LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LTC20380ST

Large Capacity Top Freezer Refrigerator with Ice Maker (Fits a 30" Opening)
Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 37
95%38 of 40customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for LTC20380ST
Review 1 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Washington, DC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Sharp looking standard feature fridge"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This is a great looking fridge with standard features. Good quality too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LTC20380ST
This review is fromLTC20380SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Extremely happy with purchase."
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This was a very reasonably priced refrigerator, with an excellent ice maker. The freezer space is bigger than what the specs would indicate, as the ice maker doesn't take up much space and the shelves are arranged well. Lighting is excellent in fridge and freezer. I like the functionality of the meat drawer in the middle of the fridge.
Highly recommend this Energy Star fridge.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northfield, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Well-designed Unit"
PostedMay 31, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The LTC20380ST is a well-designed unit. It runs quiet and has plenty of room
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southern California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Big,Quiet,Energy Efficient."
PostedMay 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
This fridge is Huge inside. 20 cf looks and feels like much more compared to our old one of equal size. It is so quiet, I found myself regularly checking to see that it was really functioning till I got used to the fact that it was working and very well.Unless the ice maker is on, you don't hear from this machine.
I appreciate many things about this refrigerator; the use of large door shelves and the middle drawer being 2 outstanding examples. I can't overlook those 2 large, functional produce drawers and the height adjustable top shelf either.
Make no mistake, you may have to wait for one of these units as they seem to be on constant back order, especially the white. We wanted white but would have waited at least 30 days for delivery. Hopefully they have improved the wait time. After realizing a problem with delivery of the White Model we ordered,the Manager at my local Howard's Store offered me a Stainless Steel unit that he had in stock at a comparable price and we reluctantly accepted (dreading the cleaning problems with Stainless Steel). To the credit of LG, only the doors are Stainless Steel and very easy to care for.
On the down side, you must keep in mind the air vents in the freezer and avoid blocking them when possible. Also, if you do not have a long arm reach, you may need to keep a reaching tool nearby for times when things have gotten into the corners.
All things considered, plus $125 in Energy Rebates, a better Refrigerator for us could not be found.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florence, TX 76527, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect!"
PostedMarch 24, 2014
Pros: Quality
I had a side by side for a number of years. It served it's purpose then (raising kids). However, with one kid left and having to go gluten free, my needs changed. I needed more frig and less freeze. We looked for months, weighed our choices. Then suddenly a sale came up and WHAMMO! we have a new refrigerator. The room in the frig is outstanding. The bins hold everything I need plus extra treats for my chickens. But what surprised me most was how much room is in the freezer. I can fit more now than in my side by side. I didn't lose a thing, instead gained quite a bit. I could go on and on, but I'm afraid this review will turn into a novel. Suffice to say, no regrets, no complaints. I LOVE my LG Refrigerator!!!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"VERY HAPPY!"
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
Love the clean lines inside and out. Plenty of storage and the lighting is great! Would buy again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Silver Spring, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedMarch 10, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
Very quiet and well made with lots of space insdie.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LTC20380ST
This review is fromLTC20380SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Highland, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT!"
PostedApril 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are overjoyed!!! Our family Loves all LG products. They never dissapoint, We have nothing but LG product! From TV to dishwasher to stove...LOVE THEM!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like it."
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, peace of mind
I could not get the LG I wanted anytime soon, so bought another brand. Big mistake and getting a refund was a run around kind of thing. All the while my old fridge was damaged before I found out the new fridge was damaged too. So in between this time I order my LG- LTC20380ST. Been a happy household since it was delivered. So get your own and be happy too!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Albuquerque, NM, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great refrig, I love it"
PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We were replacing a refrig that was not as deep, but wider and I wondered if I would like the deeper and not as wide one. It took a few weeks, but I love it. I like being able to put large bottles and milk jugs on the door and have the shelves for everything else. The full width pull out draw is a winner. The LED lights are also nice, bright and I can see everything. I also like the handle less front, it is classy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LTC20380ST
This review is fromLTC20380SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like the pull out shelf and also easy to clean"
PostedOctober 29, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
Had my refrigerator for about a month so far. I love the freezer light!! And I also like the pull out shelf. I had a smaller refrigerator before this one and also like the roomy door shelves.
I think it is a great product as long as it runs ok for some years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LTC20380ST
This review is fromLTC20380SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hewitt, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a great product!"
PostedOctober 8, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This is a great product! We love our refrigerator
and freezer, too. The food is always exactly right and the freezer is exactly "0". It surpasses our wildest dreams!
LG is a brand we won't forget soon. It looks great and
the neighbors are surprised at how economic it is. We
recently got a low rating on our electricity bill. The only
change was our refrigerator.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This refrigerator is wonderful!!! Spacious!!"
PostedJuly 31, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, led lights, stainless doors
The LED lights are great! The space inside is awesome! The stainless doors are easy to clean. I love it!! The ice maker is good as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seminole,FL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"good but more noisy than expected"
PostedJuly 20, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Have only owned this fridge a little more than a month but it is noisy with a high frequency harmonic coming from the compressor when it runs ,very clean looking and easy to move around, good space inside , lcd lights are nice in the freezer. It is a slow icemaker and ice forms on the back wall of freezer, I hope it does not become a problem. It appears to be fairly reliable fridge with some good options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ma
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The product has a large capacity"
PostedJuly 13, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, lighting
Just receive this product and really love the large capacity of both the bottom and top freezer. I would have questions of when the led lights burn out where to purchase them and directions to install them...other than that areally loving the whole product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LTC20380ST
This review is fromLTC20380SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orland Park, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The quality speaks for it's self"
PostedJuly 22, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
We are very happy with are LG Bottom Freezer Fridge. I recommend it for its performance and style, and ease to use.
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LTC20380ST
This review is fromLTC20380SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Long Island, NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This 30"-wide refrigerator is a great value"
PostedJuly 13, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The only thing I cannot comment on is the reliability of this frig since have only had it a number of weeks. But if you need a frig of this size because of the space you have, it appears to be a great unit. Roomier inside than the one it replaces in our kitchen. It is quiet, looks good/modern. Contrary to what some others say, the inside lighting is fine. If the freezer door pops open AND STAYS OPEN when you close the refrigerator door, it simply means you have too much in the freezer too close to the door. The freezer door should, and in my case, does re-close on its own. It is simply air pressure and not a flaw. Our old frig -- of a different manufacturer -- worked exactly the same way.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Harrisburg, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love the product but it has issues"
PostedMay 28, 2013
Pros: Performance
well i have only owned this fridge a little more than a month but it is very quite when it runs ,very clean looking and easy to move around,pretty good space inside ,lcd lights are nice even in the freezer .But I have some issues with it ,the shelves are very deep you have to climb in the fridge to get something in back ,and the movement of the shelves is a nightmare especially if you have to move the one with the pantry drawer on it ,the drawer weighs like 30 pounds and it is very awkward to move around ,cord on the unit is very short best check how far away from your outlet you are before you buy we had to get an electrician to move our outlet,unit will have to be tilted back slightly or the doors won"t close correctly.I would have loved to have had space in the fridge to put gallons on a center shelf.as it is you can only put them on the door without major rearranging of the shelves,some items do not fit in places you would think you could put them example full size salad dressing bottles will not fit on bottom door shelf unless you turn them sideways.it is a reliable fridge with some good options but it needs alot of design flaws fixed
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LTC20380ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rockville, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Refrigerator"
PostedMay 7, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product has a great appearance, and is designed well. I very much like the LED lighting, and the pantry drawer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LTC20380ST
This review is fromLTC20380SW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the features and appearance!"
PostedMarch 8, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
I was interested in buying a top freezer, bottom refrigerator. My present side by side model didn't have enough room. I saw the LG refrigerator freezer and no other model compared to it's style and functionality! Its looks are extremely modern especially the inside lighting. It runs quietly. There are no outside handles to get stained and discolored. My two complaints are that the doors do not remain open at a midpoint, and that the white finish is already showing two scratches.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>