LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics MS770

LG Motion 4G gives you the power to do more, faster, with a 1.2 GHz dual-core processor, 1GB of RAM and 4G LTE performance.
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 75
80%61 of 76customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for MS770
Review 1 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Motion MS770"
PostedDecember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, fat finger friendly
While not the best smartphone out on the market, the MS770 LG Motion delivers on what you need most. Fast processor, above par graphics, and a large capacity for memory, this phone exceeded all my expectations. I originally purchased this phone so I could use my Paypal Here card reader, however I ended up using it for all my needs, including calendar, mail, and Facebook. The fact that I can use a stylus pen as well as my fat fingers flawlessly astounds me. Yes I would recommend this phone to anyone who wants a smartphone that is easy to figure out, and use for a long time without upgrading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MS770
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Long Beach, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"2 Phones, 2 Fails"
PostedDecember 10, 2014
Pros: easy to use
bought the first one in early to mid 2012. Used the music player thru the truck stereo and the navigation simultaneously daily for several months. one day while in Big Bear, the phone just flashed a blue screen and died. Got another and about a year later, the screen wouldn't respond to touch. Removed battery for several minutes and sometimes that worked, sometimes it didn't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arlington, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome Phone"
PostedNovember 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The LG MS770 is one great quality phone at a great price.
With 5gb internal memory and the 32gb MicroSD card, I have all the room I need for my Apps, and my photos.
The performance is great for anything I feel like doing, 2 years later I bought this phone and I am STILL using it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Santa Maria Cal.
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Reviewing and Rating my LG product"
PostedNovember 24, 2014
Great quality phone, with great features and easy to use. I will be getting another LG phone in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MS770
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"2 phones, both horrible"
PostedJuly 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality, battery life, memory
I have now had two of these phones. I thought maybe my first bad experience was a fluke, and the price was right to try again - but I wish I'd just gone with a different model the second time.
First off, they have horrible battery instability issues. For a while it works fine, then suddenly the phone will start losing charge like crazy, as if something is running in the background that can't be seen and is just sucking the life out of the phone.
They have an issue with temperature, sometimes getting so hot they feel like they could almost burn your skin. When that happens, again, the battery drains like crazy. The only way to fix these issues is to pull the battery out and let it cool down (or in the case above, let the phone sit with no battery for at least 30 seconds) and replace / restart it. Sometimes this has to be done several times before it starts behaving "normal" again.
Also, the longer you have the phone, the laggier and crashier it gets. It doesn't seem to have anything to do with available memory or types / number of apps installed- the phone just gets glitchy. It takes forever to open even something as simple as text messaging or the phone dialer. Apps crash. It will respond as if multiple areas of the screen are being touched at once.
Then there is the "missed call / text" problem. Both of the phones of this model that I've had do this - they will sometimes, randomly, not show an incoming call or voice mail or text message until a random time later. Maybe it's an hour. Maybe it's a day. I've had voice mail notifications show up a WEEK later with No record in the call log that the call came in - and not because the phone had been off. Just because it didn't feel like working that day?
This makes it completely unreliable if you have kids in school or are waiting on important calls. Oh, and don't get it if you have friends that may feel you are ignoring them - I've had to talk to more than one friend and tell them that no, I'm not being a jerk - my phone is.
Cheap? Sure. But you pay for that cheap price with a completely unstable model. Worth it to go for something better.
I will say that when you FIRST get the phone, it's really great. I loved it - right up until it started being twerpy. This is why I was willing to try again, hoping it was just that one phone - but they both had the Exact same issues.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MS770
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Glitchy phone."
PostedJune 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I was so excited when I got my new Motion 4G phone, I even paid full price for it. At first it was awesome. I downloaded games, apps, etc., everything you would do on a smartphone and then it started getting glitchy. The phone would lag like it didn't have enough memory. I would be playing a game (like say, perhaps a baseball game where timing is imperative on a pitch) and the game would lag, and I would miss the pitch, therefore losing the game. Alright, a lag here, a lag there, no big deal. Then it got extremely laggy. I'm currently shopping for a new phone as a result of this.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dependable and Easy"
PostedApril 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
My phone has not had problems with any of my applications; ample memory and it is always dependable. I have had this phone for over two years and not one problem. Many friends seem to complain about phones they have but not one of them has the Motion.... I made the smartest choice.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Phone"
PostedApril 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, dependable
This is a great phone and I wouldn't trade it in for another phone...I am completely happy with this phone and I plan to have it as long as I can....
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:McKinleyville, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this phone is well made and tough"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, tough
i am a truckdriver and i subject this phone to abuse that would wreck most phones the gorilla glass is the best .i have dropped this phone and had it in my pocket with my keys and change and there are no scratches on the glass it looks almost as good as it did the day i bought it i have had this phone for over a year and a half and the battery. holds a charge for the entire day .the camera takes amazing pictures as well. l i am very glad i purchased it and if it ever wears out i will buy another lg phone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brandon, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"iphone does not have lg offers"
PostedMarch 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
there is no comparison lg is quality and performance
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minneapolis, MN
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Gorilla Glass? HAH"
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The tech specs on the phone are pretty basic, I use my tablet for social media instead because it's faster than the phone, but for listening to music on the go it does quite well. Sometimes the keyboard settings get messed up, but it can be fixed with updates usually.
The screen is what bothers me. My phone slipped out of my hand (was in a hard rubber case) and the glass shattered. I'm talking super small shattered glass pieces in your fingers-shattered. It didn't fall very hard from very far, and it shattered like a window. Not happy with it. It appears to be normal glass. I can't even find a screen to replace it with and it bothers me.
It still works with the broken screen, some of the time, just have to keep plastic over it at all times to avoid splinters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mountain View, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good but needs some help"
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Good product all though some problems with connection and recalling pictures from the Gallery can be a challenge.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Jose, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding Phone; Modern Features"
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This phone is has great easy-to-use features that you will actually use such as the 'flip over to mute music or pause videos', or the on-screen notepad. The 4G network is still amazingly fast (I've had this phone for two years). The most common apps I use are Google Chrome, Y! Mail, YouTube (by the way, videos are crystsl clear and never take long to buffer), and calendar. My only issue is battery life runs down quickly if you use it often, always bring a charger! No complaints, otherwise. I will most definitely buy LG products in the future. LG is completely underrated.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MS770
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Garden Grove, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"bad phone"
PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: horrible
I had this phone for 3 month then it started to freeze on me for no reason after that it be freeze for 3 days of it lock up it deletes so of my stuff I wish I got better phone
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Connecticut
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love my phone"
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, very nice phone
Great quality phone, with great features and easy to use. I will be getting another LG phone in the future.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I Love This Phone!"
PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This phone is amazing. I upgraded from an old flip phone a year ago, and am still blown away every day with what this phone can do. Size is perfect to fit in a shirt pocket without being bulky. Calls are clear, and texting and web use is so easy. ...and the price is so affordable. If I lost it or it got destroyed, I'd buy another one. Several of my friends plan to get an LG Motion on Metro PCS when their ugly contracts run out with bigger carriers.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great phone !"
PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
It's a great phone , has a good quality and very easy to use !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this phone"
PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Has all needed functions for a great price. Have 2 and love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greenfield, Spring Hill, FL 34610, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great 4G LTE phone"
PostedDecember 29, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this phone for over a year now. Texting has a hiccup from time to time but I believe it is the network and not the phone (slow to send pics in messaging) otherwise this phone has been totally reliable and unbelievably easy to use. I find it impossible to complain about any features, the OS or the quality of the phone or the videos/pics it takes. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a reliable easy to operate smart phone for 1/4 the price of many phones with similar features, apps or speed. I would buy another LG in a heartbeat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kingston, Jamaica
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product is amazing for the value"
PostedDecember 29, 2013
Pros: Quality
this product has no durability issues for me so far. I have accidentally dropped the phone countless times and there is not even a scratch on the screen. it is also very easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>