bigger then the One. Actual app space is divided into two partitions shared between the OS and the actual app space but still you shouldn't have a problem adapting the gapps.
And lastly the processor, with official documents clocking it at 800Mhz this is not a huge bump. But according to CPUZ the actual clock speed is read at 1 GHz which it certainly feels like it.
Overall this is a nice solid phone a true successor to a great phone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VM696
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: yo girls boyfriend
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good at the beginning"
PostedJuly 2, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
at first it is good then starts to not be able to take pics then u cant use your sd card etc. also it runs on 2.3 so its low so u cant get on as many apps as high end phones.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VM696
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: PJ123
From:California, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Its great "BUT""
PostedMay 13, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this phone "BUT" LG please update the software because its really old and not only that the internet connection keep going away and I have to restart it a lot and I only had the phone for 2 weeks!!!! Its so annoying :(
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VM696
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Chrissy
From:Missouri, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This s great"
PostedMarch 12, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Quality
I go this phone and i love it! the only thing is that my gallery wont work! Everything else is GREAT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VM696
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: DaMarv
From:Hilo, HI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great phone for the price!"
PostedNovember 26, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The Elite is a great upgrade from the Optimus V. With all that the phone is capable of doing, I am happy with my purchase. The only qualm I have with the product, is that when talking with someone, the receiver states that my audio is somewhat muffled. I discovered that the microphone isn't as sensitive as the OV, therefore, when speaking during a call, I must speak a little louder to be audible to the caller. If this could be fixed, it'd be great. Aside from this small glitch... it's still a good phone for my money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VM696
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Steve
From:St Augustine, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Great phone except for the shutting off problem."
PostedNovember 20, 2012
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I liked this phone at first. It is a good value for an Android phone with OK battery life and really good camera. The only problem I have with this phone is that it will turn off about once a day requiring the battery to be removed to get it to turn back on. This will happen regardless of battery life. Warranty requires that the phone be sent in for repair which will leave me without a phone for a week or two. I would recommend buying a different phone.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VM696
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Kacibear
From:United States
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"All kinds of room & Google Wallet. I'm lovin' it!"
PostedOctober 25, 2012
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Has room enough for lots of apps, Is fast enough to play my videos I have loaded. and the real item that hits home is the NFC and built in Google Wallet. I have lost count of the number of cashiers I have surprised when I don't touch my purse and place my phone on the pay pass reader. One was so amazed as I did it she blurted out, "What did you just do??" as the transaction processed and the register spit out the receipt. I have all the apps I need and no trouble running any of them. This is the best phone I have owned in years. I also have left Galaxy SIII users and iPhone users looking in disbelief as I use Google Wallet to pay. They're probably wondering when they will get the ability to do that. Maybe on the next one? The next big thing has already been here for a good while. Be well :-)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VM696
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: munkiman
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Phone With Google Wallet"
PostedAugust 6, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, long battery life
This a great phone with google wallet. but wish lg would of used a 1.0 ghz processor instead of 800 mhz. and front facing camera. lg could of added these features for another 30.00 - 35.00 to the price of the phone. but it is a good phone otherwise. great battery,good screen and great size. call quality is good too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VM696
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Thunder Threat NY
From:New York, NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Optimus Elite(Virgin Mobile) Is Great"
PostedJuly 14, 2012
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The Optimus Elite from Virgin Mobile is great. Virgin Mobile has given subscribers the option to install or delete bloatware with Mobile ID. The Processer is great and fast. Like the voicemail app. While some apps were buggy, the over all app preformace on the phone is good. I really liked the Flash app so I can look at live streaming video and do other things. Didn't Care for the Virgin Mobile Live App. Needs do have a broader and diverse selection of artist because not everybody listens to House-Techno music.Overall this Smartphone is good and productive. I would defenatlly recomend this Phone to anybody whos upgrading to the Optimus Elite.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.