LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LTC20380ST

Large Capacity Top Freezer Refrigerator with Ice Maker (Fits a 30" Opening)
Overall rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 35
95%36 of 38customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for LTC20380ST
Review 1 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Farber, MO 63345, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is very nice"
PostedMay 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
The only thing I wish is that I could see bottom shelf and bottom door shelf better. Overall a good refrigerator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LTC20380ST
This review is fromLTC20380SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tallahassee, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality work!!"
PostedNovember 30, 2014
Pros: Quality, robustness
Recently brought this item at a reasonable price. Got it home and plugged it up. It purr like a kitty. I've used this type of frig before and last me 9 years. So, it a product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Erie, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love just about everything about this product"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
I'm very happy with this product. Love the lighting and the fact that large milk containers fit in the door. The only thing I would change is either having the refrigerator door shelves adjustable or having more space between the bottom door shelve and the next one up. The closeness makes it hard to tip out a full gallon of milk, however that is not a big enough issue for me to prevent me from giving it an excellent rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kentucky, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Stainless is hard to keep clean"
PostedJuly 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
The stainless steel is hard to keep clean. I don't like not having door handles. It makes other touch the stainless part of the door. How many refrigerators do you see without door handles. The ice maker make plenty of ice for four adults. Te shelf's are spaced a little weird. A pitcher of ice tea and a 2 liter bottle just fits on the sides.
Nice other than that. I would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Washington, DC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Sharp looking standard feature fridge"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This is a great looking fridge with standard features. Good quality too.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
This refrigerator is so quiet! I love the lighting inside. Everything is easy to find and lots of room in the frig. Would like more space in the freezer but I am use to buying bulk when the kids lived here. I need to learn to downsize. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LTC20380ST
This review is fromLTC20380SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Extremely happy with purchase."
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This was a very reasonably priced refrigerator, with an excellent ice maker. The freezer space is bigger than what the specs would indicate, as the ice maker doesn't take up much space and the shelves are arranged well. Lighting is excellent in fridge and freezer. I like the functionality of the meat drawer in the middle of the fridge.
Highly recommend this Energy Star fridge.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northfield, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Well-designed Unit"
PostedMay 31, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The LTC20380ST is a well-designed unit. It runs quiet and has plenty of room
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southern California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Big,Quiet,Energy Efficient."
PostedMay 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
This fridge is Huge inside. 20 cf looks and feels like much more compared to our old one of equal size. It is so quiet, I found myself regularly checking to see that it was really functioning till I got used to the fact that it was working and very well.Unless the ice maker is on, you don't hear from this machine.
I appreciate many things about this refrigerator; the use of large door shelves and the middle drawer being 2 outstanding examples. I can't overlook those 2 large, functional produce drawers and the height adjustable top shelf either.
Make no mistake, you may have to wait for one of these units as they seem to be on constant back order, especially the white. We wanted white but would have waited at least 30 days for delivery. Hopefully they have improved the wait time. After realizing a problem with delivery of the White Model we ordered,the Manager at my local Howard's Store offered me a Stainless Steel unit that he had in stock at a comparable price and we reluctantly accepted (dreading the cleaning problems with Stainless Steel). To the credit of LG, only the doors are Stainless Steel and very easy to care for.
On the down side, you must keep in mind the air vents in the freezer and avoid blocking them when possible. Also, if you do not have a long arm reach, you may need to keep a reaching tool nearby for times when things have gotten into the corners.
All things considered, plus $125 in Energy Rebates, a better Refrigerator for us could not be found.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florence, TX 76527, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect!"
PostedMarch 24, 2014
Pros: Quality
I had a side by side for a number of years. It served it's purpose then (raising kids). However, with one kid left and having to go gluten free, my needs changed. I needed more frig and less freeze. We looked for months, weighed our choices. Then suddenly a sale came up and WHAMMO! we have a new refrigerator. The room in the frig is outstanding. The bins hold everything I need plus extra treats for my chickens. But what surprised me most was how much room is in the freezer. I can fit more now than in my side by side. I didn't lose a thing, instead gained quite a bit. I could go on and on, but I'm afraid this review will turn into a novel. Suffice to say, no regrets, no complaints. I LOVE my LG Refrigerator!!!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"VERY HAPPY!"
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
Love the clean lines inside and out. Plenty of storage and the lighting is great! Would buy again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Silver Spring, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedMarch 10, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
Very quiet and well made with lots of space insdie.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LTC20380ST
This review is fromLTC20380SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Highland, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT!"
PostedApril 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are overjoyed!!! Our family Loves all LG products. They never dissapoint, We have nothing but LG product! From TV to dishwasher to stove...LOVE THEM!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Flossmoor, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Best Refrigerator"
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had a number of refrigerators in my 62 years and this by far is the best. Its stainless steel quality and style shines on the outside and inside it not only efficient but the lighting is spectacular. It keeps all my food cold and the freezers size is excellent. I would recommend it highly! You cannot beat the price for an LG product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like it."
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, peace of mind
I could not get the LG I wanted anytime soon, so bought another brand. Big mistake and getting a refund was a run around kind of thing. All the while my old fridge was damaged before I found out the new fridge was damaged too. So in between this time I order my LG- LTC20380ST. Been a happy household since it was delivered. So get your own and be happy too!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LTC20380ST
This review is fromLTC20380SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boston, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect for smaller kitchen"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Due to the size of our kitchen and the space for a fridge, we were very limited in choice. This fridge fits perfectly, no handle feature makes for a clean presentation and nothing sticks into walkway. Interior space is amazing, room for everything we could want plus more. Love that the shelves are all adjustable to fit our needs. Freezer is huge inside as well. We don't have the ice maker hooked up so can't speak to that. Very quiet, just a small buzz when it kicks on. Can't say for sure, but first month in our electric bill was $15 less- hope that is a trend! Well worth the cost (slightly high, but not unreasonable). Very pleased. We got the gloss black- lady at the store suggested we use a thin coat of wd-40 to protect, and so far no fingerprints or smudges to clean off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LTC20380ST
This review is fromLTC20380SB.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Londonderry, NH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very good working Fridge and freezer."
PostedMarch 29, 2014
This Lg fridge is great looking and works really well. Quiet operation with good energy saving features. Freezer is adequate and Ice maker works well. No problems to report.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Albuquerque, NM, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great refrig, I love it"
PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We were replacing a refrig that was not as deep, but wider and I wondered if I would like the deeper and not as wide one. It took a few weeks, but I love it. I like being able to put large bottles and milk jugs on the door and have the shelves for everything else. The full width pull out draw is a winner. The LED lights are also nice, bright and I can see everything. I also like the handle less front, it is classy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sarver, PA 16055, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!!"
PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Love it.. Love the looks and it has so much room for everythng and an ice maker that makes up to 6lbs. of ice fast!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LTC20380ST
This review is fromLTC20380SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like the pull out shelf and also easy to clean"
PostedOctober 29, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
Had my refrigerator for about a month so far. I love the freezer light!! And I also like the pull out shelf. I had a smaller refrigerator before this one and also like the roomy door shelves.
I think it is a great product as long as it runs ok for some years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>