LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics L75C

The Optimus Zip is the perfect device to keep you socially connected. The phone is powerful, fast and well connected. The slide-out keyboard makes data entry worry free. Compose, text and post in an instant.
Overall rating:
2.625 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
38%3 of 8customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for L75C
Review 1 for L75C
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: PB
From:Virginia, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Efficient, entry-level android, Lack of memory"
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: easy to use
Its a decent phone. The phone part works efficiently, the battery is okay, it works. It is an android, and will download/work with everything android/play store Apps I've downloaded. I've had mine for about six months, it works, its efficient in that it does what its supposed to do, it functions as a phone, and it functions in texting. I LOVE the qwerty keyboard. It responds usually quickly unless its having memory issues/I keep mine to the limit. The web works very well, I am pleased with it. Ive had no issues connecting to GPS, Wifi, etc. It keeps wonderful reception, and really good at always having signal, unlike my old phone which constantly dropped calls. My personal experience with battery lasts about 12-16 hrs if I have gps or wifi or any battery-eating features running. About 36 hrs if on idle, with the apps that I have installed, with no phone calls and minimal texting.
Biggest fault - the internal memory is a JOKE. The 150mb internal, expandable up to 32gb with the external SD card, sounds like a 'lot' to someone unknown to phones, BUT 90% of the apps I've tried do not go to the SD and instead work in internal memory. The facebook app alone is 20+mb internal only, and the internal preinstalled junk is about 80mb. And if it goes below 20mb free space available, it pops up repeated non-bypassable notes about low internal memory and makes you uninstall something. So that gives you *30mb* to work with. In short, DO NOT buy this if you want to have a LOT of apps. Its basically going to be the phone that does one or two apps, and normal phone stuff. You can download any apps you want, but you have to keep it to very small ones, or just a handful. The more apps you have, the slower it is. If you keep a lot of messages (I mistakenly got mine up to 3000 on one conversation thread) it bogs down to insanely slow speeds on messaging. So make sure you keep those numbers low. It has an option to turn on that will help you delete old messages and keep the threads to a manageable number, I just didn't have it turned on (my mistake).
Salesperson in Walmart promised it could Skype with video, it cannot and does not. It will skype with voice alone.
Camera has no flash. It does go to 3megapixels, and will produce a nice large image. But, with no flash, only bright light photos are clear. Low light or indoor photos are usually grainy or dark. Flesh tones are routinely miscolored. I bought it as an upgrade from an old phone I had, primarily to be able to capture moments with my niece, and its a disappointment as a camera. It functions, but only as a record quality NOT an archive quality images. In other words, if you need something to take a picture of something for memory jogging purposes, or to show someone you got lunch, its fine. If you need a camera for precious family moments or anything you might want to print/keep/archive, this camera will likely disappoint in what you are looking for.
Its decent as an entry level android, to someone that wants to be able to keep a calendar and angry birds, or facebook, but more apps and more advanced users should probably try a different phone.
It is very easy to use, everything is pretty easy to work with and figure out, I had it going within a few minutes of turning it on, I had it all figured out. Its a good phone, I think it was overpriced, I paid about twice what I think it should have been priced at for its level of phone, but I also went with the no-contract side, so there is always a downside there.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for L75C
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: LEXY
From:Opelika, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY"
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: Style/Design
I bought this phone about a day ago and the screen went out. Does not keep a charge for anything just not a trustworthy cell phone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for L75C
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: Wyonomally
From:Sheridan, WY 82801, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Not worth the money"
PostedFebruary 6, 2013
This product attempts to act like a more sophisticated phone but fails to live up to the hype. The slide out qwerty key board is very handy, but soon loosens from it's slider. The battery needs charging constantly. The phone dials and ends calls randomly. Response to apps is slow and of course, the more apps you have, the quicker the power dies. Finding a protective case has been a costly failure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for L75C
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Melvin Barnett
From:Gateswood, AL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Phone"
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The keyboard is my favorite feature which makes it a five star. I have large fingers and typing on a screen is difficult for me, as well as others I know that choose to do it day after day. I think it is a little pricey, perhaps by about $30-$40. The apps are ok—normal Android (Google) apps. The phone is easy to navigate through. I enjoy the hard buttons at the bottom rather than soft screen buttons; this is a real plus over other Smartphone’s I have used. The real negative is on my list of what I hate about an Android. That is programs you do NOT want that you can’t remove and second, programs you cannot put into your external memory card to make your phone run more efficient.
You will need to run an app killer so your phone can work efficiently. Lg, or Google should write some apps that will not collect private data and such and make them available to download without having to worry about ads, pop-ups, lower or upper ads and spyware. These apps should work great and be a choice to the consumer.
Over all, the phone has provided me with great, consistent service. Most of my negatives are with features of an Android instead of with the physical phone its self. However, I wouldn’t trade an Android for any other type of phone.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for L75C
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Cherbear
From:Arkansas, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This phone so far has everything I wanted"
PostedDecember 15, 2012
I may have to delete my messages from time to time but overall it has been the best phone yet.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for L75C
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: wmike548
From:Winfield, WV 25213, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"I have found this phone to be lacking in memory"
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Pros: Performance
The fact that the memory is expandable up to 32GB would be great if you were actually able to install all applications to the SD card; which you can not. So if you dont plan on downloading more than 5 applications and only want a phone to text, talk and browse the web on than you should do just fine with this plain Jane phone. But than why would you need an android device for that ?
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for L75C
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: TyreeB
From:South Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? No
"Memory is lacking...Severely!!"
PostedSeptember 18, 2012
The phones "availible memory" after all of the factory files and apps is severly lacking. Barely enough room left for 4 or 5 general apps. Maybe I am doing something wrong and am open to any suggestions The other Verizon based straighttalk android has twice the memory but I liked the Qwerty and thought I could make the rest work, I was dead wrong. Memory gets so low sometimes you can't even text!! Anyone with any suggestestions I am all ears.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for L75C
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: screwdriverjockey
From:Georgia
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG L75C is ok for the price"
PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: easy to use
The L75C is a good value for a low budget entry level Android phone. It has a lot of nice features. the only quirk I have with mine is the volumn level is much to low even with the sound controls & ear piece volumn set to max. The only way I can really get the incoming call volumn loud enough to suit me is to always use my bluetooth headset. And No I am not hard of hearing...The volumn level on my other brand of Android phone is like it should be.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.