LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics MS770

LG Motion 4G gives you the power to do more, faster, with a 1.2 GHz dual-core processor, 1GB of RAM and 4G LTE performance.
Overall rating:
4.352 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 70
82%58 of 71customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for MS770
Review 1 for MS770
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Glitchy phone."
PostedJune 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I was so excited when I got my new Motion 4G phone, I even paid full price for it. At first it was awesome. I downloaded games, apps, etc., everything you would do on a smartphone and then it started getting glitchy. The phone would lag like it didn't have enough memory. I would be playing a game (like say, perhaps a baseball game where timing is imperative on a pitch) and the game would lag, and I would miss the pitch, therefore losing the game. Alright, a lag here, a lag there, no big deal. Then it got extremely laggy. I'm currently shopping for a new phone as a result of this.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dependable and Easy"
PostedApril 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
My phone has not had problems with any of my applications; ample memory and it is always dependable. I have had this phone for over two years and not one problem. Many friends seem to complain about phones they have but not one of them has the Motion.... I made the smartest choice.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Phone"
PostedApril 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, dependable
This is a great phone and I wouldn't trade it in for another phone...I am completely happy with this phone and I plan to have it as long as I can....
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:McKinleyville, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this phone is well made and tough"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, tough
i am a truckdriver and i subject this phone to abuse that would wreck most phones the gorilla glass is the best .i have dropped this phone and had it in my pocket with my keys and change and there are no scratches on the glass it looks almost as good as it did the day i bought it i have had this phone for over a year and a half and the battery. holds a charge for the entire day .the camera takes amazing pictures as well. l i am very glad i purchased it and if it ever wears out i will buy another lg phone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brandon, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"iphone does not have lg offers"
PostedMarch 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
there is no comparison lg is quality and performance
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minneapolis, MN
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Gorilla Glass? HAH"
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The tech specs on the phone are pretty basic, I use my tablet for social media instead because it's faster than the phone, but for listening to music on the go it does quite well. Sometimes the keyboard settings get messed up, but it can be fixed with updates usually.
The screen is what bothers me. My phone slipped out of my hand (was in a hard rubber case) and the glass shattered. I'm talking super small shattered glass pieces in your fingers-shattered. It didn't fall very hard from very far, and it shattered like a window. Not happy with it. It appears to be normal glass. I can't even find a screen to replace it with and it bothers me.
It still works with the broken screen, some of the time, just have to keep plastic over it at all times to avoid splinters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mountain View, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good but needs some help"
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Good product all though some problems with connection and recalling pictures from the Gallery can be a challenge.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Jose, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding Phone; Modern Features"
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This phone is has great easy-to-use features that you will actually use such as the 'flip over to mute music or pause videos', or the on-screen notepad. The 4G network is still amazingly fast (I've had this phone for two years). The most common apps I use are Google Chrome, Y! Mail, YouTube (by the way, videos are crystsl clear and never take long to buffer), and calendar. My only issue is battery life runs down quickly if you use it often, always bring a charger! No complaints, otherwise. I will most definitely buy LG products in the future. LG is completely underrated.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MS770
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Garden Grove, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"bad phone"
PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: horrible
I had this phone for 3 month then it started to freeze on me for no reason after that it be freeze for 3 days of it lock up it deletes so of my stuff I wish I got better phone
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Connecticut
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love my phone"
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, very nice phone
Great quality phone, with great features and easy to use. I will be getting another LG phone in the future.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I Love This Phone!"
PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This phone is amazing. I upgraded from an old flip phone a year ago, and am still blown away every day with what this phone can do. Size is perfect to fit in a shirt pocket without being bulky. Calls are clear, and texting and web use is so easy. ...and the price is so affordable. If I lost it or it got destroyed, I'd buy another one. Several of my friends plan to get an LG Motion on Metro PCS when their ugly contracts run out with bigger carriers.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great phone !"
PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
It's a great phone , has a good quality and very easy to use !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this phone"
PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Has all needed functions for a great price. Have 2 and love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greenfield, Spring Hill, FL 34610, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great 4G LTE phone"
PostedDecember 29, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this phone for over a year now. Texting has a hiccup from time to time but I believe it is the network and not the phone (slow to send pics in messaging) otherwise this phone has been totally reliable and unbelievably easy to use. I find it impossible to complain about any features, the OS or the quality of the phone or the videos/pics it takes. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a reliable easy to operate smart phone for 1/4 the price of many phones with similar features, apps or speed. I would buy another LG in a heartbeat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kingston, Jamaica
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product is amazing for the value"
PostedDecember 29, 2013
Pros: Quality
this product has no durability issues for me so far. I have accidentally dropped the phone countless times and there is not even a scratch on the screen. it is also very easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MS770
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Redford, MI
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does a fair amount of stuff for the price"
PostedDecember 11, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Don't have to many issues with the phone other than sometimes the phone will start running a program that will keep running without me knowing about it, and it will heat the battery up, and I have to turn the phone off to stop it. Also, the phone will turn itself off for no reason, and I have to take the battery out and put it back in to re-boot it to get it to turn back on. Has happened about 5 or 6 times in the 5 months that I have had the phone.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great LG Phone!"
PostedDecember 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, durable
I love my LG-MS770 phone and it has been totally reliable and is so very durable.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MS770
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"I have several issues with phone"
PostedDecember 1, 2013
I have had this phone about a year. Pictures are terrible. Problems with connecting phone to computer. Will not connect keeps bouncing in and out. Does not do what i tell it to. Battery life is not good. Sometimes when retrieving pictures there are all kinds of I-cons up to 300 that get downloaded without my permission. Would not own another LG phone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MS770
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"The phone is nice"
PostedNovember 27, 2013
The phone is nice, but to have to replace the phone twice in a six month period, it is not worth the time without the phone. There is another draw back to the phone you cannot move programs from the internal memory with connecting the device to a computer. I hope to get another device shortly but am looking for a new phone to replace this device.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MS770
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The LG Motion 4G is a great phone."
PostedNovember 23, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this LG Motion phone for many months. When I first got it, I had an iPhone as my daily driver and I used this phone just to play music and videos, surf the net and play around with the apps. When my iPhone stopped working as a phone, the LG Motion immediately became my daily driver.
Only two bad points about it
#1 It comes stock with Android Ice Cream Sandwich and I really wish it would update to Jelly Bean or even KitKat.
#2. Occasionally, in my house I have to restart the phone or put it in airplane mode then back to normal to make and receive phone calls. Calls occasionally drop but I think that's mostly due to coverage not the phone.
The good points.
The screen, cameras, apps, video player, music player, Internet and phone itself so on all work very well. The battery life is short yet appropriate because I also use the Motion a lot.
I like LG Motion's size: small, easy to hold and use. Its a fast phone too. Apps and the 4G LTE works well.
I would definitely get another LG phone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>