LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics MS770

LG Motion 4G gives you the power to do more, faster, with a 1.2 GHz dual-core processor, 1GB of RAM and 4G LTE performance.
Overall rating:
4.351 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 94
84%81 of 97customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for MS770
Review 1 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Westminster, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This phone is very long lasting!!"
PostedApril 21, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Hello, this LG phone can be considered as my very first smart phone. I like it a lot and I use it for 2 years! Although the phone slows down because I dropped it many times but it worths the price that I paid for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Jose
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value at a Low Price!"
PostedMarch 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, Quality
I have used this phone for almost 2 years and love it. It has enough speed to do almost everything I need without issues. I recently cracked the screen and intend on replacing it rather than buying a new phone as the LG Motion is a perfect fit for me. The only thing that I have had an issue with is the size of the internal memory and the way they designate the partitions. Although you do get ~5 Gigabytes of memory for storage, they designate the internal storage as an SD card when in fact, it is not. This makes the actual SD card (labeled External SD) basically useless for applications and App data. Most apps default their storage to SD which would be great if it wasn't the internal memory. Other than that, I have no issues and would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a small, fast and inexpensive smartphone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Phone Even After 2 Years"
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This LG Motion is the best cell phone I've ever had in my past 20 years of cellular use. I love the size, weight, the android 4 OS, and the huge selection of Google Apps! But the rear facing camera is terrific, coupled with a 32 gb micro-SD memory. The first accessory I bought for it was a soft spongy foam outer slip-on case to protect it from falls. I've lost too many previous phones to dropping and breakage. I already had the 32 gb class 10 micro-SD chip. Yes, the bottom of the case gets hot when charging or the phone goes to high transmitter output, but so would any other phone or tablet! I love the LG Motion and highly recommend it as a seemingly ageless smartphone!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Detroit, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simply a Nice Phone."
PostedDecember 20, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
You can do stuff.
You can customize it.
Great for kids.
Android 4.0.2 or something less, can't use an OTG USB cable but everything else is nice.
Can't have java or Microsoft Silverlight but general website work (since you can add other plugins at least got videos).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Motion MS770"
PostedDecember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, fat finger friendly
While not the best smartphone out on the market, the MS770 LG Motion delivers on what you need most. Fast processor, above par graphics, and a large capacity for memory, this phone exceeded all my expectations. I originally purchased this phone so I could use my Paypal Here card reader, however I ended up using it for all my needs, including calendar, mail, and Facebook. The fact that I can use a stylus pen as well as my fat fingers flawlessly astounds me. Yes I would recommend this phone to anyone who wants a smartphone that is easy to figure out, and use for a long time without upgrading.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MS770
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Long Beach, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"2 Phones, 2 Fails"
PostedDecember 10, 2014
Pros: easy to use
bought the first one in early to mid 2012. Used the music player thru the truck stereo and the navigation simultaneously daily for several months. one day while in Big Bear, the phone just flashed a blue screen and died. Got another and about a year later, the screen wouldn't respond to touch. Removed battery for several minutes and sometimes that worked, sometimes it didn't.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arlington, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome Phone"
PostedNovember 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The LG MS770 is one great quality phone at a great price.
With 5gb internal memory and the 32gb MicroSD card, I have all the room I need for my Apps, and my photos.
The performance is great for anything I feel like doing, 2 years later I bought this phone and I am STILL using it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Santa Maria Cal.
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Reviewing and Rating my LG product"
PostedNovember 24, 2014
Great quality phone, with great features and easy to use. I will be getting another LG phone in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love My LG Motion Smartphone! :-)"
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this phone for 2 years now, and I love it as much as I did when I first bought it! To prove my point...I just purchased 2 new batteries for it, and a larger memory chip, to extend it's usefulness. I do not have a "light touch" in using my devices, and I work them extremely hard...so this awesome little phone is sturdy, dependable and has more than met all my smartphone needs so far. Thank you! :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MS770
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"2 phones, both horrible"
PostedJuly 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality, battery life, memory
I have now had two of these phones. I thought maybe my first bad experience was a fluke, and the price was right to try again - but I wish I'd just gone with a different model the second time.
First off, they have horrible battery instability issues. For a while it works fine, then suddenly the phone will start losing charge like crazy, as if something is running in the background that can't be seen and is just sucking the life out of the phone.
They have an issue with temperature, sometimes getting so hot they feel like they could almost burn your skin. When that happens, again, the battery drains like crazy. The only way to fix these issues is to pull the battery out and let it cool down (or in the case above, let the phone sit with no battery for at least 30 seconds) and replace / restart it. Sometimes this has to be done several times before it starts behaving "normal" again.
Also, the longer you have the phone, the laggier and crashier it gets. It doesn't seem to have anything to do with available memory or types / number of apps installed- the phone just gets glitchy. It takes forever to open even something as simple as text messaging or the phone dialer. Apps crash. It will respond as if multiple areas of the screen are being touched at once.
Then there is the "missed call / text" problem. Both of the phones of this model that I've had do this - they will sometimes, randomly, not show an incoming call or voice mail or text message until a random time later. Maybe it's an hour. Maybe it's a day. I've had voice mail notifications show up a WEEK later with No record in the call log that the call came in - and not because the phone had been off. Just because it didn't feel like working that day?
This makes it completely unreliable if you have kids in school or are waiting on important calls. Oh, and don't get it if you have friends that may feel you are ignoring them - I've had to talk to more than one friend and tell them that no, I'm not being a jerk - my phone is.
Cheap? Sure. But you pay for that cheap price with a completely unstable model. Worth it to go for something better.
I will say that when you FIRST get the phone, it's really great. I loved it - right up until it started being twerpy. This is why I was willing to try again, hoping it was just that one phone - but they both had the Exact same issues.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bellflower, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This phone is cool.."
PostedJuly 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I truly recommend this phone lg has bern one of my favorite products and i have had great experiences with all my lg products they last me along time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MS770
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Glitchy phone."
PostedJune 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I was so excited when I got my new Motion 4G phone, I even paid full price for it. At first it was awesome. I downloaded games, apps, etc., everything you would do on a smartphone and then it started getting glitchy. The phone would lag like it didn't have enough memory. I would be playing a game (like say, perhaps a baseball game where timing is imperative on a pitch) and the game would lag, and I would miss the pitch, therefore losing the game. Alright, a lag here, a lag there, no big deal. Then it got extremely laggy. I'm currently shopping for a new phone as a result of this.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"business friendly"
PostedMay 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, @muzic13
Great unique phone with all the modern features to fulfill your daily needs....on the road or on stage i have all my band music and tour gig dates togather through strong internet service to keep the entertainment business connected with client/fans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dependable and Easy"
PostedApril 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
My phone has not had problems with any of my applications; ample memory and it is always dependable. I have had this phone for over two years and not one problem. Many friends seem to complain about phones they have but not one of them has the Motion.... I made the smartest choice.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Phone"
PostedApril 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, dependable
This is a great phone and I wouldn't trade it in for another phone...I am completely happy with this phone and I plan to have it as long as I can....
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:McKinleyville, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this phone is well made and tough"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, tough
i am a truckdriver and i subject this phone to abuse that would wreck most phones the gorilla glass is the best .i have dropped this phone and had it in my pocket with my keys and change and there are no scratches on the glass it looks almost as good as it did the day i bought it i have had this phone for over a year and a half and the battery. holds a charge for the entire day .the camera takes amazing pictures as well. l i am very glad i purchased it and if it ever wears out i will buy another lg phone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brandon, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"iphone does not have lg offers"
PostedMarch 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
there is no comparison lg is quality and performance
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arlington, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No Problems At All"
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality, metropcs
We are a Family of 3 and we need strong phones
Very Good Gorilla Glass on this phone
very sturdy but also Never has a problem with connection speed or any apps
I Totally recommend this phone ,,, If You find it at metro pcs you are in Luck. !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minneapolis, MN
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Gorilla Glass? HAH"
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The tech specs on the phone are pretty basic, I use my tablet for social media instead because it's faster than the phone, but for listening to music on the go it does quite well. Sometimes the keyboard settings get messed up, but it can be fixed with updates usually.
The screen is what bothers me. My phone slipped out of my hand (was in a hard rubber case) and the glass shattered. I'm talking super small shattered glass pieces in your fingers-shattered. It didn't fall very hard from very far, and it shattered like a window. Not happy with it. It appears to be normal glass. I can't even find a screen to replace it with and it bothers me.
It still works with the broken screen, some of the time, just have to keep plastic over it at all times to avoid splinters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"DEFINITELY WORTH THE MONEY"
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
THIS IS A GREAT PHONE, WITH EXCELLENT FEATURES!!! EASY TO WORK WITH, SLIM AND LIGHTWEIGHT, BUT WHEN MY PHONE GOT 11 MONTHS OLD THATS WHEN THE PROBLEMS START, IT KINDA FREEZES AND RESTARTS, BUT STILL I WOULD RECOMMEND THE PHONE FOR EVERYONE THAT NEEDS A GOOD PHONE! FOR A GOOD PRICE! !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>